-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

craxors
post Mar 1 2013, 12:00 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(kelvincool @ Mar 1 2013, 11:35 AM)
hi anyone using iridium spark plug?
how much is it?
what can improved after change to that spark plug?
and where to find and to change?

i am the newbie for the forte... cause my car FC is high
care to share more bro...
how long have u been driving forte? how high is your FC? which area? 2.0 or 1.6...sx or ex? any mod so far?

i'm not using iridium. so no comment on that. sorry. smile.gif
craxors
post Mar 1 2013, 02:20 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(kelvincool @ Mar 1 2013, 02:08 PM)
no, of course i not expecting 2.0 fc like 1.6 fc. cause my driving will be city 70 highway 30. full tank RM80, only can get 400km, so just want to ask whether can improve the fc after change to iridium spark plug. so some fortezen have propose to change....
control your leg more bro...rm90 can get me 480km with dte 60km. smile.gif
craxors
post Mar 1 2013, 10:45 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Mar 1 2013, 06:36 PM)
Bro craxors, your RM90 can go about 480km..
Kelvincool's RM80 gets him about 400km..
Isn't it almost the same? tongue.gif

To be honest, am also gettin about the same FC myself.
Yup true..it is about same.
But of cos if can get more km is better..but I satisfied already.. blush.gif

craxors
post Mar 6 2013, 01:33 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Mar 6 2013, 01:29 PM)
2 ways you can do.

1. Spray kaokao inspect repellent and close tight all the windows and let it overnight, tomorrow you mostly will find  cockroaches dead body around.

2. Wait for a good sunny day, park your car in a open secure area, open all 4 doors and remove all carpet. Let your car sun bath under it for couple house....cockroaches mostly run away or die inside ( You can do Option 1  under hot sunny day as well)  brows.gif
and make sure u find the dead one...or later ur car smell bad.... laugh.gif
craxors
post Mar 8 2013, 04:38 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(kraxyash @ Mar 8 2013, 04:32 PM)
Anyone knows where to get this eye lid sticker??
isn't that eagle eye?? no? hmm.gif
craxors
post Mar 14 2013, 12:24 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(vanila @ Mar 14 2013, 10:59 AM)
hi guys....silly question here...i have a 2.0 6 speed forte....2 years old

yesterday on NS highway a honda city (current gen) was beind me and after letting him pass i had a hard time trying to keep up with him...
seems like the honda city was very fast.... i was doing about 160-170 and he was still pushing forward like a real sports car

anything wrong with my car?
also anybody know the curb weight of the 2.0?

honday city's curb weight is 1,140 kg (from official website) so now i am wondering is it because my car is extra heavy?
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
because he's running at 180...u at 170....
and yes...our car is bit heavy. smile.gif

on what reason u risking your life to go that fast bro? laugh.gif
craxors
post Mar 14 2013, 01:05 PM

2,529 posts

if u happy at 170...just drive at that speed la...
let them pass...but unless u dendam with that car...dont know la...hahahaha... brows.gif

for me...its not how fast u can go, its a matter of how fast u can go that fast. rclxub.gif laugh.gif
craxors
post Mar 14 2013, 02:04 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 14 2013, 01:41 PM)
time to pasang 'mercun'. Firestorm igniton coil booster.
maybe that city already pasang this mercun....hahaha...
craxors
post Mar 14 2013, 03:56 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(NOBITA1403 @ Mar 14 2013, 03:01 PM)
Press pedal to the end and see... i bet u can chase him. Forte 2.0 can go 200km/hr. Just a bit shaky.
its actually quite good. NVH and everything...just like 160....and not too shaky la....
even F1 shake at 200kmh.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(vanila @ Mar 14 2013, 03:39 PM)
i had no passengers with me... hmm maybe you guys are right, didn't floor it all the way but still that honda city was freaking fast...

