EPF DIVIDEND, EPF
wongmunkeong
Dec 8 2022, 03:46 PM
Barista FIRE
QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Dec 8 2022, 03:40 PM) And also when you have saved over 1.05mil, you can take out any extra money https://www.kwsp.gov.my/member/withdrawals/...rm1mill-savingsWould U or any fellow forumers know EPF minus from A/C1 or A/C2 for this withdrawal? For the above 50yo, i know it's just A/C2 la which is 30% or less of total coz of robbing for home loans XD
wongmunkeong
Dec 23 2022, 12:16 PM
Barista FIRE
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Dec 23 2022, 10:29 AM) Let's murder his/her probabtion!  just tell the troll to FTX him/herself lor  , then place in IGNORE list
wongmunkeong
Dec 24 2022, 12:26 PM
Barista FIRE
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Dec 24 2022, 10:47 AM) I have FB account...which I don't post anything except private groups for my hobbies which is basically about learning and not showing off. Lol Yeah, I have some friends.who bought big cars and house when got good times...bad times, need to come to me pinjam money. Relatives also like that, Niamah, totally so sense of financial.planning. Now I teach my kid about the importance of financial planning and responsible spending. I think he picks up the habit too. I asked him if he wants a new handphone...I kena lecture balik, why need so many phones when his current phone is just fine. 🤣 U have taught your young padiwan well, Jedi Master CommodoreAmiga. Now to temp him to the dark side of AtariST...  <old Amiga Vs AtariST stuff that youngsters may not understand> On a more serious note - yeah, kids pick-up the habits of people near them or spend most time with them. Beware the other half/grandparents' habits This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Dec 24 2022, 11:06 PM
wongmunkeong
Dec 27 2022, 08:58 AM
Barista FIRE
QUOTE(honsiong @ Dec 27 2022, 08:15 AM) Bcoz most people don't have the discipline to save... if not for EPF, a lot more malaysians cant retire ever. Retirement saving is a modern invention, ppl back then die earlier or stop working when they no longer can. ah.. the simpler times
wongmunkeong
Jan 14 2023, 11:43 AM
Barista FIRE
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 14 2023, 11:27 AM) end Feb announce... i already assumed it will be 5.0% in my spending budget for 2023  but hope it is 5.8% lar...  let the extra ride as re-investment, kan kan?
wongmunkeong
Jan 14 2023, 02:57 PM
Barista FIRE
QUOTE(magika @ Jan 14 2023, 12:21 PM) Lets say ..... i receive RM500k dividend , I will make sure to spend it all and if by the 10th month will start distributing to my children and a certain percentage to.... er.. may i understand why? and by the Oct / 10th month? unless your portfolio is waaaaaay too heavy % in EPF thus wanna rebalance, that norm lar.
wongmunkeong
Jan 16 2023, 12:12 PM
Barista FIRE
QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jan 15 2023, 09:50 PM) The rakyat would do better to force the government to strengthen the economy, upskill our people, create more job opportunities, support our SMEs... The rigor and conditions EPF imposed to allow members to withdraw money - medical, education, housing, "rich enough", etc. - should also be imposed for any "my business failed" (not for your retirement fund to solve), or "I have no income" (also not for your retirement fund to solve) situations... So what's next? Ask to withdraw money from Tabung Haji? most people like "easy way out" most people elect majority majority becomes governing power governing power makes populist moves to keep power repeat till kaput XD /s
wongmunkeong
Feb 10 2023, 03:29 PM
Barista FIRE
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 10 2023, 03:02 PM) Seriously? 0? Dump the whole salary into EPF? Even exceeding the 60k allowed? whole salary deduction into EPF isn't part of the $60K self-contribution coz via employer's system. my exHR said wan - 100% pun boleh XD
wongmunkeong
Feb 16 2023, 12:01 PM
Barista FIRE
1. CommodoreAmiga - 5.3% 2. netcrawler - 6% 3. Mroys@lyn - 5.25% 4. Xander2k8 - 5.25% 5. romuluz777 - 5.65% 6. optional1988 - 5.8% 7. ikanbilis - 5.5% 8. Human Nature - 5.55% 9. Unkerpanjang - 1.0%, wife oledi taken anything in excess. 10. prophetjul - 5.75... 11. honsiong - 7.2% 12. Wolves - 5.25% 13. lembu goreng - 5.85% 14. dani - 4.25% 15. HolyCooler - 5.9% 16. roarus - 5.5% 17. emilyngsc - 5.14% 18. Aaron212 - 5.8% 19. Ankle - 5.45% 20. oks911 - 6.05% 21. ronnie - 5.2% 22. wongmunkeong - 6.15%
wongmunkeong
Feb 23 2023, 08:11 PM
Barista FIRE
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Feb 23 2023, 08:07 PM) haha... but chances will be that if I were to give away such a large sums of money, it will be to set up a proper charity organization and manage the funds well to generate income to spend on charities. hence the headache... and i am sure, there will be plenty of complaints about how much work it is. that's a good problem to have VS other types of problems/headaches
wongmunkeong
Mar 1 2023, 01:38 PM
Barista FIRE
QUOTE(Ankle @ Mar 1 2023, 01:01 PM) Quote unquote "but if I have 4 million rm, the extra 2% means 80K rm.... can buy extra IPHONEs for my family..." if i have more than 4 million rm , then how ?? how ???  Â  Â  then we buy more apple-based company's stock XD This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Mar 1 2023, 01:38 PM
wongmunkeong
Mar 14 2023, 10:39 AM
Barista FIRE
QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Mar 14 2023, 10:34 AM) We gold 'bug' = insect. Kwsp = man. We own both assets, we become = insect man. kamen riders?
wongmunkeong
Mar 23 2023, 02:00 PM
Barista FIRE
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Mar 23 2023, 01:46 PM) These people will make it gov problem. Rest assured. Gov is elected by the people.. >=51% of people are more.. not smart than the others, whee... Flashbacks of "Idiocracy" (movie)
wongmunkeong
Oct 12 2023, 01:53 PM
Barista FIRE
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Oct 12 2023, 12:54 PM) haha.... said person should not aspire for retirement... aspire to work till death or reach 100 million, whichever earlier... cos obviously having 100 million ringgit is enough to retire in Manhattan or central London or Tokyo or Shanghai rite? (waiting for someone to say 100 million ringgit is not enough... hehe) each of us on average has 80 years of life.... unless one is a certain ex-PM... hehe. yup, $ is a human-made stuff that aint even "real", just some bits/bytes in central banks' systems VS human life's limited time. IMHO - best to know one's own financial asset "enough" level for a targeted lifestyle, thus hit it and refocus on the real important stuff since funding those are already "enough"
wongmunkeong
Oct 17 2023, 04:38 PM
Barista FIRE
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 17 2023, 03:00 PM) KWSP E-Wallet - someone go propose to PMX then KWSP become a superapp even better than Grab can do the following: 1. buy stocks 2. invest in funds 3. renew car and motor insurance 4. book movie tickets 5. integrate with PTPTN 6. integrate with PADU so when buy cooking oil / petrol can show KWSP app qualification 7. the list goes on and on and on... U forgot most important - cash back on spending - based on one's PADU data (B40, M40 or T20 +etc) and category of purchase (obviously investment items more cash back %) Vs. amount kept with EPF This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Oct 17 2023, 04:40 PM