Car Care and Detailing [V2], LYN Automotive Detailing Thread
CoffeeDude
May 1 2013, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ May 1 2013, 09:00 PM) Ok. So tell me....why is it that I ended up reaching home only around half an hour ago for something that's only planned to last until lunch time....????!!! Muahahaha..... Thanks for coming guys. Hope you guys enjoyed it as much as I did. whoa the gathering lasted until 8pm!!!? That's like 10 hours!!!
CoffeeDude
May 3 2013, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(GRexer @ May 3 2013, 09:31 AM) Oops, my bad, next time I'll PM Anyway, who brought along the China ROB?  This is the China DA http://www.aliexpress.com/item/New-710W-Du.../465867090.html
CoffeeDude
May 3 2013, 10:50 AM
USD145 or RM700 - your choice
CoffeeDude
May 6 2013, 03:09 PM
FYI
Homefix is giving 15% discount on Meguiars prodcuts from May 1 - 15 @ Great Eastern Mall
CoffeeDude
Jun 6 2013, 10:02 AM
I have the TW F21 and the Meg NXT wash. The F21 is about RM30 and the NXT about RM55. With the F21 I dilute 30ml to about 3 liters plus of water. The suds disappears quite fast. Before I finish washing my car the soap water looks like plain water With the NXT I dilute 15ml to about 2 liters plus of water. The suds can last quite long. When I finish washing my car there are still suds in the bucket
CoffeeDude
Jun 6 2013, 10:22 AM
I bought a large bottle (1.89L I think) of Simple Green APC from Ace Hardware. I think it is 50+  Paid with Amex CC and got back 5% cash rebate
CoffeeDude
Jun 6 2013, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ Jun 6 2013, 01:11 PM) This one ka?  yes same but bigger bottle
CoffeeDude
Aug 5 2013, 09:29 AM
I found two tiny white dots on my car. I think the two dots is most likely to be white paint. My car is dark grey.
Any idea how to remove it? I've tried claying without any success.
CoffeeDude
Aug 5 2013, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ Aug 5 2013, 11:11 AM) Try turpentine/petrol/diesel... These chemicals won't damage the car's paint?
CoffeeDude
Aug 5 2013, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(acefreakz @ Jul 31 2013, 05:29 PM) http://ultimateshine.com.my/webshaper/stor...kProductItem=59wow macam very ok wor lol... wanna try~ do i have to polish or make undo all the wax sealant stuff on the paint before i apply the coating? btw bro krismas your humble duragloss polish 501 still with me lol. Next week am going to shah alam to 'find' useful bag u bought lol, can pass u back  okok? guys how to do the tagging ar? =( nvm i know already xD This Cquartz product looks very interesting. Where can I get one?
CoffeeDude
Aug 15 2013, 09:38 AM
Does anyone know where I can get Armor All Wheel Protectant in Malaysia?
CoffeeDude
Sep 3 2013, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 1 2013, 01:45 PM) can someone recommend me some clay? brand and where you buy it? the seller for 3M clay in this forum seems sold out or not responding or dont wanna have business..hmm You can get 5 pieces at USD20 if you shop online
CoffeeDude
Sep 3 2013, 01:39 PM
This post has been edited by CoffeeDude: Sep 9 2013, 01:34 PM
CoffeeDude
Sep 3 2013, 02:56 PM
This post has been edited by CoffeeDude: Sep 9 2013, 01:33 PM
CoffeeDude
Sep 4 2013, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(GRexer @ Sep 3 2013, 04:32 PM) If you guys really want CHEAP clay, Tesco currently has them Permaglass ones for less than RM10, bang per buck and at least we know it ain't imitations.  Which Tesco?
CoffeeDude
Sep 4 2013, 11:14 AM
How do you all remove wax from grooves?
After I have waxed the roof of my car I notice there is dried wax inside the groove lines on the roof.
CoffeeDude
Sep 4 2013, 02:03 PM
just came across this guide and think it is quite informative http://guidetodetailing.com/how-to-repair-...deep-scratches/
CoffeeDude
Sep 4 2013, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(dynames07 @ Sep 4 2013, 01:47 PM) just got my hand on autoglym hd car wax last weekend during my visit to australia. much cheaper compare to the selling price here. satisfied with the gloss and shine of my car. now i want to get a clay bar to clay my car once in a while. this one quite good and review also not bad from autogeek. http://www.autogeek.net/motcalgolcla.htmlcan be found in ace hardware shop. but not sure about local pricing. Mothers 07240 California Gold Clay Bar System http://www.amazon.com/Mothers-07240-Califo...others+clay+barAmazon gives free shipping to Singapore if you buy US$125 worth of products. If you got friend in Singapore can bring in for you for free
CoffeeDude
Oct 22 2013, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(jyane @ Oct 22 2013, 10:12 PM) Hi all, im quite new here and the search function aint getting me anywhere so i might as well post here to ask.. my question is what the diff between polish and wax? how often we need these two or either 1 is enough to do the job? thanks for the reply teachers.. http://guidetodetailing.com/detailing-101/...ling-chemicals/http://guidetodetailing.com/detailing-fana...shing-your-car/
CoffeeDude
Nov 4 2013, 10:41 AM
Use leather cleaner to clean leather.
For APC I use Simple Green. Bought from Ace Hardware.