4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V7, truly the Nexus beast; at least for now.

zennasyndroxx
post Feb 28 2013, 04:15 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 28 2013, 03:56 PM)
What expense management you using? hmm.gif
No idea. I think as long the owner make the official changelog, the changelog droid apps will follow to update as well.
I'm using My Budget Book. Not bad

zennasyndroxx
post Feb 28 2013, 08:30 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Feb 28 2013, 08:27 PM)
too bad paranoid rom don't have the pulsed light setting for missed call.  blush.gif just found out
Haven't. They have it before 3+. Give time to moles to add in aokp and cm goodness

This post has been edited by zennasyndroxx: Feb 28 2013, 08:31 PM
zennasyndroxx
post Feb 28 2013, 10:09 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Feb 28 2013, 08:47 PM)
cool!!.. after using paranoid for few weeks.. and getting used to it for the PIE.. even i used my wife g.nexus and nexus7.. i used to swipe from bottom. haha end up getting Google Now =.=  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Disable persistent search then use Google now widget haha.
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 1 2013, 12:54 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Mar 1 2013, 09:59 AM)
Do you guys face issue where  nexus 4 reception is slightly poor compared to other phone?
I have this problem when I sit on my throne and that spot is weak, but still can get enough data to go forum
But with n4...There is no data at all

Same spot with my iphone.... No problem
Same spot with s3 no problem too
Custom rom or stock? 4.2.2 or 4.2.1?

if you're from 4.2.1 stock straightway jump to 4.2.2 custom rom you need to flash updated radio (and bootloader) files.

This post has been edited by zennasyndroxx: Mar 1 2013, 12:55 PM
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 1 2013, 01:06 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(weng98 @ Mar 1 2013, 12:55 PM)
how to do that arr??
Factory Image for N4-4.2.2
Nexus S and GNex toolkit
download the files above.
(I give gnex toolkit cause smaller size hehe)
MD5 for factory image: 6280b61201f961c6541905eb6bcb7316

extract both of the archives
open the toolkit, install driver (skip this if you've installed your adb drivers)
And the driver will install Pdanet for your n4. which you can uninstall later.

after driver installation, locate folder in that toolkit which has adb and fastboot.
copy bootloader-mako something.img and radio-mako somthing.img to that same folder.

i forgot the whole file name for both that bootloader and radio files. but it's bootloader-mako and radio-mako something. campus line sucks. sorry bruh

turn off your N4
enter fastboot mode (power down+power button, till you see a droid lying down)
plugin usb

if you're using windows 7 then in that folder SHIFT+Right click anywhere and open command prompt
then type in these commands:

fastboot flash bootloader <name of that bootloader-mako something.img>
fastboot reboot bootloader
fastboot flash radio <name of that bootloader-mako something.img>
fastboot reboot bootloader

take note: IF you're on 4.2.1 then update to 4.2.2 as well.

I'm not sure about using 4.2.2 radio and bootloader on a 4.2.1 custom rom. but better update your aokp to 4.2.2 la

This post has been edited by zennasyndroxx: Mar 1 2013, 01:10 PM
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 1 2013, 01:27 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(steellusion @ Mar 1 2013, 01:22 PM)
can NX4 received MMS wihout turning on data mobile on the phone like sony xperia ?
IMO that depends whether does the MMS app that you got for your rom supports that or not. Haven't tried it out though.
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 1 2013, 01:40 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Mar 1 2013, 01:37 PM)
No scratch and whatnot with spg oleophobic and nillkin flip cover on. I'm lucky.
notbad.jpg
flip cover also got nothing?
screen protector sure got nothing ahah
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 1 2013, 04:17 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Mar 1 2013, 03:46 PM)
yeah, nothing happen. open the case, checked the back, lucky no crack at the matrix glass. anyway stock SP for matrix still intact.  sweat.gif
alamak, is it? blink.gif okay now need to add authentic Samsung usb otg on my [wts] list  sweat.gif
Yeah cannot support cause voltage not enough. Someone in xda tried, can la but must supply that 5v to the usb.

QUOTE(Scavia @ Mar 1 2013, 03:57 PM)
Thanks for the link. Anyone here buy from that link?
I can vouch for him. My sgp my bumper my phone.
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 1 2013, 09:01 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 1 2013, 08:33 PM)
touch control do cause battery drain. do u all still use the power to turn on the screen?
Volume button user here. Yeah touch control is one of those wake locks you wouldn't wanna have
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 2 2013, 12:06 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(MrTaxxi @ Mar 1 2013, 11:55 PM)
hey i am flashing carbon rom and using goomanager

it asks whether i got Open Recovery Script-compatible recovery. i do have clockworkmod 6.0.2.3, is it ok?

sorry, really new in this. lol.
Nope. Cwm only got extendedcommands. So far
TWRP has it. You can just download the update from goo manager, locate and flash update from recovery.

