Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V18, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB4 - NO CHANGELOGS
kevintth
Feb 26 2013, 11:12 AM
nehalem176 bro, need to ask u one thing, what is deleted_wake_locks? it appears when screen is off... check with google, it is something like wifi issues… but what does wifi to do with this wakelock?
kevintth
Feb 26 2013, 02:47 PM
thanks nehalem176...
never use iphone before... ios got battery stat like android 1? i feel like android apps not as stable as ios...
kevintth
Feb 26 2013, 05:23 PM
joytestu may add this on the first page... very nice better battery stats user guide here -> http://www.alliance-rom.com/community/wiki...ry-stats-guide/
kevintth
Feb 26 2013, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Feb 26 2013, 06:32 PM) Happened to me when i 1st got my Note2. After a day or two its back to normal.  really?  if thats the case i just ignore.... QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 26 2013, 06:33 PM) I got that during CNY. In the end, for 2 days continuously and in the end I Googled, it seems need to wipe clean my phone.  I did and flashed to Emotion Note.  huh? bugs ar?
kevintth
Feb 27 2013, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(Reventon @ Feb 27 2013, 12:40 AM) So DSBS and Juice defender (JD) works similar right ? Wrong ? DSBS is better... more easier to config than the JD... in fact JD no longer updates... i think it is more drain than save...
kevintth
Feb 27 2013, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Feb 27 2013, 11:23 PM) where does this app comes from? It Suddenly pop up after l recharge my battery. How to uninstall it? Lol.. .did u read the previous page?
kevintth
Feb 27 2013, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 27 2013, 11:24 PM) BTW, uncle benny's gotten his spanking new Xperia Z, and he's playing with it. He's given +1 to Note2's audio as compared to the XZ. He'll do a review on his blog shortly. I would say Note 2 should still compare favorably, except for the camera department. This time round Samsung phone has better audio than sony ? This post has been edited by kevintth: Feb 27 2013, 11:27 PM
kevintth
Feb 28 2013, 10:28 AM
huhu... i have Xperia Z.... on note 2 amazing nice Live Wallpaper with ripple effect when touching the screen
Xperia Z user must be very envy note 2... has nicer screen if compare side by side This post has been edited by kevintth: Feb 28 2013, 10:28 AM
kevintth
Feb 28 2013, 01:04 PM
samsung stock browser must be rated at least 6 stars lolx....
Tried few browsers, firefox, dolphin, maxthon, chrome, non of them can actually play the Tonton video properly… except stock browser which is fully support flash plugin and render properly IMO lolx… …
kevintth
Feb 28 2013, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 28 2013, 05:16 PM) btw anyone download real racing 3 ??? showing not compatible  got 2 version (developer name different) EA : https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....ea.games.r3_naEA Swiss Carl : https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ea.games.r3_rowstupid EA.... seriously they didnt test out on android devices... s2, s3, htc one, xperia s, note 2... all not compatible lolx...
kevintth
Feb 28 2013, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(cocooh @ Feb 28 2013, 05:35 PM) I guess it is rolling out slowly to different countries, Malaysia might not be on the list yet, that's why it shows that it is not compatible if it is like what you say... then dont use the word "not compatible" LOL... joytest go teach them to use "not available"
kevintth
Mar 1 2013, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 1 2013, 12:43 AM) guys i got an annoying problem with s-note Sometimes i cant change the background why? u change nothing happen seems like no body response to your question accept u post photos lolx... anyway, i can change the s-note background no problem. some one also report same bug http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/samsung-...ug-3981686.htmlsolution: factory reset http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2076419
kevintth
Mar 1 2013, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 1 2013, 03:49 PM) I think today's weather too hot make all the phone hyperactive. [attachmentid=3326846] ya lor.. today's weather is damn hot man... my phone usually in office temp is 28c... now left on table do nothing but temp 31c... go out lagi shock play a while straight hit... 35c
kevintth
Mar 1 2013, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 1 2013, 02:59 PM) I don't think it will wake up the screen but just the phone I think... Sigh, my phone is awake again.  Kinda give up.  Really kek sim looking at the blue bar. So much that I love Nova launcher, I'm going to uninstall it for now to see if the situation improves. This is actually my last resort but looks like I have no choice. I have tried other settings but still my phone is awake all the time. Is that possible all those fancy icon packs drain the battery? hahaha... why use android phone until kek sim.... still better than iphone, they dont bother that much also even though battery life is short
kevintth
Mar 1 2013, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(akira @ Mar 1 2013, 05:48 PM) Is there a way to just turn off 3G and maintain 2G. YES, Go to settings > More settings > Mobile network > Network mode, select GSM only. Note: This will switch to edge, so your internet speed will be very slow. This post has been edited by kevintth: Mar 1 2013, 05:51 PM
kevintth
Mar 1 2013, 05:54 PM
haha... note 2 is not just the best phone... somehow this thread has a hidden feature that some of you already know. Only Note 2 thread has this feature, well...
joytest beta version, delayed English spelling and grammar correction lolx....
hahahaha
kevintth
Mar 1 2013, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 1 2013, 06:22 PM)  beta ... we are all in continual improvement right?  yeap learning never ends
kevintth
Mar 1 2013, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ Mar 1 2013, 09:58 PM) hi wan to ask got ppl try b4 s -note put pin then forget the pin any solution to unlock pin? maybe u can try this (s-memo) but not sure is it working or not for s-note... http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...296&postcount=4