162 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Bottom

RPG Path of Exile v2, Hardcore ARPG

jimlim007
post Nov 15 2019, 05:28 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Nov 14 2019, 10:55 AM)
https://pathofexile.gamepedia.com/Fated_item

most of them aren't exactly that strong or valuable even with upgrade, except Atziri's Reflection.
that one is like got a mirror drop....  sweat.gif
after Reach to the Council Bow nerf, and windripper MF nerf, hardly can think anything good, may be quill rain for unique build
jimlim007
post Nov 16 2019, 06:11 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

today 2nd map in alc arcanist box dropped

jimlim007
post Nov 16 2019, 06:13 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

Many hype on POE 2 (4.0), can transform to bear, etc. I not really dont what make that fun hmm.gif it totally not making sense because the human character suddenly can transform sweat.gif

6L is gg. my many 6L in std is gg as well in POE2 doh.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Nov 16 2019, 06:28 PM
Vincent6596
post Nov 16 2019, 07:47 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Nov 16 2019, 06:13 PM)
Many hype on POE 2 (4.0), can transform to bear, etc. I not really dont what make that fun  hmm.gif it totally not making sense because the human character suddenly can transform  sweat.gif

u watch the full live exilecon??
digitalifelesss
post Nov 16 2019, 08:09 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Nov 16 2019, 06:13 PM)
Many hype on POE 2 (4.0), can transform to bear, etc. I not really dont what make that fun  hmm.gif it totally not making sense because the human character suddenly can transform  sweat.gif

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

AWWWWWWWWEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Nov 16 2019, 08:10 PM
digitalifelesss
post Nov 16 2019, 08:15 PM

238 posts

Still a bit confused about the socket thing.
Socket ON the gem? So I guess we no longer roll socket and links on gear - but directly on GEM.
Sort of like slotting support gem PHYSICALLY into a skill gem hmm.gif

Moving city/town?! What's that movie name again? John Carter? rclxm9.gif
Ship scene - instantly reminds me of Divinity Original Sins II rclxm9.gif
Visual is now on par with modern ARPGS rclxm9.gif

So I guess we no need of repeating the old story again, just jump into 4.0 story -> 7 act -> end game.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Nov 16 2019, 08:55 PM
jimlim007
post Nov 16 2019, 08:55 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Nov 16 2019, 08:09 PM)
AWWWWWWWWEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
good meh hmm.gif
jimlim007
post Nov 16 2019, 08:59 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Nov 16 2019, 08:15 PM)
Still a bit confused about the socket thing.
Socket ON the gem? So I guess we no longer roll socket and links on gear - but directly on GEM.
Sort of like slotting support gem PHYSICALLY into a skill gem  hmm.gif

Moving city/town?! What's that movie name again? John Carter?  rclxm9.gif
Ship scene - instantly reminds me of Divinity Original Sins II  rclxm9.gif
Visual is now on par with modern ARPGS  rclxm9.gif

So I guess we no need of repeating the old story again, just jump into 4.0 story -> 7 act -> end game.
one of the method get rid of difficulty of getting 6L concern.

seem totem, warchief ancestral call 6L good choice, drop them and use main skill to hit some more. hmm.gif or multiple type of mines hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Nov 16 2019, 08:59 PM
jimlim007
post Nov 16 2019, 09:01 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

where to download hideout music? i saw digital content need to own by buying supporting pack, very expensive. sweat.gif
digitalifelesss
post Nov 16 2019, 09:26 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Nov 16 2019, 08:59 PM)
one of the method get rid of difficulty of getting 6L concern.
seem totem, warchief ancestral call 6L good choice, drop them and use main skill to hit some more.  hmm.gif or multiple type of mines  hmm.gif
Fusing orb is no longer a thing maybe? hmm.gif
If the 350 jeweller for 6 socket recipe remain, 6L will definitely be easier to get. If that recipe got adjusted to, say, 1500 jeweller instead, it will still be challenging to get 6S for multiple skill gems.

I think the biggest benefit for this new socket system is:
can now swap gear as much as you want
no more "found a better item but I don't want to use it cuz it don't have 6L" problem

Your build will still limited by the passive tree of course, using skills that don't synergy with each other definitely won't work still.
Totem is already a common secondary support right now, and it will continue be so. Same for things like Orb of Storm.
Who knows, maybe there will be actual skill-combo mechanism later...

