TSscott-lim
post Feb 25 2013, 02:46 AM, updated 8y ago

150 posts

The Vale @ Sutera Damansara –Nature-Inspired Contemporary Home

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

The Vale, Damansara Damai

The Vale is a luxury townhouse project developed by OSK Property. It is located in the heart of Damansara Damai, within the residential new development Sutera Damansara. It definitely has the best location for townhouses with an affordable price and beautiful surroundings.

The Vale is located right at the heart of Sutera Damansara which is well known for its low-density and nature inspired projects. The Vale features 98 luxury townhouse units which also offer greenery landscape that adds to the serene and tranquil atmosphere around the township. Generally the homes here are built with solid walls to reduce heat form glaring sun. It is well designed to focus on natural lighting throughout the house which create a calm and serene living space.

Sutera Damansara comprises a mixed of terrace, super-link, semi-detached houses, condominiums and shop-offices. The development is inspired and based on natural elements such as stone, water, leaf and sky. It also boasts green concept; which it features a linear park (called Sutera Springs Linear Park) that comes with a lake, gazebos, children’s playground, jogging trails and lush landscaping. Adding to that, residents are also assured in terms of security as this township includes round-the-clock security.

The Vale features Sutera Springs Park which is right at the centre of the township. The 3.94-acre park is well equipped with a lake surrounded by an oval garden, a gazebo, lush greenery landscape, jogging tracks and children playground. It also offers a great lifesytle that focuses on only homes but a serene experience that is much sort after.

Property Details
◦Name: The Vale
◦Address: Sutera Damansara, Damansara Damai, Selangor
◦Developer: Semponia Sdn Bhd (a subsidiary of OSK Property Holdings Berhad)
◦Exclusive Marketing Agency: Reapfield Properties
◦Completion Date: Mid 2015 (estimate)
◦Type: Townhouse
◦Tenure: Leasehold
◦No. of Units ◦Luxury Townhouses: 98

◦Dimension: 26′ × 85′
◦Corner : 2235 sft - 2717 sft ( RM 1,019,000 - 1,277,000 ) Now discount 10% for lower unit and 12% for upper unit
*Intermediet : 2109 sft - 2462sft (RM 833, 000 - 962,000) Now discount 10% for lower unit and 12% for upper unit

Layouts
◦Type A1 (3+1 -room)
◦Type A2 (3+1 -room)
◦Type B1 (3+1 -room)
◦Type B2 (3+1 -room)
◦Type C1 (3+1 -room)
◦Type C2 (3+1 -room)

Facilities
◦Guarded development
◦3.95 acre linear park
◦Gazebos
◦Jogging / nature walk trail
◦Children playground
◦Natural green scenery
◦Koi pond

Analysis

OSK Property once again has come up with an ideal home that cater to family and first time home owners. The price on it isn’t too bad considering there are many easy access roads to The Vale @ Damansara Sutera. Location can be quite interesting to new home buyers as there are many easy access roads to major shopping malls and amenities.

Price wise, The Vale is considered to be quite reasonable for a such a prime property, additional to that, the developer is offering quite number of promotion. Lovely space and living lifestyle seems worth the price tag as living space is quite comfortable. The neighbourhood around The Vale will add the value of lifestyle with greenery and serene environment, which makes it quite remarkable as such environment households are quite rare in Klang Valley.

Education in Sutera Damansara is very easily accessible, therefore The Vale is ideal for raising a family. The nearest schools will take less than half an hour, depending on traffic situation. There are many international and government schools, hospitals, offices surrounding the area. There are many facilities and amenities. With many public transport available around this area, it is an asset as it offers best of 2 worlds, quite an interesting location with beautiful surroundings

This post has been edited by scott-lim: Mar 6 2013, 12:41 PM
Chris Chew
post Feb 25 2013, 03:01 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Feb 25 2013, 02:46 AM)
Hi, i come across this below.

www.thevale.com.my

Any one had buy this? It this gooy buy?
Deep into Damansara Damai. Accessibility is not too good given the location of by-passing so many old apartments.

The pricing is mad, and I feel over priced at this area.

cheahcw2003
post Feb 25 2013, 06:46 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 25 2013, 03:01 AM)
Deep into Damansara Damai. Accessibility is not too good given the location of by-passing so many old apartments.

The pricing is mad, and I feel over priced at this area.
+1
Visited the site 2 years ago, not convinced.
Visited the site again 1 year ago, still not convinced.
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 25 2013, 10:43 AM

4,133 posts

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Feb 25 2013, 02:46 AM)
Hi, i come across this below.

www.thevale.com.my

Any one had buy this? It this gooy buy?
I agree, it looks very unappealing.
TSscott-lim
post Feb 25 2013, 11:51 AM

150 posts

I actually like the layout and deisgn of this place.

Also its just less then 2km from main road.

I when and to view the show unit, its actually very nice, and the whole serounding is gated with lots of greenery.. which i think most will like

This post has been edited by scott-lim: Feb 25 2013, 11:59 AM
eddychstu
post Feb 25 2013, 11:58 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

Bottled neck at the in/out flowing traffic. If they can hacked a backdoor or second exit, it will be nice.
CMW123
post Feb 25 2013, 12:17 PM

3,774 posts

If the project is next to the old apartments/kampung is one thing but if the owner has to travel pass and see it everyday then the selling price compared to the "feel" of ownership is on the high side...
airline
post Feb 25 2013, 12:17 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Going in surrounding not pleasant

TSscott-lim
post Feb 25 2013, 06:25 PM

150 posts

Means its not worth buying? Now at 833k for intermediet and corner at 1m
tsi_sam888
post Feb 25 2013, 09:15 PM

630 posts

over priced T_T
TSscott-lim
post Feb 26 2013, 03:17 PM

150 posts

Not sure about the stolen abandon car. But im quite interested in getting one there

Looking at about RM360/sft.. with damansara address, its kind of good.

Near by sunway spk is about rm500/sft.. and its 10min away

This post has been edited by scott-lim: Feb 26 2013, 03:46 PM
eeki
post Feb 26 2013, 05:34 PM

299 posts

Not good. The main road along sungai buloh-kepong is very jam.
Unless if you are a frequent NKVE user, then it's fine.
TSscott-lim
post Feb 26 2013, 08:02 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ Feb 26 2013, 06:34 PM)
Not good. The main road along sungai buloh-kepong is very jam.
Unless if you are a frequent NKVE user, then it's fine.
yup... i work in sg buloh. so its 10min away from my office. comparing now i need to drive from pandan indah using mrr2..
TSscott-lim
post Feb 26 2013, 11:44 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(661188 @ Feb 27 2013, 12:06 AM)
Rahman Putra tons of FH.
Damansara Sutera is LH.

hmm.gif
What s FH and what is LH
Chris Chew
post Feb 26 2013, 11:47 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Feb 26 2013, 11:44 PM)
What s FH and what is LH
FH is Freehold

LH is Leasehold
joeblows
post Feb 27 2013, 12:03 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Feb 26 2013, 03:17 PM)
Not sure about the stolen abandon car. But im quite interested in getting one there

Looking at about RM360/sft.. with damansara address, its kind of good.

Near by sunway spk is about rm500/sft.. and its 10min away
1) "Damansara" Damai ain't no Damansara. Certainly not a DU or DJ for sure.

2) Sunway SPK is not "near" in any sense of the word. It's 10 mins away by car, at 12am traffic. This place is probably closer to Kg Baru Sg Buloh than to Sunway SPK.

3) If buy for own stay is one thing, buy for flip......good luck to you.....

dp82
post Feb 27 2013, 12:16 AM

862 posts

10mins drive to Sierramas too during non peak hours
TSscott-lim
post Feb 27 2013, 11:20 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ Feb 27 2013, 01:03 AM)
1) "Damansara" Damai ain't no Damansara. Certainly not a DU or DJ for sure.

2) Sunway SPK is not "near" in any sense of the word. It's 10 mins away by car, at 12am traffic. This place is probably closer to Kg Baru Sg Buloh than to Sunway SPK.

3) If buy for own stay is one thing, buy for flip......good luck to you.....
Surely its not DU nor DJ.. but its only just around the corner.

