5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V18, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB4 - NO CHANGELOGS

alexng2208
post Mar 4 2013, 05:41 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 4 2013, 05:40 PM)
Er.. i better add its not only the kernel.  tongue.gif

I have tweak the kernel + greenify + DSBS + disabling google talk and events.
all i did was enable master sequence, besides the hook thingy, other toggles are actually disabling the master sequence
alexng2208
post Mar 4 2013, 09:07 PM

4,789 posts

http://www.engadget.com/2013/03/04/galaxy-...-vulnerability/

uh oh... hopefully will be fixed too! don't know if its launcher or other problems
alexng2208
post Mar 5 2013, 08:47 AM

4,789 posts

Guys, just wanting to know. If i were to want to backup my custom ringtones (which was included in the Emotion Note 2), can i do it via TBPro?
alexng2208
post Mar 5 2013, 08:53 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Mar 5 2013, 08:51 AM)
Not sure. But if you got root explorer you can just copy to your ext card. If im not mistaken its in the system> media> notification.
ahhh

thank you dear sifu of android rclxms.gif

i was wondering how to save my cute super mario ringtone icon_idea.gif
alexng2208
post Mar 5 2013, 01:08 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 5 2013, 11:13 AM)
haha…. Retina display really looks better? Camera … Samsung is not using Carl Zeiss lens also… cant beat Nokia lor…. Just can take nicer photo than Xperia series I guess… with that 8 cores processor, battery must be larger than 3000 mah lolx…
if this is real… 8 cores is too much… so far I dun see any apps that required so many cores to run, and not 100% fully utilized also… they also need to price the phone reasonalble to compete with xperia and htc One… I rather hope them to put more effort on design, bettery battery and better body material instead of 8 cores ....
the Exynos Octa doesn't use all 8 cores at once, 4 high performance and 4 battery saving cores
alexng2208
post Mar 5 2013, 01:49 PM

4,789 posts

guys, how do i get the all white settings menu at dualnote 7.2?

i currently have the ones with the colorful icons
alexng2208
post Mar 5 2013, 02:18 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 5 2013, 01:56 PM)
Guys, my phone is awake again. doh.gif

I noticed that it has direct impact with mobile network signal... sad.gif

Can anyone explain to me please? sad.gif
seems that poor signal during the drastic drop
must be phone trying to find a strong signal and keep increasing its power to search
alexng2208
post Mar 5 2013, 03:58 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 5 2013, 03:57 PM)
Yet, my phone is awake so many times compared to yours. doh.gif
This makes absolutely no sense.
its the same as how i'm losing > 10% overnight compared to u guys 1 / 2%
alexng2208
post Mar 5 2013, 04:31 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 5 2013, 04:02 PM)
You 2 should sit down and compare what apps you have in common.  tongue.gif
i have charged to 100% and greenifyied everything except whatsapp and line

let's see how it goes
alexng2208
post Mar 5 2013, 05:58 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Mar 5 2013, 05:48 PM)
Really? Not innovative even 8 cores in a phone? So, 5 rows of icons is more innovative?

p/s: Sarcasm..
different people have different expectations
apple with hi-res screen = amazing
android with even higher res screen = nothing to shout about

apple with A6 = revolutionary
android with 8 cores = wastage

apple with nothing new features using sensors = we don't need them
android (samsung) with smart stay, smart rotation, quick glance, spen etc etc = nothing to shout about

but we, (samsung note users) do love our features!

the first time i showed my gf (iphone user and loyalist) on 2 basic features, live wallpaper (paperland) and smart rotation, she actually "whoa-ed" and wanted badly to change to S4 (assuring her both will be coming to S4).
alexng2208
post Mar 5 2013, 10:56 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(MamulaMoon @ Mar 5 2013, 06:13 PM)
Apple invented everything... but samsung copied everything...