The fact that we no longer need to repeat that same old levelling story act since decade ago, is already a big plus.
The atlas system will also be different, no more white-yellow-red tier headache. All maps can be high tier and relevant to your character level.

Totem, CWDT will also be "META" gem type.

Dunno what will happens to Stygian belt and ring/amulet with socket hmm.gif
I imagine Tabula Rasa will still retain it's functionality - change the 2 sets of sockets on armor to all white. 3 SETS of white.
And Kaom's Heart & Bringer of Rain will disable that two armor socket rows.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Nov 17 2019, 12:53 AM
jimlim007
post Nov 17 2019, 06:46 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

confirmed they killed fusing orb 12:58

Deep Dive Detailed Explanation (items etc)

19 New Ascendancy classes

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Nov 17 2019, 07:30 AM
jimlim007
post Nov 17 2019, 07:52 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

today 1st map ex dropped; no ppl play, high drop rate, feel it start yesterday hmm.gif

digitalifelesss
post Nov 17 2019, 01:22 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Nov 17 2019, 07:52 AM)
today 1st map ex dropped; no ppl play, high drop rate, feel it start yesterday   hmm.gif

"RNG" / coincidence / too small sample count laugh.gif

Frankly I'm not that excited for the new league mechanic of next league;
but will play next league to learn the new Atlas map system.

Since shaper & uber elder encounter will later gated behind random Zana mission to get their fragment, their items will likely become much rarer;
- maybe should stock up on those shaper / elder weapons, rings, watcher eyes now in case want to test build in Standard.
- Socket & link obviously won't be matter anymore, just get the cheapest one.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Nov 17 2019, 01:56 PM
jimlim007
post Nov 17 2019, 03:32 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Nov 17 2019, 01:22 PM)
"RNG" / coincidence / too small sample count  laugh.gif

today another map ex dropped again, less ppl play, high dro rate to those playing player hmm.gif

after the replied and several maps played ....

today another map ex dropped again, made it 3 ex today; seem the logic quite true, less ppl play, high drop rate on those who played hmm.gif play till tonight, see can drop mirror of kalandra hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Nov 17 2019, 04:21 PM
jimlim007
post Nov 17 2019, 06:55 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Nov 17 2019, 01:22 PM)
"RNG" / coincidence / too small sample count  laugh.gif

Frankly I'm not that excited for the new league mechanic of next league;
but will play next league to learn the new Atlas map system.

Since shaper & uber elder encounter will later gated behind random Zana mission to get their fragment, their items will likely become much rarer;
- maybe should stock up on those shaper / elder weapons, rings, watcher eyes now in case want to test build in Standard.
- Socket & link obviously won't be matter anymore, just get the cheapest one.
3.9 change atlas already? sweat.gif i still think the drop rate for elder encounter will be high, if it is not, player pool will storm christ laugh.gif

not going to collect those items, bor lui laugh.gif watcher eye too exp sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Nov 17 2019, 07:01 PM
jimlim007
post Nov 17 2019, 09:22 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

wa wa.... player can choose new car start POE 1 story or POE 2 story and in the end meet at mapping. POE 2 story seem faster to reach mapping plus new graphic, etc.

chris wilson hint might be 3 dimension skill tree lol sweat.gif

jimlim007
post Nov 17 2019, 09:49 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

lol 3.9 is META MORPH league, i thought is Conqueror Altas doh.gif

digitalifelesss
post Nov 17 2019, 10:14 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Nov 17 2019, 09:49 PM)
lol 3.9 is META MORPH league, i thought is Conqueror Altas  doh.gif
it IS Conqueror of Atlas. sweat.gif
3.9 Expansion : Conqueror of Atlas - we get one expansion each year, at the first league of the year
3.9 League Mechanic : Metamorph

3D passive tree? Maybe copycat Wolcen biggrin.gif
I didn't notice they say this kind of thing, maybe just I missed it.
Drastically changing the passive tree sounds like an unlikely thing to happens...
Cuz changing the tree will result in ABSOLUTE BALANCE HELL for them...

