5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

HTC One Official Thread / M7, 4.7" 1080p - Snapdragon S600 1.7ghz

Nephrite
post Mar 26 2013, 03:26 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

QUOTE(qqstranger @ Mar 26 2013, 03:17 PM)
I wish HTC adding the customize option into it like old sense News widget, make it more perfect for user like those are heavy reading feeds. cos blinkfeed is really a big interesting function for Sense 5
Ya i agree too cause the more things in HTC Sense the better but too bad HTC going back to follow the design like Stock android making it to be basic zzz. shakehead.gif
Nephrite
post Mar 26 2013, 04:36 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 26 2013, 04:31 PM)
Ya, the price not bad with free flip case, and it support payment via Amazon... hmmm.. 1st time I seen can do like that.

Is the site trusted?

Edit: from review here, it seems not bad, except few quite bad comment.

Edit2: Decide wait on SGP la, free from trouble and easier warranty claim if any goes wrong.
Cheaper then M`sia set abit.
Nephrite
post Mar 26 2013, 04:45 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 26 2013, 04:39 PM)
If Malaysia no free case, then cheaper quite some, the case I think cincai sale also RM 100++
But this is free case wor.

If M`sia set is RM 2299 without case then ........
Nephrite
post Mar 26 2013, 09:20 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 26 2013, 09:00 PM)
If I want it , I will get it from spore too if available
Firstly is near my place 1.5 hours vs 4 hours to KL
Secondly superb warranty service by HTC Harbor Court. They even handle Msian purchase sets free of charge n I have motherboard replace FOC my previous Dopod 900 bought in lowyat
Uncle Benny where do you live ?

If Spore got also i wan tumpang u buy if can. Arghhh my brain can`t stop thinking thins phone even i sleep also no peace. wub.gif
Nephrite
post Mar 26 2013, 09:24 PM

2,175 posts

This http://www.htcaccessorystore.com/uk/p_htc_item.aspx?i=241769 is HTC One Double Dip Flip Case HC V841 that they are giving free.

If Malaysia set comes free with it also those seller 100 % will take if off cause they want to earn extra by selling if of. Malaysia sales very kiasu de. All $$ eye.
Nephrite
post Mar 27 2013, 09:39 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 27 2013, 08:36 AM)
stock UK delayed to Early of April. Order now only ship late of april.  blush.gif
Like that better wait MY set same April too XD.
Nephrite
post Mar 27 2013, 09:42 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(cwk88 @ Mar 26 2013, 11:12 PM)
good news! HTC One Screen Protector GLAS.t SLIM Premium Tempered Glass coming soon =)

http://www.spigen.com/cell-phone/htc/htc-o...ered-glass.html
Wow so expensive but if want to invest such expensive phone then need to have SP like that if not later phone drop screen will not shatter. rclxms.gif
Nephrite
post Mar 27 2013, 11:48 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 27 2013, 11:45 AM)
http://pocketnow.com/2013/03/26/htc-butterfly-2

HTC is trollin?  tongue.gif (at least for butterfly owner?)
No la atlease a upgrade XD.

I don`t mind if there is a butterfly 2. If it is out then i will dump my 1st butterfly and buy the 2nd. laugh.gif
Nephrite
post Mar 27 2013, 12:01 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 27 2013, 11:54 AM)
butterfly 2, tegra 4 biggrin.gif
If butterfly 2 is tegra 4 then good lo hope they infuse Ultra HD into phone display.
Nephrite
post Mar 27 2013, 12:17 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 27 2013, 12:05 PM)
what is ultrahd?
See http://www.nvidia.com/object/tegra-4-processor.html
Nephrite
post Mar 27 2013, 12:23 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 27 2013, 12:20 PM)
Ultra HD = resolution higher than HD, currently got prototype production of TV in 4k HD or 8K HD.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ultra_high_de...tion_television
I dare to bet with you in this 2 years time sure got phone Ultra HD with low battery consumption.
Nephrite
post Mar 27 2013, 12:36 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 27 2013, 12:26 PM)
Tell me what the point release Ultra HD on phone? Can you differentiate it? You only need more power hunger CPU + GPU to proper running it.

