Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V27, Best Smartphone of the year 2012 by GSMA
eszol
Mar 1 2013, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 28 2013, 04:23 PM) Just try out [4.2.2][AOKP/CM/PA] GT-I9300 Vanilla RootBox [26/02][v3.8]. OMG! It was awesome smooth! PA was fun but not as smooth as it was. Going to stick with Vanilla RootBox for now. It seems having all functionality of AOKP + CM + PA. Cool! http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1898798Told you
eszol
Mar 1 2013, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(bmwlover @ Mar 1 2013, 12:25 AM) got a question, msia JB 4.1.2 isit compatible wit the latest omega custom rom? Don't know to answer this question but I'll try. As long the rom is for ur device model, u can flash it using the step provided from the development thread. Lot of ppl from msia use omega rom
eszol
Mar 1 2013, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(tabs @ Mar 1 2013, 12:36 AM) what is the best rom actually? lo.. new is android Best rom is for you to find out. Different ppl have different way to get satisfied. (cliché answer) If u are really new n still love stock samsung android features, u can try to flash stock based custom rom such as omega and wanamlite. Then maybe u can try aosp like cyanogen mod or supernexus.
eszol
Mar 1 2013, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 1 2013, 01:39 AM) share a good apps, share any files using NFC good to share the files to friend phone that don't have wi-fi direct http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2158929fast file transfer is way better than this in the end, if you are using this file beam, it's just creating a connection between two phones and transferring file using BLUETOOTH. NFC is just like an enabler, barely a connector
eszol
Mar 1 2013, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(peachy88 @ Mar 1 2013, 10:23 PM) Try to remove ur Google account from phone and reboot. 1st thing to do after reboot is accessing playstore
eszol
Mar 1 2013, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 1 2013, 09:33 PM) Agree with you, Rootbox was by far the best custom ROM I ever test. Smooth and stable. Because siyah is not compatible with it, i havent flash v3.8 yet. Have bajee fix the alpha value for the notification panel and status bar? Can you setbthe transparency?
eszol
Mar 2 2013, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 2 2013, 12:22 AM) I use it own kernel, didn't flash siyah. I find it smooth enough, no need others kernel. No issue for the status bar transparency. Thanks bro!
eszol
Mar 2 2013, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(kswee @ Mar 2 2013, 06:45 PM) you can check on your antutu benchmark... fk that sht s4 so hardcore  PowerVR!!!
eszol
Mar 2 2013, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(tigerporc @ Mar 2 2013, 07:57 PM) It has now happened to me.... GSIII SDS fix 'effect' Ultimate GSIII Unusual Freezing ThreadStarted happening 3 days ago and the freezes are increasing in frequency... (more than 10-15 times a day) Am using perseus kernel with the SDS fix but it causes freeze/hang (randomly) when 1. unlock phone 2. wake up phone 3. using wifi or anything actually.. When it happens, any calls to me will just be ringing... I think I have to really consider reverting back to 4.1.1 and let the SDS happen before warranty runs out. *Just to rant* but any advice is of course appreciated.. latest version of perseus does not work well with mine. recently flash it to try the new screen calibration it has. giving me plenty of freeze, stuttering animation etc.why don't you try to flash any other custom kernel?
eszol
Mar 3 2013, 12:37 AM
Battery wise if using 544. 554 is use in tablet like ipad
eszol
Mar 4 2013, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(QaR @ Mar 4 2013, 03:46 AM) samsung released JB Update 8 sources, hopefully GM will update Siyah soon Update 8got few people on xda quoting andrei that said update 8 does not have anything related to 4.2.1 it's just reenhance 4.1.2 kernel is it true? btw, really cant wait for GM to update siyah to be compatible with latest CM update and leaked 4.2 rom This post has been edited by eszol: Mar 4 2013, 10:35 AM
eszol
Mar 4 2013, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(moon* @ Mar 4 2013, 08:40 PM) hm... thats weird. anyone encounter such issue before?? all other web/online ap all ok. only google play keep saying no connection using both wifi/data try remove google account from ur phone or try to use different google account to use play store happened to me twice
eszol
Mar 4 2013, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Mar 4 2013, 10:26 PM) i using AndroZip Pro v4.6. extract it shown "RAR unpack operation failed" for (all flip fonts organized.rar) but i extracted files was there. it happened if extract the .rar that more than 1 file. addition, can't even view extSdCard as well. unrar pro v1.5c useless  got other apps that can extract the rar/zip even i stored at ext? Solid explorer
eszol
Mar 5 2013, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 5 2013, 01:19 AM) so who fault ? samsung or mali ? yet why you know about the new update 8 driver and not support updated mali driver ??? and agree with your point, give the s pen  of course samsung fault la. they developed the 4.2 based rom for the i9300 which use different mali driver code, not arm. but it's not entirely samsung fault because 4.2 isn't official yet and it's in beta version so up to them when want to release.
eszol
Mar 5 2013, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 5 2013, 11:13 AM) You cannot use any AOKP/AOSP without Gapps, without it means without Play Store and sync with Google. What is your Wi-Fi issue actually? Manual key not working? using WPS also not working? Ever try change the encryption in your Wi-Fi router? * Don't press the WPS button if you connect it via manual keying, also old Wi-Fi router don't have WPS function. what he means was any aosp/aokp rom that have separated download for gapps. he already have gapps zip downloaded. maybe he want to save bandwith
eszol
Mar 5 2013, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(normeck @ Mar 5 2013, 11:38 AM) and for WPS thingy, then it is hard if using wifi at mamak if need to go to WPS 1st...arghhh almost all aokp/aosp have separated download for gapps. they don't compile it together in their rom. unless the have modded playstore,gmail etc
eszol
Mar 5 2013, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(Porie @ Mar 5 2013, 10:00 PM) hey guys, i got some minor problem here. as you can see from the picture, my s3 seems to be broken. Cant claim warranty though, do you guys have any idea where's the best place to get a replacement? cheapest? you or a guy or something? or should I just sell it off and buy a new phone? s4 ?  this is your definition of minor problem??? lol so, what's ur definition of major problem? haha btw,i'll give u cliche answer better go to samsung sc to repair because they know ur phone well more than any other average joe with no qualification at the phone shop. that if only u really want to fix it i suggest u sell it off got some guy looking for cracked phone at the garage sales section(cant remember) goodluck
eszol
Mar 7 2013, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 6 2013, 11:06 PM) I think same case as s2, get a lot features from s3 so s3 also get a lot features from s4  ?? With more than 50millions s3 sold, they should be putting s4 feature in s3,if not samsung will be labelled as kedekut and as well greedy
eszol
Mar 7 2013, 12:59 AM
eszol
Mar 7 2013, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Mar 7 2013, 12:29 PM) I am using 4.2.1 stock rom, any idea how add in more widget into the lock screen? if im not mistaken, go to far left page from the lock screen