Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V39, Official Jellybean for G and Non-G!
liquidvamp
Feb 12 2013, 02:58 AM
QUOTE(wan89 @ Feb 11 2013, 03:54 PM) My S2 still 4 months old, still under warranty, still virgin  . Dun plan to make any changes of firmware to it. Guess i have to wait for official update then  i flashed my 1st custom rom after 2 weeks i bought it. hahahaha XD like they all said, once u go custom, u will never go back. i guess that's kinda true.
liquidvamp
Feb 12 2013, 06:50 AM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Feb 12 2013, 03:33 AM) yeap.. been a long time CM/AOSP/AOKP user.. feel like trying out touchwiz once again.. but alliance still haven update their rom yet :S already waited 2 days since they gave out the "green light" that there's gonna be an update.. cuz i dont wanna flash and use for 2-3 days then got new update again.. wanna start fresh and configure everything first. hahaha. i felt that the new touchwiz by samsung is totally different now. unlike in the GB days.. this one implemented so many features that the AOSP based roms just couldnt have.. wah..that's kinda tempting. gotta check out alliance rom lah after this. hehehe. what features that AOSP based roms couldn't have in the new touchwiz?
liquidvamp
Feb 13 2013, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(takashiyert @ Feb 13 2013, 09:34 AM) hello all sifu here .. im using a 4.0.3 malaysia firmware now .... i got download pps movie when i connect to pc .. i cant seach d .pps since i wish 2 flash to d 4.1.2 so i wish i can backup my pps download movie b4 flash and clear data... so how can i do this and please have a guide for me 2 update to 4.1.2 .. frances version got chinese language o no what is .pps movie? u wish to upgrade to a custom 4.1.2 or just stock? are u rooted?
liquidvamp
Feb 14 2013, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Feb 14 2013, 09:21 AM) what a weird problem  never heard of this kinda thing before. not sure if it's rom related or something else. so how's the phone now?
liquidvamp
Feb 14 2013, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Feb 14 2013, 10:23 AM) flashed AllianceROM 6.1 and unable to restore anything at all from TB but at least i'm able to dl and install from playstore  at least u can install from play store. good enough la. but lost the data la i guess? =O
liquidvamp
Feb 14 2013, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Feb 14 2013, 10:57 AM) lost my data cos unable to restore and now i can't even download TB Pro and Nova Launcher Prime into my phone wtffffff what is the error? o.o that's pretty weird!
liquidvamp
Feb 15 2013, 01:00 AM
anyone updated the new whatsapp? =O » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by liquidvamp: Feb 15 2013, 01:01 AM
liquidvamp
Feb 15 2013, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(aziz79 @ Feb 15 2013, 01:19 AM) my whatapps is up to date. but i can't any different  ah u need to download the apk from the website. http://www.whatsapp.com/android/;D
liquidvamp
Feb 15 2013, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Feb 15 2013, 01:35 AM) anything new other than the "holo" look? what about inside the chat? the emoticon is placed at the bottom. and as for the notification, u can just read it there if there's more than 2 messages. dunno what's the max messages it will display. and if sharing pictures, it'll take up the whole bubble. no more "View" button. i think that's it la. dunno what else is changed. haha
liquidvamp
Feb 15 2013, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Feb 15 2013, 01:41 AM) wow. if no more view more its quite nice right? sending funny pics would really be enjoy-able now.. or sending something sweet to love ones.. can see on the spot and can make sequence or something.  kinda true. haha. well.. try to update 1st la. then u'll know what i mean. XD
liquidvamp
Feb 15 2013, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Feb 15 2013, 01:53 AM) yep. 4.2.2 now. i think Faryaab is compiling his SuperNexus already.
liquidvamp
Feb 15 2013, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Feb 15 2013, 04:33 PM) Hi there saw u using on screen buttons. Try lmt app from xda. It's on screen buttons that appears only when u need it. Highly customizable. U can get back full screen wit it. yea. read a bout it on XDA. kinda interesting. will try that with another rom lah. currently using PA3.0. automatically appear one. haha. thanks for the recommendation! right now im still finding which rom i wanna try since im soooo used to phablet mode already. haha. any suggestions?
liquidvamp
Feb 15 2013, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(wan89 @ Feb 15 2013, 04:48 PM) I am up until this part: - Click PDA and select *.tar.md5 - Then finally click START! But my version still 4.0.3 ICS after auto reboot. Did i miss something? must be u flashed the wrong version. try to look for 4.1.2 firmware.
liquidvamp
Feb 18 2013, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Feb 18 2013, 08:55 AM) anyone here a user of Google Now with i9100? I'm pretty much dependent on it for checking traffic when I need to cabut from my office. However, it seems like it drinks battery like water. Any ideas? maybe u can try Waze?
liquidvamp
Feb 18 2013, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Feb 18 2013, 10:16 AM) just wondering if this is an inherent problem with Google Now or Samsung's Jelly bean rom? Afterall, Google Now is quite brilliant. Seems kinda pity to not be able to use it. well.. whenever i use gps, my battery drains like water too. not sure it's because of the app or rom. maybe u need a 2nd battery or powerbank
liquidvamp
Feb 18 2013, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Feb 18 2013, 04:07 PM) I will be damn lucky to get 3hrs SOT. i second that. most i had was about 2hrs 15mins. hahaha
liquidvamp
Feb 20 2013, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Feb 20 2013, 04:19 PM) anyone running 4.2.1 onwards installed dashclock? its a very very useful widget! https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_resultextensions (got whatsapp,anydash,notes,etc): https://play.google.com/store/search?q=dash...+widgets&c=appswhatsapp notification on lockscreen is real time. just tested  but currently facebook messages dont appear on "anydash" :S. just did some configuration, hope it works later! thanks for this! now my lockscreen is be-au-ti-ful. XD
liquidvamp
Feb 20 2013, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Feb 20 2013, 05:07 PM) with this finally the lockscreen is fully utilized  since its still new, hope got more and more extensions will come by. but for now got whatsapp/gmail/sms/miss call/calendar events is good enough liao. fb/twitter/insta i can wait  i tot twitter already got? but how to see all of the extensions at the screen? mine only appears 2. :S
liquidvamp
Feb 20 2013, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Feb 20 2013, 05:10 PM) you need to configure.. "add extension" 1. tap the "Settings" icon on lockscreen 2. unlock screen in given square box 3. "Add extension" then configure.. -- hmm, ohyea didnt see properly. cuz im using "anydash" and got probs :S cannot read facebook notifications also. waiting for the dev to fix it.. just noticed that it's scrollable. haha. coolness!  and the extensions is kinda alot too. thanks bro for this!
liquidvamp
Feb 20 2013, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Feb 20 2013, 05:21 PM) just edited my post :S some extensions you need to allow access in accessibility  yeap. cannot wait for more extensions.  you can configure the clock and make it fully transparent also (more suitable.. the background  ) my minimal lockscreen & homescreen setup.  sila tunjuk ajar.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by liquidvamp: Feb 20 2013, 05:32 PM