You can look at Damansara Foresta (Condo) that can sell for RM630/sft... and its CONDO only.. flip i not sure.. but guess by the time it is completed, can expect min 20% to 30% increment..
cybermaster98
post Mar 12 2013, 09:48 AM

4,440 posts

What other promo being offered?
TSscott-lim
post Mar 12 2013, 04:03 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 12 2013, 10:48 AM)
What other promo being offered?
Free legal fees.. and refferal program also lo.

call vinnie 012 6559726
said scott reffer, see what else she can give
dream.angels
post Mar 15 2013, 02:31 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Feb 25 2013, 10:09 PM)
And so many abandon (stolen?) car at the roadside  rclxub.gif
lotsa stolen cars reported from armanee condo, damansara damai....
ryws
post Mar 16 2013, 02:29 PM

47 posts

You need to rephrase your statement. There is no stolen cars happened inside armanee condo. Those cars stolen belong to Selasih Apartment; parking along the illegal road side. No doubt due to many "apartments" in damansara damai, parking along road side overnight is not recommended.

Talking about Damansara Sutera, seems low cost apartments going to build there by Selangor Gov. Probably need to take this into account when buying The Vale.

QUOTE(dream.angels @ Mar 15 2013, 02:31 PM)
lotsa stolen cars reported from armanee condo, damansara damai....
This post has been edited by ryws: Mar 16 2013, 02:35 PM
Holiday Mood
post Mar 17 2013, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(ryws @ Mar 16 2013, 02:29 PM)
You need to rephrase your statement. There is no stolen cars happened inside armanee condo. Those cars stolen belong to Selasih Apartment; parking along the illegal road side. No doubt due to many "apartments" in damansara damai, parking along road side overnight is not recommended.

Talking about Damansara Sutera, seems low cost apartments going to build there by Selangor Gov. Probably need to take this into account when buying The Vale.
I just bought a unit there. Satisfied and no regrets based on the price I pay which I think is quite a bargain for a PJ address. How many landed NEW property you can find in PJ for such price? And it gives me 2462 sq ft by the way.

Regarding the access, I agree it is kind of jam, however it is only during rush hour. Which place has no jam during rush hour may I ask? Kuala Selangor?

Thefts and etc. I used to live in Mont Kiara (a securely gated and guarded area), but I suffer break in as well by suspected tenants living in that condo. What can I say? Theft-free is almost impossible. Can you guarantee safety in a G&G area?

Just my honest opinion.
TSscott-lim
post Mar 18 2013, 03:19 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(Holiday Mood @ Mar 17 2013, 12:48 PM)
I just bought a unit there. Satisfied and no regrets based on the price I pay which I think is quite a bargain for a PJ address. How many landed NEW property you can find in PJ for such price? And it gives me 2462 sq ft by the way.

Regarding the access, I agree it is kind of jam, however it is only during rush hour. Which place has no jam during rush hour may I ask? Kuala Selangor?

Thefts and etc. I used to live in Mont Kiara (a securely gated and guarded area), but I suffer break in as well by suspected tenants living in that condo. What can I say? Theft-free is almost impossible. Can you guarantee safety in a G&G area?

Just my honest opinion.
Welcome. Means you brough a corner unit. I bough the corner too. But its lower unit with bit of land. Any special you have?
Crusader80's
post Mar 18 2013, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(lynforum @ Mar 18 2013, 03:24 AM)
what can lower floor owner do if upper floor throw rubbish down to ur land?
What do you think? I don't think upper floor owner will do it on purpose since he is the only neighbour living upstairs, unlike condo where you can't track who throw rubbish to the ground.
Crusader80's
post Mar 18 2013, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(ryws @ Mar 16 2013, 02:29 PM)

Low cost? The whole damansara damai lots of low cost, why special mention about consideration on the vale based on low cost going to be built. If you are afraid of low cost, you should not enter damansara damai at the first place. No?
Crusader80's
post Mar 18 2013, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(tsi_sam888 @ Feb 25 2013, 09:15 PM)
over priced T_T
Better don't comment if you don't reason it. Like others, they said expensive due to the traffic and bad access which I would welcome. For me, I don't think the price is too steep or too low given the single access it has. I believe in future, if it has 2nd access, the price will skyrocket.

However, having said so, the price is quite appealing based on psf on current market. I don't think you expect the developer to sell RM200psf? And probably you still say expensive. Comments without research are everywhere, and countless times keyboard heroes remain a keyboard hero. Astute investors base on own instincts and research are miles ahead in the market and proven time and again. Look, those days half a mil prop looks so expensive and unsustainable, but today you hardly even get a good property even U can afford RM1mil.

I bought Ria 1 DSL 5 years back at RM410k. Today is RM800k. Expensive? Luckily I listen to my own instinct instead of keyboard heroes.
Holiday Mood
post Mar 18 2013, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Mar 18 2013, 03:19 AM)
Welcome. Means you brough a corner unit.  I bough the corner too. But its lower unit with bit of land. Any special you have?
It's an intermediate I bought. Type B2. Just the 12% rebate. I think the developer should build the gate for each unit and look into having CCTVs surrounding the fencing. Hope OSK see my message, seriously. I don't mind paying a premium price if they beef up the security for this place. They should really learn to build like mah sing, sp setia, sunway and etc if they wanna make it big in this industry.
TSscott-lim
post Mar 18 2013, 04:03 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Holiday Mood @ Mar 18 2013, 01:59 PM)
It's an intermediate I bought. Type B2. Just the 12% rebate. I think the developer should build the gate for each unit and look into having CCTVs surrounding the fencing. Hope OSK see my message, seriously. I don't mind paying a premium price if they beef up the security for this place. They should really learn to build like mah sing, sp setia, sunway and etc if they wanna make it big in this industry.
Oh.. I got the corner unit type C1.

Now the monthly is about RM300 ... looking at 98 unit... a month they are collecting close to RM30K.. for that kind of price they MUST.. the agent told me there will be 4 guard ... others still not too sure..
WannaGetBuffed
post Mar 19 2013, 06:20 PM

983 posts

Wow u guys really look up on osk. If u look up my comments on sutera, you will know why. Haven't get ready the amenities already force owner collect keys. You don't collect it's ur problem. Bank ask u for money and you got a home with no guard house, no gate and fence. Looks safe to occupy or not?

Defects take their own sweet time to fix. Give you rotten and rusted gates, fences and whatever crap that used steel. Guard house and perimeter fence not ready. the outer layer workmanship looks like done by 5-yr old kids doing school project.

All these problem already complained by owner on first phase until now. Same old thing. I wonder how many own stay owners will make noise when their super link zaria and vale complete.

And now give you more good news, low cost homes in sutera. Great.

TSscott-lim
post Mar 22 2013, 12:15 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Mar 19 2013, 07:20 PM)
Wow u guys really look up on osk. If u look up my comments on sutera, you will know why. Haven't get ready the amenities already force owner collect keys. You don't collect it's ur problem. Bank ask u for money and you got a home with no guard house, no gate and fence. Looks safe to occupy or not?

Defects take their own sweet time to fix. Give you rotten and rusted gates, fences and whatever crap that used steel. Guard house and perimeter fence not ready. the outer layer workmanship looks like done by 5-yr old kids doing school project.

All these problem already complained by owner on first phase until now. Same old thing. I wonder how many own stay owners will make noise when their super link zaria and vale complete.

Found this

Season888
post Mar 22 2013, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Mar 19 2013, 06:20 PM)

This is my 1st post in a forum and I felt a need to defend my housing since there are some bad apples here. I bought Zaria some time back and just last week I went to see my unit and tell you what, I am impressed by the workmanship. I know what I am paying for and for RM1.2mil, it is worth every penny. You can not expect ppl to give a value worth a million when you dont even pay such amount. Do not deface Zaria if your Ria has problems, you have your rights to report it to the board if things are not up to standard. Continue your effort to devalue this place, and each of your comment will only deteriorate your own house value. I cant imagine there are owners here that loved to depreciate their own property value and keep ppl away from buying. Congratz, you just stunted your own Ria value.

You can sell this property and get somewhere else if low cost housing is a problem. Seriously, why you buy at 1st place knowing there are many low costs in the vicinity.

When you compare Phase 1 Ria and latest Vale, I have seen how much they have improved. I rest my case here.

Im looking forward to my dream home.

Holiday Mood
post Mar 22 2013, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Mar 18 2013, 04:03 PM)
Oh.. I got the corner unit type C1.

