162 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

RPG Path of Exile v2, Hardcore ARPG

jimlim007
post Jun 1 2018, 01:28 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Jun 1 2018, 04:29 AM)
If you still continue in Standard, lemme know if you wanna buy some maps, chromatic orb sold. Overflowing... user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
only the tier 14/15/16 maps only and also not at this timing. now i easily die at high tier map. will pin you when is needed.

some question if someone able to answer how the mechanism below work:

1. what is the max limit in POE for physical convert to cold/fire/lighting damage? ie: glove convert 50% phy to cold dmg; quiver gain 15% phy as extra cold dmg; harbinger bow convert 40% as cold dmg; eye jewel convert 40% phy to cold dmg...etc

2. if i got bow 400 phy dps place with GPM (which reduce it dmg by 26%); when i place convert % phy to cold dmg item/jewel, it convert from original value 400 dps or from reducted value after affected by GMP? ig my total conversion % reach 100%, will it mean i will get 400 phy dps + 400 cold dmg in this case?

as i torture by some guardian/boss. couple of pricey options that can boost my dps i could think off:

a) 1 hatred eye jewel for phy dps convert to cold dmg (~10ex)
b) 2 hatred eye jewel for phy dps conversion + 1.7% crit (~100ex) or added cold dmg & cold penetration (~70-100ex)
c) harbinger bow 600 phy dps (mirror) ~400ex
d) harbinger bow 400 phy dps + power charge + double strike (mirror) ~400ex
e) tier 1 quiver ~300ex

currently running with normal quiver, no additional arrow, i could not find any fire additional arrow quiver can give me more dps on top what i have except those tier 1 300ex quiver, those 10-70ex quiver that fire 1 more arrow give me -5k average dps when simulate in POB, ridiculous part is my common quiver just cost me few chaos.

digitalifelesss
post Jun 1 2018, 01:38 PM

238 posts

Don't have much high tier maps to spare though, too many mid tiers... Too many pickup tabs annoys me, created a 3rd account to store useless ancient maps... doh.gif

Conversion can goes up to 100%. Conversion and "gain as extra" are different things.
The thing you need to take note is boss elemental resist, if you do conversion to elemental, you need to make sure you have method to penetrate / reduce their resist to make your attack more effective.
Consult the table below for damage calculation stages, this is taken from this video by Grimro:

Sorry to say but if you spent more than 20ex and still can't beat T15 boss there is a problem somewhere in the build or play style. sweat.gif
Not all items are suited for boss kill build, throwing money at wrong place won't make much good. Utilizing too many active skills you can handle also makes the game harder to play.
Your items are good already, no need to throw more money already lah... sweat.gif

The immediate problem I see are:
- ice shot don't have cold penetration, use this instead of added cold dmg
- blink arrow don't have faster attack, insert one
- you self-cast phase run? Why don't put it in the CWDT link and save yourself some trouble?
- give your golem a Minion Life
- don't need Inc Duration with totem, it increase mana cost for not much use, they die quickly doing their job anyway

Helmet: Blink Arrow + Faster Attack + Culling Strike
Try these reserve only and stop worrying about curse, Body Armour: Herald of Ice + Herald of Thunder + Blasphemy + Enfeeble (better for survivality)
Remember if you link support gem with Herald/Aura, such as Onslaught, it increases their reserve.
These should result in 195k dps with Frenzy (no flask) against boss target. Already a good amount of dps.
When playing just focus in main skill, totem, and movement. Spam flask if in trouble.
The less things you need to deal with when in combat, the more focus you can have in your movement.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Jun 1 2018, 09:46 PM
SUSChosen one
post Jun 2 2018, 12:47 AM

217 posts

ARE YOU GUYS READEHHHH
digitalifelesss
post Jun 2 2018, 01:07 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(Chosen one @ Jun 2 2018, 12:47 AM)
ARE YOU GUYS READEHHHH

Patching server still not on...
SUSChosen one
post Jun 2 2018, 01:13 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Jun 2 2018, 02:07 AM)

Patching server still not on...
usually around 2-3am for steam

reminder for everyone
-item filter
-poe trade macro
-path of building
-live search mode for item flipping
-coffer and snacks and water
digitalifelesss
post Jun 2 2018, 01:20 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(Chosen one @ Jun 2 2018, 01:13 AM)

Steam patch way too big. Standalone is preferred. // OK standalone patch is now started. Size: 2Gig.
Steam patch should be started around 1:30am as well.

