> Adding subtitle in .mp4 format in PS3, does anyone know ? can help?

TShardcoreangel
post Feb 19 2013, 11:18 AM, updated 13y ago

121 posts

Hey guys,

Wanna ask you guys a lil favor. I have problem adding subtitle in .mp4 format.
The subtitle is in ".srt" file, when i play it through PC, nothing problem but when i try to play it on TV, the subs not showing up.

Already google but the result quite dissapointed but i found the solution on this way :-

-Convert MP4 to .Avi file
-Use AVIaddXsubs to adding permanent sub on the video.

But the problem is,converting MP4 to .AVI make the video become less quality .

Anyone have any idea how to remain mp4 format with permanent subs ?

Thanks in advance.

Edit : I play it using PS3.

This post has been edited by hardcoreangel: Feb 19 2013, 11:22 AM
TShardcoreangel
post Feb 19 2013, 11:22 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(IzAniki @ Feb 19 2013, 11:21 AM)
PS3 ? did u try press the triangle ?
yeah. but it say "no subtitle availabe?
TShardcoreangel
post Feb 19 2013, 11:25 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Feb 19 2013, 11:25 AM)
even in avi format and srt subtitles, can the ps3 display the subtitles?
yeah.it shown up as long you combined it in aviaddxsubs, then the file should be in divx .
TShardcoreangel
post Feb 19 2013, 11:33 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(edwardstevens @ Feb 19 2013, 11:23 AM)
ps3 media server
apo ni
TShardcoreangel
post Feb 19 2013, 11:38 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(LEBRON JAMES @ Feb 19 2013, 11:35 AM)
sorry to say but ps3 is for playing games not watching movies or series
sometime bored to play game la kawan.
even not play it on PS3, the same problem oso appear when i wanna play it directly through usb tv.hmm

TShardcoreangel
post Feb 19 2013, 11:58 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Feb 19 2013, 11:56 AM)
sure can work
with ps3 media server
try transcode......sure can play
most of the time i got subtitle if i download it..
right now im using xvid4psp ,now encoding process.
will see if it works.

seem the rating oso high.

i dunno how to use ps3 media server lol.
TShardcoreangel
post Feb 19 2013, 12:00 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(TY-TY @ Feb 19 2013, 11:59 AM)
Dey, got to Low Yatt buy the latest Movies Player,
dont fool around with /K/, our times is $$$$.

latest player can sapport any sub, even .txt format oso jalan.
bukan mahal pon, rm200-rm600 je ma.

NOW GASI KOLOS.
if your time is $$, then y u open this thread if u already see the topic title ?

0.0170sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:57 PM