125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V39, Official Jellybean for G and Non-G!

farizafiq
post May 1 2013, 01:10 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(AnNamir @ May 1 2013, 10:59 AM)
Hi guys... I'm looking for a kernel for my friend's I9100G. He using JellyBam v7.6.2 (JB 4.2.2 rom) and currently on default kernel. Also need a DXLP6 modem for this phone, try to google and still not found for this G model.

Why do I need the modem? After done flashing, the phone can't detect the modem, the baseband show "unknown". Also in IMEI is showing "unknown". So I tried using GETRIL to get right modem, and then its works. But only after I restarting the phone, the baseband will loose again. So need to do getril everytime restarting the phone. So I would like to try flashing the modem in CWM lah kot2 ok wink.gif
if you still have stock ics/jellybean extract the md5 ,you can find the modem.bin there and flash it using odin.

start Odin.
-Select "phone" and fetch the modem.bin file.
-Only thing checked should be "Auto Reboot"
-Put phone in download mode
-Plug in USB
-hit Start
Let it reboot
Guardia
post May 1 2013, 11:53 PM

144 posts

Guys, I recently have a screen orientation problem with my S2. When I enable the auto rotation, nothing rotates. In camera, the rotation went crazy. Tried several apps to fix it but failed. Any suggestion on how to fix this? I recently update my S2 to france 4.1.2.
hazairi
post May 2 2013, 06:43 AM

2,694 posts

Hi guys, i want to reformat (factory reset) my wife's galaxy S2 as the OS is now very slow because for many worms i think. I found the steps after googling.
Just a question:

1) Will factory reset remove all my saved pictures / videos?
2) will it revert the OS version? Coz I already upgraded it to ICS.

Hope you guys can answer! Thanks in advace... smile.gif
mtxx
post May 2 2013, 07:08 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ May 2 2013, 06:43 AM)
Hi guys, i want to reformat (factory reset) my wife's galaxy S2 as the OS is now very slow because for many worms i think. I found the steps after googling.
Just a question:

1) Will factory reset remove all my saved pictures / videos?
2) will it revert the OS version? Coz I already upgraded it to ICS.

Hope you guys can answer! Thanks in advace... smile.gif
Unless u tick format USB storage, it won't format ur pics ans vids.
Ur ps version is permanent ,factory reset won't change it
hazairi
post May 2 2013, 07:17 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ May 2 2013, 07:08 AM)
Unless u tick format USB storage, it won't format ur pics ans vids.
Ur ps version is permanent ,factory reset won't change it
Thanks! really appreciate it! But i think i'll just backup my documents in case something happen wink.gif

I will format using the below steps:

liquidvamp
post May 2 2013, 10:12 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ May 2 2013, 07:17 AM)
Thanks! really appreciate it! But i think i'll just backup my documents in case something happen wink.gif

I will format using the below steps:

it's good to backup ur documents before doing anything to the phone ^^ i always back up everything before flashing new rom. biggrin.gif

good luck on the factory reset bro! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by liquidvamp: May 2 2013, 10:13 AM
mtxx
post May 2 2013, 03:16 PM

5,011 posts

my Battery is working fine with 2-3 hours of screen on.
but i'm hoping for more. looking for 2000mah battery but no one selling.

so i decided to check ebay. so amazed at the results i found. they are all very cheap. 2,5,7 usd (about rm6,15,21) with free shipping. one of them even boast 2450mah

but then my common sense is tingling, something is weird, and i googled review about them.
thank goodness s2 was once a famous model, and someone did a great review on these batteries.
http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=r...ah-2430mah.html
(worth looking)

apparently, based on this reviewer battery test between the 3500mah, 2450mah,1800mah and stock 1650mah
3500 mAh (actual capacity of about 2300-2450 mAh) - 9:00 40 minutes;
2430 mAh (actual capacity of about 1000-1250 mAh) - 5:00 20 minutes;
1800 mAh (actual capacity of about 1300-1450 mAh) - 6 hours 22 minutes;
1650 mAh (standard, the actual capacity of about 1600-1650 mAh) - 7:00 43 minutes;

So in short, the 2430 is FAKE, the 1800 one also fake.
even if buy the 3500 with that extra bulk, dont really double the capacity, sigh....
liquidvamp
post May 2 2013, 03:58 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ May 2 2013, 03:16 PM)
my Battery is working fine with 2-3 hours of screen on.
but i'm hoping for more. looking for 2000mah battery but no one selling.

