Technical Windows Media Center®, Connecting XB360 & Media Streaming

silencer
post Apr 10 2006, 05:52 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Hmm..just upgraded my pc system to dual core pentium 930 with sli dual graphic, wonder if the media center OS OEM version is sold here, or do i need to get the aheeeemmmmm version.....pls advise
silencer
post Apr 23 2006, 11:16 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 22 2006, 02:33 AM)
can it be dual boot? xp and mce?
or running through virtual windows?
It can be dual boot...as my set up, the mce in F drive.Just make sure the MCE is installed later.Judge the, really appreciate your help.....will belanja u makan one day.

ANDDDD..I end up having three different copies of MCE from the torrent....the other two with all of the latest updates.

'NUFF SAID
silencer
post Apr 25 2006, 01:36 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 24 2006, 07:22 AM)
^ If wanna have dual boot, install XP then install MCE issit..?
Yup u r rite....install it either in diff partion or diff disk drive..then U can always set up any default booting os..or choose any os during booting....
silencer
post May 1 2006, 06:18 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(e_ti @ Apr 30 2006, 12:50 AM)
xp sp2
netgear dg834

canot stream?
when i press the media center on the 360 remote it ask me to install media connect

then search that time cant search for pc with media connect

wait..do i haf to dl media center to my comp 1st?
Huh? i thought u have already installed it.....???

0.0199sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:02 AM