EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

jutamind
post Dec 29 2022, 06:37 PM

2,429 posts

Thanks for the sharing but I wonder how you manage so many houses (in terms of finding tenants, maintenance, repairs etc) if you have full time job/business?

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 28 2022, 09:11 AM)
Share with you guys low end properties bought as recent as 2019, oldest in that list also 2012.
returns are definitely better than EPF
jutamind
post Feb 16 2023, 09:40 PM

2,429 posts

1. CommodoreAmiga - 5.3%
2. netcrawler - 6.0%
3. Mroys@lyn - 5.25%
4. Xander2k8 - 5.25%
5. romuluz777 - 5.65%
6. optional1988 - 5.8%
7. ikanbilis - 5.5%
8. Human Nature - 5.55%
9. Unkerpanjang - 1.0%, wife oledi taken anything in excess.
10. prophetjul - 5.75...
11. honsiong - 7.2%
12. Wolves - 5.25%
13. lembu goreng - 5.85%
14. dani - 4.25%
15. HolyCooler - 5.9%
16. roarus - 5.5%
17. emilyngsc - 5.14%
18. Aaron212 - 5.8%
19. Ankle - 5.45%
20. kechung - 5.40%
21. Asali - 5.50%
22. oks911 - 6.05%
23. ronnie - 5.2%
24. wongmunkeong - 6.15%
25. nexona88 - 5.5%
26. BboyDora - 5.5%
27. popice2u - 5.25%
28. akhito- 5.7%
29. Capt. Marble - 5.6%
30. jutamind - 5%
jutamind
post Feb 18 2023, 07:57 PM

2,429 posts

Can do monthly or periodic ad hoc withdrawal from Account 2 after age 50?

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Feb 17 2023, 11:23 PM)
All of account 2. After 55, acc 1 and 2 will be merged and can withdraw any time. The fresh contribution after 55 be be in acc emas
jutamind
post Apr 14 2023, 10:46 PM

2,429 posts

Just one wild idea, instead of paying 100-200 extra for monthly installments, why not put that 200 into EPF as self contribution as the EPF interest is likely to be higher than home loan interest?

By the time you retire then you'll have higher withdrawal amount to offset the installment

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Apr 14 2023, 04:50 PM)
thank god i come here... now i realize i no need to take everything out from my EPF but use the dividend to pay for monthly installment, i think by the time of my retirement, my dividend if taken out should be able to cover about 80% or even 90% of my monthly installment and will only have a gap of 10% to 20%... if i continue to pay more monthly installment now and also with salary increment till i hit 60 then i should be able to even cover it 100% with dividend as my EPF will continue to grow

you guys are smart how come i never think about that..
this is the best advice ever.. dont need take EPF then dump everything in.. just use EPF dividend to cover it as my repayment is not super high

I think my goal now is:
1. work towards bringing down the housing loan amount by paying additional RM100 to RM200
2. ensure that when i can no longer work 55 / 60 then then my EPF dividend yearly should pay for my monthly installment assuming my monthly installment is 1.5k my EPF dividend should have at least 18k per year

with this 2 goals, i should be able to live comfortable till 75 or even 80....
if i am luckly my EPF dividend should be able to cover my mothly expenses...

good good!! now i see some light
jutamind
post Oct 16 2023, 07:21 PM

2,429 posts

I'm at eligible age for EPF withdrawal. Many years back I've withdrawn from Akaun 2 for hosting loan payment which was banked into my account if I recall correctly.

Does this mean I already have the bank account info in EPF system which I can use for online withdrawal? How do I check on EPF portal whether I have such online withdrawal already setup? Trying to ask around for advices before I drop by EPF office to check with them

jutamind
post Oct 16 2023, 07:49 PM

2,429 posts

Thanks for the prompt feedback. Will checkout later.

If I do need to visit EPF office for withdrawal, do I need to bring bank statement printout as proof of my bank account number?

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Oct 16 2023, 07:44 PM)
Do you have online access yet? if not, you still need to go to a EPF office to set it up.

If you have access, then go to the withdrawal tab (kwsp website) and select your withdrawal type. Under savings of More than rm1 million type, choose that and ur bank account and bank name will appear.
(I don't know if other type will display the same or not, but suspect not all will display).
This post has been edited by jutamind: Oct 16 2023, 07:50 PM
jutamind
post Oct 16 2023, 08:31 PM

2,429 posts

Unfortunately I belong to the >50 yo category, so probably need to pay a visit to the office since those with >1 m also need to visit office for thumb print or IC verification as per reply in the post above

QUOTE(leesw2263 @ Oct 16 2023, 08:02 PM)
For account above 1 mil, No need the bank statement. But for 1st transaction after you do online transfer,  you need to do thumb print at counter or IC for varification at their ksiok machine. Email notification will be sent to you.
The register bank account number will be varified for future withdrawal.
Each withdrawal must below rm30k and banker name shld be remained, either above 30k or change of banking account, you need to go to varify again
It is just like saving account, the amount exceeded 1 mil can be withdraw any time, and no limit for how many transaction as long as sufficient fund and not more than 30k per transfer

For > 55 YO, I am not sure process will be the same, better drop by or call to check

Cheers
This post has been edited by jutamind: Oct 16 2023, 08:32 PM
jutamind
post Feb 5 2025, 09:19 PM

2,429 posts

All these talk about x million when retire, are you guys referring to the amount for 1 person or yourself including spouse?
jutamind
post May 18 2025, 07:25 PM

2,429 posts

Account 2 can withdraw anytime after age 50? I thought at age 50, can have only one off withdrawal. Then subsequently from age 51-55, no more withdrawal apart from Account 3.

On a separate topic, would you be doing self contribution of 100k or invest the 100k in top performing MY bond fund, assuming that there's no restrictions for withdrawing from EPF?

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ May 16 2025, 07:09 AM)
25% of epf (Acct 2 and 3) not enough emergency money?

I used to keep all emergency funds split in my Asx and Housing loan flexi. But once I pass 50 I reduce a lot since can now access Acct 2 and 3.
jutamind
post Jul 31 2025, 08:05 PM

2,429 posts

I'd rather want the gov to spend the effort in creating national health plan/insurance or improve gov medical services significantly then focusing on annuity plan. With the rate of medical premium rising currently, I think 90% of folks will but be able to sustain a medical insurance
jutamind
post Nov 4 2025, 08:45 PM

2,429 posts

This is just my guess on what's coming with EPF plans:

1. Mandatory retirement age will be revised to 62
2. Partial withdrawal will be revised to 55, and full withdrawal to 60, effective from those reaching age 55 in year xxxx.
3. Annuity like plan ala CPF Life will be implemented for those born after year yyyy automatically.
4. Contributor will need to select annuity like plan and the amount locked down should be following the amount specified in RIA framework.
5. Contributor can revise up the annuity like plan but not revise down.
6. Those that have EPF amount above RIA framework enhanced package can opt out of annuity like plan

Just simply tembak. Let's wait and see whether it turns out true in the near future

0.0503sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:28 PM