EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

polarzbearz
post Nov 3 2020, 08:37 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Oct 28 2020, 04:34 PM)
If we are paying personal income tax, we are hit with a higher tariff the more we earn. Why should our hard earned EPF savings be earning less interest for the upper tiers ?

I am totally against any form of negative dividend restructuring for the >1M or >500K bracket.

At worst case, maintain the current status quo where a flat rate is applied to all.
This actually is quite legit argument from all other replies I've seen so far. The income tax is already "penalising' the mid/upper mid classes and doing additional tier is just making the matter worse (double penalty?)
polarzbearz
post Nov 18 2020, 06:55 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 18 2020, 05:02 PM)
I agree. This seems to be a prelude to the tier-based system.
That's the sad part. Those who prudently save / pay taxes / etc are punished laugh.gif

Again understand that some truly require withdrawal to survive and those happen mainly because of (1) politics before citizens (2) screwed up financial systems and (3) severe lack of financial literacy
polarzbearz
post Dec 14 2020, 08:30 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Dec 14 2020, 03:21 PM)
So unfair... Might as well let those above XXX amount manage their own monies.
polarzbearz
post Jan 25 2024, 08:40 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

let me join in the fun laugh.gif

EPF 2023 Dividend - TIKAM list

polarzbearz
post Apr 4 2024, 03:41 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 4 2024, 02:12 PM)
Well...
It's EPF rules... They the one approved the list...

Sure Got reason why global titans not in the list....

If cannot find any which can outperform EPF... Then just leave it there....

Since you work in Malaysia... Need to contribute $$$....
Just don't self contribute anything more... The 100k one...
QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Apr 4 2024, 02:43 PM)
This fund?

Principal Global Titans Fund - Class MYR
https://www.principal.com.my/en/gtf
Used to be my favourite funds to redirect my mandatory EPF contributions to have more US / Global exposure cry.gif Now only left with little options.
polarzbearz
post Apr 4 2024, 03:57 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 4 2024, 03:48 PM)
That's why I said don't know what's wrong with EPF thinking. Good fund don't want to let us have access. Want us to have access to only lousy funds.

If both KAF core and tactical die, I am moving my fund back into EPF.

Just speculation on my part, they don't want outflow of money.
:')

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Apr 4 2024, 03:56 PM)
what about public global select fund? very similar performance vs Titans fund, also US exposure.
That's what I'm using now, but really really hate the upfront 0.5% Sales Charge (vs. 0% Principal funds) for similar performance doh.gif
polarzbearz
post Apr 25 2024, 03:33 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Just read the press release and also FAQs. Most likely will opt for account 3 initial transfer for flexibility, but will leave the amount there (lessons learnt) and only transfer back to account 1/2 should dividend rate changes.
polarzbearz
post May 12 2024, 05:44 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ May 12 2024, 02:41 PM)
potential downside.
as 33.33% goes from acc 2 to acc 3,
another 16.67% will goes from acc 2 to acc 1.

so if anyone have housing loan to pay for, you know you can easily utilize the acc 2 balance to pay the housing loan anytime you choose to do so,
might need to consider the 16.67% going to acc 1, which mean effectively locking the 16.67% to acc 1.
Hmm, but from dividend/returns perspective, the downsides of locking funds into ACC1 isn't that bad right? Considering that EPF's returns have been above standard mortgage rates thus far which makes redemption for housing loan less ideal except for peace of mind (of settling mortgage early)
polarzbearz
post May 13 2024, 01:46 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(boyboycute @ May 13 2024, 12:21 PM)
Unker value peace of mind more than anything else. Maybe you are still young and have too much hair to understand that
QUOTE(gashout @ May 13 2024, 12:30 PM)
Agree, so many people use $$$ to define worth, and if you cannot put a value on that, it's worthless.

I too settled my house loan in 3 years, so nice without a debt of 35 years on your shoulder asking you to pay up every month until you are 60++.
Fair enough point. I reckon in the end, personal finance is personal. Do what works for us biggrin.gif

I too recently ramped up my mortgage payment for the peace of mind using my free cash flow, just that I hadn't considered withdrawing EPF for the same purpose yet.
polarzbearz
post May 13 2024, 01:52 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 13 2024, 01:21 PM)
Where you dumping ur withdrawal bro?
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 13 2024, 01:26 PM)
Still thinking the best place 😁

Few days time would make good decisions
For me,I only transfer amount to Account 3 but have no plans to withdraw yet, will just keep in EPF Acc3 until either
1) they lower acc3 dividend rates or 2) need money to fund my move overseas or move to AU EPF equivalent (Catch Up Super) for tax advantage first five years.
polarzbearz
post May 13 2024, 10:56 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 13 2024, 10:24 PM)
Agreed...
EPF don't really have full flexibility.... Unless one is 55yo or have 1mil....

Now good chance to take out some....

If you know what you into...
Need to plan well...

Withdraw just for YOLO... Then don't cry father mother after retirement...

If withdraw to invest in better assets ROI...
Proceed to success 💪🔥💰
Bolded part is really the only reason why I opted to transfer to Acc3. Otherwise it's really difficult to withdraw EPF even with legitimate (and cost-effective) reasons of doing so - i.e. not for buta buta spending.
polarzbearz
post May 15 2024, 08:37 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ May 15 2024, 07:52 AM)
They don't do that, but just photoshop the amount to entice and con-vince
Photoshop too much work lah. Just Web Inspector will do sweat.gif

0.0500sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:18 PM