Geezuz crysis I woke up around 6.30pm now already so tired... I'm getting too old for this... grumble.gif

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Jun 2 2018, 02:16 AM
SUSChosen one
post Jun 2 2018, 03:35 AM

217 posts

for the new guys out there if you are thinking about starting just go !

digitalifelesss
post Jun 2 2018, 04:03 AM

238 posts

FML 7k queue > done queue > got booted right back to login > 44K queue

NUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUOOOOO!!!!!
SUSChosen one
post Jun 2 2018, 04:06 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Jun 2 2018, 05:03 AM)
FML 7k queue > done queue > got booted right back to login > 44K queue

NUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUOOOOO!!!!!
i got queue kick too, not at 444000
digitalifelesss
post Jun 2 2018, 04:13 AM

238 posts

LMAO it happens again. *LAUGH REALLY LOUD IN THE MIDDLE OF NIGHT*
(I live in forest, it doesn't matter)
SUSChosen one
post Jun 2 2018, 04:23 AM

217 posts

GGG right now

digitalifelesss
post Jun 2 2018, 05:06 AM

238 posts

FML I BRICKED MY FIRST TEMPLE... didn't fully connect...
OK now I roughly understand what to do. Watched various tutorials still don't understand it cuz some point people didn't mentions / i missed:
- when she give you a location to go, it stays, won't change even if you meet her at other place
- if you don't like the room then choose change, if you like it choose upgrade : reward type see HERE
- priority given to open door if isn't well linked (to last boss room for example)
- room reward is appear when you visit the temple at present time, not the pass. So just focus in killing & open door when travel back to time
- after 11 times go to pass, will unlock travel to present time temple. 6 chances, 6 portal, just like mapping.
- temple level is the level when you COMPLETED it, not when you open it

Below, I bricked...

Now that's much better... Managed a T-III [Wealth of the Vaal] (currency).
Linked a lot of rooms but not all are useful. Most rooms only got extra reward on hitting Tier-III
So far quite liking this gameplay mechanic, reminds me of BreachLords run - GOTTA GO FAAAAAST at first then you can relax with the final.
The feeling of you got the key > run to door > almost touch the door > time runs out... doh.gif
The downside is, it's totally RNG what she will give you.

//---

13 hours... did all 10 acts in 1 go for the first time... I'm so... tired...
How the hell people already playing Breach boss domain in less than 12 hours... CRAZY PEOPLE... mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Jun 3 2018, 05:52 AM
blu3fuzion
post Jun 2 2018, 10:29 AM

79 posts

Come join the discord for the new league guys! Maybe we can talk and play together! Got a lot of Malaysians on as well. https://discord.gg/uRG4Er
jimlim007
post Jun 2 2018, 10:20 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Jun 1 2018, 01:38 PM)
Don't have much high tier maps to spare though, too many mid tiers... Too many pickup tabs annoys me, created a 3rd account to store useless ancient maps...  doh.gif

Conversion can goes up to 100%. Conversion and "gain as extra" are different things.
The thing you need to take note is boss elemental resist, if you do conversion to elemental, you need to make sure you have method to penetrate / reduce their resist to make your attack more effective.
Consult the table below for damage calculation stages, this is taken from this video by Grimro:

Sorry to say but if you spent more than 20ex and still can't beat T15 boss there is a problem somewhere in the build or play style.  sweat.gif
Not all items are suited for boss kill build, throwing money at wrong place won't make much good. Utilizing too many active skills you can handle also makes the game harder to play.
Your items are good already, no need to throw more money already lah...  sweat.gif

The immediate problem I see are:
- ice shot don't have cold penetration, use this instead of added cold dmg
- blink arrow don't have faster attack, insert one
- you self-cast phase run? Why don't put it in the CWDT link and save yourself some trouble?
- give your golem a Minion Life
- don't need Inc Duration with totem, it increase mana cost for not much use, they die quickly doing their job anyway

Helmet: Blink Arrow + Faster Attack + Culling Strike
Try these reserve only and stop worrying about curse, Body Armour: Herald of Ice + Herald of Thunder + Blasphemy + Enfeeble (better for survivality)
Remember if you link support gem with Herald/Aura, such as Onslaught, it increases their reserve.
These should result in 195k dps with Frenzy (no flask) against boss target. Already a good amount of dps.
When playing just focus in main skill, totem, and movement. Spam flask if in trouble.
The less things you need to deal with when in combat, the more focus you can have in your movement.

