Technical Xbox 360 Dell 2405 fpw user, nid some suggestion

UltramanToron
post Jun 8 2006, 07:21 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jun 3 2006, 09:41 AM)
helo guys, yesterday my department received the 2007 and 2407 model. tested it with the 360. the picture quality is excellent, sharp and bla bla bla  thumbup.gif . for 2407 model, tested it with both vga and component and my conclusion is "vga is better". one more thing, i think dell slowly fixed the lcd's problem (i'm not dell fanboy, but my department, yes  laugh.gif )
EDIT: 2007's price for today is RM1435, 3 weeks ago the price is RM2K  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif
where got 2007 rm1435?
this monitor ok ar if play games?
no ghosting or so wat ever?

or should i just buy the sony tv db29m61??
Rishy
post Jun 12 2006, 12:28 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

ok...noob question...

I have a 2405...with no soundock...i have Logitech Z5300 speakers...how do i run my 360 on my 2405 and sound on my Z5300 ?

Thanks !
redbull_y2k
post Jun 12 2006, 01:38 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Jun 12 2006, 12:28 PM)
ok...noob question...

I have a 2405...with no soundock...i have Logitech Z5300 speakers...how do i run my 360 on my 2405 and sound on my Z5300 ?

Thanks !
Then u would probably need to get a decoder such as the Creative DDTS-100 to hook up the speaker to the Xbox360 using optical cable. Link here.

Rishy
post Jun 12 2006, 01:54 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

any way cheaper than this RM645 solution ? tongue.gif
shumaky
post Jun 12 2006, 02:37 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Your speaker set is making you spend more coz got no optical in.
welwitchia
post Jun 12 2006, 03:22 PM

1,219 posts

You can always get a 5.1 speaker set with built in optical input. I have been using the Logitech Z-680 for a few years now. Yeah, I know its not exactly ideal for listening to music but I think it'll more than suffice for games and watching movies. U get Coaxial(PC maybe..that's what I'm doing) and Optical (for u'r 360).
QUOTE(Rishy @ Jun 12 2006, 01:54 PM)
lokgotz
post Jun 13 2006, 01:00 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Jun 12 2006, 01:54 PM)
The cheapest way is this...only RM15 according to djinn.....(mine was bought loooong time ago....but i think it should be less than RM15)

i am using this setup for my PS2, Creative 5100 and my 2405.....bear in mind though, dont expect too much from Rm15....

This post has been edited by lokgotz: Jun 13 2006, 01:03 AM
alkt
post Jun 13 2006, 01:04 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

i got 1 problem. i'm using components together with my 2407wfp and i notice slight artifacts when i play games. is this normal? blink.gif
redbull_y2k
post Jun 13 2006, 03:15 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jun 13 2006, 01:00 AM)
The cheapest way is this...only RM15 according to djinn.....(mine was bought loooong time ago....but i think it should be less than RM15)

i am using this setup for my PS2, Creative 5100 and my 2405.....bear in mind though, dont expect too much from Rm15....
You won't get true 5.1 sound with that, but then again, like u said, cant expect much from RM15 rite. laugh.gif

QUOTE(alkt @ Jun 13 2006, 01:04 AM)
i got 1 problem. i'm using components together with my 2407wfp and i notice slight artifacts when i play games. is this normal? blink.gif
pictures tells a thousand words, care to snap some pics to show the artifacts? tongue.gif
shumaky
post Jun 13 2006, 03:33 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jun 13 2006, 01:04 AM)
Me thinks you need to send your 2407wfp to me some loving, err I mean tests.. smile.gif
Ya what kinda aftifacts..? coz GRAW is know for its tear/"rape" images.
alkt
post Jun 13 2006, 07:57 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

weird, i used HD VGA cable and the artifacts were gone. hmmm blink.gif
aobk84
post Jun 15 2006, 08:49 PM

406 posts

How much does Xbox 360 cost in Malaysia? Does it run on PAL mode?
arj
post Jun 15 2006, 09:12 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(aobk84 @ Jun 15 2006, 08:49 PM)
How much does Xbox 360 cost in Malaysia? Does it run on PAL mode?
You can get the NTSC Asian version from Djinn for RM1480. It can only play Asian and Japanese games. Any particular reason why you want PAL? The Asian games and console is much cheaper.
aobk84
post Jun 19 2006, 11:04 AM

406 posts

Coz i'm studyin in australia n they use PAL... how how...
xxboxx
post Jun 19 2006, 06:42 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,259 posts

QUOTE(aobk84 @ Jun 19 2006, 11:04 AM)
then buy the console when you are in australia.
aobk84
post Jun 20 2006, 09:34 PM

406 posts

Derh obviously I would have done that long ago but it's expensive in Australia compared to Malaysia. That's y i'm askin'
xxboxx
post Jun 20 2006, 11:07 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,259 posts

QUOTE(aobk84 @ Jun 20 2006, 09:34 PM)
Derh obviously I would have done that long ago but it's expensive in Australia compared to Malaysia. That's y i'm askin'
expensive console and expensive but available game or cheap console but no available game, you make the choice. wink.gif
arj
post Jun 20 2006, 11:22 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(aobk84 @ Jun 19 2006, 11:04 AM)
If I were you I'd get family or friends to courier over the console and games to me. Still cheaper compared to buying them in Australia.
aobk84
post Jun 21 2006, 06:57 PM

406 posts

Courier .. quite true oso lor.. anyway malaysia totally uses NTSC is it? no PAL at all?

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0251sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:38 AM