Now the monthly is about RM300 ... looking at 98 unit... a month they are collecting close to RM30K.. for that kind of price they MUST.. the agent told me there will be 4 guard ... others still not too sure..
Yup. Quite high though the maintenance. I assume it is good in another way since The vale is the only project with its own perimeter fencing and strata status. I'm quite confident overall.
stevenkkt
post Mar 22 2013, 03:34 PM

600 posts

The access is quite bad. I would choose the terrace house in there instead. They are about the same price.
Holiday Mood
post Mar 22 2013, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(stevenkkt @ Mar 22 2013, 03:34 PM)
The access is quite bad. I would choose the terrace house in there instead. They are about the same price.
Yeah agree access is bad. That's why the price is attractive. If access is good, I don't think we can buy at around RM800k+

TSscott-lim
post Mar 22 2013, 06:05 PM

150 posts

quote=Holiday Mood,Mar 22 2013, 06:31 PM]
Yeah agre asess is bad. That's why the price is attractive. If access is good, I don't think we can buy at around RM800k+

[/quote]

Found another project that is similar to this, its call Primer Garden Town Villa by Sunway Spk. 700k

Wanna know what do you think

WannaGetBuffed
post Mar 22 2013, 09:36 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(Season888 @ Mar 22 2013, 11:53 AM)
This is my 1st post in a forum and I felt a need to defend my housing since there are some bad apples here. I bought Zaria some time back and just last week I went to see my unit and tell you what, I am impressed by the workmanship. I know what I am paying for and for RM1.2mil, it is worth every penny. You can not expect ppl to give a value worth a million when you dont even pay such amount. Do not deface Zaria if your Ria has problems, you have your rights to report it to the board if things are not up to standard. Continue your effort to devalue this place, and each of your comment will only deteriorate your own house value. I cant imagine there are owners here that loved to depreciate their own property value and keep ppl away from buying. Congratz, you just stunted your own Ria value.

You can sell this property and get somewhere else if low cost housing is a problem. Seriously, why you buy at 1st place knowing there are many low costs in the vicinity.

When you compare Phase 1 Ria and latest Vale, I have seen how much they have improved. I rest my case here.

Im looking forward to my dream home.
I am neutral and I speak the truth. I have my opinion and so do yours. I don't need you to tell me what I do not already know. And by your first post here your words have no substance to me, if you tell me you are an investor, I will not even bother to reply you.

Learn to read sir, the low cost I am referring to is the one they will be building in Sutera. Not outside. And your 1.2M Zaria will share the same piece of neighborhood. I do not need to defend the place if it is bad or promote the place if it is good. People have eyes to see. They are not blind or stupid enough to dump such a huge amount of money into houses without doing their homework. We are not in the bull run anymore.

With my naked eyes I can see the exterior workmanship of Zaria is just like Ria. Same contractor. Same old problems. The rusted gate that they give, is the gate owner will live with. People paid 1.2M for rusted gates and fences? This is just one issue.

Internal wise the workmanship is good, but the external is just horrible. By I mean good workmanship, it is just the structures.

Comparing phase 1 Ria with Vale? rolleyes.gif And oh, you already went in and see how good the workmanship in Vale is?

ahdc79
post Mar 26 2013, 11:32 AM

54 posts

Hello guys,

i too got sucked into the Vale like some of you guys here.
1st thing is ..... i dun understand why some 'senior mods' complain badly about the place.. defect and criticism sure got wan... depends how u handle it only.
i got the intermediate upper unit. now i begin to wonder, there is only 1 access into the unit. touch wood, should there be an emergency, (fire) there is only 1 way out, i think there should be another way out also.
also i realized, ventilation for upper unit bathroom. there is none at the moment.. hope the architec will look into it..
few things need to be clarified with the architect etc..
indefinitor
post Apr 1 2013, 01:33 AM

83 posts

Is it completely sold out now?? Any idea how many units left?
jade.leeky
post Apr 1 2013, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(indefinitor @ Apr 1 2013, 01:33 AM)
Hi, I am a property agent for The Vale Sutera Damansara. If you are interested in the project, you can contact me at 016-7228103 (Jade). For your information, the developer is having a roadshow on 2-7 April 2013 @ The Curve. If you buy at the roadshow, you will receive additional RM10K rebate.
Holiday Mood
post Apr 1 2013, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(indefinitor @ Apr 1 2013, 01:33 AM)
I called my agent just now, according to him, just left less than 10 units. Luckily I bought earlier from them.
TSscott-lim
post Apr 1 2013, 01:35 PM

150 posts

heard from my agent that OSK is planing to increase price. Dont know true or not.

the sooner it sold off the better
if phase 2 come out.. guess prices will be up again
Holiday Mood
post Apr 1 2013, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Apr 1 2013, 01:35 PM)
heard from my agent that OSK is planing to increase price. Dont know true or not.

the sooner it sold off the better
if phase 2 come out.. guess prices will be up again
Already increased. My unit immediate RM50k gain. Woohooo happy! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

The agent above Jade is who? Give rebate after the price has increased, well that's weird. That makes my profit only RM40k now.

Hey Mr Developer, increase means increase, what for give rebate and made us 1st batch buyer less profit? Come on, be firm la OSK! I prefer you increase more so that we feel appreciated being the 1st batch buyer.

TSscott-lim
post Apr 2 2013, 09:35 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(Holiday Mood @ Apr 1 2013, 05:37 PM)
Already increased. My unit immediate RM50k gain. Woohooo happy!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

The agent above Jade is who? Give rebate after the price has increased, well that's weird. That makes my profit only RM40k now.

Hey Mr Developer, increase means increase, what for give rebate and made us 1st batch buyer less profit? Come on, be firm la OSK! I prefer you increase more so that we feel appreciated being the 1st batch buyer.
How many % they increase? Wanna know how much i gain too ...
ahdc79
post Apr 2 2013, 03:19 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Holiday Mood @ Apr 1 2013, 04:37 PM)
Already increased. My unit immediate RM50k gain. Woohooo happy!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

That is JADE, the prop agent. Friendly, and persuasive... can get you to buy the units!!

Holiday Mood
post Apr 3 2013, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Apr 2 2013, 09:35 AM)
How many % they increase? Wanna know how much i gain too ...
50k for lower unit and 20k for upper unit. Increase too little eh?
TSscott-lim
post Apr 3 2013, 10:20 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Holiday Mood @ Apr 3 2013, 02:29 PM)
50k for lower unit and 20k for upper unit. Increase too little eh?
How much is corner?
fools01
post Apr 4 2013, 08:21 PM

85 posts

Planning to buy for own stay but only concern is the road access.Is there any good schools around here?
Holiday Mood
post Apr 4 2013, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(fools01 @ Apr 4 2013, 08:21 PM)
Planning to buy for own stay but only concern is the road access.Is there any good schools around here?
Planning to buy which unit? Schools should be at Bandar Sri Damansara and Kepong.
Holiday Mood
post Apr 4 2013, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Apr 3 2013, 10:20 PM)
How much is corner?
No idea. You gotto ask your agent.
fools01
post Apr 4 2013, 08:37 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Holiday Mood @ Apr 4 2013, 08:25 PM)
Planning to buy which unit? Schools should be at Bandar Sri Damansara and Kepong.
Not sure. Tempting to take a corner but the intermediate unit is bigger
Holiday Mood
post Apr 4 2013, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(fools01 @ Apr 4 2013, 08:37 PM)
You should get it! RM350 price per square feet in PJ. Where to find? Very reasonably priced....I even hope the developer raise the price again.

Buy while u still can, later u will regret like some of my friends. lol. I bought much earlier, my friends keep waiting...and waiting....and waiting....till price increase...

