4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The New Mazda 6 2013 (V2), Discussion on everything!

cybermaster98
post Feb 25 2013, 09:54 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(blu3 @ Feb 23 2013, 11:18 PM)
This car is going hot sell for sure!
Are you sure? That's what ppl said when the previous generation Mazda 6 was launched and we all know the results now right? At 160K for a 2.0L and 190K for a 2.5L im quite sure Bermaz isnt expecting 'hot sales'. Even with the launch of the new M6, the best sellers will still be the Camry and Teana that is until the new Accord with the Earth Dreams engine is launched. Although i dont like the design of new Accord but Malaysians in general are still very much loyal followers of Toyota & Honda and it will be for some time. Plus with the expected pricing of the high spec 2.0L Accord at <155K, I predict the Accord and Camry will be neck to neck in sales then with the Teana a close 3rd.

Bermaz should have launched the car early Jan to take advantage of the new year and Chinese New Year period. That would have boosted sales and improved public perception. I think launching in March isnt a good move since news is already out in the market about the upcoming Accord. Now even Nissan has launched a facelifted version of their Teana which again will boost numbers.

There will be buyers for the new Mazda 6 but sadly with this kind of pricing, Bermaz have shot themselves in the foot...again.

http://www.paultan.org/2012/09/07/2013-hon...specifications/

cybermaster98
post Feb 25 2013, 10:00 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(blu3 @ Feb 24 2013, 02:45 PM)
SA told me whole malaysia had receive 700+ bookings, wow, waiting period is 5 months, launch date is 13 march 2013

First batch people getting their car around 4-5 march 2013.
When it comes to booking numbers, remove about 40% and ull get the actual number who might actually buy the car in the end. biggrin.gif
cybermaster98
post Feb 25 2013, 10:00 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(blu3 @ Feb 24 2013, 11:05 PM)
If the SA can't deliver to me a week before launching date, I will buy conti anytime.

I have been waiting this car for quite some time, if I still need to wait, meaning SA didn't do his homework, he promise me to get car before launching, I shall wait and see.
Which conti?
cybermaster98
post Feb 26 2013, 06:50 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(STKM @ Feb 25 2013, 10:33 PM)
Bro hw much U sell off? Wat is ur spec, year made & mileage?
My vios is G specs, 2004, 250K mileage. The Bermaz panel quoted me RM31K.
If u want better trade in values, do it outside KL. I sold off my 9.5 yr old 2003 Vios E spec for 38K in Ipoh.
cybermaster98
post Feb 26 2013, 06:52 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(STKM @ Feb 25 2013, 10:50 PM)
Base on this data, it is 20 cent / km for K5. If the M6 FC claim is correct (8L/100km) for 2.5. Then it is 16 cents/km. For 2.0 it will be 6L/100 so it is 0.12cents/km. Anyway it is depend very much on one driving style lah. If not mistaken, CX5 kaki is doing around 650 - 700KM for full tank.
This is what? 100% highway? hmm.gif
cybermaster98
post Feb 26 2013, 06:58 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(STKM @ Feb 25 2013, 11:04 PM)
I just done my normal service for my vios. Change full synthetic oil 4L & oil filter. That cost me around RM310. So the M6 service is reasonable?
Hw come the cost for 5 year is lower for 2.5 version?
Bro, those periodic costs are just another of those 'gimmicks' that salesmen use to try and show that their car is affordable. Most cars would have roughly similiar periodic maintenance values unless ure refering to those in the higher brackets. The real cost comes when you need to replace major parts due tow wear & tear. Durability and cost of parts are the ones that determine your overall service cost. Just look at Peugeot. Their periodic servicing is reasonable but wait till you start replacing major parts in a couple of years. Then ull see the 'real' cost.
cybermaster98
post Feb 26 2013, 07:00 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(STKM @ Feb 26 2013, 06:57 AM)
Wow! When do u sold it? Wat is ur mileage? Do u sell it to 2nd hand dealer?
Sold off last April. I traded it in for my new car but got them to register a KL plate. Easy enough. Dealers in KL were only offering me me around 34K that time. So getting an extra 4K in Ipoh was well worth it.
cybermaster98
post Feb 26 2013, 07:02 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(STKM @ Feb 26 2013, 06:59 AM)
Not sure la bro...
Gotta be sure la bro. Most of the advertised figures you will never achieve and most are using combined cycle. For D segment cars, ull get good FC on highway drives but much higher FC in city driving. U'll find a big difference compared to your Vios so be prepared.
cybermaster98
post Feb 26 2013, 07:40 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(STKM @ Feb 26 2013, 07:18 AM)
So u hv to drive down to Ipoh to look for dealer?
Last year June the dealer quoted me 40k. But in Recent feb only 31k. It is huge value dropped. I expect it around 35k. Dealer claim that the new Almera has caused the drop of vios value.
Thats bullshit in my opinion. Check around with at least 5 dealers and see what u can get.
cybermaster98
post Feb 26 2013, 01:43 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(blu3 @ Feb 26 2013, 01:28 PM)
It depend how much windscreen you wanna insured. Rumors said 7k include sensors. I would not recommend to do that, unless your car hit by a big rock and damage the sensor, other wise a normal windscreen cover will do

