9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread V2, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof

jeff10012003
post Feb 18 2013, 08:16 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Feb 18 2013, 12:29 AM)
Oi!
Owner list mana?

mad.gif
oh wait...

can't wait this 20 febuary~~
20feb? SG right?

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Feb 18 2013, 12:49 AM)
v2 already congrats  rclxms.gif

hopefully there won't be any hate post or name calling, if there's any difference in opinion, lets agree to agree and have a healthy discussion  smile.gif

hopefully LTE for xperia z works since its 2600 mhz, one of the main reason i didn't get htc butterfly  tongue.gif
you all can enjoy LTE..me here in penang don have LTE yet, and even all carriers is giving s***ty connection on 3G.. sad.gif
jeff10012003
post Feb 18 2013, 10:07 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Feb 18 2013, 09:56 AM)
M7 is rm 3k and s4 rm 4k.  tongue.gif
even the current butterfly i saw the other day is already 2.4K.. i think m7 is going to be more expensive..
jeff10012003
post Feb 18 2013, 10:30 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

A video we have been waiting..but still didn't answer our question..
Amanz didn't explore the box.. sleep.gif
First look by Amanz

jeff10012003
post Feb 18 2013, 11:49 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Feb 18 2013, 11:41 AM)
After look this video white not really look nice ler.. cos front black all then back white seems not really integrate the colour. S3 white style nicer.
agreed actually..i booked mine in black.. the only pros regarding white and purple, is that you will see less fingerprints..
jeff10012003
post Feb 18 2013, 03:05 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Feb 18 2013, 12:29 PM)
Where did you book it from? I wanted to preorder as well to ensure I get a XZ by 6th March, a basic phone is too..basic,ugh..

Anyway,booked from KL?
click the Xperia Z on my siggy to see my preorder.. smile.gif and it's in penang..

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Feb 18 2013, 02:20 PM)
just sharing  tongue.gif . for me will wait local set. hope MY got free dock also  biggrin.gif
i hope amanz will do review for the item in box in the next vid..

This post has been edited by jeff10012003: Feb 18 2013, 03:06 PM
jeff10012003
post Feb 18 2013, 03:28 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

got response from amanz...no docking in box.. sad.gif

https://www.facebook.com/AmanzNetwork/posts/166884920126715
jeff10012003
post Feb 19 2013, 02:57 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Feb 19 2013, 02:50 PM)
Thanks for the pre-order info

That shop's boss is one of my former friend. Will text her for more info  laugh.gif
Such a small world we're having here. Everyone's related to everyone somehow. tongue.gif
jeff10012003
post Feb 19 2013, 03:30 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Feb 19 2013, 03:10 PM)
Anyway, saw your receipt and it shows due date to be at 23rd of Feb.

Are you going to get it at that date?  brows.gif
already checked with them the other day..nope, be getting it the same as everyone, on 6 march cry.gif
jeff10012003
post Feb 19 2013, 03:41 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Feb 19 2013, 03:35 PM)
Do you know if the package includes the dock as well?

Was thinking of getting a phone and saw this at the right time  laugh.gif
QUOTE(uzary @ Feb 19 2013, 03:35 PM)
bro, got any freebies such as wireless speaker or wireless headset for pre order? dock included too?
i posted the other day regarding amanz reply on docking..it wont be included... Thanks Sony! (https://www.facebook.com/AmanzNetwork/posts/166884920126715)

Regarding freebies, for my preorder as I'm not ordering from Sony Center, I will only be receiving flip case and screen protector.. I asked Sony Center in QB, they say no preorder.. it seems our market is really really not looked into at all.. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by jeff10012003: Feb 19 2013, 03:41 PM
jeff10012003
post Feb 19 2013, 03:49 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Feb 19 2013, 03:46 PM)
So if I don't pre order, I can just walk in to Sony Center at 6th March and say 'I want to buy a Xperia Z'?  laugh.gif

Wonder if Sony Center will have freebies or not  drool.gif
Supposedly, ya.. biggrin.gif
I really hope there are freebies..

This post has been edited by jeff10012003: Feb 19 2013, 03:49 PM
jeff10012003
post Feb 19 2013, 03:57 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Feb 19 2013, 03:51 PM)
But if Sony Center is giving freebies, then you must be at lost cause you ordered from M-Fone?

Or you're going to forfeit your deposit?  tongue.gif
They informed me already, if the due date is already passed and the phone is still not here, I can collect back my deposit.. So I'll try to check with other Sony Center if they do have plans to give freebies.. However I still doubt they will give freebies.. Sony Mobile My and Sony Malaysia on FB didn't mention a tiny detail regarding sales on the phone, except the various not-helping-photos and the question how bad do we want the phone..
jeff10012003
post Feb 19 2013, 04:10 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 19 2013, 04:03 PM)
Anyone at Singapore and interested with Singtel package, you can get it soon with freebies.

https://www.singtelshop.com/xperiaz/?utm_so...ampaign=xperiaz

• FREE Sony NFC speakers SRS-BTV5
  • FREE Xperia Z Official Guide & Workshop Voucher

They already started giving freebies.. both sony malaysia site and celcom not even mentioning anything.. sad.gif
jeff10012003
post Feb 19 2013, 04:16 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 19 2013, 04:11 PM)
Yalo, Malaysia so silent...
haih..they should have known how the internet works..

