162 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

RPG Path of Exile v2, Hardcore ARPG

pineapplegrenade
post Jan 12 2018, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Jan 12 2018, 11:48 AM)
I just being cheap and use a trash 6-link armor. Could just use a tabula rasa anyway not gonna effect much. I half oro flicker half ancestral warchief totem anyway... I can just stand there and watch the totem kill everything lel... Probably just gonna buy a Starforge later for cool.

BTW stash on sales for anyone new to the game highly suggest spent 10 bucks for 1x currency tab + 1x premium tab. Got leftover 10pt can go for premium upgrade also.

Currency tab is SO DAMN MANDATORY because without it you'll spent all your default stash tab also not enough to store all the currencies later... Premium tab makes trading easier.
Only less 30 coin for map tab. Cheapskate GGG. Nevertheless, gonna buy that one later. Premium is kinda unnecessary, only play ssf..or buy one and troll people in trade.
digitalifelesss
post Jan 12 2018, 02:06 PM

238 posts

I'm not very convinced with the cost of the map tab tbh.
Especially when it didn't store fragments, vessel, shaper orb, or QOL feature like marking map completion...

Still prefer a well organized tier-by-column setup where can see everything at once.
If I have 120pt to spent I'd buy a quad-tab and organize map by column...

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Jan 12 2018, 04:02 PM
PeppaPenguin
post Jan 12 2018, 09:00 PM

Spend 20 bucks then 100 points buy currency and divination.

100 buy a few premium and upgrade or how?
neochaos05
post Jan 12 2018, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(PeppaPenguin @ Jan 12 2018, 10:00 PM)

If you never buy the tab before, focusing on buying one currency tab and premium tabs.
digitalifelesss
post Jan 12 2018, 09:13 PM

238 posts

^ as mentioned above, the real mandatory is currency tab and a few premium tabs for trading, and more regular stash tabs for storage.
Other tabs really don't hold as much importance as currency tab because they don't really save as much space as they did.
At most you only need ONE currency tab, don't buy more!
You'll likely needs around 10 tabs in total to play the game without much worry about stash space.
My personal setup is > Currency, Accessories+Flask+Gem, Map, Map2, Chaos Recipe, Unique, Unique2, DivCards+Essence, RareGears, Trading, Blank, Blank
Premium is nice, since you can change color and label for easy recognition.

At most your divination cards only took half of a regular stash, and the other half for essence.
They don't took up much space to warrant their own tabs, in my opinion. Unless you really want those interface for convenience purpose.

Maps may took up 2~3 regular tabs, it's up to you to decide to buy the map tab or not. But personally won't because of the price point.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Jan 12 2018, 09:21 PM
pineapplegrenade
post Jan 13 2018, 05:09 AM

QUOTE(PeppaPenguin @ Jan 12 2018, 09:00 PM)

Its cheaper buying pack than point. Map in future rumored will be able to store frag. Ignore essence tab. You won't find much essence to justify buying one. Map tab is really convenient when you have hundreds of them and too lazy to organize, like me.
digitalifelesss
post Jan 13 2018, 06:21 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(banhammerZ @ Jan 13 2018, 06:12 AM)
damn this game starting to make me mad liao....
crash many times.............................
this morning aloneĀ  play 30 min aready crash 3 times....i think it crash at some map only
Got what error? Switch to DX9?
Might just re-download the whole thing if the client already mess up, use standalone btw.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Jan 13 2018, 06:25 AM
digitalifelesss
post Jan 13 2018, 08:59 AM

238 posts

Updated my personal loot filter a bit, feedback welcome. hmm.gif
Levelling: https://1drv.ms/u/s!Am7oOP0edqKKjSRmilB_K0izMDad
Advance (high level): https://1drv.ms/u/s!Am7oOP0edqKKjSVoBcF4vJzEVRiW

The idea of my loot filter is to be simple, distinctive, and no need brain cell to think.
Those loot filters that have 4000++ lines of codes, just how many of them can you actually remember?
There is no need of dividing things like divination card, maps, or league specific items into multiple tiers and categories to complicate things. You already know what are they when you see their name, just pick them all up.
Even low tier map is very useful because the constant needs for Chisel recipe.

I'm got used to using [alt] key for pickup instead of [F] key, that's why junk are set completely invisible.
During game-play, almost everything that shows up are worth picking up, minus some flask and gems (there is no way to filter gem by level, strangely).
For high level, there is no need to show wisdom scroll anymore, since you can just sell transmutation orb for them.

Granted I don't craft that much, so the crafting section might be a bit lacking. But feel free to add your own base item. I usually just chancing Glorious Plate and Sorcerer Boot.
Why the smaller font size than usual? I plays on 40" screen. Smaller font size also reduce the "label displacement" issue due to too many items on screen, eg: after a Breach fight

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Jan 13 2018, 10:13 AM
digitalifelesss
post Jan 13 2018, 09:44 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(banhammerZ @ Jan 13 2018, 06:36 AM)
not sure my vram of 1GB got relate or not....mostlly hover near max.
Different game uses different amount of VRAM.
1GB might be abit too stress though. Mine shows running near 2.5GB. hmm.gif
digitalifelesss
post Jan 13 2018, 10:01 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(banhammerZ @ Jan 13 2018, 09:47 AM)
wat card u use?
btw which setting should i lowered to get lower vram usage?shadow,texture,aa?
280X 3GB. As far as I see there isn't whole lot of visual different by lowering them, not hurt to try lower then all hmm.gif
Disable dynamic resolution. hmm.gif Better have consistent framerate rather than auto adjust on the fly causing issue?