For mazda6 you need 2.5 to 3k for front windscreen
There is no separate cover for windscreen. Its actually all windows but the biggest cost is the windscreen usually. But if the car has a sunroof, then that becomes the bigger cost or equally as big as the windscreen.
cybermaster98
post Feb 26 2013, 03:55 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Feb 26 2013, 02:52 PM)
My SA just called me and said my car is confirm delivery on March. The car is allocated and he will soon know about the engine and chassis number for registration. Loan apply today as well. Tendering my preference number.
Make sure u get WYB plate (if KL).
cybermaster98
post Feb 27 2013, 02:34 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Feb 27 2013, 10:32 AM)
I wonder if this guide for car plate reservation is still valid...

http://carplate.blogspot.com/2011/08/malay...rvation_01.html

http://carplate.blogspot.com/2012/07/easy-...laysia-car.html

I am personally interested with WYB/WYC series.
Its already WYB today.
cybermaster98
post Feb 27 2013, 02:40 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Feb 27 2013, 12:15 PM)
GOOD POINT! I dislike push start now. Old fashion allow us to start engine without entering the car! Why i never thought about it.
It depends on where the push start button is located. But u still need to press the brake. Its a safety feature which i think is a good idea. There have been numerous cases of the car lurching forward using the 'stand outside & start' method especially of the driver has put the car into gear (for manual cars).

Either way, disliking the push start feature solely because of this tiny, once in a while inconvenience doesnt quite make sense.
cybermaster98
post Feb 27 2013, 02:42 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(STKM @ Feb 27 2013, 12:40 PM)
CX5 can. Remember read in their CX5 club FB. Accidentally drove the car without the key/ left it at home. But once he off the engine, he cant restart it again. So have to call the wife to bring the key to him  doh.gif
Isnt it the same for most cars with the similar function?
cybermaster98
post Feb 27 2013, 02:45 PM

4,440 posts

A bit off topic, but did anyone see the pricing for the new Citroen DS5? Really crazy! Imagine paying >RM200K (OTR) for a car equipped with the same engine as the Peugeot 508 (1.6L THP) and having similar specs? Totally insane pricing! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Feb 27 2013, 02:45 PM
cybermaster98
post Feb 27 2013, 03:07 PM

4,440 posts

Interesting copy cat move from BN:

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/mobile/article.php?id=231632

cybermaster98
post Feb 27 2013, 05:37 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Feb 27 2013, 03:13 PM)
Any car with a special badge will always cost more expensive than one without. Besides, eventhough it shares the engine... the fit and finish of the car is different.

It's like saying Mazda 6 and CX-5 should be priced similarly since they have the same engine.
There is nothing luxurious about the Citroen badge. In fact, that brand is associated with more bad news than good in Europe and beyond. Spending about RM 205K (OTR) for a DS5 is a no brainer in my opinion when you have the 3 series and CC in striking distance. There is nothing special about the DS5 besides the so called 'fit and finish' and maybe handling compared to other D segment makes out there like the Passat, Mazda6, etc. If it had a higher capacity turbo engine like the VW GTI then it would somewhat justify its price tag but not with a 1.6L turbo. Its design isnt a standout (although the cockpit design is) and the engine and transmission are shared components of other cheaper cars.

If i was in the market for a 200K range car, i would surely top up some cash to get the BMW 3 Series, Audi A4 or the VW CC. Now those are brands that carry weight in the automotive world. biggrin.gif
cybermaster98
post Feb 27 2013, 05:40 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Feb 27 2013, 03:49 PM)
Interior looks better to me than the M6. But this is subjective. Size wise, I don't see the new Mazda 6 being bigger despite the long wheelbase. CC is actually less spacious because of the rear sloping roofline.

As far as gadget is concerned, once you own the car, you will know it is really only very desirable when you don't have it. When you have it, it's really no big deal. So unless the car has radar cruise control, remote car start, I consider everything else pretty much standard equipment.
Yes the CC is indeed a good car. The only issue i have with the car is the lack of internal space (legroom, width and height) especially at the rear but i guess thats kinda expected since its designed as a coupe.

But dont worry bro. Yes the Passat is clearly bland compared to some D segments out there but there's a good 60K difference in price tag which makes the Passat a good value car. Im sure u have better use for that 60K. Your time will come.

(we'll test drive some better models together sometime next year if my plan goes well) biggrin.gif
cybermaster98
post Feb 27 2013, 06:05 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Feb 27 2013, 05:55 PM)
The DS5 comes quite fully loaded
http://www.zerotohundred.com/2013/auto-fea...m-rm165000-otr/

Citroen in Malaysia is definitely a niche market.
Fully loaded with what? What tech does it have which say a Mazda 6 or a Passat TSI doesnt have?
cybermaster98
post Feb 27 2013, 09:36 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Feb 27 2013, 06:23 PM)
Just saying it's fully loaded. And the feature of each car has its own differences. Some can be similar, but one can be better than the other. I'm not gonna compare and contrast every single feature explicitly. Since at the end of the day each car has its plusses and minuses... but why such a hater?
I dont hate any car. Its gotta be a practical and logical choice based on facts. RIght now that DS5 is crap in my opinion for that kind of pricing. It doesnt have anything special that deserves that pricing. The Citroen brand is also down in the dumps and Naza was supposed to revive it in Malaysia but with that kind of pricing, will it ever happen? A good car but surely not worth anything more than 160K in my opinion.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:07 AM