Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread V2, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof

Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 6 2013, 04:14 PM

629 posts

Called the Gardens, they only know Stock in on 15th March sad.gif

Hopefully there are demo unit within these few days
Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 6 2013, 05:05 PM

629 posts

According to the Sony Center I made preorder, the fee is refundable
Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 7 2013, 01:17 AM

629 posts

Some say it's confirmed to be released with Celcom, but still my finger crossed for Maxis *pray hard*
Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 7 2013, 10:10 AM

629 posts

I've seen in HK forum, their Stamina mode is crazy and impressed a lot of people. Can't wait to try it
Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 7 2013, 11:53 AM

629 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Mar 7 2013, 11:44 AM)
yeah, i noticed that too. maybe the  non-lte version is referring to zl...
if that's the case, bad move sony...  mad.gif
Pretty sure the 1899 refers to ZL
Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 7 2013, 12:18 PM

629 posts

LTE is not so common here in Malaysia, and the charges are not really "common" to me.

If you ask me, is it important? Yes, but not now. Not until LTE had more coverage and the price is more common.

It require a special chip, so if u want more, pay more thats the fact.

Unlike certain phone (Fruit), you pay more, not you dont exactly get more and limit to what they allow u too.

If you know what I mean
Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 7 2013, 01:56 PM

629 posts

Yeelin, tell Maxis faster XD
Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 7 2013, 02:15 PM

629 posts

I am guessing Maxis prefer to stick with Sammy or Fruity for whatever commercial reason. It's a disappointment for sure. But I pretty sure they will release s4, we'll see..
Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 7 2013, 02:36 PM

629 posts

Sorry if this has been asked before. The 500 free NFC speaker does it prioritize for those who preorderd or on 15th of March there will be some program.

We can have people who ordered online, preorder, walk in. I just wonder how they address that

Anyhow... Waiting~
Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 7 2013, 02:53 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 7 2013, 02:38 PM)
But the 500 NFC speakers is by region or whole Malaysia??
No idea, not being specified by Sony or anybody
Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 7 2013, 03:09 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Mar 7 2013, 03:08 PM)
not sure if it's just me or what... bt then i dun think maxis allows Torrent... i direct download was 1mb++ while tethering bt then torrent only a mere 0.1 - 1kbps.... then when i switch back to house line it goes to 2-300kbps

hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I agree. They did something on their end
Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 7 2013, 06:25 PM

629 posts

Just went to Mid Valley Sony centre. Molest the dummy unit, I like the holding experience
Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 7 2013, 06:45 PM

629 posts

I asked both Sony center in mid Valley. They have no clue about NFC speaker, I think that's very limited and disappointing.

Both the Z and ZL gives great holding experience but the Z premium feel is awesome.
Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 7 2013, 09:03 PM

629 posts

I wished there's demo unit too. If someone happen to found one please inform here too
Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 7 2013, 09:46 PM

629 posts

Looking from previous business point of view, it's not hard to tell that iPhone, Samsung and HTC had got more hype than Sony.

Business Margin wise I'm not sure though. However if they are releasing with free gift like SG Telco, I'm sure it will sell like hot cakes. Let's just say Bolehland have a different market audience ba. As much as we in this thread like it, doesnt change their business decisions.

I wish I can play with Demo set too. Not releasing with Telco is really a c*ck blocker
Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 7 2013, 11:10 PM

629 posts

Correct me I am wrong, I read somewhere that you can also set when you trigger the camera shortcut the phone will immediately take a shot instead of just launch camera?
Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 7 2013, 11:24 PM

629 posts

According to LYN, you can get it b4 15th of March if you order it online

http://www.lowyat.net/2013/03/07/5862/sony...ficial-release/

But still, how reliable is that? and the downside is only Black
Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 7 2013, 11:31 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 7 2013, 11:26 PM)
How reliable is what? source or sony's delivery?
Sony's delivery. Not counting Weekend, they have about 5 days until official launch. Any mis-coordination in between, voila you might not get your set on 15th of March itself.

Since the gap is not that big, I would opt for waiting. Plus I want a White Color set
Blast_Cyrus
post Mar 8 2013, 08:27 PM

629 posts

I think I gonna skip this thread for some time. My friend who work for Sony got staff price , but have to wait until end of April.

Til then, I should stop browsing here as it's very tempting T.T

0.0473sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:59 PM