yesterday night i found the video explain on conversion vs gain as extra, will watch again as i still not understand. the reason i not use penetration gem bcos tool tip show me lower dps, i think the tool tip is not correct and i will consider to change added cold dmg with penetrate gem.

so lazy to change glove color 3red 1green to place phase run, is good idea but it waste chro orb tongue.gif i use Blasphemy + Enfeeble on those guardian map, still gg bangwall.gif i also use decoy totem but somehow the totem just came out and destroy so quick (i mean really quite), those boss is gila one, if not boss not attract by totem sweat.gif may be next time i record video see my game play laugh.gif

today started incursion ranger again, target doomfletch deadeye. too bad not saw Ziz/Mathi video before i start, i just finish act 3.

digitalifelesss
post Jun 3 2018, 05:11 AM

238 posts

Tooltip DPS don't tell the whole story, you will realize it after trying more other type of builds; dot build, or build that shows "damage per hit" instead. Still play bow? Seriously spell build is seriously OP this league.

Damn... I haven't change anything in PoB, my planned build already went from 444k to 1.1 MILLION laugh.gif That's some serious buff to Arc.
Now it just the problem of... making this build is expensive. Not sure if I have the will to go through it duh.
Luck hasn't been good so far, not much income.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Jun 3 2018, 06:30 AM
jimlim007
post Jun 3 2018, 07:14 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Jun 3 2018, 05:11 AM)
Tooltip DPS don't tell the whole story, you will realize it after trying more other type of builds; dot build, or build that shows "damage per hit" instead. Still play bow? Seriously spell build is seriously OP this league.

Damn... I haven't change anything in PoB, my planned build already went from 444k to 1.1 MILLION   laugh.gif   That's some serious buff to Arc.
Now it just the problem of... making this build is expensive. Not sure if I have the will to go through it duh.
Luck hasn't been good so far, not much income.
when i at act 3 just know that spell is OP doh.gif too lazy to start new, play bow may bring my xp higher thought. after league end, will my char move to std as well, or just the items?

i got 4 chaos only at highgate act 4 sweat.gif

anyway i can have 2 different league char online in one same PC? currently acc running steam, reason is to do trading for my std league, if i did not login as std char, my item are not appear in trading.

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Jun 3 2018, 07:16 AM
digitalifelesss
post Jun 3 2018, 07:19 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jun 3 2018, 07:14 AM)
1- xp higher thought. after league end, will my char move to std as well, or just the items?
2- 2 different league char online in one same PC?

1- anything that kill fast level up faster, yes all (EVERYTHING) move to standard.
Build that is item dependent is dreadful to level without good items. For bow, you'll likely to depend on unique bow all the time; it is so rare to id a good rare bow.

2- 2 different account, it is allowed to run 2 clients at the same time, DIFFERENT LEAGUE TRADE IS NOT POSSIBLE

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Jun 3 2018, 08:32 AM
jimlim007
post Jun 3 2018, 11:57 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Jun 3 2018, 07:19 AM)
1- anything that kill fast level up faster, yes all (EVERYTHING) move to standard.
Build that is item dependent is dreadful to level without good items. For bow, you'll likely to depend on unique bow all the time; it is so rare to id a good rare bow.

2- 2 different account, it is allowed to run 2 clients at the same time, DIFFERENT LEAGUE TRADE IS NOT POSSIBLE
yaya, i want have 2 char login in different league (std and temp league) in one PC. so when ppl wispher in std league, i can see my window tab got blinking for trade.

but how to do that?

current i running steam in std league; so installed standalone version with new registration? and then run them both in as usual, will window allow this?

digitalifelesss
post Jun 3 2018, 12:10 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jun 3 2018, 11:57 AM)

Go to the game folder and just find the exe (client or pathofexile_x64), run it as usual.
If it didn't work then i suppose Steam limit it somehow.
jimlim007
post Jun 3 2018, 12:17 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Jun 3 2018, 12:10 PM)
Go to the game folder and just find the exe (client or pathofexile_x64), run it as usual.
If it didn't work then i suppose Steam limit it somehow.

i dont think so, because i just check that folder, the naming behind got "steam" wording, believe it will run and link back to steam. i had dling standalone copy now see if this work.

done, but it ask for user name and password, omg, i do not know what to put since i ran steam previous, it does use steam client acc only. shall i ask technical GGG to link my profile from steam to standalone?

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Jun 3 2018, 12:25 PM

162 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:23 PM