QUOTE(willemng @ Mar 8 2013, 10:54 AM)
well, i think those who are willing to share the experience may be put in the list..ninja owners stays ninja.. some more this is the first mobile thread i am active in, so i dont have the experience..
Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread V2, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof
Mar 8 2013, 10:56 AM
2,117 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Island of Malacca Straits |
QUOTE(willemng @ Mar 8 2013, 10:54 AM) well, i think those who are willing to share the experience may be put in the list..ninja owners stays ninja.. some more this is the first mobile thread i am active in, so i dont have the experience.. |
Mar 8 2013, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(nasiayam @ Mar 8 2013, 11:35 AM) 1 of the reason of i choose the Z is because of sony's good support for developers, not as good as nexus 4 pure android experience, but at least new firmware update will be one of the fastest 1 among the cellphone manufacturers a bit of correction there.. sony's firmware update from my reading is quite slow, however the firmware is perfected from bugs thanks to developer team releasing early for testing in alpha stage.. |
Mar 8 2013, 12:14 PM
Guys, I called Sony Center at Lowyat, and asked regarding the NFC Speaker. They say it is only for KLCC and The Curve.. I will try to ask Curve and KLCC on this..
Will update if I got news.. |
Mar 8 2013, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(nasiayam @ Mar 8 2013, 12:18 PM) I called both just now..I asked 3 questions, 1. Will the phone be available to purchase on the 15th, or on the 16th, to which Curve replied with on the 15th and KLCC not being sure as the stock arriving on 15th itself. 2. I heard that the first 500 customer will be receiving the NFC Speaker, is your store eligible for the free gift? Curve is not definite on the freebies, however it will based on the preorder they receiving, which already ended.. KLCC on the other hand gave us a head up warning, STOCK IS LIMITED for the first batch, 20 people has already pre-ordered for the first batch, which left with 10 more. For the freebies there MIGHT be included the NFC speaker and the docking.. The docking is waiting for SIRIM approval, once done, they will release the freebies for those 500 customers.. 3rd. Is the docking available for purchase, and how much would it be(refer explanation back in #2) I think the 500 nfc+freebies is only eligible for Sony Store, and several authorizes dealer only.. I done my part.. Those in KL/Selangor please help to verify.. |
Mar 8 2013, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(uzary @ Mar 8 2013, 12:39 PM) Just wana share suntin, the sony logo will b gone if u removed the anti shatter sheet. Finally an answer to my longing question..http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2180036 So dun removed it if u dunwan to lose ur sony logo. Use a sp immediately as the anti shatter is easily scratch. Or removed it if u wan a no brand phone nexus lookalike hehe. With this info i just hope that since the logo wasnt printed within the screen glass, better make sure that the logo is perfectly place, no mis aligment before u bought it. QUOTE(jkwanness @ Mar 8 2013, 12:50 PM) I haven't properly test it yet.. but the initial impression is sound quality (headphone jack) is acceptable or even sub-par to me... I have very high standards in sound though. so take it with a grain of salt. Better to rinse right after you use it in salt water.. I am currently using Olumpus Tough, they also recommended to rinse right after saltwater usage.. however our beach you better be careful, cause yours are not fully protected right? even if the phone is dustproof, meaning scratchproof, dont simply drop/place the phone on sand areas that is mixed with small stones.. Yes, the manual book shows indications that no dunking in ocean water or swimming pool. But my research says that its more like cause of the damage of the salt/chlorine residue left after the phone dries. It will damage the plastic and what not. So rinsing it with fresh water after should be okay. (according to online comments) QUOTE(xavikrtr @ Mar 8 2013, 01:24 PM) Lucky you.. QUOTE(willemng @ Mar 8 2013, 01:30 PM) I think both KLCC and Curve will have them..QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Mar 8 2013, 01:47 PM) I certainly hope the free NFC speaker n dock apply to other sony center as well as I preordered from them I'm actually quite sad too, as there are no Sony Store here in PG.. |
Mar 8 2013, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(benl40 @ Mar 8 2013, 01:51 PM) I preordered from sony klcc moments ago. they will have 30 units of each color on the 15th. Those who preordered will definitely get on 15th. As for free gift, they cannot confirm. Salesperson who spoke to me was jason See..confirmed what I told you..very limited units, and KLCC also mentioned Black and White is having hot cake pre-order.. while purple is not.. QUOTE(refnulf @ Mar 8 2013, 02:10 PM) That would be the case now.. This post has been edited by jeff10012003: Mar 8 2013, 02:33 PM |
Mar 8 2013, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(willemng @ Mar 8 2013, 02:05 PM) is that possible to get nfc speaker or docking? Please ask them about purple..how many is still available.. If the shop I'm currently PO cannot get freebies, might need to go to KLCC or Curve for purchase.. |
Mar 8 2013, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(refnulf @ Mar 8 2013, 02:35 PM) Weird because I called Sony Store (Curve) and the girl had no idea about anything. She also mentioned there's no pre-order. Sony Centre (Ikano) said that they have no idea if there are freebies, but confirm pre-order stock for the 15th. For Curve it was a guy who answered my call..Any other Sony outlet in the Curve? He was quite helpful and convinced with his answer.. Only the guy I call from Lowyat previously was a bit uncertain and have to another person for confirmation.. KLCC was a girl.. Sony Center I think have they have to wait news from Sony Store.. *update For curve the pre-order period has ended.. I forgot to add this detail.. This post has been edited by jeff10012003: Mar 8 2013, 02:44 PM |
Mar 8 2013, 03:01 PM
Somebody from XDA removed the back original SP, and this is the result.. O_O
![]() |
Mar 8 2013, 03:02 PM
Mar 8 2013, 03:21 PM
Mar 8 2013, 03:30 PM
Mar 8 2013, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(mcchin @ Mar 8 2013, 04:22 PM) Sheeettttt... I already mentioned baaack in V1 those at QB is merely staff, no knowledge of anything..call up QueensBay Mall Sony center they say can order (not pre-order) the package only the phone know nothing about the nfc speaker.... if go down KL thats like RM200 gone for toll and gaz.... sad...sad...sad... today... They only know what their boss tell them.. Some more are you planning to go to KL? I am also planning to, if my pre order shop is not up to par with current update.. If you click on the Xperia Z on my siggy, you will know which shop.. QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Mar 8 2013, 04:34 PM) SenQ/Sen Heng's FB reply to people asking when Xperia Z will be available. Even if they will be on sale at Senheng/Senq, we will have to wait for them to update the list before we can purchase.."Dear all, we probably get it in two weeks time. Please follow up our page for the latest announcement. Have a good day~ " I guess those who plan to use their RM200 SKMM rebate can use it at SenQ then. They even have installment payment up to 36months 0% interest lol. QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 8 2013, 04:56 PM) I asked here few pages back, nobody replied...My question again, do any of Sony Center in Penang did ever have demo units? I seemed to cannot find it at all. Only Harvey Norman at QB have demo unit.. |
Mar 8 2013, 05:15 PM
Mar 8 2013, 05:51 PM
junsheng
i think you need to prepare V3 d. |
| Change to: | 0.0398sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:16 PM |