Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Apr 11 2013, 11:53 PM)
buy 3800mah battery.  biggrin.gif
scare later my phone make me a sandwich or a coffin brows.gif

i dun nid so much juice,
holiday = performance
study = standard
now i still can last 1 day+ with 1 charge, not so bad.
powered down my domination ardy.
wear status shows fine i think
springfall
post Apr 12 2013, 09:00 AM

4,072 posts

[attachmentid=3388748][attachmentid=3388749]
knows what the weird yellow traces in sms do?
or u all don't sms at all shocking.gif
springfall
post Apr 12 2013, 09:51 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Apr 12 2013, 11:20 AM)
Did u use auto brightness?

Someone in XDA report that the auto brightness in GNex is sucks for battery, he recommend that use Lux.
dude, u just contradict yourself...
unless u are speaking of a lux app, which is still the same
or a baked in lux adjuster, which is still the same
auto brightness = lux adjuster
auto brightness = reads the lux and adjust the brightness accordingly
lux adjuster = reads the lux and adjust brightness accordingly

only way is to delay the reading time of lux by the sensor, thats all.
like the wifi scan interval set to 480>
or don't use it at all.
springfall
post Apr 12 2013, 10:30 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Apr 12 2013, 12:03 PM)
sweat.gif was mentioning that app also.
it does the same thing, just that u can modify the variables for the brightness over Luminance Lv
It does the same thing like stock and if configured badly, it will perform worse.
what's even worse is that you are running another app to configure the brightness and control the light sensor
aka using battery take the sensor and run the app behind to monitor.

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Apr 12 2013, 12:11 PM)
mind explaning the difference of Lux to stock autobrightness? i read that ppl are complaining Lux is draining battey too..
auto brightness = stock configured (either by google or the rom bakers) brightness lv depending on Luminance Lv
Lux app = modify the configuration/ basically override the stock settings for a newly defined level of brightness lv depending on Luminance Lv
lux baked into the rom = modify the configuration and defined the level of brightness lv depending on Luminance Lv
auto brightness- stock set
lux app- use widget control
lux baked in rom- set and use auto brightness like stock but on your variables

This post has been edited by springfall: Apr 12 2013, 10:32 AM
springfall
post Apr 12 2013, 08:40 PM

4,072 posts

2day tested the sony z, pictures was very clear, feels snappy, and looks good (feels solid)
i envy the camera compared to gnexus.. doh.gif
phone looks pretty sealed up too (u gotta buy dock or ur micro usb port break over the pulling n pushing)

2day also, i shutdown and pakar battery several times for fun but somehow my battery status went wonky
[attachmentid=3389634]
on every restart there is spike or drops for no reason, feels strange.
springfall
post Apr 12 2013, 08:46 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 12 2013, 10:41 PM)
on every restart my phone will increase 1-2% battery too thats weird
mine down then up then down...once hit 8% then shot to 14% then remain 14% for 2 hours.... doh.gif
i'm changing rom doh.gif
domination giving me some shit currently sweat.gif
springfall
post Apr 12 2013, 09:01 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 12 2013, 10:57 PM)
come come euroskank .
yeah either that or aokp, i nid stable ones, after my report i will flash new 1.
10-4-13 domination dammmmmmm doh.gif
springfall
post Apr 12 2013, 09:56 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(fallout @ Apr 12 2013, 11:44 PM)
That's the template, look into your stock sms app settings
templete for what? seems to do nothing.

springfall
post Apr 12 2013, 10:42 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(fallout @ Apr 13 2013, 12:33 AM)
You need to set the gesture+template first, when activated, it'll write your template
ooh, seems like i just have to turn it off.
thx btw rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Apr 12 2013, 10:43 PM
springfall
post Apr 12 2013, 11:06 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 13 2013, 12:44 AM)
Oppo find 5 should be good but it's not that cheap also. Ppl bring in from china then cost us around 1.7k too doh.gif
I love the Xperia Z too. The built is so premium yet so solid. One downside... The viewing angle of that display doh.gif
true, max brightness, side bit hard but oh well..
what really made me interested is that all the s3 units on display, when u open a browser u can see massive IR
Ghosting so clear that u can see Galaxy SIII wording nice n clear brows.gif
also i went around disabling their demo(was fun breaking their passwords), uninstall their demo app.
then assess their system and tether 4G LTE for the whole x shop.
named the free wifi - Y Shop Free WiFi 4G for all! and left all the phone locked smile.gif
tat was fun whistling.gif maybe should have root em as well rolleyes.gif
springfall
post Apr 13 2013, 09:18 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 13 2013, 01:36 AM)
Get caught and you get beaten up  laugh.gif
maybe I will but I at least help them un burn their screens and burn in troll face image laugh.gif

