162 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

RPG Path of Exile v2, Hardcore ARPG

jimlim007
post Feb 27 2018, 07:51 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 27 2018, 07:33 PM)
Da hell  sweat.gif
i sense he angry because approach him 2 times for trade. those gem not sure he forgot to remove or he intended to give. later i check with him, if he mistake then i can return to him. we are real gentlemen even in game arena console.gif
digitalifelesss
post Feb 27 2018, 08:04 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 27 2018, 07:51 PM)
i sense he angry because approach him 2 times for trade. those gem not sure he forgot to remove or he intended to give. later i check with him, if he mistake then i can return to him. we are real gentlemen even in game arena  console.gif
tbh it's not really necessary. Some people takes they playtime very seriously, trying to clear as many maps as possible in given time.
Best to keep trading fast and simple.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Feb 27 2018, 09:16 PM
digitalifelesss
post Feb 27 2018, 08:55 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Feb 27 2018, 03:29 PM)
@digitallifelesss u managed to clear all content d? i've been playing few leagues and i have yet to get past t14 maps. my gawd i suck....
I can do T15 map just fine, haven't tried T16 since no luck with drop. I didn't target those crazy bosses like Uber Atziri and Shaper though. Too scared to try whistling.gif
My build aren't exactly like those crazy streamer lah, chin chai chin chai... I never really play "meta", just want to play something fun / comfortable, can clear T15 is satisfy liao...

Below are the only 2 char that is actually "working" right now.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Feb 27 2018, 09:28 PM
jimlim007
post Feb 27 2018, 10:34 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

i saw unique rare dropped brows.gif
jimlim007
post Feb 28 2018, 07:56 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

I want sell some of my unique item, how to do that so that other people when they search can found my selling items? is it just post my item at forum trading thread? i can sell it cheap to undercut people lol...
jimlim007
post Feb 28 2018, 08:33 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

sifu, how come this guy with so so item rings, amulet, quiver, suit, glove ,belt, boot but can get 1.800.000 dps on LionGlare Bow or 2.100.000 dps on Death Opus hmm.gif his mana even lower than my total mana hmm.gif HP about the same , but he so strongggg hmm.gif is my skill tree wrong.... he choose Raider ascd ; if the skill tree will be reset in 3 day time, i think to building strong hero like this...may be higher hp than this (4.6K)

where to find Path to Building, seem can simulate dps drool.gif

05:00-08:00min he show his items...

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Feb 28 2018, 08:45 PM

digitalifelesss
post Feb 28 2018, 09:15 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 28 2018, 08:33 PM)

That's Mathil, the one person that can shake the foundation & economy of PoE with every word he says. A.K.A, he's a pro that understand how to min-max everything.

If you study the tree, it looks pretty typical, except he used Lioneye's Fall jewel, to convert non-bow nodes to affect bow. It is a very expensive jewel last I checked.
The reason why he do that is to get crit multiplier and leech from the claw area.
Point Blank also provide tons of dps boost. Also that expensive Dying Sun flask provide over 40% boost to the dps number, just that ONE flask.
If you take these away, we're looking at 375k dps 5-link and 550k 6-link (max level max quality gems) which is pretty commonly achievable, already enough to do all contents.

Damage on FullLife (6th gem on his link) provide tons of dps, provided you can maintain full life, which is why he use Vaal Pack to get faster leech to maintain it.
Every item used, provide boost to dps. Gem quality, also provide a lot of dps.
Why he uses Death Opus? Because this is a crit build, that bow have higher BASE CRIT than other bows.

The build he shown in PoB is the IDEAL situation, where you get all the good rolls on items, especially those accessories with high Elemental Damage with Attack.
The stuff shown in PoB is NOT FULLY CRAFTED, that's why many other things seems weird if you see those numbers in PoB, like very low life and resist.
He simply use PoB to calculate theoretically how much dps the build can achieve, if he get all the necessary dps rolls.

Opal ring provide extra elemental damage by itself already. But tbh it's quite a rare drop, but not too expensive to buy one and try craft yourself.
But then again, a properly crafted Open Ring can cost shit tons.

Why Raider? Because he want a method to generate Frenzy Charge. Frenzy provide large amount of dps boost.
The boots, adds +1 to max frenzy.
Helmet with Barrage Atk Speed or Damage Labyrinth mod.
That armor is ideal because this is a crit build, further boosting crit chance.
Glove to convert physical damage to cold damage.

The total cost of getting all the necessary stuff shown on PoB, and proper life & resist rolls on accessories, is probably about 15 exalt.
I'm not gonna say I fully understand how to achieve millions of dps, because I never really spent that much, or even farmed that much in a single league...
The passive tree is not the be-all-end-all, understand what ITEMS to use, is very important.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Feb 28 2018, 09:40 PM
jimlim007
post Feb 28 2018, 09:41 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 28 2018, 09:15 PM)
That's Mathil, the one person that can shake the foundation & economy of PoE with every word he says. A.K.A, he's a pro that understand how to min-max everything.

i install Path to Building but not sure how to import my char. it able to see my Sofastx Deadeye level 87 but then not thing happened. nvm, so mean if i follow his skill tree and gem type and without his open ring, dying sun flask, death opus and i will obtain 375k dps? i saw this dps is 64k is that physical dmg? i mean if 1.8mil is theory dps dmg with elemental, what happen when BOSS have elemental resist, this 1.8mil dmg become not thing?

mean i now start need to buy level up those gem: Dmg of FullLife, etc; but future Deadeye got new buff 4 sec sound very good 10% as he mentioned in other video (ASCD video) hmm.gif then i lose Frenzy buff in Raider ASCD hmm.gif seem the the reset skill tree coming to the right time thumbup.gif want to ask how long it will reset again the skill tree, will it happen every time new league?

