Xbox Live [How to connect to live, pg1], Arcade: Catan

hikaru_x
post Mar 30 2006, 12:36 AM

161 posts

*continuing from the old thread*

QUOTE(yoroi @ Mar 29 2006, 11:40 PM)
next thing i know some guy is gonna tell me that i can plug in my psp also...
dont forget the ipod, can access the songs and playlists properly too (except for protected AAC). too bad no album cover support sad.gif
hikaru_x
post Mar 30 2006, 03:31 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Mar 30 2006, 03:14 PM)
protected AAC can be played on xbox 360 if you download the ipod add-on from marketplace. but i think it costs some points.
is it the nellymonster ipod update from live marketplace? i downloaded it, its free. it states that you can play unprotected AAC with it, not protected ones, eg: songs purchased from iTunes store. i think no other player than the iPod can play those currently.
hikaru_x
post Apr 2 2006, 10:38 AM

161 posts

5 mins ago i was like: "wtf?!?! why do i have barbie horse rally on my gamercard?".... it turned out to an april fool joke from mygamercard.net. they even spoofed an acvhievements page for it, check it out: Barbie Horse Rally.

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Apr 2 2006, 10:40 AM
hikaru_x
post Apr 2 2006, 12:55 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Apr 2 2006, 12:43 PM)
i want to ask something

when i downloading GRAW demo..
it keep on disconnect..
then i go check it.. seems llike the controller disconnect itself due to inactivity...

is this normal?
yeah, i get disconnected frequently too... streamyx not so stable, sometimes ok, sometimes not.

dont worry bout the controller, it will turn itself off to save power after a certain period of inactivity. this should not interfere the downloads. in this case, your downloads get disconnected coz of our sucky isp.

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Apr 2 2006, 12:56 PM
hikaru_x
post Apr 2 2006, 08:37 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Apr 2 2006, 08:01 PM)
^ because the server is too far away(think so) did the streamyx DC u or the xboxlive download content DC u.... normally is xboxlive server DC u so pls dont blame streamyx smile.gif
connection time out, and i'm balming it on streamyx, couldn't sustain a tcp connection properly over a long period.
hikaru_x
post Apr 9 2006, 01:36 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 9 2006, 01:24 PM)
eh guys, how's Halo2 graphics in 360? got difference or not cos i plan to get Halo2 to play on my xbox360 huh.gif
all backward compatible games support HD modes and full screen anti-aliasing (don't remember how many x though). get it, halo2 is a must have icon_idea.gif
hikaru_x
post Apr 24 2006, 05:28 PM

161 posts

u need to join xblive from the xbox360 with that 1.8k offline account logged in, cant retrieve or combine with any other gamertag.
hikaru_x
post May 26 2006, 11:22 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ May 26 2006, 09:56 AM)
Btw, if I burn like a video to a CD and put it in my Xbox 360, can it run?
burn to DVD video can lah, not sure if VCD would work tho, didnt bother trying. since ur xbox got banned, y dont u turn it into a dedicated media player and do all the video watching from there? smile.gif
hikaru_x
post Jun 6 2006, 09:25 AM

161 posts

finally, the dashboard update is here, due today 5pm.

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Jun 6 2006, 09:26 AM
hikaru_x
post Jul 12 2006, 09:45 AM

161 posts

PGR3 Style Pack is out for 400pts, hmmm BMW Ms drool.gif
hikaru_x
post Jul 19 2006, 02:58 AM

161 posts

most probly they identified how many boxes 'called home'
hikaru_x
post Jul 27 2006, 10:50 AM

161 posts

wow, this is a first: the R* Table Tennis demo is time limited, stops working after 31/08/2006

source
hikaru_x
post Aug 17 2006, 02:55 AM

161 posts

monthly subscription is already a pain in the @$$... but its acceptable for those who like the game and find it worth the money, and the cost is constant. but this? omg... reading the post made me imagine when u die in N3, instead of starting the mission from the beginning, there'll be an option to resurrect on the spot by paying ms points, arghgh!@!@!
hikaru_x
post Aug 23 2006, 12:59 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Aug 23 2006, 12:41 PM)
What the hell is Princeofpersia playing?? I was playing prey with Mobius just now then saw his gamerprofile...ask mobi, mobi blur blur as well.
that's Shutokou Battle X, see the achieve360points page here.
the dog icon is an achievement u get when u run over a dog while driving (no, not really, just kidding, LoL tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Aug 23 2006, 01:01 PM
hikaru_x
post Aug 29 2006, 11:41 AM

161 posts

if local don't have, buy at play-asia la bro, Hall of Fame Edition some more. or issit all is hall of fame edition? heheh.

*edit: alamak, table tennis is out already at PA, anybody got it yet?

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Aug 29 2006, 11:58 AM
hikaru_x
post Sep 6 2006, 10:12 AM

161 posts

get the ambank card
hikaru_x
post Sep 6 2006, 02:33 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(necromanser @ Sep 6 2006, 02:25 PM)
eh. ada satu soklan. kalau kita dah beli game arcade. boleh ke kita copy that game into 360 yg lagi satu. i mean kalau kita ada dua la. satu ada bejeweled 2. belakang kita nak transfer game tuh dekat xbox 360 yg lagi satu. boleh ke?
when u 'buy' the arcade game, there 2 things XBLM remember:
1. the gamertag who purchased it
2. the console it was purchased on

so, anybody can play the game if its in the originating console. regarding ur question: boleh copy, but only the owner gamertag can play the game on another console, nobody else can play it.

im not sure whether u need to be connected to XBL to play it, but thats what i understand from the 'usage restriction' info from XBLM. anybody tried copying an arcade game to another console and tried playing offline?

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Sep 6 2006, 03:51 PM
hikaru_x
post Sep 7 2006, 05:08 PM

161 posts

don't forget that there are applicable taxes for US account purchases. depends on state, i put NY, kena tax end up paying almost rm200 also.
hikaru_x
post Oct 11 2006, 04:26 PM

161 posts

this been posted in the Bullet Witch thread, but I just wanted to let everyone know that Bullet Witch (NTSC/J Asia) is on promo for US$28.90 at Play-Asia. I guess its cheap because no english, but i wanna try anyway... ordered mine today biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Oct 11 2006, 04:27 PM
hikaru_x
post Oct 11 2006, 08:55 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Oct 11 2006, 08:38 PM)
According to Joystiq. Digdug is out on the marketplace for XBLA.
yep, its out. 400pts. link: Major Nelson

0.0692sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:29 AM