Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread V2, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof

ckchan
post Mar 3 2013, 03:11 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ Mar 3 2013, 02:53 PM)
I don't get it how often you copy a single file over 4Gb to a phone. A movie that is 1gb plus is already very good. Mind me to say 32Gb is more than enough for me,biggest file I have on s3 is 1gb plus which is a movie
err... most 1080p video file (esp .mkv) are more than 4gb. can go up to 10gb or more.

so if you want to watch FHD movie on the Z, chances r u'll face difficulty copying to the SD card
ckchan
post Mar 3 2013, 10:36 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 3 2013, 03:25 PM)
Actually no need 1080P, it was such a waste space.

You hardly notice different in details of m720P, 720P or 1080P on such small screen 5”. I only copy the smallest m720P which around 1.3GB per movie.
QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ Mar 3 2013, 03:36 PM)
I couldnt agree more, its a 5inches screen and although the reso goes to 1080P but the difference is hardly notice. Or unless you are perfectionist. No offend, how many that usually play over 4gb file for the sake of want the 1080P quality (if only they really can differentiate it) or for the sake of telling yourself (hey my phone is capable of playing 4gb file at superb quality which hardly people truly notice the difference)

My point is, 4gb file on a phone is a bit over in my point of view. Anything that is 1gb-2gb is very sufficient on a phone.

Anyhow, just my 2 cents and the 64gb sd card is not a concern to me at all.
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Mar 3 2013, 03:40 PM)
It supports USB otg and supports multiple ports USB too. So one port for the powerbank and another for the thumbdrive. Pure win. Besides, all my 1080p movies are over 10GB.
QUOTE(junsheng @ Mar 3 2013, 04:18 PM)
hrmmm depends on how they encode the video, but i will say, any h.264 main profile bigger thn 3.0
u will not notice any sharpness improvement in the small screen size even 7" 1080p also

but still if u want 2 copy bigger files, just format the sd card into ntfs or ext4 extension
u can get ntfs supported easily with app but need root access
Yeah... I am well aware that we won't notice any diff on a 5" screen. Just tot that if we have a FHD screen phone, should fully take advantage of it! (kiasu mah...)

Moreover, i have many FHD movie file meant to bbe played on my tv. Lazy to get the same movie again in lower def. Will be better to jusy copy amy movie I already had to the phone if I wanted to
ckchan
post Mar 3 2013, 10:59 PM

3,026 posts

For me coming from desire s and acro s, i know that htc slcd does looks better if compare side by side. And that viewing angle on acro s is also not as good.

But looking at acro s alone, the screen actually looks great. I'll jusy have to judge it myself when z is released. To see if it's really worst than acro s. If z is indeed worse than acro s, then shame on you sony...
ckchan
post Mar 6 2013, 10:16 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 6 2013, 10:12 AM)
Asus padphone2 , Lumia 820,920
and xperia V
ckchan
post Mar 6 2013, 10:43 AM

3,026 posts

well, i expected xz to be on sale end of march right from the beginning. so if now on sale on 15th march, that is already over my expectation.

one thing to keep in mind about sony malaysia. their marketing team suck, stupid and are very slow... NEVER expect much from them and you'll be a happier man.
ckchan
post Mar 7 2013, 11:44 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Mar 7 2013, 11:42 AM)
In the star review at the bottom notice this:

hmm.gif  PRICE: RM2,199 (RM1,899 for non-LTE version)  hmm.gif
yeah, i noticed that too. maybe the non-lte version is referring to zl...
if that's the case, bad move sony... mad.gif

0.2600sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:47 PM