CSL Switch Pluto Mi406 official thread, Cheap S4 Dual core + Dual sim + IPS!

TSCranky guy
post Feb 10 2013, 12:41 AM, updated 13y ago

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

Introducing, the CSL Switch Pluto Mi406, a budget Snapdragon S4 dual core phone with dual sim capabilities and an IPS display!

SPECS

ROOTING

CUSTOM ROMS

USER LIST

If you don't like small screens and prefer bigger screens, and your budget can accomodate that, you can checkout the CSL Switch Mars and CSL Switch Mercury in the links below.

CSL Switch Mercury- http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2590281

CSL Switch Mars- http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2699371

This post has been edited by Cranky guy: Feb 18 2013, 10:14 PM
coklatua
post Feb 10 2013, 12:54 AM

887 posts

How much is this phone?
What android version?
Invince_Z
post Feb 10 2013, 12:57 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

price? but 4gb rom is kinda small
TSCranky guy
post Feb 10 2013, 01:09 AM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Feb 10 2013, 12:54 AM)
How much is this phone?
What android version?
TBA, but estimated between RM399-499, Android 4.0.4

This post has been edited by Cranky guy: Feb 10 2013, 01:13 AM
TSCranky guy
post Feb 10 2013, 01:11 AM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Feb 10 2013, 12:57 AM)
price? but 4gb rom is kinda small
Price is TBA, but estimated between RM399-499. Dun worry about ROM, it has an expandable MicroSD slot that supports up to 32 GB.

This post has been edited by Cranky guy: Feb 10 2013, 01:13 AM
Rudd
post Feb 10 2013, 09:10 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Feb 10 2013, 01:09 AM)
TBA, but estimated between RM399-499, Android 4.0.4
good for fixed budget then. laugh.gif
TSCranky guy
post Feb 10 2013, 10:46 AM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Feb 10 2013, 09:10 AM)
good for fixed budget then.  laugh.gif
That's just the estimated price. Not sure what the price is going to be when it is released, hopefully it's the same as the estimated price. Also, it seems this phone has a lot of custom roms, so it won"t be long until someone ports JB here.

This post has been edited by Cranky guy: Feb 10 2013, 11:01 AM
x132755
post Feb 10 2013, 11:51 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

Not bad, can play play
TSCranky guy
post Feb 10 2013, 12:45 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Feb 10 2013, 11:51 AM)
Not bad, can play play
If price is over RM500, dun think it will atttract many people.
TSCranky guy
post Feb 10 2013, 02:33 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Feb 10 2013, 11:51 AM)
Not bad, can play play
If price is over RM500, dun think it will atttract many people.

teckyang97
post Feb 10 2013, 04:51 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Feb 10 2013, 10:46 AM)
That's just the estimated price. Not sure what the price is going to be when it is released, hopefully it's the same as the estimated price. Also, it seems this phone has a lot of custom roms, so it won"t be long until someone ports JB here.
I doubt CSL brand have a lot of custom roms
TSCranky guy
post Feb 10 2013, 08:10 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 10 2013, 04:51 PM)
This phone is an OEM, and the OEMs are very popular in other countries, so yay. (CHERRY MOBILE FLARE, google it!)

This post has been edited by Cranky guy: Feb 11 2013, 10:28 AM
TSCranky guy
post Feb 11 2013, 10:37 AM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 10 2013, 04:51 PM)
This phone is an OEM, and the OEMs are very popular in other countries, so yay. (CHERRY MOBILE FLARE, google it!)
lolsomany
post Feb 16 2013, 09:48 PM

107 posts

still no news about this phone price?, i gonna buy it if price is rm399
TSCranky guy
post Feb 16 2013, 10:11 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(lolsomany @ Feb 16 2013, 09:48 PM)
still no news about this phone price?, i gonna buy it if price is rm399
There are reviews for the OEMs, which are the exact same phone, if you want to read them. Also, according to most prices in the market, it should be around RM299-399.

Reviews- http://www.google.com.my/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=....42553238,d.bmk

http://www.google.com.my/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=....42553238,d.bmk

http://www.techpinas.com/2012/12/cherry-mo...view-touch.html

This post has been edited by Cranky guy: Feb 16 2013, 10:12 PM
ninask
post Feb 16 2013, 11:52 PM

289 posts

Dang, I thought it's out already! Was just about to ask you the RRP.
lolsomany
post Feb 17 2013, 08:55 PM

107 posts

thanks TS because u show to us link from reviewer, i already converted the price from Peso to RM. I found out this is more cheaper than samsung young or black pearl 2 with price just RM 305 in Philippines, i HOPE that this phone sell in malaysia with the price around RM299 - RM350. also this phone release in Philippines last year so the price should drop right now.

p.s if the price higher than that, i will use my skmm rebate to buy black pearl 2
TSCranky guy
post Feb 17 2013, 08:57 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(lolsomany @ Feb 17 2013, 08:55 PM)
thanks TS because u show to us link from reviewer, i already converted the price from Peso to RM. I found out this is more cheaper than samsung young or black pearl 2 with price just RM 305 in Philippines, i HOPE that this phone sell in malaysia with the price around RM299 - RM350. also this phone release in Philippines last year so the price should drop right now.

p.s if the price higher than that, i will use my skmm rebate to buy black pearl 2

U R welcome. thumbup.gif
tanalvis
post Feb 18 2013, 06:01 PM

472 posts

The RRP price of this phone is RM599.
TSCranky guy
post Feb 18 2013, 08:56 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(tanalvis @ Feb 18 2013, 06:01 PM)
The RRP price of this phone is RM599.
CSL make me angry vmad.gif . At least they are getting the SKMM rebate for this phone. I know that the Ninetology BP2 is RM599, but why couldn't they have brought the price a bit lower?

0.0204sec    1.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:13 AM