My friend is eyeing the corner too, its either you or him.
TSscott-lim
post Apr 4 2013, 11:49 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(fools01 @ Apr 4 2013, 09:37 PM)
Intermediet lower unit 2100sft, corner unit 2235sft + land
rocklee88
post Apr 5 2013, 12:01 AM

136 posts

Leasehold, right?
ahdc79
post Apr 5 2013, 08:24 AM

54 posts

Corner Upper unit got no land, only got balcony but price still little too high.
i got the upper unit, now i realize there is no garden at all..., and there is only 1 way in/out to the unit. say there's a fire at the main entrance... everybody have to jump out the window..
Lower Unit, has the garden at the back( Full 26" width ) , owners may have to spend extra on grills for security purpose.
Anybody got an idea what is the back yard row-to-row distance???
TSscott-lim
post Apr 5 2013, 02:16 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(ahdc79 @ Apr 5 2013, 09:24 AM)
Corner Upper unit got no land, only got balcony but price still little too high.
i got the upper unit, now i realize there is no garden at all..., and there is only 1 way in/out to the unit. say there's a fire at the main entrance... everybody have to jump out the window..
Lower Unit, has the garden at the back( Full 26" width ) , owners may have to spend extra on grills for security purpose.
Anybody got an idea what is the back yard row-to-row distance???
I was referring to lower unit.

the distance between the back is 20ft ..
bat11
post Apr 5 2013, 08:55 PM

887 posts

If you consider The Vale for own stay, why not consider the Semi D which is about RM1.5 to RM1.6M? Got land, double security check point and much bigger.. Just my opinion.
darvic76
post Apr 6 2013, 07:08 AM

53 posts

With a budget of RM 1m, which should I consider? The corner lower unit or upper intermediate unit? I never stayed in a townhouse before. Living in a double stores terracehouse now. What is the difference living experience? Will the appreciation price be the same for intermediate vs corner?i
TSscott-lim
post Apr 6 2013, 12:53 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(darvic76 @ Apr 6 2013, 08:08 AM)
With a budget of RM 1m, which should I consider? The corner lower unit or upper intermediate  unit? I never stayed in a townhouse before. Living in a double stores terracehouse now. What is the difference living experience? Will the appreciation price be the same for intermediate vs corner?i
For me I will consider the corner lower unit as compare the intermediate. As Vale only have 98 unit all together, out of which, only 14 is corner and lower unit. Normally corner unit prices appreciation will be faster as compare to others.. just my 2 cents
darvic76
post Apr 7 2013, 07:26 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Apr 6 2013, 12:53 PM)
For me I will consider the corner lower unit as compare the intermediate. As Vale only have 98 unit all together, out of which, only 14 is corner and lower unit. Normally corner unit prices appreciation will be faster as compare to others.. just my 2 cents
Got the corner upper unit. The corner lower unit i want someone grab so fast. I bought the second last unit left. Remaining last corner unit at RM1.3m.
TSscott-lim
post Apr 7 2013, 09:17 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(darvic76 @ Apr 7 2013, 08:26 PM)
Got the corner upper unit. The corner lower unit i want someone grab so fast. I bought  the second last unit left. Remaining last corner unit at RM1.3m.
Whats your lot number? Mine is #5 type c 1
darvic76
post Apr 7 2013, 09:52 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Apr 7 2013, 09:17 PM)
Mine 31 A2
ahdc79
post Apr 8 2013, 01:05 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(darvic76 @ Apr 7 2013, 09:52 PM)
Mine 31 A2
Wow, you dare take the end-lot unit.
mean you have to spend some money to get expensive curtains at your balcony to block off the evening sun.
i was tempted to get that the end-lot, but after much consideration... it is not worth coz of the setting sun and you just pay extra for the balcony. after-all the lower unit gets all the land at the corner.
darvic76
post Apr 8 2013, 04:10 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(ahdc79 @ Apr 8 2013, 01:05 PM)
mean you have to spend some money to get expensive curtains at your balcony to block off the evening sun.
i was tempted to get that the end-lot, but after much consideration... it is not worth coz of the setting sun and you just pay extra for the balcony. after-all the lower unit gets all the land at the corner.
Ha Ha Ha. It's either this or the lower corner unit 47 which is at RM1.3m (due to bigger land). Thought it over and got the upper unit instead coz the layout is bigger (like the 3rd floor room size) and no issues ending curtains to block the evening sun.
TSscott-lim
post Apr 8 2013, 04:16 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(ahdc79 @ Apr 8 2013, 02:05 PM)
LOL, I am not worried about the deco or furnishing.. cox I am in that line.
koniglee
post Apr 14 2013, 12:23 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(darvic76 @ Apr 8 2013, 04:10 PM)
Ha Ha Ha. It's either this or the lower corner unit 47 which is at RM1.3m (due to bigger land). Thought it over and got the upper unit instead coz the layout is bigger (like the 3rd floor room size) and no issues ending curtains to block the evening sun.
bro, not to throw cold water on your purchase but it seems number 31 is facing junction. Not a problem if for own stay and you don't care bout feng shui. You might want to consider 48-C2 instead.

This post has been edited by koniglee: Apr 14 2013, 12:24 AM
propertybbb
post Apr 14 2013, 09:06 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Apr 7 2013, 10:17 PM)
How much is the end lot?
ahdc79
post Apr 14 2013, 04:34 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(koniglee @ Apr 14 2013, 12:23 AM)
bro, not to throw cold water on your purchase but it seems number 31 is facing junction. Not a problem if for own stay and you don't care bout feng shui. You might want to consider 48-C2 instead.
31-C is a demn good location, if u dun mind the feng-shui crap, so what if it faces the main road, in actual fact nobdy uses that road to get out.. the main entrance to the neighbourhood is on the other side..
btw, you have much more parking space at the side... compared to the other intermediate units..

good buy on 31 , bro
congrats to you

TSscott-lim
post Apr 14 2013, 09:18 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Apr 14 2013, 10:06 AM)
How much is the end lot?
With extra land, im paying additional 150k++ compare to lower intermediet unit. Just now was at the show unit and the property increase 50k...
darvic76
post Apr 14 2013, 11:18 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(koniglee @ Apr 14ha2013, 12:23 AM)
48 C2 sold already at that time. Fortunately I am not a fengsui person and I might be staying there if my office moves to PJ in two years time.
darvic76
post Apr 14 2013, 11:22 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(ahdc79 @ Apr 14 2013, 04:34 PM)
31-C is a demn good location, if u dun mind the feng-shui crap, so what if it faces the main road, in actual fact nobdy uses that road to get out.. the main entrance to the neighbourhood is on the other side..
btw, you have much more parking space at the side...  compared to the other intermediate units..
good buy on 31 , bro
congrats to you
Thanks adhc. The additional parking space is one of the reasons i chose the unit.

I am still sourcing for a bank loan. Any recommendations which bank has better rates, fast and efficient?
mybenz
post Apr 15 2013, 01:04 AM

730 posts

A very good and fair write about this project by propcafe

http://www.propcafe.net/the-vale-sutera-damansara/

Can see the actual facade and show unit pictures shared by propcafe.

No doubt facade is very nice but if want to get this kind of townhouse

i would prefer Parkville Townhouse at Mutiara Damansara for better location and better price

just my own preference smile.gif
cheahcw2003
post Apr 15 2013, 01:12 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(mybenz @ Apr 15 2013, 01:04 AM)

i would prefer Parkville Townhouse at Mutiara Damansara for better location and better price

just my own preference  smile.gif
Parkville is in Kota Dsara or Sunway Dsara leh...
propertybbb
post Apr 15 2013, 02:47 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(mybenz @ Apr 15 2013, 02:04 AM)
A very good and fair write about this project by propcafe

http://www.propcafe.net/the-vale-sutera-damansara/

Can see the actual facade and show unit pictures shared by propcafe.

No doubt facade is very nice but if want to get this kind of townhouse

just my own preference  smile.gif
Still cannot accept townhouse for ownstay. Having said that, mayb it is alrwady an upgrade for highrise owner. Hard to say but more n more ppls accepting it.
GolfFanatic
post Apr 15 2013, 09:55 AM

41 posts

Why developer still launch townhouses when people prefer terraces? It is because they are more profitable for the developer. Vale is leasehold and is a townhouse. Unless you buy for own stay, investors should think twice because this type of property is "easy to buy, hard to sell later". And, as pointed out, Vale is not a proper gated and guarded development.

