Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V27, Best Smartphone of the year 2012 by GSMA
waveweaver
Feb 17 2013, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(Samdroid @ Feb 17 2013, 10:38 PM) how much can sell s3 LTE white 2 month old Around RM1400 - 1500.  I'm quite lucky manage to swap my LTE with HOX+ before upgrade to Butterfly  QUOTE(Samdroid @ Feb 17 2013, 10:59 PM) true HD and full HD any different? Not much in naked eyes. But pretty much sharper when looking at wordings while reading. 1080p > 720p
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(theandy95 @ Feb 18 2013, 12:28 AM) I consider SAR values of a phone before buying. This phone is awesome, and I'm considering to buy it, but the SAR value is so high Life is too short to be worries about radiation. Enjoy your life to the fullest
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(wrigleyz @ Feb 18 2013, 12:48 AM) it says,'' this version of CWM Manager should b used with CF-CWM v1.1 or newer. It appears u r running a diff recovery. Various features has been disabled''. Oo..that one. Nothing to be worried as Chainfire already stopped updating his CWM. As long as you have those custom CWM then you can still use the CWM app although it wont be fully functional. You can use the app to reboot the phone into download or recovery mode instead of pressing the three buttons combo.
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 02:31 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 18 2013, 02:12 AM) wow 2 phone exchange for 1 phone  ? so now you didn't own s3 anymore, got note 2 right ? No la..S3 > S3 LTE > HOX+ > Butterfly  Yeap..no more S3 except got two S3 SGP casing for sale...lolz. And i still have my Note2
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 02:41 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 18 2013, 02:34 AM) LOL, but upgrade from s3 (1gb ram) to s3 lte (2gb ram) I can accept but change to hox+ (1gb ram) consider as downgrade, can't accept it  then change to butterfly (full hd, spec + 2gb ram) I also can accept LOL RAM is not everything. Somemore..i want to see how good is HOX+ Tegra3 performance. And it achieve 7K also on Quadrant as it comes with quad 1.7GHz. Thenn change to try S4 Krait Snapdragon..far better than Tegra3 where it can touch 8K in Quadrant though it use quad 1.5GHz only
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 02:47 AM
QUOTE(silrave @ Feb 18 2013, 02:38 AM) guys so at the end no any solution to solve the frequently freeze? stand by phone no problem but just some time phone will freeze when open apps = = is it 4.1.2 problem>? You mean the phone freeze when open certain app only OR when you use any apps..? If it freeze on ALL apps..then better bring it to service centre
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 02:51 AM
QUOTE(silrave @ Feb 18 2013, 02:48 AM) hmm it wont freeze on all apps but sometime like i use on fb it got keyboard sometime it will hang on keyboard , or it will hang when running lot of things together last time i used 4.1.1 no such problem = = If i were you..i go to service centre for checkup. Or you can flash back and use 4.1.1 without anymore freezing.
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 10:59 AM
Hi guy.. Sorry for this off topic promo ya  Anybody interested on having these SGP Premium leather casing..can PM me or post at the link below Thanks http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2701711
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Feb 18 2013, 11:33 AM) Wow no need to sell kidney la....  Hardcore S3 user..lolz
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 18 2013, 11:55 AM) Using butterfly bro? Still couldn't go with butterfly after playing with my African friend's Butterfly. Dislike sense ui. Yup..using Butterfly now though still my eyes open for Xperia Z, One M7 and S4..lolz Sense 4+ quite okay..no lagging like old Sense UI.
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(eszol @ Feb 18 2013, 12:46 PM) No G Pro ah? If the international version same with korean one, it will be equipped with 1.7GHz quad-core Snapdragon 600 processor and ................. removable 3,140mAh battery!!!! sadly it will come with 4.1.2 but physical look not bad la so, going to make it into your watch list? EDIT: Just remembered it fall into phablet category with that Note 2 size it has.  G Pro..which brand is it actually..?
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(bushuk2 @ Feb 18 2013, 01:20 PM) can anyone help me with my S3. after i have updated my OS to JB 4.1.1, i notify that my hp takes too long to be charged.  what should i do? You update to 4.1.1 or 4.1.2 now..?
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(bushuk2 @ Feb 18 2013, 01:42 PM) now is 4.1.1 should i update to 4.1.2? You mean you just upgrade from ICS 4.0 to JB 4.1.1..? If yes..then you better do a factory reset as you just upgrade a major firmware. But make sure you do a backup first..lolz
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(eszol @ Feb 18 2013, 01:39 PM) LG Optimus G Pro brother to Optimus G err..if LG better get Nexus4
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(eszol @ Feb 18 2013, 02:12 PM) But G Pro got removable battery, MicroSD support, FHD, and most importantly S600 processor which far superior than that S4 Po inside N4 Hmm..will think about it then.  Btw...Atleast the Butterfly battery is on par with S3 though it have smaller capacity and use bigger full HD screen. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Feb 18 2013, 02:20 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 18 2013, 03:27 PM) Oh, that 1.7ghz already is S600, Haha! I not sure about that. Anyway, too imitating Note II. Sorry I won't buy it. hehe... 5.5" is Note category. Better wait for Note3 in the end of the year. Surely gonna wallop all other phones like always...lolz
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 18 2013, 03:32 PM) Yup, agree! 100% confirm. For now, I wait for S IV and tmr HTC announcement. Who knows end up I buy HTC Butterfly! I kind of like it actually, fall in love in 1st hand playing. Yeah..butterfly fits better in my palm and nice looking screen. But I kindda noob when comes into HTC. So the phone stay stock all the way till I familiar with it
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ Feb 18 2013, 03:58 PM) haiz guys i think i found the solution to solve it try flash v42 omega rom so far i haven faced any freeze yet still using it n test ^^ Poor fella..you spend days changing various custom roms. You should enjoying your phone more instead of flashing and tweakings.
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Feb 18 2013, 06:11 PM) hi all sifus,yesterday night u mobile sent me something call me to save the setting for browser,after i saved,when i open mobile data,there is no more H on the notification bar dy,what happened?  You need to ask UMobile that question..
waveweaver
Feb 18 2013, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Feb 18 2013, 07:24 PM) maigod >< now no internet use outside so sad  A few hours ago UMobile network down. Now okay already.