Even current higher Nexus 10 tablet which was 2560x1600 also not really reach 4K requirement, and it was far than enough already.
Nevermind you will know in future. Once either one of the phone brand launch UHD then all the rest will follow even the people in this world don`t need it but they surely will launch it cause they want to be the ones which top in the league.

Last time people say 3D eats up alot of battery but see what happen they even launch 3D phone so this UHD is possible happen.

See the 720p display only launch few month only 1080p already launch to kick down 720p. Do we need 1080p on phone ? People say no and these phone brand also still continue to launch it out.

CPU and GPU hunger don`t worry their engineer is much more pro than u all and they already figure out this before even we knew it man. Don`t under estimate them and the processor is 28 nm only its not even hot. If it la 40 nm then i believe it will hot.

Intel is launching glass technology on year 2019 with 4 to 8k display on a name card size only and we people don`t need it but why they still wan`t to launch it and have all this kind of vision ?
Nephrite
post Mar 27 2013, 12:41 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 27 2013, 12:34 PM)
Heard they been testing solar charge battery. It will trickle charge the battery via the phone screen when you leave it idle under sunlight.
America scientist recently in CNN news also got held life conference saying that they are developing nanotechnology battery with solar charging. The battery can heal itself under sunlight and it can last through the night time cause morning already charge up the pack.

Wikipedia it there got display nano tech battery. drool.gif
Nephrite
post Mar 27 2013, 12:43 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 27 2013, 12:40 PM)
1080P appear to kick of 720P is nothing surprise me. 720P is a strip down standard that not meat the actual standard of HD.

Ya, 3D phone was out but it never demand in market.

You already said lo, Intel is launching glass technology on year 2019. It still 6 years to go.
Thats is in glass technology not screen display. Glass is hard to develop but display is easy.
Nephrite
post Mar 27 2013, 12:50 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 27 2013, 12:44 PM)
You got display, no power CPU+GPU to handle, no point also.

Also by using 4K video record, I think minimum internal storage for a phone needs 1TB.
The http://www.nvidia.com/object/tegra-4-processor.html not CPU + GPU ???
Nephrite
post Mar 28 2013, 12:48 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Mar 28 2013, 11:26 AM)
Any latest news on the official launching datE?
Google is always a best choice for looking a answer laugh.gif
Nephrite
post Mar 28 2013, 09:41 PM

2,175 posts

After watch the drop test video i am confirm that imma gonna buy Otterbox for HTC One to ensure maximum protection.

Saw first drop speaker grill aluminum drop of huh. Seems like its a fragile phone sad.gif
Nephrite
post Mar 28 2013, 09:44 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Mar 28 2013, 09:41 PM)
I don't see big deal with standby performance. Even my one x standby 7 hours drop 1% only with 3g on for whatsapp etc. And the one x is using a Tegra 3 which is much more power hungry compared to XZ and butterfly. XZ and butterfly using same s4 pro anyways so what's so surprising. I don't know why XZ users rave about the standby time sweat.gif if the butterfly is rooted and flashed with proper kernel + uv I'm sure can get even better results.
For my butterfly stock without root or flash battery quite good if do solo task but if open music + whatsapp + browsing internet + download waw battery drink like water.
Nephrite
post Mar 28 2013, 09:51 PM

2,175 posts

Did you all saw that actually HTC One the speaker is not that big. HTC drill so many holes on top and btm but the speaker is just half the size of the speaker grill hole. See :-

Nephrite
post Mar 28 2013, 10:51 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Mar 28 2013, 10:36 PM)
As long as it's the loudest stereo speakers phone right now that beats the flagship S4, iphone 5 by miles.... who cares?
My meaning is if they could make it bigger same size with the speaker grill then it will be nice much more even and louder.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0372sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:03 AM