Puchong flood problem., Long term or short term issue?
AMINT
Feb 19 2013, 03:42 PM
When u talk about staying in puchong, u are referring to residential, right? Lake edge, lakeside residence and mutiara puchong are the only residentials that are affected. Other parts of puchong are mostly on high elevated land.
AMINT
Feb 19 2013, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 19 2013, 04:19 PM) Cant imagine the heavy rain just less than 2 hours and can caused a heavy flood at the frontage of IOI Mall n saw few cars swimming. I drove past IOI Mall at 4+pm towards BK and starts raining but it took about at 6pm, can heard ppl said its flood. There was once like this too bro. It was last year somewhere during early of the year. Same place. Now buy SUV and live on elevated land.
AMINT
Feb 19 2013, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 19 2013, 04:38 PM) Ohh really, bro? Same spot same location of ytd incident? I just know, there was a day ( i think last 2 months ), it was very very heavy rain ( much greater than ytd ) for at least 5-6 hours. Some places were flood like USJ n Jln Klang Lama but nothing happened to ytd's spot of IOI mall. Even the Kinrara BJ highway, some spots, also a little bit flood of level to half wheel of cars, but managed to go thru anyway and whole KL was jammed bcz of the flood. Yes bro. 3 cars floating. Haha. I was scared as shit. Luckily my SUV can go through. Maybe it is time for all houses to buy motorboat. Haha
AMINT
Feb 19 2013, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 19 2013, 05:02 PM) No I wonder how come BK, the Kinrara-BJ highways were not hit by the flood since it was also LRT construction along the highway but LDP, one of the very main roads for Puchong residents. Ioi mall area is on the low side. Do check in mutiara puchong in youtube. The area is just behind tesco. Always banjir
AMINT
Feb 19 2013, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(sha1818 @ Feb 19 2013, 07:45 PM) we as permanent residence here knew that this is going to happen....so many cars affected wei...so lousy engineer....definately not because of drainage problem after the new route been build ...this is the first time heavy rain...so soon this going to be normal lifestyle to puchong residence  now no choice price of houses MUST go down  or just stop at where they are...  im just concern on the invester of Puchong  dunno what going to happen to them This is the best time to nego contact me for PUCHONG properties....  Anybody thingking to sell off  can get my service also... U said u r a resident but u dont sound like one. I wanna sell my house next year but if my house banjir, the whole puchong cannot see anything but water already. Wanna buy? Huhu
AMINT
Feb 19 2013, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 19 2013, 07:47 PM) One time flooded then ppl keep thinking always flooded For me, if more than twice, considered not one time
AMINT
Feb 20 2013, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(mango27 @ Feb 20 2013, 02:20 AM) yup... both time i was also there  ... both time also less than 100m from the flood... last year case was exactly same spot at night... but wasnt as bad since the most right lane was still passable... Yup this was it. Got some cars submerged too from my observation. Scary shit la