9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Nokia Lumia 720, Same huge battery as Lumia 920!

Anonymous34
post Feb 21 2014, 01:31 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Feb 21 2014, 10:15 AM)
yea ikr, seems weird. On one occasion mine just last around 3-4 hours with non-stop web surfing. ._." guess kinda cuz of too much apps installed or something like that sad.gif
Btw, have you tried disabling background tasks?
Anonymous34
post Feb 24 2014, 10:48 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Feb 21 2014, 05:17 PM)
hmm.gif  usually only have not more than 4 apps on background. Whatsapp,Wechat,Battery Saver, Weather.
Today I disabled all except battery saver and whatsapp. Wanna see how it goes. With data on all the time. 7 hour 22 minutes 89%. Seems like it have relates somehow, will continue testing and see how it goes. smile.gif
OK good for you!

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Feb 22 2014, 08:08 PM)
Today received glance update. U guys?
Me too! As I'm running on GDR3 preview, I am able to use the colour night modes! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(PruneFace @ Feb 24 2014, 10:34 AM)
u using bing weather? my wife's phone can last for 2 days ++ woo... data on 24/7.. night on wifi.. light gaming + surfing.. background task (FB, wechat, whatsapp, insider, twitter)
My record for this phone is 3 days for hours with half of the time surfing the net on wifi with battery saver on! thumbup.gif
QUOTE(gxthelord @ Feb 24 2014, 10:49 AM)
Nice biggrin.gif It used to last more than 2 days too. sad.gif Maybe some how the settings I've tweaked that drained the battery. Like auto-upload/backup to skydrive. Disabled that and couple of stuff now getting better abit. smile.gif
Aw. Too bad for you
Anonymous34
post Feb 24 2014, 11:08 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Feb 24 2014, 11:06 PM)
Lumia 720 Country variant 3046.0000.1334.0008 Available Waiting for approval

How long more to waiittt ><
IKR!
Anonymous34
post Feb 27 2014, 01:05 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(PruneFace @ Feb 25 2014, 07:26 AM)
this model can upgrade to 8.1 or not?  hmm.gif
Most probably can because its not as screwed up as Windows Phone 7 era.

QUOTE(smudge @ Feb 26 2014, 07:52 PM)
exactly,all minor updates downloadable already.but the major one (GDR3) not available yet for us. *sigh
GDR3 get as developer lah. I've already got it. Only thing i want now is double tap to wake up
Anonymous34
post Mar 2 2014, 02:51 PM

3,176 posts

Ah craps.. It stuck at downloading ..0%
Anonymous34
post Mar 2 2014, 09:49 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Mar 2 2014, 03:21 PM)
I'm preparing to install 36% already...
turned off battery saver and it started to download right away.
Anonymous34
post Mar 3 2014, 11:05 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(zansterz @ Mar 3 2014, 03:20 PM)
wohoo finally

downloading at 47% now biggrin.gifD
haha good for you!
Anonymous34
post Mar 4 2014, 09:48 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Kamina51 @ Mar 4 2014, 02:05 AM)
Wow people sure are hyping about this update hahah
btw Can the Lumia auto-rotate? smile.gif
Yes it can!

QUOTE(ryanlow134 @ Mar 4 2014, 08:38 AM)
It does~ and the latest update includes locking the rotation in Settings.

Btw, anyone notice an update for Glance Screen and Touch settings?
It's included in GDR3 since the developer preview!

QUOTE(myroy @ Mar 4 2014, 12:02 PM)
yeah touch twice to wake up the screen, but it said consume lot of battery cry.gif
I notice that too! shakehead.gif

QUOTE(dgboy @ Mar 4 2014, 05:21 PM)
My text can put a message on the glance screen, like Please call 01x... if you find this phone.

