Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V18, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB4 - NO CHANGELOGS

kevintth
post Mar 5 2013, 05:57 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Mar 5 2013, 05:48 PM)
Really? Not innovative even 8 cores in a phone? So, 5 rows of icons is more innovative?

p/s: Sarcasm..
Apple doesnt understand the word INNOVATIVE is... haha... laugh.gif

kevintth
post Mar 5 2013, 11:28 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 5 2013, 05:58 PM)
different people have different expectations
apple with hi-res screen = amazing
android with even higher res screen = nothing to shout about

apple with A6 = revolutionary
android with 8 cores = wastage

apple with nothing new features using sensors = we don't need them
android (samsung) with smart stay, smart rotation, quick glance, spen etc etc = nothing to shout about

but we, (samsung note users) do love our features!

the first time i showed my gf (iphone user and loyalist) on 2 basic features, live wallpaper (paperland) and smart rotation, she actually "whoa-ed" and wanted badly to change to S4 (assuring her both will be coming to S4).
haha... this shows many of em brainwashed by Apple... apple is the best one ... now is Samsung turn to teach them how the smartphone should be laugh.gif

QUOTE(MamulaMoon @ Mar 5 2013, 06:23 PM)
Good point. Ever since Appstore was launched by apple, Google also came up with google play, then samsung also follow and have their own samsung apps store...

and now even microsoft is copying the concept...
the point here is... most of the ifans saying Samsung is the copycat. Samsung is just a victim as always, Apple / ifans dont blame others, apple dont sue others also. The court cases are always between Samsung and Apple. The wars never end.

See >>> one of the example below yawn.gif

QUOTE(MamulaMoon @ Mar 5 2013, 06:13 PM)
Apple invented everything... but samsung copied everything...

Remember who was the one who came out with touch screen? last time samsung were still using physical num pad... sad.gif
Ask google first before tell us.

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 5 2013, 07:23 PM)
Well , when someone's idea seems to be getting popular , everyone else will copy it . Cant be help . That's the way to be competitive these days including phones . Ever since Samsung "revived" the use of stylus in their Note series , Apple is also filing a patent to use stylus too ( http://techcrunch.com/2013/01/02/stick-the...-stylus-patent/ ) when years ago , Steve Job said " Who wants a stylus. You have to get em and put em away, and you lose em. Yuck. Nobody wants a stylus " . End of the day , doesn't matter who copied who , most importantly is we as consumer get the freedom to choose from having choices from different makers . .
but only the one popular in copying get sue lolx.... It is unfair to Samsung haha...

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 5 2013, 11:08 PM)
If samsung good in software they won't need android or bada OS won't straight go to hell.

Have more core does not mean wont lag.
iOS Even dual core is smoother than note 2 quad core
Bada OS itself is actually very good and smooth.... you know Wave only have 128MB RAM, 1ghz processor compare to the Galaxy W which its specs (512MB ram, and 1.4ghz processor) are much greater than Wave, ... guess what... Bada OS is so much smoother than the super lag phone Galaxy W lolx... open up camera no need wait, scrolling down the contact and music list from top to bottom no noticeable lag in between. And you can set the apps installation directory to sd card.. .no need swap or move lolx... thumbup.gif

The one should blame is Samsung itself. They are the one who abandoned it. Lack of support! Samsung apps store.. .suck! Lack of apps developer! I used to be one of the theme developer there, upload to the appstore takes 1 week to approve, have to by pass so many process and department lolx... ! Apps expensive compare to Android apps, and the commission for developers are so unattractive.

