EPF DIVIDEND, EPF
NF2M
Apr 2 2020, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Apr 1 2020, 02:07 PM) Next year EPF dividend for 2020 will still be higher than house loan min EIR of 3.95%? I'm kind of skeptical. Given the current political climate, it might not be the case anymore. What do you guys think?
NF2M
Apr 2 2020, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Apr 1 2020, 11:53 PM) balls aint crystal & krystal has no balls when comparing "no risk" with "risk", i assume "no risk" = average of historic 20+/- years. share with us, how would U compare "no risk" with "risk"? or crystal balls? aiya - got "emergency buffer" now right? that will replenish monthly lor, after use some for PRS, a mixture of sure win tax% +probable upside in 5+ years' time well that's my personal plan lar Haha. I like the way you put it.
NF2M
Jan 28 2022, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Jan 27 2022, 11:37 PM) Yes, housing loan charges 2.9% - 3% at the moment, but when buying a property you are leveraging on the bank's money. Putting in 40k + fees for 400k property. Any form of capital appreciation on the 400k unit (say 5% a year averagely) means your initial capital appreciates more than 5% already when you factor in the leverage. Nowadays what is the maximum age for loan?
NF2M
Mar 17 2022, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 16 2022, 02:48 PM) Going past Rm10mil in EPF is a very difficult target. Rm1 to 5 mil is still achievable. Agree. 10 is a bit too hard to achieve for most. 1-5 is more achievable.