Samsung Galaxy S4 (S IV?), The New King of Android?

soulseeker6187
post Feb 26 2013, 06:09 PM

2,774 posts

I dont mind if it will feature a snapdragon 800.

Snapdragon have been proven powerful and efficient.

I dont want a phone that got heat issue.
soulseeker6187
post Mar 6 2013, 01:22 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Mar 6 2013, 01:04 PM)
I see those eye scrolling and smart stay features are a complete waste of battery life.
Smart stay is a pretty useful feature. as the screen wont go to sleep while u looking at the phone.
it is convenient when u are reading something or when watching video.
so you dont have to keep unlocking the screen if u set screen timeout every 15 second.
soulseeker6187
post Mar 6 2013, 01:57 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 6 2013, 01:53 PM)
Glasses can still detected.
And who gonna do reading with his shades on doh.gif
actually sometimes when u wear a glass it will not detect ur eyes. but if not wearing glasses, it works all the time.
tested myself.
soulseeker6187
post Mar 6 2013, 05:11 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 6 2013, 02:13 PM)
some fella in LRT?  whistling.gif
keep wearing shade duno for what, summore in tunnel.
S IV out already?  shocking.gif
Based on smart stay feature on my S2 with JB. already got this feature.
soulseeker6187
post Mar 6 2013, 07:33 PM

2,774 posts

I dont mind if the plastic like the lumia 920.

soulseeker6187
post Mar 7 2013, 12:48 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Mar 7 2013, 12:29 PM)
cases for s4 leaked

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Cases-for-S...t-CeBIT_id40571

we can easily assume how would it looks like

no stereo speaker i guess
looks like a combination of s2 & s3.
nothing new.
a little bit wider and thicker and shorter than s3.
maybe a larger battery and slimmer bezel.
soulseeker6187
post Mar 12 2013, 01:38 PM

2,774 posts

Design is subjective.
Like my mom like the S3 design over th S2
soulseeker6187
post Mar 14 2013, 12:48 PM

2,774 posts

so this mean it will straight sold after announcement.
cant wait rclxm9.gif
soulseeker6187
post Mar 14 2013, 01:52 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(hanes02 @ Mar 14 2013, 01:40 PM)
dun believe la...why so easy tipu u all..
the s4 still not reveal but the phone is alrdy on plane?..the hell..
if true..sure the picture spread ady.
just wait and see.
if true than we can get it as early as next week.
and there are many leak picture of china version which is seems legit.
soulseeker6187
post Mar 14 2013, 03:37 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Mar 14 2013, 03:33 PM)
LG...what a troll...[attachmentid=3346063]
LOL
LG is try to hard.
soulseeker6187
post Mar 14 2013, 11:33 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Mar 14 2013, 11:29 PM)
I mean if Butterfly as a 2012 phone can have 1080p, by right Note 2 should also have a 1080p screen.
Not sure why Samsung opt for a 720p screen only instead on such a large screen.

Both Butterfly and Note 2 released just close to each other.
its the AMOLED screen production of the 1080p got yield problem during the earlier batch. thats why they stick to 720p.

AMOLED is much more complicated than LCD.

This post has been edited by soulseeker6187: Mar 14 2013, 11:33 PM
soulseeker6187
post Mar 14 2013, 11:53 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 14 2013, 11:51 PM)
Screen display will slowdown a bit after achieve FullHD.
Time to improve the battery technology after this biggrin.gif
+1

1080p already overkill for a screen size 5<"
soulseeker6187
post Mar 14 2013, 11:58 PM

2,774 posts

here is review from the site which leaked earlier
http://mobile.it168.com/a2013/0313/1461/00...61394_all.shtml

soulseeker6187
post Mar 15 2013, 07:38 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(benl40 @ Mar 15 2013, 07:36 AM)
Anyone experiencing lag in streaming?
no lag
720p connection on 10mbps connection thumbup.gif
soulseeker6187
post Mar 15 2013, 07:57 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 15 2013, 07:56 AM)
where can watch the live show online?
youtube
soulseeker6187
post Mar 15 2013, 08:03 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 15 2013, 08:02 AM)
did they talk abt the processor?
nope but reports said that it will come in exynos octa or snapdragon 600
soulseeker6187
post Mar 15 2013, 10:41 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Mar 15 2013, 10:31 AM)
Let's talk about the IT PowerVR SGX544MP3 hidden in this beast and not compared anywhere.

Safe to say it has the most powerful GPU out there for a smartphone currently?
according to reports.
its performance is between the iPhone 5 and the iPad 4.
soulseeker6187
post Mar 15 2013, 11:30 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Mar 15 2013, 11:26 AM)
I have a feeling it is the Note III that everyone should be looking forward to.
note 3 still far from launching.
soulseeker6187
post Mar 15 2013, 11:48 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Mar 15 2013, 11:46 AM)
well to current users of s3 note2 the s4 is not really to wooaahhh over bout. but for plp like still under iphone4 wanting to change, the s4 is a big deal and something that blows my mind off....
other OS converter sure will get this phone.
soulseeker6187
post Mar 15 2013, 12:08 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Mar 15 2013, 12:04 PM)
miss steve presentation...watching samsung presentation just now is just so f***ing bored =(
steve jobs was one of the most successful salesman ever.
Able to convince how "magical" the iPhone are.

0.0538sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:27 AM