anti virus crashed

TShlee077
post Feb 22 2013, 11:16 AM, updated 13y ago

63 posts

Hi all sifu,

I'm seeking for help!!

The story begins like this.. my computer was using the kapersky, and the license is about to expiry. Got a recommendation that Norton will not slow down the comp that much compared with kapersky, so thought of giving it a try.

What i suppose to do is ->uninstall the kapersky -> then install the norton.

But when i uninstall the kapersky, it asked for a reboot, then that's something gone wrong. The computer can't get into the login page, but goes into a blue screen and black screen.. and then have a choice of starting the computer in safe mode/normal mode. If i choose the normal mode, the whole thing repeat again... the only way is to choose the safe mode ... and restore the window using the system restore.

Tried the kapersky removal tool, but still cannot work. Even tried to download the kapersky again and install... the same thing happen again... so now i cannot install any anti virus into my computer.

Can anyone offer help?? thanks in advance!

quadbond
post Feb 23 2013, 09:02 AM

92 posts

I have never came across such issue but I would highly recommend you to back up all your important files. wink.gif
TShlee077
post Feb 23 2013, 05:47 PM

63 posts

Mmm.. thanks for reply.
I guess that's a good idea too. smile.gif
amazinggrace
post Apr 20 2013, 09:44 AM

Ei8ht Plus Plus
840 posts

Interesting. have u ever settled the problem?

0.0141sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:52 AM