Just top up a bit more and either get a proper freehold (smallish, either adora or safa) in DPC or get a proper freehold gated guarded (3 storey super-link) at Perdana Residence 2 in Selayang. Frankly, there are no other such freehold gated and guarded links around the vicinity at the moment.
cheahcw2003
post Apr 15 2013, 10:17 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(661188 @ Apr 15 2013, 01:19 AM)
That's why, similar price but Sunway Dsara a much better lokasi  cool.gif
This Vale soft launched quite some times already, few months after Reed Lakefield launched from 969K.
My cousin came to me to ask opinion about Vale, I said in Reed you pay RM1mil, u get the whole 3 floors, bigger carpark, and in Vale u only get 1.5 storey of the 3 storey for the same price, the choice is very clear.
Reed access is much better, proper planned GnG with commercial Trillium attach to it.
Even now reed subsales at 1.3mil, still a better buy.
koniglee
post Apr 15 2013, 02:51 PM

48 posts

For the price of 1mil and with all the rebates calculated in, it's not a bad choice. Furthermore its location is quite close to DPC, PJ and Kepong so people who prefer this area will definitely be interested. Compared price to DPC, the price psft is too big a difference. However if don't mind the smaller size in DPC, then DPC anytime oso better for investor.
darvic76
post Apr 16 2013, 02:35 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(GolfFanatic @ Apr 15 2013, 09:55 AM)
Why developer still launch townhouses when people prefer terraces? It is because they are more profitable for the developer. Vale is leasehold and is a townhouse. Unless you buy for own stay, investors should think twice because this type of property is "easy to buy, hard to sell later". And, as pointed out, Vale is not a proper gated and guarded development.

Just top up a bit more and either get a proper freehold (smallish, either adora or safa) in DPC or get a proper freehold gated guarded (3 storey super-link) at Perdana Residence 2 in Selayang. Frankly, there are no other such freehold gated and guarded links around the vicinity at the moment.
when i was scouting, Agent said since it is strata, the vale will be gated and guarded with at least 4 guards. Monthly maintenance is approx RM300. When i read the deed of Mutual covenant, It says the vendor will provide GnG. That's why i bought the unit instead of Zaria.

GolfFanatic
post Apr 17 2013, 09:58 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(darvic76 @ Apr 16 2013, 02:35 PM)
when i was scouting, Agent said since it is strata, the vale will be gated  and guarded with at least 4 guards. Monthly maintenance is approx RM300. When i read the deed of Mutual covenant,  It says the vendor will provide GnG. That's why i bought the unit instead of Zaria.
You should check with the agent or developer to see if Vale is fully gated and guarded because after reading the deed of mutual covenant, it seems like it is not because the developer shall only "endeavour" and also "no obligation."

In a true gated and guarded, there are no ifs and buts.
Holiday Mood
post Apr 17 2013, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(GolfFanatic @ Apr 17 2013, 09:58 AM)
You should check with the agent or developer to see if Vale is fully gated and guarded because after reading the deed of mutual covenant, it seems like it is not because the developer shall only "endeavour" and also "no obligation."

In a true gated and guarded, there are no ifs and buts.
I think the definition of G&G is quite vague in the Vale. However, I believe this project provides a better security as compared to Ria 1,2,3 and zaria where there are no perimeter fencing. This is also one of the reason I consider Vale. With perimeter fencing around this project and a controlled access, and the addition of DMC, I am more than happy to own here than its older phases.

It is still a good place to live no doubt about that. Looking at PJ houses with no proper fencings, I am more inclined to have something of an upgrade, with at least a secured perimeter fencing. Even living in condominiums are more dangerous nowadays, I have many friends encounter break ins even living in a gated and guarded condo because we suspect thieves renting units in the condo to conduct their activities.

Anyway, I feel really good about this project. Initially was for investment but it seems living there is also a possibility.
Crusader80's
post Apr 17 2013, 12:36 PM

Just got to know that the units here are fully snapped up. I'm keen to buy a unit, but was told the queue was quite long. Hey anybody here wish to let go? I don't mind paying you a bit.
TSscott-lim
post May 31 2013, 12:23 PM

150 posts

the show unit was done by blu water. ID cost about 400k each unit.

http://www.interiordesigntrend.net/interio...-colorful-zest/
faReZheLmi
post May 31 2013, 12:29 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Feb 25 2013, 06:46 AM)
+1
Visited the site 2 years ago, not convinced.
Visited the site again 1 year ago, still not convinced.
+ 1
TSscott-lim
post Sep 12 2013, 02:29 PM

150 posts

Was at the show house last week. This weekend they will have the soft launch of the 2nd phase.

Info I got was the unit will be smaller and about 10% increase in price.

2nd phase have about 30+

CMW123
post Sep 12 2013, 03:57 PM

3,774 posts

Smaller size and increase in price?

Sound like the food we are getting in the restaurant now, more expensive and less ingredients
TSscott-lim
post Sep 13 2013, 12:50 AM

150 posts

Raw material prices keeps increasing, is only natural it will increase. Also osk staff told me they change the main con and assure quality... anyway time will tell
RENO KANG TAO
post Sep 13 2013, 01:31 AM

174 posts

Did osk mention about new access or build a proper guard house at the entrance??...
Hope the low cost won't have access to our taman....
TSscott-lim
post Sep 16 2013, 12:09 AM

150 posts

Two acces road but unconfirmed. One will be sri damansara and the other will be kota damansara. Agent said have to wait town community is stronger then maybe more chance to open.

As for the guard house, vale one and two will have same acces...
hondaracer
post Sep 16 2013, 11:59 PM

1,616 posts

BBB ....
RENO KANG TAO
post Sep 17 2013, 01:41 AM

174 posts

Hope thy will upgrade the first guard house at the entrance...will go visit the show house whn thy launch phase 2...

Channel99
post Sep 17 2013, 11:37 PM

Phase 2 already opened for registration since last Saturday
RENO KANG TAO
post Sep 18 2013, 12:31 AM

174 posts

really?....need go thr see wat agent tell me...still considering to invest in that area...
The access not good with only a pondok guard house at the entrance plus if no new access thn this place would be crap with the low cost building at thr.....
TSscott-lim
post Sep 18 2013, 09:15 PM

150 posts

400++ psf is quite good price i think now. As compare condo is at least 550 ~650...
Channel99
post Oct 1 2013, 07:44 AM

QUOTE(RENO KANG TAO @ Sep 18 2013, 12:31 AM)
really?....need go thr see wat agent tell me...still considering to invest in that area...
The access not good with only a pondok guard house at the entrance plus if no new access thn this place would be crap with the low cost building at thr.....
Yes, the access is not too good at the moment, hopefully developer manage to open the other access to Sri damansara...other than that I think the vale is a very good buy...modern design,low density, forest view n located at high land, good Feng shui;)

How many units still available for phase 2?
Channel99
post Oct 1 2013, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Sep 18 2013, 09:15 PM)
400++ psf is quite good price i think now. As compare condo is at least 550 ~650...
Price for phase 2 increased quite a lot n smaller, but already booked one unit as really love the modern concept..any bank offer the best rate?
HouseHunter
post Oct 1 2013, 08:05 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(Channel99 @ Oct 1 2013, 07:44 AM)
Yes, the access is not too good at the moment, hopefully developer manage to open the other access to Sri damansara...other than that I think the vale is a very good buy...modern design,low density, forest view n located at high land, good Feng shui;)

How many units still available for phase 2?
same same only... later Sri damansara already jam like hell. In future another damansara foresta going to share the same road. I don't see sutera damansara is a good place to invest.
Skywing1981
post Oct 1 2013, 09:16 AM

717 posts

accessibility is definitely the a very big turn-off for this project.
ahdc79
post Oct 2 2013, 01:17 PM

54 posts

HouseHunter, Skywing1981,
no $ to buy dun TOKOK here... go find else where..
BTW, the Vale all sold out....
turn off or on... still sold out.

TSscott-lim
post Oct 2 2013, 08:00 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Channel99 @ Oct 1 2013, 09:01 AM)
Price for phase 2 increased quite a lot n smaller, but already booked one unit as really love the modern concept..any bank offer the best rate?
Hi bro, which bank you need? The agent that do mine fro hsbc... full flexi. Rate not bad.. can pm me and i pass u the contact
forever1979
post Oct 2 2013, 08:24 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(ahdc79 @ Oct 2 2013, 01:17 PM)
HouseHunter, Skywing1981,
no $ to buy dun TOKOK here... go find else where..
BTW, the Vale all sold out....
turn off or on... still sold out.
Good to hear that Vale is all sold out as I am Sutera Damansara Ria II owner.