Ya, and turn off the haptic button finally is great. Samsung had that feature for ages already.
LOL, like they will really care. I think they will just reflash the phone and re use. It's today's community.
Anonymous34
post Mar 5 2014, 02:42 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Mar 4 2014, 10:03 PM)
i heard rumors there will be win8.1 update coming soon
Developer preview to be released on April.
Anonymous34
post Mar 5 2014, 09:55 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(wilsontang010 @ Mar 5 2014, 09:30 PM)
Is there any retail shop still selling nokia lumia 720? tell me which shop and the price. Thank you. smile.gif
Jump straight to Lumia 920 as it's cheaper than Lumia 720
Anonymous34
post Mar 5 2014, 10:56 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Mar 5 2014, 10:25 PM)
is that it will available for us?
Most probably, you can create a free developer account now though. and enable the preview, so when it comes you can get it directly.
Anonymous34
post Mar 6 2014, 10:35 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Mar 6 2014, 12:12 PM)
Nokia Black Is OUT!! biggrin.gif
LOL: Inb4 I'm slow abit xD how is it? ^^
Haha, quite slow! Slow better than never!

QUOTE(myroy @ Mar 6 2014, 07:29 PM)
not much diffrent laaa..
cry.gif  cry.gif
Double Tap to Wake up is big to me! icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
Anonymous34
post Mar 11 2014, 10:55 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Mar 11 2014, 04:00 PM)
My Lumia 720 just died on me ==" Was using halfway and it went blackscreen and turned off. Was using whatsapp halfway thru. I had tried soft reset,hard reset, charging it again(it was at 90% when it went dead). Still no response. Its time to send for warranty? sad.gif
Yeap definitely. Also try connecting it to a computer, sometimes it works. Search how to restore a bricked Nokia Lumia. Or use latest NSU for Retailer. Good luck. icon_rolleyes.gif nod.gif
Anonymous34
post Mar 12 2014, 04:45 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Mar 12 2014, 12:52 AM)
lol it was fixed. Using Nokia Software Recovery Tool. Damn.. I was so hoping it can send for warranty and get a new one sad.gif
At most you will get a software restore service only. Won't give you a new phone unless its hardware failure.
Anonymous34
post Mar 18 2014, 11:59 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(PruneFace @ Mar 18 2014, 07:12 AM)
6 months around 400-500..
Mine lesser than 200 huhu
Dents on four sides, scratched screen caused by knife.
Works great though and no cracks
in 2 months, it will have its first birthday!
Anonymous34
post Mar 19 2014, 12:11 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(PruneFace @ Mar 19 2014, 12:04 AM)
how lucky..  ayam jelly..
Jelly not cracked? haha
I will keep this phone for at least two more years.
Gonna buy a MBA, PS4 and a new TV instead of a new phone!
Anonymous34
post Mar 19 2014, 12:25 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(PruneFace @ Mar 19 2014, 12:22 AM)
ya.. after 2 yrs dunno what flagship phone u will buy..
Anything but Samsung, Apple or Sony!
Seems like Windows Phone 9 will be very famous in the future! brows.gif
Anonymous34
post Mar 28 2014, 11:10 AM

3,176 posts

I thought Lumia 720 isn't manufactured anymore? The shops that still has it won't be able to restock it once it is out.
Anonymous34
post Apr 15 2014, 01:05 AM

3,176 posts

Pm me if you need instructions for registering app studio account. Im like one of the early adopters of preview for developers when GDR3 came out.
Running WP8.1 on L720, so far so good! Made me like my phone more than before
Anonymous34
post Apr 15 2014, 04:36 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Apr 15 2014, 11:03 AM)
at least it is good smile.gif Got Cortana working on my phone already too. biggrin.gif

For those who can't access cortana, you need to soft reset/hard reset your phone. And when the first time it boots up set your keyboard/language region to US. And it will then ask u to setup Cortana. ^^
Lol, you should've set the language and region to US in the first place.
The first time I set up my phone, I already use US English because mau boikot UK english and want to get more apps in US store biggrin.gif
So cortana worked right after I updated to WP8.1

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0425sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:47 PM