11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

30 yrs old Msian Investor on SG Business Times, Portfolio worth MYR10m (SGD4m)

Donald Trump
post Feb 20 2013, 02:09 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 01:53 AM)
Oh yeah. You are definitely one of the TCSS.

Haven't been to lyn forum for 2 years, property talk thread has become kopitiam style forum. Where are all the admins?

Rather than asking how he did it, everyone just focus on the statistical number. Myr10m is not a big sum, he is just leveraging on the bank.

Sense a lot sour grape and key board warrior lurking around. No wonder a lot good forumers have stopped sharing. Stop looking at the numbers, rather, look at his sharing on his last note. Singaporean are streaming in to buy iskandar and cause of the min ceiling, msian has advantage.

Anyways, what he did cannot be repeated. Question is, why didn't you do back then? You had the same 2007 year as he did. What were you doing then?
10 mil of debt also feel sour grape about u? Haha belum tengok ular besar kencing rclxm9.gif
Donald Trump
post Feb 20 2013, 02:10 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Feb 20 2013, 01:36 AM)
I am not suprised la, 10m, 3-4 prime shoplot can meet target, factory can be more keng chao
But for pure resi play, 10m must give some credit
The artical did mention about mix of office and hotel suite
TSchess_gal
post Feb 20 2013, 02:12 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Feb 20 2013, 01:30 AM)
Understand that what u r trying to promote here but dont forget there are lots of humble heavy weights in forums...u will be surprise that they are quietly laughing at your so called " successful story"
may be forumers get fed up already... after the "malaysian version" also something something at the age 0f 30 now a runaway singapore version suddenly sprung up wink.gif ...keep on bragging about how many studios one have..big deal?

smile.gif of course he is not the only one. There are many more, quiet investors who did better than him but keep a low key profile. But to keep our free club going, reporters got interested on how we survive without charging a fee to members, thus this interview. We were also invited to speak at Singapore property event and by words of mouth, some media got to know us. thanks to mr Ho chin soon, Gavin tee, Thomas Ong, who recommended us.

So we thought, why not? A lot gurus out there charging exorbitant fee to teach investors, then resell them deals. We don't charge fee and if you like us, you join else you can attend free seminar for fun n network.

Investing is our passion, if you think we are bragging, I apologise. Intention is to bring investor together to get more fire power and earn money together. Note that we only buy studios not meant for local use. Studios usually tenanted by expat or foreigner. I am against the idea of buying residential meant for local use and low cost housing.

Now we are moving into commercial and hotel investment, again not impacting the general public. So, I think Ryan and myself are investing ethically.

SpeechLess11
post Feb 20 2013, 02:17 AM

484 posts

after all i'm salute him for his age and his portfolio.

i know some of you here have bigger portfolio, or some of you here know someone who is much more success than the newspaper guy...so?

at least currently the newspaper guy do consider as above average based on what he have at his age and seriously im very jealous as i got zero. a story like this or the wtf book will definitely INSPIRE those that eagerly to success in property line.
prody
post Feb 20 2013, 05:40 AM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 02:12 AM)
smile.gif of course he is not the only one. There are many more, quiet investors who did better than him but keep a low key profile. But to keep our free club going, reporters got interested on how we survive without charging a fee to members, thus this interview. We were also invited to speak at Singapore property event and by words of mouth, some media got to know us. thanks to mr Ho chin soon, Gavin tee, Thomas Ong, who recommended us.

So we thought, why not? A lot gurus out there charging exorbitant fee to teach investors, then resell them deals. We don't charge fee and if you like us, you join else you can attend free seminar for fun n network.

Investing is our passion, if you think we are bragging, I apologise. Intention is to bring investor together to get more fire power and earn money together. Note that we only buy studios not meant for local use. Studios usually tenanted by expat or foreigner. I am against the idea of buying residential meant for local use and low cost housing.

Now we are moving into commercial and hotel investment, again not impacting the general public. So, I think Ryan and myself are investing ethically.
Let's say 100 young people read this story today and start to emulate it. How many of them do you estimate will have a better life because of it?
Donald Trump
post Feb 20 2013, 06:34 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Feb 20 2013, 05:40 AM)
Let's say 100 young people read this story today and start to emulate it. How many of them do you estimate will have a better life because of it?
May be bankrupt with lots of debts especially credit card debt
Donald Trump
post Feb 20 2013, 06:41 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 02:12 AM)

OK now we know your intention and is case close for me..no point arguing better share some good deals in forum
Just for the public benefits... in future u can be more frank....like if u want start a thread with the intention of promoting some paticular person AND at the same time so called helping others there is nothing wrong with that
Just mention it at the beginning...dunlah just post an article, people thought u want to brag and sure main show hand with u laugh.gif unuf said move on
Donald Trump
post Feb 20 2013, 06:44 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(SpeechLess11 @ Feb 20 2013, 02:17 AM)
after all i'm salute him for his age and his portfolio.

i know some of you here have bigger portfolio, or some of you here know someone who is much more success than the newspaper guy...so?

at least currently the newspaper guy do consider as above average based on what he have at his age and seriously im very jealous as i got zero. a story like this or the wtf book will definitely INSPIRE those that eagerly to success in property line.
Good to be inspired but remember:
DONT CATCH A FALLING KNIFE
kenji1903
post Feb 20 2013, 06:45 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ Feb 19 2013, 10:37 PM)
Lucky? More like sorhai....

