Enquiries/Recommendations asking about a42j asus, just asking only~

nexus2238
post Feb 15 2013, 05:50 PM

4,196 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Feb 15 2013, 05:27 PM)
hahaah~really?
Yup. Recently it is this model which launched around 3Q12 hmm.gif (can't remember exact date)
Ideapad Y580, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GTX660M + 1920x1080 @RM2999[JBL], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HB/W8, backlit keyboard, 2 yrs warranty
Can pick up at RM2.7k from reseller laugh.gif More than RM1k cheaper than ROG, Alienware, MSI of similar specs thumbup.gif
nexus2238
post Feb 15 2013, 05:53 PM

4,196 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 15 2013, 05:33 PM)
Yup.
My friend bought it the next day when it drop from RM 3K to RM 2.7K.
After that, it keep dropping laugh.gif
Sifu, bargain hunters' motto: "Good things come to those who wait" laugh.gif
Amal
post Feb 15 2013, 06:16 PM

1,672 posts

Owned this A42JA before.
Bought it around 3k.
Sold it to my colleague at 2k 2 years ago.
My colleague is still using it though.
Quite a good performer back then. smile.gif
TSjrshow
post Feb 15 2013, 06:56 PM

2,186 posts

Yup.

Side note, do use multi-quote wink.gif
i think lenovo cant compare with asus, bz the lenovo give so much of problem, that why selling so cheap.
TSjrshow
post Feb 15 2013, 06:57 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Feb 15 2013, 06:16 PM)
Owned this A42JA before.
Bought it around 3k.
Sold it to my colleague at 2k 2 years ago.
My colleague is still using it though.
Quite a good performer back then.  smile.gif
can i know what is ur spec?i5 or i7? gc is what? just now i ply need for speed the run, it can ply this game in maximun configuration, surprise me so much.
Amal
post Feb 15 2013, 07:31 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Feb 15 2013, 06:57 PM)
can i know what is ur spec?i5 or i7? gc is what? just now i ply need for speed the run, it can ply this game in maximun configuration, surprise me so much.
Same as yours i7-740qm, except HDD instead of SSD.
Yeah it should be able to play games at 1366x768 resolution around low to medium settings on new games.
TSjrshow
post Feb 15 2013, 11:22 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Feb 15 2013, 07:31 PM)
Same as yours i7-740qm, except HDD instead of SSD.
Yeah it should be able to play games at 1366x768 resolution around low to medium settings on new games.
Graphic card is 5730?
Amal
post Feb 16 2013, 03:43 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Feb 15 2013, 11:22 PM)
Graphic card is 5730?
Yes
AlexLai
post Feb 16 2013, 03:51 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Feb 15 2013, 05:25 PM)
can i know how much u buy for ur a42j last time?
Rm2.5k. wink.gif

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Feb 15 2013, 05:53 PM)
Sifu, bargain hunters' motto: "Good things come to those who wait" laugh.gif
Actually that's a bad motto. Longer you wait for the price to drop and then it gets EOL-ed and replaced with something else that's usually worse. laugh.gif
TSjrshow
post Feb 16 2013, 02:09 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Feb 16 2013, 03:51 AM)
Rm2.5k.  wink.gif
Actually that's a bad motto. Longer you wait for the price to drop and then it gets EOL-ed and replaced with something else that's usually worse. laugh.gif
2.5 k? brand new one?
nexus2238
post Feb 16 2013, 05:47 PM

4,196 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Feb 16 2013, 03:51 AM)
Actually that's the slogan I usually used to convince juniors to look forward to year end bonus (when their morale are a bit down) laugh.gif
TSjrshow
post Feb 16 2013, 08:54 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Feb 16 2013, 05:47 PM)
Actually that's the slogan I usually used to convince juniors to look forward to year end bonus (when their morale are a bit down) laugh.gif
Haha..
AlexLai
post Feb 17 2013, 02:53 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Feb 16 2013, 02:09 PM)
2.5 k? brand new one?
Yup, got it RM300-400 cheaper than regular retail at that time. Bought it in LYP when everyone was busy at PC Fair.
TSjrshow
post Feb 17 2013, 10:40 PM

2,186 posts

Yup.

Side note, do use multi-quote wink.gif
hahaha~bz more powerful lappie is came out alr ma...now i7 4th generation processor also out liao lor... smile.gif
TSjrshow
post Mar 1 2016, 02:54 PM

2,186 posts

any one here?
moniqee
post Mar 2 2016, 02:40 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Mar 1 2016, 02:54 PM)
any one here?
y??? rclxub.gif