Technical Xbox 360 Dell 2405 fpw user, nid some suggestion

TSthaisxs
post Mar 31 2006, 12:08 PM, updated 20y ago

gay master
686 posts

Yo ...
want to ask this lcd izzit good enuf for 360 ?
about the respone time .... izzit affect alot in the game?
pls give me some idea ~ thx q laugh.gif
MK84
post Mar 31 2006, 12:10 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

I think zaakath and wel using this monitor.
zaakath
post Mar 31 2006, 12:19 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(thaisxs @ Mar 31 2006, 12:08 PM)
Yo ...
want to ask this lcd izzit good enuf for 360 ?
about the respone time .... izzit affect alot in the game?
pls give me some idea ~ thx q  laugh.gif
Its a good LCD and doesn't affect my games like ghosting. I like it cause I have do a picture within a picture to keep tabs between my pc and the xbox and I don't have to buy a switch as I use a component cable for the xbox360 and vga cable for my pc. You may want to wait for the 27" one which is inbetween the 30" and 24"
MK84
post Mar 31 2006, 12:25 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

New model of the 24" coming out also. 2407. 8ms response.
TSthaisxs
post Mar 31 2006, 12:31 PM

gay master
686 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Mar 31 2006, 12:19 PM)
Its a good LCD and doesn't affect my games like ghosting.  I like it cause I have do a picture within a picture to keep tabs between my pc and the xbox and I don't have to buy a switch as I use a component cable for the xbox360 and vga cable for my pc.  You may want to wait for the 27" one which is inbetween the 30" and 24"
wat about playing pc game .. got any ghosting or delay ?
i think 24" is more than enuf for me .. haha anyway thx for ur reply !!

QUOTE(MK84 @ Mar 31 2006, 12:25 PM)
New model of the 24" coming out also. 2407. 8ms response.
ya i know this . but they din state put the price =.=~~~~
zaakath
post Mar 31 2006, 12:53 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(thaisxs @ Mar 31 2006, 12:31 PM)
wat about playing pc game .. got any ghosting or delay ?
i think 24" is more than enuf for me .. haha anyway thx for ur reply !!
ya i know this . but they din state put the price =.=~~~~
I play Dungeon and Dragon Online, RF Online and City of Villians/Heroes and Guild Wars I don' notice any delay.
TSthaisxs
post Mar 31 2006, 12:56 PM

gay master
686 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Mar 31 2006, 12:53 PM)
I play Dungeon and Dragon Online, RF Online and City of Villians/Heroes and Guild Wars I don' notice any delay.
wah good good ... u gotta let my gabenor paper fly away cry.gif
arj
post Mar 31 2006, 12:58 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

The Dell 24" is RM3219 only at the moment shocking.gif
MK84
post Mar 31 2006, 02:46 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Ya... I think Dell clearing stocks like what they did to the 2005.

Interesting, I just checked the site again and I noticed the 30" is no longer featured.

This post has been edited by MK84: Mar 31 2006, 02:46 PM
PrinceOfPersia
post Mar 31 2006, 02:58 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

dell 19 ultrasharp (8ms) only RM1019? shocking.gif , my department bought 6 unit from dell last week with price RM1499 each shakehead.gif

welwitchia
post Mar 31 2006, 03:01 PM

1,219 posts

I think this monitor is suitable for those that can't afford (Zaakath excluded) a full blown LCD TV (e.g psp_boy & Stringfellow) but still wanna play in HD. With the PS3 on the horizon, u still have avalable inputs for it without having to swap cables..

In my case,
DVI = PC
Component = XBOX360
D-SUB/VGA = PS3 maybe?
Composite =
S-VIDEO =

I took a few pictures using my phone the other day, u might wanna check it out tongue.gif

MK84
post Mar 31 2006, 03:09 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

I think for PS3 you can use the DVI port. Get a HDMI to DVI cable.
welwitchia
post Mar 31 2006, 03:11 PM

1,219 posts

Yeah, but my DVI is used by my PC. Dont really wanna use D-SUB for my PC@ 1900*1200
QUOTE(MK84 @ Mar 31 2006, 03:09 PM)
I think for PS3 you can use the DVI port. Get a HDMI to DVI cable.
goodspeed
post Mar 31 2006, 03:13 PM

last weekend i saw some promotion going for Senq , RM 3000 for 23" Samsung LCD TV... too bad.. only limited to first 10 customers..

