-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless
siewstl
Mar 14 2013, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(rompers @ Mar 14 2013, 05:33 AM) Can the KIA Sales Advisors whom are 'regulars' of this LYN Forte Thread provide some insights into this? These are genuine users/potential purchasers whom are getting restless over this "5 YEAR WARRANTY" issue. Dear Bros/ Sister, Can I really get the exact confirmation : My car was registered in Nov 12 . Do we need to get the letter from Kia confirming our car is under 5 years warranty ? I have following this threat for so long, some says yes, some say no. I am quite worry, if not the 5 years warranty, I would not consider Forte although it has value to buy it. Even different SC saying different answer. TQ
siewstl
Mar 15 2013, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(rainsplit @ Mar 15 2013, 12:09 AM) You on 17 rims right?? I think the inner part is a bit difficult to unscrew  I installed the mug guard myself using the type of screw driver that can change the size. For the front, just turn yr tyre to the size, there is enough spce for you to do that. As for the rear part, use the type of screw driver which you can change the size. Slowly unscrew it . It can be done, quite easy . No need to take out the tyres. The alternative screw driver type mentioned in the post is a good choice, but you have to buy it . If you already have the type of screw drivers that I mentioned, no need to spend extra money to buy that. Hope this help. TQ
siewstl
Mar 19 2013, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(g88 @ Mar 18 2013, 10:45 PM) anyone interested to do group buy ? I think average can get Rm30-50 cheaper per piece [attachmentid=3352738] I am interested. Just to ask can we fix our self ? After fixing , if send for service, do the SC need to open up in order to change the oil ? Is this pratice will spoilt it in long eun ?Tx
siewstl
Apr 7 2013, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Apr 6 2013, 11:10 PM) It is not a race at all. Cut in where? Left lane? Not an option and not a choice for me. Friend, you are driving at 90km/h in middle lane of kesas highway. You should give way if there other want to drive fast. Middle lane is not meant for 90km/h. If the fanboy want to show off, let it be why want to race ? There are many road users as well. Anyway this is the problem of Malaysian driving attitute not so considerate. Hope you are not agry this statement. Be Patient on road . TQ
siewstl
Apr 9 2013, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(dvinez @ Apr 8 2013, 12:04 PM) not sure if any batch of 1.6 is center console is insulated. yes or no, just call/walk in if you feel yours is hot, most sc should have ready stock. Is this insulation FOC if we request the SC to install as my car only 3 months old ? please advise. TQ
siewstl
Apr 9 2013, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(future_owner @ Apr 8 2013, 11:29 AM) hi guys...i'm just wondering recently about our car special feature "warm centre console".... any of u guys ever ask SC about this scenario....nowadays...it seems very2 hot....30 C plus during the day... the hot weather + warm centre console = Long Term Effect on gearbox..???  especially those who always stuck in traffic jam.... thanx for ur opinion...  The hottest is our rear boot. Anything put inside the car boot after long journey of drive will be very hot . Anyway to reduce / prevent heat in the boot because if we put our laptop put inside there will kena spoilt with heat . Any suggestion ??? This post has been edited by siewstl: Apr 9 2013, 01:28 PM
siewstl
Apr 9 2013, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(g88 @ Apr 8 2013, 05:57 PM) you can DIY with either one of the material. SC will use the SAME material...Only 4 screws to remove the center console if i am correct...SC might scratch the vinyl  [attachmentid=3382834] [attachmentid=3382835] [attachmentid=3382837] How much of this item ??
siewstl
Apr 10 2013, 07:54 AM
Please add me in