QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Feb 27 2013, 06:18 PM)
Yup, loudspeaker can be very loud but audio can sucks. Both are not related.Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread V2, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof
Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread V2, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof
Feb 27 2013, 07:17 PM
3,817 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Feb 27 2013, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 27 2013, 10:40 PM) Speaker quality on my loudest ringtone also pales vs butterfly n note2. Quite similar to nexus4. If at noisy places you might have problem getting it especially if inside pocket unless you set vibrate mode Not too bad. Have stop depended on ringtone volume long time ago when I'm with the phone. What matters me most is how far it can be heard when I'm at home and phone is on my PC desk in my room but I'm elsewhere. |
Feb 28 2013, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 28 2013, 12:22 AM) if u r audiophile both is going to disappoint bcauz both r just audio software enhancement without audio chip phone like s3 & note 2 & iphone with audio chip is better is DAC read my review here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=58571665 |
Feb 28 2013, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 28 2013, 05:41 PM) Just because of some complains you don't decide fate of seller I passed by his shop many times. Worst than pasar...sometimes ppl have to stand outside. For the amount og ppl that come to his shop he still takes time here to respond to complain. So I will say he is reputable seller.Many of us has good experience buying from him I dealt with him 6 times n 3 through poslaju. In all cases perfect without any issues Complain only if you personally had a bad experience His main problem his business is so good he does not spend much time to entertain everyone. Once at his shop I did see some really unreasonable buyers asking for the sky |
Mar 1 2013, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 1 2013, 10:55 AM) As requested, these are comparison shots with HTC Butterfly. These are taken in my garden early this morning. The colors of the Xperia is more accurate resembling very close to actual colors. However both qualities I can accept. I am not that particular when comes to photograph quality I agree. It is certainly much better than the incredible S days. Btw, how warm does the Z gets when you are using it outside in the hot noon heat?» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 1 2013, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 1 2013, 11:37 AM) The z is a hotter phone similar to sgs2, hox, hox+. Comparatively htc butterfly n note 2 n nexus4 is cooler Oh damn...as far as I remember s2 was very hot. So far I haven't read any complain in the Singapore forum about the heat which is ok. I wonder how it will be when using Waze. |
Mar 1 2013, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(uzary @ Feb 28 2013, 10:14 AM) junsheng It is photoshop. It is amazing how some people go all the way to do this. Ahem*Ahem check 5 little circles at the top and check the clock... ts, can u please confirm this since u have xperia v too. regading the display. does Z n T that washed out? V looks far superior n Z is the worst but i know V screen is beautiful as i ve seen it live. i think better than TX when i compared at the sony centre, however i cant be certain regarding the brightness level for each. sos http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2169031 This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Mar 1 2013, 01:11 PM |
Mar 1 2013, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Mar 1 2013, 01:54 PM) Maybe the phone just had its time reset to 12 from being switched off for too long? I don't see how someone who would go through the trouble to fake it, to make such a silly novice mistake.. but then again, we have seen how some doctored photos that was clearly photos shopped making their way to the MSM.... LOL It could be done deliberately just to laugh at how fast people could jump to conclusions. Screens between the same manufacturer cannot jump so far apart. Besides, you say is obvious but how many of us missed it? I missed it too until it was pointed out over at xda. I checked some review photos just to make sure and it is unmistakable...the 5 little circles is always there. |
Mar 1 2013, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Mar 1 2013, 07:23 PM) Are u sure will tapao htc one? Tbh, HTC and Motorola have both lost a lot of their market share to Samsung. And...Sony was never a thread to anyone before and already hit the panic button? But...for the first time in history of Singapore I heard there's a queue for Z. Nothing compared to the iPhone though hahaha.Will Sony release another flagship in just 3 mths time to disappoint it's xpz customers? If Sony really do release this phone after 3 mths, it already losing sales to htc already for 3 mths on the HTC One. So, I can't understand why this will be a threat to htc. |