Playing with loans and gambling like in genting...people like him are responsible for the sharp spike (and subsequent crash) of properties..
well... he does have his capabilities since he's able to borrow that much, what i salute the most is his balls of titanium laugh.gif

i started the same time as him but didn't go a fraction of where he went today doh.gif
Donald Trump
post Feb 20 2013, 06:46 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Feb 20 2013, 01:25 AM)
Actually that article when published in overseas is considered "Another Malaysia Boleh" story. Congrats.

But here in this forum, now the REAL mega-taikors start speaking. Ampun ampun tuanku.

Successful people not necessary need to reveal himself or herself. Sometimes successful people always say they "kecik meow" nia. Unless they want to try cari more makan?

Human nature is like that. Malaysian nature is like to impress and then complain. Boleh culture!
U r the veteran and always share in forum...u talk sure we gv face thumbup.gif
TSchess_gal
post Feb 20 2013, 07:40 AM

1,006 posts

If it is so easy to be rich, everybody will be li ka shing and Donald trump.

P/s: why credits card debt? Nah, we don't swipe card to buy ppty.
SUStat3179
post Feb 20 2013, 07:44 AM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Feb 19 2013, 10:29 PM)
The fact is did u take action on 2007?
No, more like can I afford to take action then.

How about you. Did you take action then?

Also, I don't like the fact he is so over leveraged.

If I owe 8 million to the banks...I would not be able to sleep at night, regardless of return.

One thing turns wrong...boom.
SUStat3179
post Feb 20 2013, 07:47 AM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 19 2013, 11:26 PM)
Did you then take advantage of it last time? Of course it is harder now, hence different strategy applies.

Intention of sharing this article is to show that everyone can make it in property, not necessary from a well off family, what is needed just network, diligent in finding the right property and lotsa guts.

Just for your info, Ryan & Faizul (Pai) were once colleagues and they started together. Ryan left Msia 3 years ago to grow his income to take more loan.
Yes, everyone can get into props, and anyone an get burned.

Anyway, it is still a highly dangerous game he is playing.

If the economc winds suddenly shift...boom.
SUSbalakong
post Feb 20 2013, 07:51 AM

340 posts

His conclusion now is :-

"But it is not so easy now. Developers are building a lot, and supply is coming up in Singapore and KL. So I might try to cash out in 2016 or 2017."

This post has been edited by balakong: Feb 20 2013, 07:52 AM
TSchess_gal
post Feb 20 2013, 08:35 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Feb 20 2013, 07:44 AM)

If I owe 8 million to the banks...I would not be able to sleep at night, regardless of return.

I did take action but not as aggressive as him. And once I bought second ppty. Boom they restrict the loan borrowing few months after.
If few million cannot sleep then Borrow until the bank cannot sleep as they can't afford you to go bankrupt.
cybermaster98
post Feb 20 2013, 08:39 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Feb 20 2013, 07:44 AM)

Although we have been at loggerheads on other threads, in this case i agree with you 100%. He has got 80% leveraging and only 3K net income every month despite 'owning' >15 properties. If the present situation remains, its alright since your rental income pays off your loans. Current BLR is 6.60%. Assuming BNM raises the OPR by 25 basis points and the BLR goes up to 6.85%. Would his existing rental returns be able to cover his commitments?

But i think he too knows that there's something looming in the horizon which is why he said he plans to cash out in 2016. That's the year when 80% of the current developments will come online and thousands of residential units will be on the market. So what happens then?

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Feb 20 2013, 08:48 AM
TSchess_gal
post Feb 20 2013, 08:48 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 20 2013, 08:39 AM)
Although we have been at loggerheads on other threads, in this case i agree with you 100%. He has got 80% leveraging and only RM3K net income every month despite 'owning' >15 properties. If the present situation remains, its alright since your rental income pays off your loans. Current BLR is 6.60%. Assuming BNM raises the OPR by 25 basis points and the BLR goes up to 6.85%. Would his existing rental returns be able to cover his commitments?

But i think he too knows that there's something looming in the horizon which is why he said he plans to cash out in 2016. That's the year when 80% of the current developments will come online and thousands of residential units will be on the market. So what happens then?
Its sgd3k. Papers in Singapore.
cybermaster98
post Feb 20 2013, 08:49 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 08:48 AM)
Noted. Ive edited my post already. So mind sharing with us what his plans are regarding a 'cash out' in 2016? Also is his portfolio based on purchase prices or current prices?

The reason i ask is because im also highly leveraged. My portfolio is only about RM 2.8mil and im leveraged 70%. But i also have cash reserves in other 'more guaranteed' investments which i can turn to in the doomsday scenario of a property slump.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Feb 20 2013, 08:55 AM
dRwh0
post Feb 20 2013, 08:50 AM

573 posts

What happen if everybody trying to cash out in 2016..take into account those with 1 or 2 units trying to cash in as well...who's going to buy..😩
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 20 2013, 08:54 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 08:48 AM)
Thou I salute to his guts, SGD 3k is just merely RM 7.5k. Let assume with a debt of RM 3mil and slight increase in OPR, he is back to work for sure. Of cos if BLR stays till 2020 and a 8%-10% increment of rental in every 2-3yrs, and new tenants for those soon to b VP props, he is somehow on the safer side.

Btw, if without earning per deal basis, SGD 3k is really nothin. Rental for a 2 rooms apartment is bout SGD 2k if I'm not mistaken. Of cos there r cheaper option. Unless he owns a low debt shelter there.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:20 AM