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Feb 28 2018, 09:43 PM
digitalifelesss
post Feb 28 2018, 09:49 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 28 2018, 09:41 PM)

Click the two buttons after [Import:]
Every items shown in his PoB build contribute to dps. The armor and helmet already costs over 3 exalts...
And depending on the economy situation of new league, it is very likely to be WAAAY more expensive.

Passive tree reset is usually done on every big content update.
Ye the changes in Ascendancy will have big effect, I haven't check much into it yet.
small-jeff
post Feb 28 2018, 09:50 PM

1,646 posts

I get more than 100k dps i also happy dy lol
digitalifelesss
post Feb 28 2018, 09:54 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Feb 28 2018, 09:50 PM)
I get more than 100k dps i also happy dy lol
Ya lol... I don't dare dream big because I simply don't farm that much of currencies to min-max items.
I simply play budget only, only buying things less than 2~3 chaos... (so "kiam-siap")... overall build usually less than 1 exalt total worth.
jimlim007
post Feb 28 2018, 09:54 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

I got one question not understand the logic of this game, if a Bow player, how much can go select Claw skill tree.... and still got Claw effects.... so weird and misleading... may be i am too noob in playing game hahaha...
digitalifelesss
post Feb 28 2018, 09:57 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 28 2018, 09:54 PM)
I got one question not understand the logic of this game, if a Bow player, how much can go select Claw skill tree.... and still got Claw effects.... so weird and misleading... may be i am too noob in playing game hahaha...
I already mentioned - LIONEYE'S FALL JEWEL https://www.pathofexile.com/trade/search/Standard/oljmcg

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Feb 28 2018, 09:57 PM
Chosen one
post Feb 28 2018, 09:59 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 28 2018, 10:54 PM)
lioneye jewel convert all claw nodes to bow
jimlim007
post Feb 28 2018, 10:13 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 28 2018, 09:57 PM)
I already mentioned - LIONEYE'S FALL JEWEL https://www.pathofexile.com/trade/search/Standard/oljmcg
sorry, i forgot that notworthy.gif it cost 1 ex
digitalifelesss
post Mar 1 2018, 06:51 AM

238 posts

AH... dunno what to play, if I playing this pokemon league at all.
The last time a game ask me to capture something, I completely ignored that portion of the game... (Warframe).
Not a fan of pokemon / monster hunter.

Maybe just something something totem totem for a change of pace (LAZY), and see what unique items I manage to loot and build from there.
The fact that LMP/GMP not "multiply the amount of shields been thrown" for Spectral Shield Throw kinda put me off a bit.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Mar 1 2018, 06:46 PM
OldSchoolJoke
post Mar 1 2018, 11:03 AM

285 posts

patch notes is out.

what you guys playing as starter?

for me i thought of
1) GC/warchief(?) hierophant
2) tectonic strike JUGG
3) SR trickster

anything else i misses that is good for starter build?
jimlim007
post Mar 1 2018, 07:02 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 28 2018, 09:54 PM)
Ya lol... I don't dare dream big because I simply don't farm that much of currencies to min-max items.
I simply play budget only, only buying things less than 2~3 chaos... (so "kiam-siap")... overall build usually less than 1 exalt total worth.
exalt orb so powerful? it is just random change properties only wor, besides that, what it guarantee good item?
jimlim007
post Mar 1 2018, 07:04 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 28 2018, 09:49 PM)
Click the two buttons after [Import:]
Every items shown in his PoB build contribute to dps. The armor and helmet already costs over 3 exalts...
And depending on the economy situation of new league, it is very likely to be WAAAY more expensive.

Passive tree reset is usually done on every big content update.
Ye the changes in Ascendancy will have big effect, I haven't check much into it yet.
hmm... when i saw this shown his gear, those are not unique rare, just common item with LIFE + little dmg hmm.gif never thought it was so precious
digitalifelesss
post Mar 1 2018, 07:05 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Mar 1 2018, 07:02 PM)
exalt orb so powerful? it is just random change properties only wor, besides that, what it guarantee good item?
For most people, exalt is simply a currency for trading. Usually in the range of 70 chaos = 1 exalt.

For ultra rich people, it is a method to add additional mods to an item. For example: a top tier godly crafted item with 5 mods, 1 more free slot, throw an exalt on it, maybe will make it even more godly.
Failed? Thrown an Annulment orb on it, hopefully it erase the bad mod. Throw more Exalt on it, hope for the best it become extra godly.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Mar 1 2018, 07:07 PM

162 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:09 AM