Remember who was the one who came out with touch screen? last time samsung were still using physical num pad... sad.gif
i guess that apple did popularize capacitive high accuracy touch screens
alexng2208
post Mar 6 2013, 09:01 AM

4,789 posts

could some one eg. joytest, fruitie, antt00, Noobi3, botakbin someone...

upload their stock browser? mine was condemned after flashing the AOSP browser
alexng2208
post Mar 6 2013, 09:30 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 6 2013, 09:24 AM)
https://www.box.com/shared/ii3ktdpieyqo1lj5y0ww

Edit: Just realized my browser is slightly themed.  tongue.gif Hope you dun mind.
thank you so much my dearest padawan oh guruji of android browser goodness and loving and care and much much grace

i really pray that by modified you mean random images of beautiful scantily clad honest respectable women appear every 2-3 seconds and stay there for 2-3 seconds
alexng2208
post Mar 6 2013, 09:58 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 6 2013, 09:56 AM)
unsure.gif Oh i think your prayers were not heard.  laugh.gif
they were not sad.gif
i failed to install it sad.gif
alexng2208
post Mar 6 2013, 10:10 AM

4,789 posts

http://www.humblebundle.com/

guys

here's humble bundle.

Six thrilling games for home and on the go. Humble Bundle with Android 5 includes six mind-blowing games and several ear-pleasing soundtracks. Pay what you want for the musically-powered arcade shooter Beat Hazard Ultra; the top-down stealth action game Dynamite Jack; the open world intergalactic Solar 2 (tablet recommended); and physics puzzle platformer NightSky HD. If you pay more than the average, you’ll also get the frenetic action game Super Hexagon and tower defense RPG Dungeon Defenders!

Pay what you want. If you bought all of these fantastic mobile and desktop games separately, they’d cost you about $110. But we’re letting you name your price!

i already bought haha:

Thanks for purchasing the Humble Bundle with Android 5! To access your soundtracks and DRM-free games for Windows, Mac, Android, and Linux just follow this link:

Your Humble URL: https://www.humblebundle.com/xxxxxxxxx

Please save this email so that you can access the games again whenever you'd like in the future. We will keep your copy online at the above URL for the foreseeable future. Please make local backups though, to save bandwidth.

If you have any problems, please contact us and we will get it sorted out, ASAP.

Thanks again for participating in the Humble Bundle!
The Humble Bundle Team

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Mar 6 2013, 10:20 AM
alexng2208
post Mar 6 2013, 10:58 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 6 2013, 10:36 AM)
I bought it for 7-9 usd last time
i am thoroughly ashamed of my paid price sad.gif
alexng2208
post Mar 6 2013, 11:05 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(juruteknikmuda89 @ Mar 6 2013, 10:59 AM)
I got Note 2 issue on my hand. sad.gif
My situation as below:

recently I've changed my note 2's ROM to Canogenmod 10.but unfortunately i forgot to install Gapps after i finished installing canogenmod10.so i quickly use Odin to reformat back to original stock (4.1.2) firmware.

After finished install it.i tried to restart back my note 2 and it boot until the samsung logo and it keep repeating and repeating to boot again until i pull back the battery.

FYI i did rooted my note2 and i didnt do the unrooting process before i changed to Canogenmod 10.plus my last binary count is 2.
So my questions is:

1.If i send my note 2 back to Samsung Service is there any chance they willing to reformat back?my note 2 is SME warranty

2.Is there any possible fix can i do if i dont sent back my note 2 to samsung service?

hope someone can help me on this  sweat.gif
1. If you ask nicely, i believe they would help out
2. try booting into recovery, run MEGAWIPE, then flash stock via recovery
alexng2208
post Mar 6 2013, 11:16 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Mar 6 2013, 11:14 AM)
Good way to help developers and charity at the same time.
i gave all to developers (they deserve it, i don't think they are all millionaires, just indie developers)
alexng2208
post Mar 6 2013, 11:35 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 6 2013, 11:23 AM)
Who run this campaign became rich overnight.  Because all think the same app 0.99 to 1usd now we paying 8 to 10usd marketing stunt keke
haha i paid 1 for all apps =.=
alexng2208
post Mar 6 2013, 11:37 AM

4,789 posts

Just wondering, how do i delete all contacts if i'm using the AOSP dialer and contacts? there's no delete all contacts menu

sorry for asking i already found the solution (please back up / export your contacts first)

Titanium Backup -> searched for "contacts" -> a few things come up -> i chose Contacts Storage 4.1.2-N7...DMB4 -> wiped data -> rebooted -> walla.. all gone -> reimport

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Mar 6 2013, 11:41 AM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0463sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:38 AM