QUOTE(LiMi @ Apr 13 2013, 01:51 AM)
lol

i hate windows and android stores,they mostly dont have wifi/guest accounts for you to test internet related apps. what a turnoff  doh.gif
here when they sell 4g phones they dun let u use wifi, make u use the mobile data test, and it is fast, but phone lag.
store wifi not present, and we only get 3g rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Apr 13 2013, 03:30 AM)
even yes they dont even have test gmail to sign in play store...
here got whistling.gif
the store people create 1 account for the store

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 13 2013, 05:08 AM)
after i flashed to the latest xylon 2.5 i cannot access my trickster mod and other apps that require root

superSU keep prompt me to update binary but it always failed to update

i uninstalled superuser, superSU and reinstall superuser from play store but still the same, why?
rom issue, either try rerooting through cwm flash then use superuser to reflash binary or flash new rom.

springfall
post Apr 15 2013, 10:32 AM

4,072 posts

went back to stock 4.1.2 =.=
domination screwed up reallllly badly
gotta even reflash stock doh.gif
springfall
post Apr 15 2013, 11:14 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 15 2013, 01:06 PM)
4.1.2 are gooding .
yeah transferring $$ to paypal so i can pair with a new battery
duno when get approve..
springfall
post Apr 15 2013, 11:35 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ Apr 15 2013, 01:31 PM)
try atom v12 + AK083, smooth and stable, battery friendly as well.
nah, i wanna go another round of how long be4 i go crazy with stock.
then i can start flashing like mad. whistling.gif
4.2.2 roms just aint right.
4.1.2 ftw!
springfall
post Apr 15 2013, 11:49 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Apr 15 2013, 01:43 PM)
Don't have debit card? I always use debit card for paypal. biggrin.gif
got, but bank froze it which now i have been living the stone age, using cold hard cash.
tunggu so long tak de arrive 1 vmad.gif

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 15 2013, 01:36 PM)
had bad experience with lean 6.3.1

pair with CM10.1 skank, battery life very poor , phone didnt sleep well.
gonna try the AK.
10-4-13 domination worse.
never sleep
when on data it pour the battery juice like water
when on 3g+2g mode, no call no sms but got data.
2g mode= 3g mode in aokp
battery <5 hour life, go out in afternoon, evening haven't come battery die.
after 6 days cycle then all these come out to play.
flash new rom, the domnation stuff still stuck(setting config)
so now gotta stock my gnex again doh.gif
springfall
post Apr 15 2013, 04:36 PM

4,072 posts

gonna quit using LMT, nav bars are really fast!
miss the huge stock nav bars tongue.gif
springfall
post Apr 15 2013, 09:22 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 15 2013, 11:00 PM)
how bout pie control?
abit nice also icon_idea.gif
set to no animation pun bit slow

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Apr 15 2013, 11:07 PM)
for me Nav bar is better lor, much faster and hassle free icon_idea.gif

LMT or pie good only if u wan full screen
i wan full scren sweat.gif
springfall
post Apr 15 2013, 11:05 PM

4,072 posts

dammed sys framework keep bugging me to go to 4.2.2
disable then google apps all fall apart doh.gif

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Apr 15 2013, 11:25 PM)
AOKP can have full screen by hiding the nav bar. Slide up, the nav bar will visible for some time set by you before disappear again. Like hiding the Windows taskbar.
venture aokp later when im bored.

This post has been edited by springfall: Apr 15 2013, 11:06 PM
springfall
post Apr 16 2013, 09:32 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 16 2013, 10:27 AM)
hurm. why slow eh?
try force GPU rendering on developer section?
and try Seeder app from playstore ( reduce lag quite abit on my phone )
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1987032
must be crazy to ask me increase performance abit more..
ardy mod every value to run on gpu/hardware with the read ahead buffer JIT cache ram ext all modified for speed.
it just doesn't give the nav bar press n respond feel.

on stock 2nd day,
1% per hour running heaps of stuff in the background.
equal number of stuff on domination = 2%+ at least.
not to mention, facebook is also running with the rest of the lot.

17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:03 AM