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Feb 19 2013, 04:13 PM)
Release date? March?

Then better wait S4 compare spec adi.
compare all you want..technologies moves forward.. no specs can ever satisfy anybody..
jeff10012003
post Feb 19 2013, 04:19 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Feb 19 2013, 04:14 PM)
http://gizmodo.com/5982478/the-best-smartphone-camera

The Best Smartphone Camera (Apple iPhone 5, Nokia Lumia 920, Samsung Galaxy S III, Google Nexus 4, and the newly announced Blackberry Z10)

What about xperia z????  sad.gif

quite questionable as to why..maybe they didn't get a unit of testing?

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Feb 19 2013, 04:16 PM)
6th March

But in mobile world, you can't compare much. If you wait for S4 spec, then by the time S4 is going on sale, there will be another phone with a better spec that are going to be released. Then you are going to compare S4 with that. And the process will go on and on  laugh.gif
+1
jeff10012003
post Feb 19 2013, 04:38 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Feb 19 2013, 04:32 PM)
but from sony center or local shops like senQ will be cheaper? Cos last time i buy from sony center my walkman seem like they dun give diskaun
We can only wait until 6 march to know regarding pricing.. smile.gif

jeff10012003
post Feb 19 2013, 08:15 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Feb 19 2013, 06:13 PM)
I remember getting my xperia arc in the 1st or 2nd week when its launched in malaysia at my usual telephone shop..

The rrp was 2199 iinm but the shop sell me ori set for 1950 only..and it includes all the freebies that sony promised..

I think it depends on the situation..but wont you be surveying abit especially when you are gonna buy something this expensive to compare price 1st? tongue.gif
Thanks for your answer.. this is my first time buying sony's smartphone..so i don't know how to answer.. smile.gif
QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 19 2013, 06:22 PM)
jellybean 4.2.2 + new kernal version 3.6 for xperia Z is coming soon laugh.gif

ya..saw it at xperia blog, too..quite surprised with the update, cause even now samsung just starting to roll out 4.1.2..
i think this might only be alpha build..

QUOTE(xavikrtr @ Feb 19 2013, 06:40 PM)
wow DoomLord already found a way to root Z..awesome
saw the post.. i think ours will not be locked bootloader, so we can root directly.. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by jeff10012003: Feb 19 2013, 08:17 PM
jeff10012003
post Feb 19 2013, 10:03 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 19 2013, 09:29 PM)
i think so, but hopefully sony is able to release the update in 1 month time
bcauz they say they want 2 do it
If europe receiving it by end of March, that would mean we will be receiving it maybe, like, starting or middle of April? by the way this is one very good job for Sony(so far) tongue.gif
jeff10012003
post Feb 20 2013, 10:52 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Feb 20 2013, 10:19 AM)
HTC One looks like a good phone, but stupidly, they did not give a MicroSD slot. That is extremely important for me.

After having experience file transfer with a few phones that has an internal memory only, I will never buy one. Too much of a hit or miss when it comes to connecting and mounting the memory to a computer, slow transfer, can not queue multiple files etc.

That aside, I don't understand why Sony can not come out with a 32GB model.
deja vu... Xperia S, anyone? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 20 2013, 10:29 AM)
why not just use cloud service? i duno i duno have a andriod device before hehe...
but what i heard cloud service is nice...especially dropbox... although i only use dropbox in PC only  tongue.gif
for those with a decent broadband package+unifi at home, can la use cloud service..
im only using Upax and only P1 20GB at home..so cloud is not a choice for me..
jeff10012003
post Feb 20 2013, 11:20 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Feb 20 2013, 10:57 AM)
Xperia Z just smoke by HTC One, jump ship to HTC One.

Xperia Z real deal is just the water/dust resist.

TFT screen always have issues
Spec-wise, yes. Storage wise, meh.
Having all your data in there with no removable storage could be a problem when one second your phone decided to commit harakiri.. happened to me once.

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Feb 20 2013, 11:12 AM)
No expansion slot for memory is a big drawback. To cloud advocates, try justifying keeping TV/Anime series on cloud.
even if the phone is equipped with 32gb/64gb internal, i do agree it wont be enough..

QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 20 2013, 11:13 AM)
corrected 4 the lulz laugh.gif
still 3gp? i already watching mkv.. brows.gif
jeff10012003
post Feb 20 2013, 11:27 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 20 2013, 11:23 AM)
i using streamyx 1mbps only  tongue.gif
duno i never use cloud service hehe. cable all the way.
streamyx still the same what..no cap..
mine is capped.. sad.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:03 AM