maybe 200kg is also a factor why i was slower....nvm... will "test" again one day  icon_rolleyes.gif
"test" again will risking your life bro...pls drive safe.
unless u meet that same honda city. sweat.gif
craxors
post Mar 14 2013, 05:38 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 14 2013, 05:15 PM)
when u tailgate someone dun use auto mode, use manual mode...
normally use 3rd gear max, when it auto-shift to 4th gear, shift back to 3rd gear, so u can maintain 6-6.5krpm...
once u feel safe aldy, then baru use 4th gear... dun use 5th or 6th gear, ur rpm will drop like hell...
bro epo....
u ajar people to go fast..not good not good.... tongue.gif
craxors
post Mar 15 2013, 11:56 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(kienwen @ Mar 15 2013, 11:53 AM)
can consider to include stiff ring another of your handling mods..definitely will make ur steering response sharper..
got a friend..remove it after a week...passenger said ride too stiff.... hmm.gif
craxors
post Mar 19 2013, 02:43 PM

2,529 posts

with pickup increased...its not easy to control kaki anymore.... laugh.gif
craxors
post Mar 19 2013, 02:43 PM

2,529 posts

with pickup increased...its not easy to control kaki anymore.... laugh.gif
craxors
post Mar 20 2013, 02:23 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Mar 20 2013, 02:10 PM)
Hi all, sorry to interrupt. I would like to ask a noob question.
Currently Im driving kia forte 1.6 sx 4 speed.
is it possible that i upgrade its gearbox to 6 speed with paddle shift?
trade in the car...and buy new one with 6 speed and paddle shifter..... sweat.gif

paddle shifter can install i think. read some where from previous thread...
craxors
post Mar 20 2013, 04:28 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Mar 20 2013, 04:23 PM)
thank you for your info. so what i can understand is that
1) it will be expensive
2) its not really worth it
3) 6 speed FC is a little better than 4 speed
4) 6 speed is smoother than 4 speed on highway

but really curious about 6 speed...
i think 4 speed is better for city drive....more pickup as the car maintain the gear longer at certain speed.
for 6 speed...i cant barely notice 3rd and 4th gear. 75kmh on 6th gear already..... laugh.gif
craxors
post Mar 21 2013, 01:13 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 21 2013, 11:47 AM)
33psi front 32psi rear
33psi for all 4.... sweat.gif

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 21 2013, 01:02 PM)
If that sound is there when u press the brake (at the time where the car is going to complete stop) or when the initial release of the brake, it's absolutely normal. Normal sound when the brake pad initially engage & disengage from the brake disk
but...not happen to new car? hmm.gif
craxors
post Mar 26 2013, 11:11 AM

2,529 posts

why dont u guys just stop looking/kira the fc average. just fuel up and enjoy the ride and fuel up again when its empty.

i do this nowadays. and its truly works. whistling.gif
craxors
post Mar 26 2013, 04:40 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Mar 26 2013, 04:33 PM)
just wondering whether other kia cars that purchased from other dealers can come to your center for service?
u can go to any SC bro. laugh.gif
craxors
post Mar 27 2013, 02:26 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(Neodammerung @ Mar 27 2013, 02:17 PM)
thanks guys. quick question; im planing to put Firestorm for my Forte. Should i wait awhile before getting it or can i put it in right after getting my car? sorry noob question. =D
put it before u get the car. laugh.gif
craxors
post Mar 28 2013, 08:19 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Mar 27 2013, 10:43 PM)
Jangan speeding speeding di jalan raya. Nanti stesen minyak jadi kaya raya. Sped 180 from Shah Alam towards Port Klang direction in Kesas because a lansi eye sore Civic.

Smoked it before he manage to shift to manual mode I guess. Talking about instant power. I know this is wrong. Ego is high and cannot take provocation after owning this car.

After a 10 minutes of vroom vroom, minyak lesap sepetak. Don't want to try this anymore. Need to tone down the ego. I might loose not only the fuel, but also my life. Confirm traction control working because it kicks in when I fly 110 over the bumpy fly over. Bahaya. No more. No more. Bertaubat.
i feel u bro.... sad.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0539sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:20 AM