i believe if they can give this kind of discount... the price would be a norm in coming months...
psp _BOY
post Mar 31 2006, 03:14 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

well my cuz uses this with his xbox and i have to say its great

he also plays guild wars and WoW on it
and no slow response

24" is great enuf
when i play on a 27" lcd it feels to big
and was thinking that 21"-24" would do the trick

for a cheap LCD tv/monitor try the 26" Benq
last time i saw at our usual shop it was bout 3-4K

my TV was bought at 3900k

dunno why that store cheaper than others

42" HD Pioneer is at 13k

heheeh

but the benq is nice

and this one is well great for the average guy smile.gif
hikaru_x
post Mar 31 2006, 03:21 PM

161 posts

eh wel, how bout blackness level on the 24" ultrasharp?

im using 3rd party vga cable on 17" dell analogue lcd. 2 problems: the colours are abit screwed/washed out (vga cable problem) and white light leaking when the screen is black. will try to get some shots later when i get back.

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Mar 31 2006, 03:22 PM
Darkchaser
post Mar 31 2006, 03:25 PM

522 posts

psp boy, you're only 13 and you're talking about buying stuff worth 3K?? I'm already working and can barely afford anything above 2K.. sweat.gif laugh.gif Can I be your abang angkat ah?? Seems your parents are very generous tongue.gif

Anyhoos, I guess if you have the dough, the 24" would be an excellent buy since you can't get that kind of price anywhere else. But if you're on a budget, I'd highly recommend the Viewsonic VA1912W LCD monitor. 19" widescreen, with DVI and VGA inputs, so you can plug in your 360 and PC at the same time, no need switch. Priced very attractively at RM1.3K too....
psp _BOY
post Mar 31 2006, 03:31 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Mar 31 2006, 03:25 PM)
psp boy, you're only 13 and you're talking about buying stuff worth 3K?? I'm already working and can barely afford anything above 2K..  sweat.gif  laugh.gif Can I be your abang angkat ah?? Seems your parents are very generous  tongue.gif

Anyhoos, I guess if you have the dough, the 24" would be an excellent buy since you can't get that kind of price anywhere else. But if you're on a budget, I'd highly recommend the Viewsonic VA1912W LCD monitor. 19" widescreen, with DVI and VGA inputs, so you can plug in your 360 and PC at the same time, no need switch. Priced very attractively at RM1.3K too....
heheh

3k good price boss
u go other shops its bout 6k
hehe
cannot get the price anywhere else boss

nanti i tell u guys the name of the place

VIEWSONIC thats it!!!

thats ones blardy good

G4TV reccomended it
haha
goodspeed
post Mar 31 2006, 04:22 PM

wait for the new SED tv.. lauching soon... then pray notworthy.gif for LCD and Plasma's price to drop...

Toshiba's Plasma/LCD Killer
http://gear.ign.com/articles/679/679235p1.html
welwitchia
post Mar 31 2006, 04:30 PM

1,219 posts

I know what u're talking about. I think they called it the "backlight" bleeding problem or something like that. Yep, mine has that problem too, esp on the top right hand corner. Other than that, I have no washed out color problems. If u read the forums at http://www.hardforums.com, u'll realized lots of ppl have this problem esp with the 2005FPW. They can usually get a replacement unit easily but for some reason, doesn't apply to us Malaysians.

I'm not exactly a happy 2405FPW user but with that kinda price, thats to be expected. Can't expect top of the line goods. I have a friend that claims to have absolutely no backlight issues with his 2405. Oh, mine came with a stuck pixel too..and they refused to give me a replacement unit..i gave them a piece of my mind and got a RM150 discount in the end. Sigh...If only i have loads of money, I would have settle for a Samsung 244T. Kinda makes me think twice about ordering from Dell again.
QUOTE(hikaru_x @ Mar 31 2006, 03:21 PM)
eh wel, how bout blackness level on the 24" ultrasharp?

im using 3rd party vga cable on 17" dell analogue lcd. 2 problems: the colours are abit screwed/washed out (vga cable problem) and white light leaking  when the screen is black. will try to get some shots later when i get back.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:05 AM