○ Galaxy Nexus V22 ○, Stock Android Master Race

springfall
post Apr 9 2013, 06:56 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

gnexus 950, s3 850, who was the fella who said our phone price is 500 cuz no warranty??
slap him this pic.
sony z just 149 ringgit away pun..
the fella is from which time warp or which universe?

This post has been edited by springfall: Apr 9 2013, 06:57 PM
springfall
post Apr 9 2013, 07:00 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Apr 9 2013, 08:58 PM)
Why so cheap? What's the catch?

iPad Mini RM500 fuuu
search google their carnival, check their t&c..
im not sure, cuz i cannot go so dun bother see.
but dammmm, RM950 gnexus... still hot stuff.
springfall
post Apr 9 2013, 09:02 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 9 2013, 10:27 PM)
www.lowyat.net front page post today:

the widget idea like Action Launcher, instead of swiping the icon, the video show double tap the icon to show widget. seem like most of ppl predict the same, android look-alike and widget rip off in next iOS 7.

nobody will care in Android forum. all of us are waiting for Google I/O  drool.gif  drool.gif  count down 35 daysl
mission control seem bit messy.
if ios7 truly came out like that means they lost their sense whistling.gif

as android ui improves to be more friendly, ios become... leftovers perhaps?

This post has been edited by springfall: Apr 9 2013, 09:03 PM
springfall
post Apr 9 2013, 11:59 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 10 2013, 01:48 AM)
Looks great with all the bells n whistles, but for Malaysian play store maybe doesn't look so useful this upgrade
aus too. just use to down free books
springfall
post Apr 10 2013, 01:44 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 10 2013, 03:30 PM)
Hey... Anyone having problem with the original usb cable? It was still functioning perfectly until this morning. Can't charge my phone with the ori cable. Tried my friend one from Eneloop can charge, tried my nokia micro usb cable also can charge. But I use that cable try to charge my friend HTC, Nexus 4 and Galaxy Note all can charge doh.gif What's wrong?

When connect my phone, If power on cannot charge. If power off also it "looks like" charging but it charge for few seconds disconnect then charge again. Any idea what's wrong?

Cannot charge my phone, can charge other phone is the main problem doh.gif
its called loose head...
the pins slots are weared down from plugging in n out.

therefore must remb to pull gently and straight or even plug in phone less often.
springfall
post Apr 10 2013, 01:59 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 10 2013, 03:25 PM)
Microsoft bashed Google via http://www.scroogled.com/

recently, msft, nokia & oracle raised a complaint to EU about antitrust, against google. said that google inforce android device using PLAY market must bundled with youtube, gmail, etc....
even if u purchase on ebay/shopping site, they have ur name, address, country, hp number, etc during purchases.
shipping person, paypay and ebay all parties.
lets see, now which purchases we make online doesn't need us telling our info n address

what they never mention is that if we all download free apps, do they tell the dev our details?

itz also hilarious that they are advertising ms phone, bling and outlook all over the page.

guess they just resort to playing dirty water.

lets see the outcome of this,

hmm the news ad bottom says prioritising privacy...
lets see outlook, hotmail, live, yahoo...
all which have significantly high hoax, spam, hacks, etc, and address needs to be filled when making the email.

This post has been edited by springfall: Apr 10 2013, 01:59 PM
springfall
post Apr 10 2013, 02:37 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 10 2013, 04:26 PM)
Then how to explain why i can charge 3 of my friends' phones doh.gif
their socket more tight?
each person usb wear differently ma
springfall
post Apr 10 2013, 05:19 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 10 2013, 06:31 PM)
Swt... I can't seem to transfer data with all cables. BUT!!!!
USB OTG working  doh.gif

Not sure if the yoobao and Nokia micro USB cable should be able to transfer data or they memang can't transfer data in the first place. What's wrong doh.gif
rom issue maybe..
springfall
post Apr 10 2013, 10:09 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 10 2013, 11:59 PM)
i think they only have two wire inside for Ground and Vcc only
for data we need another two wire
1 way to find out, send it under the operating table.

but if reducing 2 wires for several km worth of wires to sell with powerbanks = profit
logically speakinglah
springfall
post Apr 11 2013, 08:24 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(icewolf3 @ Apr 11 2013, 03:11 AM)
Hi Sifus, i plan to convert my yakjuxw to yakju/takju, is this the right guide to follow? i'm currently on 4.2.1  and would like to change to 4.2.2