We getting 19 new ascendancies for the NEW characters line-up, that's one is confirmed.
jimlim007
post Nov 18 2019, 08:11 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Nov 17 2019, 10:14 PM)
it IS Conqueror of Atlas.  sweat.gif
3.9 Expansion : Conqueror of Atlas - we get one expansion each year, at the first league of the year
3.9 League Mechanic : Metamorph

3D passive tree? Maybe copycat Wolcen  biggrin.gif
I didn't notice they say this kind of thing, maybe just I missed it.
Drastically changing the passive tree sounds like an unlikely thing to happens...
Cuz changing the tree will result in ABSOLUTE BALANCE HELL for them...

We getting 19 new ascendancies for the NEW characters line-up, that's one is confirmed.
few questions being asked by fans:

will fast meta move to like conventional ARPG for mob, power creep killed and end game bosses --> chris is worried that will impact POE 2 become good to bad game if sudden players cannot accept this. GGG is think about this deeply and carefully whether want to implement or not. my though is DEFINITELY they not going to do it, you see league over league, little bit nerf, players already jump like monkeys, not even need to do major nerf to slow down your dps to slow down process. pushing the boss creep life not an option as it will inccur problem to new player and pro will continue to find a way to reach 100 mil dps lol....

auction house not happening, but proposed in game browser --> chris said that is doable just a matter of time;

once all go fast meta, roll back will be hurt. the korea APRG is something really interesting game so far i saw for ARPG, not release outside korea. cant remember the name.

digitalifelesss
post Nov 18 2019, 12:01 PM

238 posts

I don't really care about what those streamers do. Because those aren't good representative of the general "NORMAL" gamers.
Just let the top 1% zoom zoom speed meta, do what they want and enjoy about it.
I personally hate to play at that kind of pace. In fact when I playing my last Ranger character, I purposefully find a boot with no movespeed... >140% movespeed is just FEELS LIKE GLIDING ON ICE. biggrin.gif
Take it slow, not everyone needs to play at those crazy zoom zoom speed. This isn't a competitive game.

The trading currently is fine, I don't see why we need to change it.
Auction house or automated trading will only makes the game even more speed meta.
Maybe just implement a browser in-game, click whisper and directly input to chat. QOL like those are fine.

//---

I hate "auction house" totally.
Very little game do trading correctly, most of them are annoying as hell, terrible UI, bad navigation, shit tax, etc.

Black Desert Online : they revamped their auction house to be MUCH better, but still the stupid system determined price range and high tax ruined it all. Want to sell a rock for 1,000,000,000? You can't do that.
I understand why they want to do it that way - they fear the economy go out to hell when placed into players' hand - hyper inflation overtime etc.
But at the same time, taking away players' control makes the trading incredibly SHIT. // Also no player-to-player barter for all items, limited to potion & consumable only.

Eve Online : incredible auction system. This should be the role model for other MMO.
Player decide the price, tax, long posting duration up to several weeks ~ months, easy bulk trading, integrate well with the crafting system to easily acquire material back and forth,
option to buy out directly instead of bidding, can be accessed anywhere you go...

Atlantica Online : not auction house, but a "Market" system - same good trading system like Eve Online. Except there is no duration and bidding because it is not an "auction" house, but an open market.
Additional plus point of the market system in AO is it's automated price reduction overtime feature.
Your item price will automatically be reduced everyday, this is a great feature to counteract people who undercut you, ensuring your items have good chance of selling overtime, even if you didn't login for long time.

Guild Wars 2 : haven't played this for a long time but I remember their auction system is also as good as Eve.
Except the LAGGGGGGGG because the in-game system is almost like a webpage. Dunno if they improved it now or not.

All other MMO / Online games : terrible interface, short item posting duration, high tax, no option to bulk purchase, limited registration spot often gated behind pay wall,
had to stand infront of fixed NPC to access it, terrible item categorization, no search function, didn't link to the crafting system making buying material a chore, etc etc

//---

POE's trading mechanism, while is slow - but is very well suited for this game, because the VAST amount of item mods, where every items have different mods & value range.
This demand for very extensive search function, not something you would normally be able to cramp into an in-game auction house, at least not the UI design like other games.

As mentioned before, put a browser in-game to access pathofexile.com/trade, hit whisper and auto input to chatbox, done.
Maybe also auto compare the item you wish to buy and item you equipped. That's all I really need.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Nov 18 2019, 12:31 PM

162 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0269sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:59 PM