144 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920 V3

girl83
post Apr 10 2013, 11:13 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 10 2013, 10:59 AM)
I bought my sweet, lovely, pastely cyan from Digital Mall PJ.
how much u bought it?
cengkoi
post Apr 10 2013, 11:29 AM

129 posts

finally..yellow lumia 920 user here. hopefully all sifus here will help me.

here are the questions :

1) my firmware is 1232.5951.1249.1007 - need update to 1308?

2) any tips when download apps? change region?

3) how to pay my apps? credit card?

4) how you manage internet data from overusage?

for the time being pls help me..noob here.if syiok,i want to promote this phone everywhere haha
calintztan
post Apr 10 2013, 11:34 AM

915 posts

QUOTE(cengkoi @ Apr 10 2013, 11:29 AM)
finally..yellow lumia 920 user here. hopefully all sifus here will help me.

here are the questions :

1) my firmware is 1232.5951.1249.1007  - need update to 1308?

2) any tips when download apps? change region?

3) how to pay my apps? credit card?

4) how you manage internet data from overusage?

for the time being pls help me..noob here.if syiok,i want to promote this phone everywhere haha
Noob here replying as well, just sharing some knowledge.
1) Since new phone, might as well use NSU to update, since you got no data to lose. Yeah, just update.
2) Personally using US region, showed up more apps than MY.
3) Got to ask the sifu around here.
4) Wifi as much as possible, since we cant check our data usage via the phone. But still it depends on your plan.

Cheers! rclxms.gif

marauderz
post Apr 10 2013, 11:35 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 10 2013, 11:13 AM)
how much u bought it?
The Nokia stall at ground floor Digital Mall sold it to me for RM60
m0r31d8ng3l
post Apr 10 2013, 11:42 AM

200 posts

For some reason my Lumia suddenly start showing my data network as H+ then to 3G. All this while it was only H. Today suddenly become like this.
rogrog
post Apr 10 2013, 11:48 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(m0r31d8ng3l @ Apr 10 2013, 11:42 AM)
For some reason my Lumia suddenly start showing my data network as H+ then to 3G. All this while it was only H. Today suddenly become like this.
Did you update to 1308? I never see H+ before portico update laugh.gif
marauderz
post Apr 10 2013, 11:57 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(m0r31d8ng3l @ Apr 10 2013, 11:42 AM)
I'm pretty sure H+ only shows up after the portico update.
solution2u
post Apr 10 2013, 12:00 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Apr 10 2013, 09:52 AM)
i got loads of videos... now left less than 600mb... im on the move a lot so i put in the vids to entertain me.... if not mistaken at least 3gb is taken by asphalt installer file. cause i download twice in this phone before and another time is to update it but fail in the last minute due to low storage... how to check the other storage? the total size i see in My Computer is 15.2GB(Documents/118mb+Picture/860mb+Videos/14.1GB+Music/141mb+Ringtones/1.4mb). given L920 have ~28gb free space, that means ~13gb is in other storage....
dang... was rooting for proshot... worth my every penny..
13GB is quite large. Ya, Asphalt 7 uses a lot of spaces.
Codyx
post Apr 10 2013, 12:03 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

Just got an update from Nokia care ctr, they say my phone need to change the whole freakkin board, damn just use for 2 weeks liddat....another 1 month no phone use sad.gif

anyone has similar experience? doesn't they has exchange policy instead of repairing such big problem?
m0r31d8ng3l
post Apr 10 2013, 12:06 PM

200 posts

Didn't update. In fact I'm on stock firmware preportico. And I can't seem to upload the screenshot to Facebook. Also, after restarting my phone its now back to H.
solution2u
post Apr 10 2013, 12:13 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Apr 10 2013, 11:34 AM)
Noob here replying as well, just sharing some knowledge.
1) Since new phone, might as well use NSU to update, since you got no data to lose. Yeah, just update.
2) Personally using US region, showed up more apps than MY.
3) Got to ask the sifu around here.
4) Wifi as much as possible, since we cant check our data usage via the phone. But still it depends on your plan.

Cheers!  rclxms.gif
US address + PayPal / CC works fine if you switch to us region
solution2u
post Apr 10 2013, 12:18 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Apr 10 2013, 12:03 PM)
Just got an update from Nokia care ctr, they say my phone need to change the whole freakkin board, damn just use for 2 weeks liddat....another 1 month no phone use sad.gif

anyone has similar experience? doesn't they has exchange policy instead of repairing such big problem?
Sorry to hear about this . I do not think Nokia got 1 to 1 exchange policy. However, based on consumer rights , we can request for 1 to 1 exchange if it is within 7 days.
Codyx
post Apr 10 2013, 12:39 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ Apr 10 2013, 12:18 PM)
Sorry to hear about this .  I do not think Nokia got 1 to 1 exchange policy. However, based on consumer rights , we can request for 1 to 1 exchange if it is within 7 days.
oledi 2 weeks la...if i no call them today i also dunno need to take so long...tough phone with weak heart i'd say whistling.gif

Now stuck with ma X6 slowpoke system but battery can last 1 week tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Codyx: Apr 10 2013, 12:42 PM
marauderz
post Apr 10 2013, 01:31 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Apr 10 2013, 12:39 PM)
oledi 2 weeks la...if i no call them today i also dunno need to take so long...tough phone with weak heart i'd say  whistling.gif

Now stuck with ma X6 slowpoke system but battery can last 1 week tongue.gif
I think you might be able to get them to do an exchange, just make some more noise and see. Or at the least get a loaner phone and see.
ulwan25
post Apr 10 2013, 01:43 PM

2,054 posts

I certainly recommend for a camera UI revamp for this beast.. I want to play more settings to get the nicest photos possible! I know WP can do it, ProShot can do it! (but needed to pay and I don't know how to pay it, willing to get one actually)
Codyx
post Apr 10 2013, 01:44 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 10 2013, 01:31 PM)
I think you might be able to get them to do an exchange, just make some more noise and see. Or at the least get a loaner phone and see.
they deny my request for exchange, say policy la procedure la only eligible for repair...

for my own experience, making noise won't make them surrender smile.gif
rogrog
post Apr 10 2013, 02:02 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Apr 10 2013, 01:43 PM)
I certainly recommend for a camera UI revamp for this beast.. I want to play more settings to get the nicest photos possible! I know WP can do it, ProShot can do it! (but needed to pay and I don't know how to pay it, willing to get one actually)
You can buy it using paypal on pc, then dl it on your phone. icon_idea.gif
Naka7a
post Apr 10 2013, 02:25 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

have anyone encountered this problem where the keyboard isnt really working entirely well in the browser? double tapping the space wont put a full stop. automatic caps did not work, fb i can't tag people... it was working well in the begining as all these features was working. the problem started a week ago..
girl83
post Apr 10 2013, 02:54 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Apr 10 2013, 12:03 PM)

wa.. so fast board rosak? zzz...
girl83
post Apr 10 2013, 02:54 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Apr 10 2013, 01:44 PM)
they deny my request for exchange, say policy la procedure la only eligible for repair...

for my own experience, making noise won't make them surrender smile.gif
go for tribunal consumer

144 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:53 AM