Any idea why Almera 28 still have some units while The Vale so fast grab up ?
bat11
post Oct 2 2013, 10:03 PM

887 posts

Hopefully the good response of the vale will help to boost up sutera Damansara. I have a floria semi D there.
Channel99
post Oct 2 2013, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Oct 2 2013, 08:00 PM)
Hi bro, which bank you need? The agent that do mine fro  hsbc... full flexi. Rate not bad.. can pm me and i pass u the contact
Tq bro, already got the contact from HSBC, hoho, I made my booking payment at klgcc, so many banker camping there...tongue.gif
Channel99
post Oct 2 2013, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(bat11 @ Oct 2 2013, 10:03 PM)
Hopefully the good response of the vale will help to boost up sutera Damansara. I have a floria semi D there.
Yeah hopefully sutera damansara turn to be another desa park city smile.gif
RENO KANG TAO
post Oct 3 2013, 08:07 PM

174 posts

Thy must fix the sutera springs park first...the park just like crap..those plants are dying and not enough lights...Lack of maintenance..I not sure if the park is not yet done or thy just take it as finishing oredy....
TSscott-lim
post Oct 4 2013, 09:45 AM

150 posts

I think they have to do better entrance for vale too.
RENO KANG TAO
post Oct 4 2013, 07:54 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Oct 4 2013, 09:45 AM)
I think they have to do better entrance for vale too.
Not only the vale entrance but the also the first security pondok that we pass in the first...
it's totally unacceptable for millions ringgit property.... Must have some grand entrance like DPC or Sierramas...
Like this sure this place would be nice...

TSscott-lim
post Oct 4 2013, 10:31 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(RENO KANG TAO @ Oct 4 2013, 08:54 PM)
Not only the vale entrance but the also the first security pondok that we pass in the first...
it's totally unacceptable for millions ringgit property.... Must have some grand entrance like DPC or Sierramas...
Agent said we have to group up and give the developer some stress to make this happend. Also same goes to the access road issue
RENO KANG TAO
post Oct 4 2013, 11:51 PM

174 posts

Need wait hw long...I scare after this the developer will wash hands... So at the moment need act fast...
foonyoong
post Oct 5 2013, 03:18 PM

Wait until you have moved in. I have just moved in to Zaria week ago. The finishing is bad, the way they do the defect is slow. It took them 1 month doing nothing, with no worker around and only then they took in 3rd party contractor to do defect.
This is not my first property, and I don't think osk is qualified as a developer. The township in dull.
I'm here to advise those who intend to buy, think twice unless you have bulk of money to reconstruct your house.
Until today, the contractor still in and out my house to do defect though I have moved in. I have to let go my bathtub because the finishing is too bad to repair. I demolished the bathtub.

TSscott-lim
post Oct 6 2013, 10:39 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(foonyoong @ Oct 5 2013, 04:18 PM)
Wait until you have moved in. I have just moved in to Zaria week ago. The finishing is bad, the way they do the defect is slow. It took them 1 month doing nothing, with no worker around and only then they took in 3rd party contractor to do defect.
This is not my first property, and I don't think osk is qualified as a developer. The township in dull.
I'm here to advise those who intend to buy, think twice unless you have bulk of money to reconstruct your house.
Until today, the contractor still in and out my house to do defect though I have moved in. I have to let go my bathtub because the finishing is too bad to repair. I demolished the bathtub.
Yes, i also high light this to the osk staf the other day. They said they had change the contractor due to poor quality and assure me that it will not happend to VALE
WannaGetBuffed
post Oct 6 2013, 02:38 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Oct 6 2013, 10:39 AM)
Yes, i also high light this to the osk staf the other day. They said they had change the contractor due to poor quality and assure me that it will not happend to VALE
who gave that assurance? datuk or salesperson? since ria 2 they said change contractor. all bollocks. until today still same shit finishing. already said it earlier.

the more hope u put in, the more dissapointed you'll be. I can assure u if u buy for own stay, u will never touch another osk home again with that kind of price they are sellling.

GolfFanatic
post Oct 6 2013, 07:35 PM

41 posts

Aiyoyo, why buy this development when you can get FREEHOLD strata titled PROPER gated and guarded at Desapark City or at Perdana Residence 2?

For gated guarded, always go for STRATA, else it is not GATED GUARDED.
RENO KANG TAO
post Oct 7 2013, 07:57 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(GolfFanatic @ Oct 6 2013, 07:35 PM)
Aiyoyo, why buy this development when you can get FREEHOLD strata titled PROPER gated and guarded at Desapark City or at Perdana Residence 2?

Bro...PR2 and DPC price would be different....
I knw in terms of G&G PR2 is better but the housing price almost 30% higher.....
yunalesca
post Oct 22 2013, 07:04 PM

695 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
RENO KANG TAO
post Oct 22 2013, 08:08 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Oct 22 2013, 07:04 PM)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
This is the vale??..The linear park completed??....
forever1979
post Nov 2 2013, 01:50 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(GolfFanatic @ Oct 6 2013, 07:35 PM)

Strata Title means the local council is not handling the landscape, street lighting, longkang issue etc, thus you will have higher monthly charge like a few hundred.
Individual title better, like normal landed property.

Can confirm is that so called strata title for landed property already passed by government as i remember earlier alots of dispute on gated and guarded issue ?
GolfFanatic
post Nov 9 2013, 12:23 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Nov 2 2013, 01:50 PM)
Strata Title means the local council is not handling the landscape, street lighting, longkang issue etc, thus you will have higher monthly charge like a few hundred.
Individual title better, like normal landed property.

Can confirm is that so called strata title for landed property already passed by government as i remember earlier alots of dispute on gated and guarded issue ?
Government said that only strata titled landed development can be called gated and guarded. All those individual title developments are not proper gated and guarded. Even those DMC signed also not enforceable unlike strata titled where payment is compulsory and outsiders have NO RIGHT to enter.

For those who don't mind paying, strata titled is the way to go. Even then, not all strata title gated and guarded have expensive monthly maintenance e.g Perdana Residence 2 only RM180 per month.

Rexx
post Mar 26 2014, 05:16 PM

visited ValeII show unit recently but haven make decision yet, any comment on this V2 project?

CMW123
post Mar 26 2014, 05:37 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(RENO KANG TAO @ Oct 4 2013, 07:54 PM)
The "entrance statement" is really really disappointing and how come OSK is not doing anything about this when they still have unsold units and land here
Rexx
post Mar 26 2014, 05:39 PM

I also checked with the sales office according to them there will be new brand new entrance and guard house at the main entrance upon Vale II completion. I donno how true is tht though.

Rexx
post Mar 26 2014, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Mar 26 2014, 05:37 PM)
The "entrance statement" is really really disappointing and how come OSK is not doing anything about this when they still have unsold units and land here
I did checked with the sales office according to them there will be new brand new entrance and guard house at the main entrance upon Vale II completion. I donno how true is tht though.

RENO KANG TAO
post Mar 27 2014, 08:28 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Rexx @ Mar 26 2014, 05:40 PM)
I did checked with the sales office according to them there will be new brand new entrance and guard house at the main entrance upon Vale II completion. I donno how true is tht though.
upon completion??..the vale 2 is their last project in sutera i think..so after complete don think so thy will bother to build a new entrance...unless still have many unsold units....btw let's hope osk could bring us some good news...a new entrance and new access roads......which i think the whole sd residents longing for......
TSscott-lim
post Apr 18 2014, 12:54 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(RENO KANG TAO @ Mar 27 2014, 09:28 PM)
upon completion??..the vale 2 is their last project in sutera i think..so after complete don think so thy will bother to build a new entrance...unless still have many unsold units....btw let's hope osk could bring us some good news...a new entrance and new access roads......which i think the whole sd residents longing for......
vale 2 is not the last project. There is a semi D coming up and also a condo as well. will take some time again as market is slow now. thus the sales is slow.

RENO KANG TAO
post Apr 18 2014, 08:09 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Apr 18 2014, 12:54 PM)
vale 2 is not the last project. There is a semi D coming up and also a condo as well. will take some time again as market is slow now. thus the sales is slow.
sutera still have so many lands to develop??....i thought the vale 2 is the last.......
bro...u sure is inside sutera not the bayu??...