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1626895
home brewed guide
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry56437131
springfall
post Apr 11 2013, 04:25 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 11 2013, 06:19 PM)
euroskank 10.1

Uptime : 15 hr 22min
Screen : 1 hr 43 min
left 43 %

wifi 24/7

with stock kernel come with it . maybe battery degrade already : (
time buy new batteries rclxm9.gif

anyways, this picture says it all.
[attachmentid=3387706]
icon_question.gif
springfall
post Apr 11 2013, 04:29 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Apr 11 2013, 06:26 PM)
what this say? rclxm9.gif
I dunno rolleyes.gif

but seriously, getting on my nerves that some yello backtrack is following me..
Digi came to me? hmm.gif
springfall
post Apr 11 2013, 05:14 PM

4,072 posts

nice dock
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/USB-Sync-2nd-Ba...#ht_3432wt_1037
springfall
post Apr 11 2013, 05:21 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Apr 11 2013, 07:07 PM)
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/PolarCell-Batte...#ht_1223wt_1139
This one seems not bad, i saw some review quite good also.
interesting, but do we need an ext back case, 1900mah, duno the size accurate or not? hmm.gif
if fit i might get..
can nvr buy ebay stuff in malaysia so gotta get em here whistling.gif
springfall
post Apr 11 2013, 05:38 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Apr 11 2013, 07:28 PM)
Not sure with that, but it looks like same size with our stock battery. There got the dimension, but i not sure with stock battery dimension.
takes out ruler and battery,
our battery is 64 x 47 x 5 mm
their battery is 65 x 48 x 5 mm
i guess it fits, tightly. but height is same.
will buy nex week when bank pays me some money.
dun look like got NFC.
and seems to be using li poli i think ion

This post has been edited by springfall: Apr 11 2013, 05:42 PM
springfall
post Apr 11 2013, 06:52 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Apr 11 2013, 08:45 PM)
Yes. It dun seems have NFC. But i also never use NFC.

U know our stock battery weight? If not mistaken is 31g right?
yup, but weight does not matter.
what i care is the performance, the mah to life than rated, and the size.

nfc dun have i dun mind.
i dun go for broton or sunglobal or orange etc cuz i dun trust these manufacturer, the reviews are all over the place.
(say 2000mah but feel like 1600 or 1800 doh.gif ) (exploding shocking.gif ) (use and die sweat.gif ) etc
read about polar and a few others who strives to give a better grade battery, so just want to try them out.
i don't mind paying extra for battery cuz after all spend so much on phone ardy
and the money is free thanks to my bank whistling.gif
springfall
post Apr 11 2013, 07:45 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 11 2013, 09:25 PM)
same with brotan 1
lower price tongue.gif
but i dun nid this, might borrow a 3d printer from some1 rolleyes.gif
will notify if successfully make a whistling.gif
springfall
post Apr 11 2013, 08:15 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(icewolf3 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:58 PM)
Thanks all the sifus. But m wondering is there any toolkit for Mac?
unfortunately m a mac user.

Sigh...
we don't have much support for mac cuz most of us are win7/8 user
but i guess this would do.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1790399
if u can't and fall into a ditch unable to boot, find some1 here that is nearby ur area and take them out for teh' 0
springfall
post Apr 11 2013, 08:49 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Apr 11 2013, 10:32 PM)
Cozs i saw from somewhere, if the weight is lower than the stock one, but the capacity is larger then most probably is fake one.
nope,
srry read wrong, sure fake. the density will tell the difference of cell buildup, cannot be lighter than stock with higher mah.

itz tech difference (reason y im intrested other than broton n sun)
i read that OEM usually give poor grade cells and budget batteries give bad grade cells.
but some maker partner with battery companies like panasonic to get access to their lithium ion/pol cells
then they will make to specification of the product and resell as their brand, while giving a commission to panasonic.
these are the ones im really looking for in mobile batteries.
or else i will just go OEM original.

This post has been edited by springfall: Apr 11 2013, 08:51 PM
springfall
post Apr 11 2013, 08:53 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Apr 11 2013, 10:52 PM)
Powerbank powerbank tongue.gif
no use also sweat.gif
if ur battery charge weared down to say 30%
then u buy powerbank keep charging it ar?
waste more time whistling.gif

17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0621sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:14 PM