guess how much dividend epf going to declare this year
EPF DIVIDEND, EPF
Feb 1 2017, 12:52 PM
2,236 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
guess how much dividend epf going to declare this year
Feb 1 2017, 12:59 PM
when will announcement come ah? February 2017???
Mar 15 2017, 11:15 AM
can see on our statement oledi?
Jan 7 2018, 12:20 PM
my prediction is 6%
Feb 20 2021, 09:32 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Per selling so many assets, even their HQ building in KL also being sold.
Dangerous |
Mar 1 2023, 05:16 PM
Jul 7 2023, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 7 2023, 11:20 AM) you can put in FD, other investment, Bursa, overseas market, give some to children, allocate some for children education, marriage, and off course own use later on laif you put in FD, many banks will love it especially new funds with big amount, they give you special rate. |
Jul 7 2023, 12:45 PM
Jul 7 2023, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jul 7 2023, 12:34 PM) personally, I believe there is no need to over react.... all ok to relook into one's plan and do some future planning or some small adjustment. what if people only have all their savings in EPF, maybe 1-2 million but outside nothing left.If one planned and executed properly (plus a bit of good luck), by the time we all reach 55 years old, 240K rm should be a small part of our retirement funds. Allow me to just use a simple example for illustration. say at 55, one has 3 million ringgit (arbitrary number). if epf wants to hold 240K rm, so be it... let them hold it.... just take it as either we keep 240K rm with MBSB (yeah, I know, not very safe) earning 5% pa FD rate, or we can pretend that we just spent 240K rm on a car. eitherway, because we still have 2.8 million left, wait 2 to 5 years, our funds would have grown back to 3 million at least. But if say at 55, one only has 800K rm (cos spent a lot on kids education), then 240K rm is a big amount. But if one really think about it, doesn't this mean that the 240K rm in EPF earning 5% or above is really a good deal? Eitherway, in reality, stopping the special withdrawal used up so much political will... implement this as mandatory... I just wonder how much our PMX is willing to lose. then if everymonth only withdraw small amount, die lo. the money how also cannot finish lo |
Jul 7 2023, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(akidos @ Jul 7 2023, 12:55 PM) Personally i agree with the government's position. You see, majority in malaysia is dumb enough to plan their retirement . The moment , they get their hands on EPF money - they instantaneously spend it. then the 2 million principle give to EPF to play?Example , if you have 2 mil in your epf - the right thing to do is to just withdraw the dividend and survive based on the dividend alone . With 2 mil in account, you can afford to live a decent live ~ RM 120,000 on average . I knew an idiot ( My father ) who took out close to 1.8 mil and finished using them in 5 yrs and now became a professional beggar . 120k - give out to sister cos she is poor loan to friend renovated a properly functioning kitchen At this moment i told him, if you want money from me , please itemize all your expenses before we can discuss about me supporting you financially . work so hard the whole life money cannot touch? your dad might not know how to manage his money, doesnt mean other people dont know. there are many who need the money as they have planned to spend it on say children education etc. |
Jul 7 2023, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(akidos @ Jul 7 2023, 12:55 PM) Personally i agree with the government's position. You see, majority in malaysia is dumb enough to plan their retirement . The moment , they get their hands on EPF money - they instantaneously spend it. hopefully he wont itemize what he had spent on you since birth.Example , if you have 2 mil in your epf - the right thing to do is to just withdraw the dividend and survive based on the dividend alone . With 2 mil in account, you can afford to live a decent live ~ RM 120,000 on average . I knew an idiot ( My father ) who took out close to 1.8 mil and finished using them in 5 yrs and now became a professional beggar . 120k - give out to sister cos she is poor loan to friend renovated a properly functioning kitchen At this moment i told him, if you want money from me , please itemize all your expenses before we can discuss about me supporting you financially . |
Jul 7 2023, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 7 2023, 02:38 PM) i agree... professional begger because his son is chasiew, never give him allowance, need him to beg.those who are in this topics are the smart ones.... he's warning of the bad side of money.... if you have lots of money and people will want to be your friend.. if the dad did that, he won't become a professional beggar lo. when the son spent the fathers money, everything also good when the father run out of money, need to beg his son for money and the son tell the whole world his father is professional begger CommodoreAmiga and magika liked this post
Oct 19 2023, 08:55 AM
wanna ask a noob question. dont shoot me ya
I was told by a friend yesterday, our EPF if more than 1mil, interest will only be paid on max 1 mil, extra no interest. is this true? |
Oct 19 2023, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 19 2023, 11:43 AM) This one I support no need go to extreme to unfriend la,Sometimes we have smart ppl here or big whale here... Good example is Amiga Nexo and Ronnie I totally agree with the statement make sure to unfriend stupid friend give stupid advice just know their character, then whatever they say can be just a pinch of salt or just left ear in right ear out lo. if want to unfriend like this, then many people also unfriend oledi lo. hahaha Wedchar2912 liked this post
Feb 7 2024, 10:51 AM
2023 dividend is for contributions from 1st Jan 2023 to 31st Dec 2023.
2024 need to wait next year announcement how much they want to pay you. |
Feb 15 2024, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 15 2024, 10:39 AM) For full withdrawal, depends when you made it. If you make it in the FY, you do not get anything. then you will still lose out in the FY. right?If you withdrawal in the following FY, you will still receive it. means anyhow if withdrawal is made, you will lose out. |
Mar 4 2024, 06:12 PM
Mar 5 2024, 11:12 AM
UT cannot make money one la, only enrich the middleman to make commission from your switch my UT so many years always in the red. every time want to cut it they will ask you to wait, economy will improve... but...... kelvinfixx, nexona88, and 1 other liked this post
Mar 6 2024, 01:18 PM
question from me, can someone help enlighten me?
if need to use 66% of the funds to make it halal, then what is the point of syariah account? |
Mar 6 2024, 01:29 PM
| Change to: | 0.0631sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:49 AM |