TSscott-lim
post Apr 21 2014, 12:08 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(RENO KANG TAO @ Apr 18 2014, 09:09 PM)
sutera still have so many lands to develop??....i thought the vale 2 is the last.......
bro...u sure is inside sutera not the bayu??...
Sutera only dev by OSK.. base on the development plan... there vale 2 is not the last to develop in that area.
carloz28
post Aug 20 2014, 09:47 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(Rexx @ Mar 26 2014, 05:39 PM)
I also checked with the sales office according to them there will be new  brand new entrance and guard house at the main entrance upon Vale II completion. I donno how true is tht though.
Trust them and pigs will fly. That's exactly what they said when asked about the access road to Sri Damansara
cheahcw2003
post Aug 20 2014, 09:48 PM

5,379 posts

Seems the sales not doing well, saw them set up a booth in many shopping malls including the curve, and tesco.
macam tak laku...
CMW123
post Aug 20 2014, 10:30 PM

3,774 posts

Almost RM1 million townhouse!
SAVER
post Sep 29 2014, 11:18 PM

140 posts

Hi, any new buyer of Vale 2 ?
HighwayCruiser
post Sep 30 2014, 02:04 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Aug 20 2014, 10:30 PM)
Almost RM1 million townhouse!

rclxub.gif

SAVER
post Jun 13 2015, 10:26 PM

140 posts

Penduduk Damansara Damai Tuntut Jalan Kedua Dari MB Selangor @AzminAli

Read more at http://khairulryezal.blogspot.com/2015/06/...6esUcjQrFHzs.99
xmascat
post Jul 18 2015, 09:28 AM

34 posts

does the vale allow pets?
SAVER
post Jul 18 2015, 10:01 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(xmascat @ Jul 18 2015, 09:28 AM)
does the vale allow pets?
Technically Townhouse is not allowed. But if no residents complaint then shud be ok geh ..
Jade.San.MH
post Jan 17 2016, 01:30 PM

21 posts

Taken last week

This post has been edited by Jade.San.MH: Jan 22 2016, 08:15 AM

SUSrookienyc
post Feb 16 2016, 04:51 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(BILLGOR @ Feb 16 2016, 03:16 PM)
Special Releases of final units of Vale 2.

Limited units
Super promotion package
0% Downpayment

Just pay RM 2,000 deposit to own your dream home.

Bill Wong
Starting price? Discount/ rebate?
SAVER
post Feb 18 2016, 08:50 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(BILLGOR @ Feb 18 2016, 08:14 PM)
Vale Actual Unit Phase 1
Going to VP soon
When VP bro ? Where will be the guardhouse bro ?
TSscott-lim
post Mar 2 2016, 01:09 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(BILLGOR @ Feb 18 2016, 09:14 PM)
Vale Actual Unit Phase 1
Going to VP soon
VP stands for ?
SAVER
post Mar 2 2016, 11:49 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Mar 2 2016, 01:09 PM)
VP stands for ?
Vacant Possesion. Delivery of Key.
TSscott-lim
post Mar 4 2016, 12:29 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(SAVER @ Mar 3 2016, 12:49 AM)
Vacant Possesion. Delivery of Key.
do we need to pay for that ? MOT how much
TSscott-lim
post Mar 16 2016, 01:02 PM

150 posts

Just call up OSK, it seems that Vale Phase 1 will be ready by April.
SAVER
post Mar 16 2016, 01:31 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Mar 16 2016, 01:02 PM)
Just call up OSK, it seems that Vale Phase 1 will be ready by April.
Did u ask how much MOT ?
TSscott-lim
post Mar 16 2016, 02:52 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(SAVER @ Mar 16 2016, 02:31 PM)
Did u ask how much MOT ?
The finance guy told me april we only need to pay some small fees. MOT and etc will only need to pay in 6-8 months after hand over the property. as they need some times to get the consent from land office and etc.

TSscott-lim
post Apr 1 2016, 12:59 PM

150 posts

there is an active group chat for vale 1&2 owner. anyone who had purchase the vale, if interested in the group chat do PM me
leetw88
post Apr 1 2016, 06:40 PM

Any idea when can collect the keys to Vale 1?
TSscott-lim
post Apr 4 2016, 11:32 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(leetw88 @ Apr 1 2016, 07:40 PM)
Any idea when can collect the keys to Vale 1?
Some said this week, some said before mid of april. anyway I have yet received any official letter telling me anything yet
Jade.San.MH
post May 11 2016, 08:44 AM

21 posts

FYI
Vale 1 handing over keys in process.
TSscott-lim
post May 13 2016, 10:30 AM

150 posts

YES! I'm waiting for my queue as well
Kamalesh1979
post May 22 2016, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Apr 1 2016, 12:59 PM)
there is an active group chat for vale 1&2 owner. anyone who had purchase the vale, if interested in the group chat do PM me
Hi Scott..care to add me in pls..a purchaser of vale for own stay..havent gt any calls so far fr OSK for keys..
wjan2u
post May 26 2016, 01:07 PM

41 posts

Hi Scott I have PM you twice. Pls add me into the Group Chat and provide us the Group Chat address. We have got the keys at end of Apr, our unit is ground floor intermediate unit.
Hi All, any owner here who has got their keys as well?
TSscott-lim
post May 27 2016, 10:42 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(wjan2u @ May 26 2016, 02:07 PM)
Hi Scott I have PM you twice.  Pls add me into the Group Chat and provide us the Group Chat address.  We have got the keys at end of Apr, our unit is ground floor intermediate unit.
Hi All, any owner here who has got their keys as well?
Hi Janice

Congratulation on getting the keys. we have a groupchat on WhatsApp. if you interested please txt me your number.

AskarPerang
post Nov 20 2018, 10:50 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Feb 25 2013, 06:25 PM)
Means its not worth buying? Now at 833k for intermediet and corner at 1m
Refer first post for launching price and prices back in year 2013.

Lelong unit available now at 40% below S&P pricing.
Vacant unit. Brand new condition.

Vale II, 1.5 Storey Townhouse (upper unit)
13-02, Jalan PJU 10/17B, Sutera Damansara
Reserve price 🔥RM 511,900🔥
Floor area: 2300 sqft
Leasehold until 2109
Auction: 22-Nov-2018 (Thu)

Unit position not facing other unit and near to the guardhouse, refer:

TSscott-lim
post Nov 21 2018, 10:13 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 20 2018, 11:50 AM)

Leasehold until 2109

Unit position not facing other unit and near to the guardhouse, refer:

If not mistaken this is BIMI lot and under reprocessing from bank and the unit layout you show is Vale 1, Vale 2 is diff.

This post has been edited by scott-lim: Nov 21 2018, 10:14 AM
AskarPerang
post Nov 22 2018, 11:39 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 20 2018, 10:50 AM)

Leasehold until 2109

Unit sold at 511,900 today. Smart single bidder grab it.
Good price. thumbsup.gif
tonertoner
post Nov 23 2018, 12:01 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 22 2018, 11:39 PM)
Unit sold at 511,900 today. Smart single bidder grab it.
Good price.  :thumbsup:
Original/ launch price was 900k?
AskarPerang
post Nov 23 2018, 12:03 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(tonertoner @ Nov 23 2018, 12:01 AM)
Original/ launch price was 900k?
833k for intermediet and corner at 1m
if not mistaken upper unit offer bigger rebate compare to the lower unit.
back during launching in 2013. can read back the first few page of this thread to countercheck.
AskarPerang
post Nov 30 2019, 09:10 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

After 1 year, another cheap townhouse unit available at below 600k.
Upper unit.

29-2 , Jalan PJU 10/18A, Sutera Damansara
Reserve price 🔥RM 590,490🔥
Leasehold until 2109
Built up: 2760 sqft
Auction: 21-Dec-2019 (Sat)
*Non bumi lot
*Vacant unit (but not virgin condition, got ppl occupy before previously)

Coincidentally, the lower unit (corner with extra land) also enter lelong as well.
Different owner. This is brand new virgin condition house.

29-1, Jalan PJU 10/18A, Sutera Damansara
Reserve price 🔥RM 699,840🔥
Leasehold until 2109
Built up: 2158 sqft
Auction: 16-Dec-2019 (Mon)
*Non bumi lot
*Vacant unit (virgin condition)

AskarPerang
post Dec 21 2019, 11:50 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 30 2019, 09:10 PM)
After 1 year, another cheap townhouse unit available at below 600k.
Upper unit.