If still struggle, maybe try DX9 mode. I think there's even lower option available if you use DX9 mode.
This game didn't get DX11 mode until last year anyway.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Jan 13 2018, 10:04 AM
soul_fly9900
post Jan 13 2018, 12:54 PM

148 posts

Could be either your rig or connection issues. I had no crashes running the game, only issue i had was microstuttering earlier during league beginning which seems to be stable a few weeks after that.
digitalifelesss
post Jan 13 2018, 05:37 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(banhammerZ @ Jan 13 2018, 05:16 PM)
btw that the final boss rite?

As we mentioned before, those 10 acts really are just INTRODUCTION to POE.
We are not kidding. Anything I said are not kidding. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Jan 13 2018, 05:38 PM
PeppaPenguin
post Jan 13 2018, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(banhammerZ @ Jan 13 2018, 05:53 PM)
huhuhu
What sort of char you rolled?
I think your build is either wrong or you just need friends to play with.

upgrade your eqs.
make your type of def good and your element resists cap.
especially the one you main.

Also range has a higher advantage than melee in a way.
Range skills are always good.

And cold damage is the best.
Lightning second.
Fire last.
For utility.

digitalifelesss
post Jan 13 2018, 10:14 PM

238 posts

Temp Chain

Temp Chain

Temp Chain

Temp Chain

Temp Chain

Temp Chain

Temp Chain

Temp Chain

GGG WHY!!!!!! ranting.gif Can you stop rolling me Temp Chain map mod?!?! Curse you... uh forgot who he was. ranting.gif Nvm curse CM-Bex as scape goat~
zem
post Jan 13 2018, 10:20 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(PeppaPenguin @ Jan 13 2018, 09:10 PM)
What sort of char you rolled?
I think your build is either wrong or you just need friends to play with.

upgrade your eqs.
make your type of def good and your element resists cap.
especially the one you main.

Also range has a higher advantage than melee in a way.
Range skills are always good.

And cold damage is the best.
Lightning second.
Fire last.
For utility.
Yea, second on the cold damage for utility. For league starter can use frost blade build, pretty cheap and easy to build
darkddly
post Jan 14 2018, 03:23 AM

432 posts

hey guys, wanna ask join guild dapat apa ya?
digitalifelesss
post Jan 14 2018, 05:14 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(darkddly @ Jan 14 2018, 03:23 AM)
hey guys, wanna ask join guild dapat apa ya?
Aside from Guild Storage people use to share junks and low tier maps... Nothing else I aware of. hmm.gif
At least the map can be useful. Storage policy depend on guild.
digitalifelesss
post Jan 14 2018, 06:46 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(banhammerZ @ Jan 14 2018, 06:40 AM)
Your passive tree is still far from optimized. There's life & mana leech passive just right next door, don't use mana leech gem. Type "leech" on the tree search box.
Use debuff (curse), Blasphemy + Enfeeble the most basic way of decrease enemy damage.
Use the Immortal Call skill gem + Cast When Damage Taken + Increased Duration - you got about a second of immortality when you got hit.
Where's your Blink Arrow?

//---
Stat comparison:

Your Current DPS 9223
Rain of Arrow + Physical Projectile Attack Damage + Added Fire Damage + Faster Attack = DPS 15576
Replace Anger with Herald of Ice (leaving enough mana to reserve Enfeeble curse) = DPS 15606
Get a 5-link for main attack + Elemental Damage with Attack = DPS 18949 <- DOUBLE your dps for less than 1 chaos! thumbup.gif
Get a cheap 6-link armor for main attack + Concentrated Effect = DPS 29164 <- About 15 chaos for a cheap corrupted life armor with the correct color

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Jan 14 2018, 07:55 AM
digitalifelesss
post Jan 14 2018, 07:27 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(banhammerZ @ Jan 14 2018, 07:20 AM)
but after i use that mana leech gem my mp never finish,blink arrow.some times press it dont work...i aware got cool down....
Ninja edited my previous post, refer back.
After you get leech passive your mana also never finish, WITHOUT sacrificing your dps output!
You are right now sacrificing a precious skill gem slot, for your main attack link, with a non-dps gem~
Even people with 6-link will not use mana leech gem, but getting leech from other sources... sweat.gif

Of course, you also need to work on your LIFE, which require you to find better equipments.
If you don't want blink arrow then you can try other movement skills like Flame Dash / Lightning Warp + Faster Casting. You gotta have one of these to escape hairy situation, walking is too slow sometime.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Jan 14 2018, 07:50 AM
darkddly
post Jan 14 2018, 10:48 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Jan 14 2018, 05:14 AM)
Aside from Guild Storage people use to share junks and low tier maps...  Nothing else I aware of.  hmm.gif
At least the map can be useful. Storage policy depend on guild.
lol. any msia guild i can join? hahahahah

162 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:44 PM