so i decided to check ebay. so amazed at the results i found. they are all very cheap. 2,5,7 usd (about rm6,15,21) with free shipping. one of them even boast 2450mah

but then my common sense is tingling, something is weird, and i googled review about them.
thank goodness s2 was once a famous model, and someone did a great review on these batteries.
http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=r...ah-2430mah.html
(worth looking)

apparently, based on this reviewer battery test between the 3500mah, 2450mah,1800mah and stock 1650mah
3500 mAh (actual capacity of about 2300-2450 mAh) - 9:00 40 minutes;
2430 mAh (actual capacity of about 1000-1250 mAh) - 5:00 20 minutes;
1800 mAh (actual capacity of about 1300-1450 mAh) - 6 hours 22 minutes;
1650 mAh (standard, the actual capacity of about 1600-1650 mAh) - 7:00 43 minutes;

So in short, the 2430 is FAKE, the 1800 one also fake.
even if buy the 3500 with that extra bulk, dont really double the capacity, sigh....
thanks for the info bro. imo, just buy the 2000mAh one la. im using it now and serves me good. thumbup.gif
Ronald_loulan
post May 2 2013, 04:28 PM

1,132 posts

I just swap my batteries if i need it as i hv 4pcs spare... tongue.gif
Xillarity
post May 2 2013, 04:53 PM

Validating

Hello guys,
How do I revert back to 4.0.4 from 4.1.2?

My battery drain as fast as niagara fall and I'm never happy owning this phone because of its battery life.

610 hours of standby time is bullshit tho sad.gif

Anyway, any idea how to revert back to 4.0.4 ICS?
Mine is GT-9100G, SME set.
liquidvamp
post May 2 2013, 05:33 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ May 2 2013, 04:28 PM)
haah true. i have 2 batteries. so quite easy la if wanna change. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Xillarity @ May 2 2013, 04:53 PM)
Hello guys,
How do I revert back to 4.0.4 from 4.1.2?

My battery drain as fast as niagara fall and I'm never happy owning this phone because of its battery life.

610 hours of standby time is bullshit tho sad.gif

Anyway, any idea how to revert back to 4.0.4 ICS?
Mine is GT-9100G, SME set.
610 hours is almost a month o.o even my old nokia cannot stand that long =O

to revert back, simply choose the correct 4.0.4 firmware and flash back thru odin. but do not use CWM to wipe. u will brick it. wipe after u revert back to 4.0.4.

good luck!
Xillarity
post May 2 2013, 05:54 PM

Validating

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ May 2 2013, 05:33 PM)
haah true. i have 2 batteries. so quite easy la if wanna change. tongue.gif
610 hours is almost a month o.o even my old nokia cannot stand that long =O

to revert back, simply choose the correct 4.0.4 firmware and flash back thru odin. but do not use CWM to wipe. u will brick it. wipe after u revert back to 4.0.4.

good luck!
Thx bro..

But where to find the correct firmware?
farizafiq
post May 2 2013, 06:08 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Xillarity @ May 2 2013, 05:54 PM)
Thx bro..

samfirmware.com
farizafiq
post May 2 2013, 06:08 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Xillarity @ May 2 2013, 05:54 PM)
Thx bro..

samfirmware.com
Xillarity
post May 2 2013, 07:15 PM

Validating

QUOTE(farizafiq @ May 2 2013, 06:08 PM)
samfirmware.com
Done with odin.. it shows me big green "PASS", but my phone stuck at boot. How? cry.gif
mtxx
post May 2 2013, 07:22 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ May 2 2013, 04:28 PM)
I have 2 battery too. But I prefer that one battery can last me from morning till night.
Xillarity
post May 2 2013, 08:09 PM

Validating

My phone stuck at boot screen after update via Odin.
Any help?
mtxx
post May 2 2013, 08:20 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(Xillarity @ May 2 2013, 08:09 PM)
Any help?
Reflash rom again using Odin.
Hope U can still enter download mode.
farizafiq
post May 2 2013, 08:25 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Xillarity @ May 2 2013, 08:09 PM)
Any help?
clear dalvic cache

edit : lol there is no dalvic cache in stock right..i forgot..
you can try kernel wipe then install back using odin.

This post has been edited by farizafiq: May 2 2013, 08:40 PM
Xillarity
post May 2 2013, 08:52 PM

Validating

QUOTE(farizafiq @ May 2 2013, 08:25 PM)
clear dalvic cache

edit : lol there is no dalvic cache in stock right..i forgot..
you can try kernel wipe then install back using odin.
Yes, it worked.
Thanks bro.

Hopefully battery life in 4.0.4 is much better than 4.1.2 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Xillarity: May 2 2013, 08:53 PM

125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:54 AM