29-2 , Jalan PJU 10/18A, Sutera Damansara
Reserve price 🔥RM 590,490🔥
Leasehold until 2109
Built up: 2760 sqft
Auction: 21-Dec-2019 (Sat)
*Non bumi lot
*Vacant unit (but not virgin condition, got ppl occupy before previously)
Coincidentally, the lower unit (corner with extra land) also enter lelong as well.
Different owner. This is brand new virgin condition house.

Reserve price 🔥RM 699,840🔥
Leasehold until 2109
Auction: 16-Dec-2019 (Mon)
*Non bumi lot

Upper unit sold today at 625k.
Good catch. thumbsup.gif

Lower unit with extra land area no bidder.
Further price drop. Updated details as below:

Reserve price 🔥RM 630,000🔥
Leasehold until 2109
Auction: In Feb/Mac 2020
*Non bumi lot

yunalesca
post Jan 3 2020, 11:05 PM

695 posts

This post has been edited by yunalesca: Jan 3 2020, 11:06 PM
SUSscarypoolparty
post Jan 3 2020, 11:15 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jan 3 2020, 11:05 PM)

Whoa.....a Bentley car is seen parked next door on early clip of the video.

Can see rich malaysians everywhere and they are hidden their prime possession at less obvious places for obvious reason.

Who drives a bentley and opted to stay at this part of town, and townhouse summore if they have nothing to hide?
BigMan123
post Jan 4 2020, 08:39 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Jan 3 2020, 11:15 PM)
Whoa.....a Bentley car is seen parked next door on early clip of the video.

Can see rich malaysians everywhere and they are hidden their prime possession at less obvious places for obvious reason.

Who drives a bentley and opted to stay at this part of town, and townhouse summore if they have nothing to hide?
Insightful video. The behind portion where snails are on the wall, if done up properly will look nice. If I am the owner of the reviewed unit, I will pay myself to clean them and do up the landscaping on the garden of the 2 units fronting him.
AskarPerang
post Mar 11 2020, 11:05 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another cheap lelong unit check in from this townhouse development.
Lower unit and bumi lot.
Still in virgin brand new condtion.

12-1, Jalan PJU 10/17B, Sutera Damansara
Reserve price 🔥RM 489,600🔥
Leasehold until 2109
Built up: 2579 sqft
Auction: 28-Mar-2020 (Sat)
*Bumi lot
*Vacant brand new condition

Actual house image:

RENO KANG TAO
post Mar 12 2020, 02:12 AM

174 posts

The traffic in this place just too terrible...I heard there's a new development outside there also...A new road needed in desperate to help this place

ketupatlazat
post Mar 12 2020, 08:15 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 11 2020, 11:05 PM)
Another cheap lelong unit check in from this townhouse development.
Lower unit and bumi lot.
Still in virgin brand new condtion.

Leasehold until 2109
Built up: 2579 sqft
Auction: 28-Mar-2020 (Sat)
*Bumi lot

Actual house image:

Wah

How many rounds already???

I recall this was priced ard 900k no? And corner lot going at over 1mil. Crazy ridiculous prices, and the layout is also weird with odd columns all over the place
chainyong
post Mar 12 2020, 04:44 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Mar 12 2020, 08:15 AM)
Wah

I recall this was priced ard 900k no? And corner lot going at over 1mil. Crazy ridiculous prices, and the layout is also weird with odd columns all over the place
If i am not Mistaken, the launching price around RM 7xxk before any rebate.

This auction unit is a bumi lot.
AskarPerang
post May 21 2020, 10:11 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Mar 12 2020, 08:15 AM)
Wah

QUOTE(chainyong @ Mar 12 2020, 04:44 PM)
If i am not Mistaken, the launching price around RM 7xxk before any rebate.

This auction unit is a bumi lot.
Bank value the unit at 850k.
Now at 5th round reauction.
Auction date confirm. Full online bidding only.

Leasehold until 2109
Built up: 2579 sqft (lower level unit - Ground & 1st floor)
Auction: 06-Jun-2020 (Sat)
*Bumi lot

Actual house image:

ketupatlazat
post May 21 2020, 11:16 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 21 2020, 10:11 AM)
Bank value the unit at 850k.
Now at 5th round reauction.
Auction date confirm. Full online bidding only.

Leasehold until 2109
Built up: 2579 sqft (lower level unit - Ground & 1st floor)
Auction: 06-Jun-2020 (Sat)
*Bumi lot

Actual house image:

What a firesale lol
HelloWinn
post Jun 25 2020, 03:25 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ May 21 2020, 11:16 AM)
What a firesale lol
actually, why so many units up for auction? any issue with this area?
ketupatlazat
post Jun 25 2020, 03:35 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(HelloWinn @ Jun 25 2020, 03:25 PM)
actually, why so many units up for auction? any issue with this area?
Location not so nice leh. Situated too deep away from the main artery road. Going out from the area would be a nightmare during peak hrs

Plus the inner design quite funny, and too much angulars and odd blocks, making ID a headache process

But at under 500k, youll get a GnG landed 2500sq ft with damansara address, i guess you just cant complain much despite the shortfalls
tonertoner
post Jun 25 2020, 04:13 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Jun 25 2020, 03:35 PM)
Location not so nice leh. Situated too deep away from the main artery road. Going out from the area would be a nightmare during peak hrs

Plus the inner design quite funny, and too much angulars and odd blocks, making ID a headache process

But at under 500k, youll get a GnG landed 2500sq ft with damansara address, i guess you just cant complain much despite the shortfalls
The price is always reflective of everything.
forever1979
post Jun 25 2020, 04:14 PM

2,854 posts

got many units auctioned here ?

or one unit but few rounds of auctions but not successful ?
tonertoner
post Jun 25 2020, 04:18 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jun 25 2020, 04:14 PM)
got many units auctioned here  ? 

or one unit but few rounds of auctions but not successful ?
Yes because this location is deep and the surrounding is not great. Imaging Armanee Condo which is near the main road also not doing well despite the low price...
All in all people pay for neighbourhood, not jus the size of the house.
forever1979
post Jun 25 2020, 04:21 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(tonertoner @ Jun 25 2020, 04:18 PM)
Yes because this location is deep and the surrounding is not great. Imaging Armanee Condo which is near the main road also not doing well despite the low price...
All in all people pay for neighbourhood, not jus the size of the house.
Armanee not because of the title issue also and one block is being abandoned ?

i was told this area very jam... i got one unit sutera damansara, tenanted. wanted to sell last time but cant
tonertoner
post Jun 25 2020, 04:38 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jun 25 2020, 04:21 PM)
Armanee not because of the title issue also and one block is being abandoned ?

i was told this area very jam... i got one unit sutera damansara, tenanted. wanted to sell last time but cant
Normally once an area has low occupancy it becomes harder to sell in future due to the vibes it gives to potential buyer. Somehow the feel is very important.
WhereTheLightIs
post Jul 26 2021, 09:36 AM

22 posts

Hi guys, how's everyone doing?

I noticed damansara damai have redirected their traffic into a round-about concept...wondering whether the traffic has been improved?

Can anyone reply to me or pm me about the traffic condition? I just paid a booking for one of the unit in Vale 1
WhereTheLightIs
post Jul 26 2021, 09:36 AM

22 posts

I noticed damansara damai have redirected their traffic into a round-about concept...wondering whether the traffic has been improved?

Can anyone reply to me or pm me about the traffic condition? I just paid a booking for one of the unit in Vale 1
forever1979
post Jul 26 2021, 10:13 AM

2,854 posts

hi, just wonder why you choose the town house over the double storey house ?
AskarPerang
post Jul 26 2021, 11:35 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(WhereTheLightIs @ Jul 26 2021, 09:36 AM)

The big round inside DD is just a trial. Not permanent route yet. However, due to MCO and school not operating, not really able to get the real traffic condition.

Vale 1 developer unit or from subsale?
WhereTheLightIs
post Jul 27 2021, 08:47 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jul 26 2021, 10:13 AM)
hi, just wonder why you choose the town house over the double storey house ?
because budget
WhereTheLightIs
post Jul 27 2021, 08:47 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 26 2021, 11:35 AM)
The big round inside DD is just a trial. Not permanent route yet. However, due to MCO and school not operating, not really able to get the real traffic condition.

Vale 1 developer unit or from subsale?
subsale
Perspective2021
post Mar 29 2022, 01:21 AM

178 posts

Anyone selling a unit here?

0.1060sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:49 AM