EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

mt24
post May 9 2016, 07:34 AM

499 posts

Now seems letting money in epf is better than put them in unit trust.
None of my unit trust epf is profitable so far. Jual also rugi.
mt24
post May 9 2016, 10:08 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 9 2016, 09:58 AM)
For the past three years, KWSP-MIS UTF(s) were doing double digit growth. If you have not participated in it, that is an opportunity cost loss.

Xuzen
So far i participate pm, cimbwa, all rugi kaw kaw. Most rugu is cimbwa.
Dun wan to risk any further. Better keep in epf.
mt24
post May 9 2016, 11:05 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ May 9 2016, 10:16 AM)
Did you invest in shariah compliant funds? These few years been really bad for shariah equity funds
Yeah all syariah.
Oh i forgot the only still making profit is maakl fund.
Still positive despite many years in there.

mt24
post May 9 2016, 11:10 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 9 2016, 11:09 AM)
If you are a bumi, might consider asb & asb2. Both of them give 7-8% p.a
I am fully aware of it but now i am talking about epf one.
Asb and asb2 couldn't for epf.
mt24
post May 9 2016, 01:45 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 9 2016, 12:53 PM)
2H Yr 2015 till now; a lot of hot funds are down....

But think of it this way; We all know that KWSP is heavily exposed to Malaysia large cap and Malaysia Gov Bonds. So, if you participated in KWSP-MIS program, it is wise to choose small cap and corporate bond exposure. This is what diversification is all about.

If you have bought into KWSP-MIS that are exposed to Asia-Pac ex-Jp, you will see significant loss, if you see it from a myopic point of view. But if you were to think along a bigger picture, it is not usual to have all the region down at the same time. And if it does, that position will change very quickly.

So, to change your view point a little, think along this way: You know that most Asia-Pac ex-Jp fund is down, but KWSP is not. That is the beauty of diversification. Imagine if your retirement fund is 100% in KWSP and for a certain reason M'sia economy were to tanked like Greece (unlikely to happen), your loss would really be disastrous.

That is why for long term retirement planning, having exposure to various asset class and geographical region is a good risk mitigating strategy.

Xuzen
Thanks for your insights.
I hope the nav will increase then i will sell them off back. It is painful to see the nav depreciated tremendously.
I think for the time being i will refrain myself from put any unit trust. As long as under najib, i will keep them in epf and get handsome dividend from it. biggrin.gif

mt24
post May 10 2016, 03:09 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ May 10 2016, 08:47 AM)
wait, you didn't know that you can invest in asb2 using your epf account 1?

i already did that...and aiming to invest 199k using epf, another 1k by cash because i plan to do the Hibah
Seriously?
Really i don't know about that.

0.0473sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:07 AM