This post has been edited by zennasyndroxx: Mar 2 2013, 12:11 AM
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 2 2013, 12:46 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(josh. @ Mar 2 2013, 12:21 AM)
eh baro see your signature banner so big.. xylon rom gooding ah? better than cm?
Smooth la. And more customising works la. Don't download 2.1.1b1.download 2.1.1
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 2 2013, 01:05 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(josh. @ Mar 2 2013, 12:52 AM)
just did some youtube. looks gooding wei and more features than cm10.1. Its like panadroid + cm 10.1.

Can i flash franco kernel on xylon?
Yes you can flash. Battery life gooding also. Xylon used to have memory leaks before this but now it's way good. But don't flash the b1. Stick with the 2.1.1 cause b1 got bug. Yeah got pie only la from pa3+. If you're looking for rom which have per app dpi, can go for rootbox vanilla. But that time I flashed 3.7.1 got accelerometer problem. So revert back to Xylon.
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 2 2013, 01:22 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(josh. @ Mar 2 2013, 01:20 AM)
so 2.1.1 the best for now la? stable mou? flash it tomorrow morning. biggrin.gif
Yep. It's stable for me. No fcs so far in anything. Smooth as silk.
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 2 2013, 01:33 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(josh. @ Mar 2 2013, 01:23 AM)
last question, what is the stock launcher used in xylon?
If I'm not mistaken it's trebuchet. I didn't use their stock launcher before though.
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 2 2013, 10:50 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(josh. @ Mar 2 2013, 10:23 AM)
okay thanks. flashing it now.
If syok change siggy loool

zennasyndroxx
post Mar 2 2013, 11:57 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(josh. @ Mar 2 2013, 11:46 AM)
guys need help
1. fully wiped all my data, sdcard, phone, factory reset
2. try to flash stock rom and kernel from wugflash tool kit
3. flashed twrp recovery
4. reboot system from recovery
5. No OS installed in the phone, do you sure to reboot?

Any help?

How do I adb push a rom through computer.
Try re flash stock rom, kernel, bootloader and stuffs and boot first. Then only load fastboot to flash twrp.

The command is adb push or pull then file directory of the thing you want to pull push then directory you want to save. Have to Google it out. You can use adb push pull gui. Google it
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 3 2013, 02:37 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(NicholasFake @ Mar 3 2013, 01:47 PM)
What is the ROM about ?
Which one should I use ? yawn.gif
Rom is your OS which gives you all the gui and functions while kernel controls how your hardware behaves.

For a start you can try using cyanogenmod.
Though I'm using xylon myself but I would recommend you to start out with cyanogenmod first. Slowly pickup the essential basics on romantic modification then slowly start using others like aokp, paranoid android and others.

But kernel availability is much lesser compared to roms.
When you install any roms it comes with kernel pre installed, either their own kernel or some third party kernel like Franco kernel, motley and etcetera
In which you can choose to flash it afterwards.

Sorry if tl;dr
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 3 2013, 03:39 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(trisx @ Mar 3 2013, 02:12 PM)
have u guys tried touch screen downgrader?

I've installed it and when i removed it back, my recovery touch screen is not functioning. any idea?
Haven't tried before. What does it downgrade?

Have you tried flashing your recovery again?
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 4 2013, 11:07 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

Anyone using Franco kernel out there?
R96 with latest kernel updater paid, yet no hot plug options

Found out that r96 don't have hotplug support.

This post has been edited by zennasyndroxx: Mar 4 2013, 11:23 PM
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 5 2013, 04:10 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Mar 5 2013, 12:32 AM)
not using franco after motley updated his kernel for 422..

i kenot tahan franco updating speed.. prefer nice changelog, nice attitude and moderate update speed by motley  blush.gif  blush.gif
I'm actually okay with his updating speed. changelog also okay okay la. but seriously, at one point i was lost cause suddenly in his r94 r95 r96 release don't have hotplug tweaks. I don't even know am I in dual core mode or what.

QUOTE(basSist @ Mar 5 2013, 12:36 AM)
It's more than those normal launcher you see on the market like Apex, Nova, GO
It's a whole new shell in itself. contains things that even third party launchers don't have.

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Mar 5 2013, 03:36 AM)
hey guys, have a quite non-topic question, but since there's a huge amount of audience here, might as well ask tongue.gif

i'm going for vacation to Australia soon, and have a few questions. first, i thought of buying a GPS app that i could use there, since i have waze now, and it has to have an active internet connection to use, and since i wouldn't have mobile data on, international roaming is darn expensive. any navigation app that only requires GPS that you guys could recommend? thought of buying sygic, but then it only has MY/SG maps included eh?
Papago M9.
and sygic has other maps also (other region)
but the thing is it's expensive cause different region different price.
Sygic Maps

This post has been edited by zennasyndroxx: Mar 5 2013, 04:13 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1514sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:50 AM