Mar 1 2013, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Mar 1 2013, 09:11 PM) I only download whatsapp and viber.. Have to delete facebook apps and other uninstall or remove update applications.. Quite hard for me to survive, but still manage to last until now.. Regret is a big word. I splurge on the Arc on day 2 of Malaysia launch not reading anything about internal memory and $hit (was my first smartphone so duh i have ZERO idea on the apps) and have been using it until now. I'm really mad that there were so many things I can't install due to low RAM and phone memory. I could still get apps good thing that app2sd was around on Gingerbread. the RAM though still....ugh! The 2GB RAM is something to look forward too. it is not that i don't want to do change but i just want to make myself remember this hard lesson QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 1 2013, 08:37 PM) My case can be classified as trauma from past experience..one of my trousers had a hole which i did not noticed..So instead of staying in my pocket, Un-lucky enough, my phone fell into the drain.. I managed to get the phone out with help, however then the phone wont boot up anymore, no matter how long I carefully dried the board.. No need to worry with this. You can drop it in Dettol Since then I checked my pocket too many times to ensure no hole.. |
Mar 2 2013, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Mar 1 2013, 11:13 PM) It's not the gap that I'm annoyed with. I want the gap. It's the lack of when typing fast. LOL now I see where you're getting it. you must be a superb arcade player Previously using the Acro S, no issues with that. Xperia S? No issues with the haptic there too. Neither with the Arc or the X10. Edit: Here's a video of it, I realised it's much easier than trying to explain. LMAO.. my explaining needs improvement. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Edit 2: Here is a video of how it sounds like on the Acro S. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 2 2013, 12:36 AM
Mar 2 2013, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Mar 2 2013, 12:38 AM) Too many centuries wasted, and I don't regret it one bit! you must be a champion in tap tap revenge 4 or similar games Double internal memory is good. 32GB should be the min for a flagship imo, with games reaching 3-4 gb now, and with Full HD a common place. i love the game on the iphone but did not install on my Arc because it is internal memory only and hangs or reboot |
Mar 2 2013, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(gouken @ Mar 2 2013, 12:41 AM) holy $hit... Sony is going hostile! no more the sick man of the smartphone world... |
Mar 2 2013, 01:05 AM
Mar 2 2013, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Mar 2 2013, 09:03 AM) One thing I have to give kudos to Sony is with their Back Up & Restore program. What is the battery temperature when you're playing games? Some reached 45 with general use and the response given was normal. I hit 50 with Waze and it was super hot and this is only 5 degrees lower One issue I was worried was all my Kairosoft Games and the save games (which were saved on the root) as they weren't save on the microSD or online. But the built in Sony's Back Up & Restore program was able to back up the games + save games/data into my SD and was transferred across safely from my Acro S to Z. (I had to install the .apk from the Z in the Acro S as the latter had a different one). Benny, nice battery life there. I haven't had time to test mine out yet, I'm still setting it up. But I am quite a demanding user out of my Android phones.. the amount of programs/software I have running and what not. |
Mar 2 2013, 01:07 PM
4 more days only...not a long wait ler.
Mar 3 2013, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Mar 3 2013, 03:11 PM) err... most 1080p video file (esp .mkv) are more than 4gb. can go up to 10gb or more. It supports USB otg and supports multiple ports USB too. So one port for the powerbank and another for the thumbdrive. Pure win. Besides, all my 1080p movies are over 10GB.so if you want to watch FHD movie on the Z, chances r u'll face difficulty copying to the SD card |
Mar 3 2013, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Mar 3 2013, 06:42 PM) Regarding washed out screen, mine's really bad, unfortunately. When you're using it on its own, you won't really feel it. But once you put it next to any phone, it looks absolutely horrible and ugly. Really an absolute turn off for what is supposed to be Sony's latest and greatest. Really does not compliment it's great design. You don't even have to compare with other phone. You rest it on a table not far off from you and it immediately turns bad. This is what we called viewing angle problem. Screen off it will the best looking phone ever. Will definitely think twice the next time I think of getting a Sony mobile. |
Mar 3 2013, 08:36 PM
| Change to: | 0.0454sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:50 PM |