This post has been edited by kevintth: Mar 5 2013, 11:32 PM
kevintth
post Mar 6 2013, 10:38 PM

1,618 posts

and this is my homescreen biggrin.gif

originally by http://mycolorscreen.com/2013/03/03/holo-ui-rev-2/
kevintth
post Mar 7 2013, 09:23 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 7 2013, 08:26 AM)
5.9" so big.  sweat.gif Need to buy lots of cargo pants.  smile.gif
it is not the matter can fit into the pants pocket or not ... it is the weight of the phone, cause imbalance walking and dont wear loose pants haha if u get what i meant. brows.gif
kevintth
post Mar 7 2013, 10:27 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 7 2013, 09:36 AM)
Glad to know after 5 months of usage I'm only losing RM 100. laugh.gif
haha... then better sell ur note 2 now before 14/3.. if u want S4 tongue.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(miss comet @ Mar 7 2013, 09:48 AM)
Ha ha.. and I'm waiting for note 8. Note 2 screen is not big enough to play games tongue.gif
I think want play games on big screen, ipad is the best choice no?
kevintth
post Mar 7 2013, 11:02 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 7 2013, 10:40 AM)
Agreed, this phone is really in demand though may have faded compared to the past few months.
Everywhere was running out of stock. laugh.gif
I don't want S4 la. tongue.gif
Once Note, Note all the way. tongue.gif
But if it is 5.9" I really need to consider... sad.gif
I still find 5.5" is the perfect size for my phone's requirement.
haha... yea right Note all the way...

This post has been edited by kevintth: Mar 7 2013, 11:10 AM
kevintth
post Mar 7 2013, 03:39 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 7 2013, 03:26 PM)
S4 dont have the features like Note 2  blush.gif
haha... and Note 2 dont have the features like S4 lolx...
kevintth
post Mar 7 2013, 11:36 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 7 2013, 10:44 PM)
few days ago asphalt 7 in android got update
today asphalt 7 in iOS got update
and got newer icon, haiz why so concentrated on iOS ~.~

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/asphalt-7-h...&ign-mpt=uo%3D2
Ya lor...

And Nokia joins Apple to against Samsung mad.gif wth...

http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_associate_wi..._-news-5658.php
kevintth
post Mar 8 2013, 12:17 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 7 2013, 11:51 PM)
Kns.... I conjecture that crapple must have promised a sh*tload of $$$ to nokia....and the ceo must have been willing to swallow.... mad.gif
haih... everyone hates Mr. Sam... want to kick off him asap lolx... Apparently Nokia is so kia su 1 laugh.gif
Actually Nokia can do better than Sam just they stubborn dont want use Android platform. Apple just make me hate it even more... vmad.gif
kevintth
post Mar 8 2013, 10:32 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 8 2013, 09:16 AM)
I disagree my note 2 more lag  since u r a sifu you should understand why it does.

Note 2 lag but dont bother and use it.if I want to complaint it will be non stop but overall is okay.

Example of apps crashing android I see it every day your apps have stopped happen to foursquare,  wechat and even whatsapp.

Like foursquare I just sign in can crash wtf.

Back then I installed live wallpaper it lag like hell.
LOL.... I remember I did read your reply before u cant make note 2 lag... now u say lag... I dun have so many apps crashed lor... the only crash is fb apps lol..
I use so many live wallpaper dun feel lag also le....
kevintth
post Mar 8 2013, 02:58 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(kokokranc @ Mar 8 2013, 09:45 AM)
no lag at all for me.

unless i browse threads like this

*warning will crash your browser

my sgn2 doesn't crash, but iphone 5 crashed lol. so much for user experience.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2717955
Lag... really lag... im saying internet loading lag lolx... I can access the page smoothly without crash rclxms.gif

QUOTE(dallas316 @ Mar 8 2013, 11:01 AM)
LoL App crashing related experience here but i dunno if related to Note2 hardware or OS:

my Instagram crashes on me whenver I take picture and applied certain style then when I want to share the pics and thought of maybe not to share I clicked back then crashes on me. tried several times with same scenario so it always happen.. then an update from Instagram comes and tested same scenario the crash is gone smile.gif so is it because of OS or the apps itself? hmm weird ...
talking bout instagram, yes once upon a time it did crash a lot.... but once updated to latest version no more crash...
most of the apps crash is relate the apps itself not OS.
kevintth
post Mar 8 2013, 05:34 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Mar 8 2013, 04:34 PM)
nice app to play around  wink.gif

McLaren P1

Download app HERE

Download marker and print from HERE
similar to Prevé app haha laugh.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0459sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:20 PM