Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V6, The NEXUS Experience; with 4.2.2.

annoymous1234
post Feb 8 2013, 10:35 PM

7,617 posts

how to set custom ringtone, sms, and alarm? i set a folder ringtones and notificaitons edi, but the thing is, it wont play the mp3 sound even though it can detect. i remember during copy that time it says nexus 4 cannot play mp3?
annoymous1234
post Feb 9 2013, 04:22 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 9 2013, 01:14 PM)
If you use nova launcher, then just edit the photo and put the x logo
How to arrange app in app drawer for nova launcher? I dun wan arrange in alphabet order..
Btw can I still recover ota updates after I root, unlock, and install twrp?
annoymous1234
post Feb 9 2013, 05:09 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(TwoJay @ Feb 9 2013, 04:56 PM)
[attachmentid=3302255]

[attachmentid=3302257]

[attachmentid=3302283]

[attachmentid=3302285]

[attachmentid=3302321]
Latest home screens. These are not my ideas though, got it from somewhere else smile.gif
Fromwhere?
annoymous1234
post Feb 9 2013, 05:27 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(ashrism @ Feb 9 2013, 05:09 PM)
Is it just me or the screen do sometimes having some vertical lines while screen off?
I notice too
annoymous1234
post Feb 9 2013, 11:56 PM

7,617 posts

how to delete the my journey album from gallery? already click not sync for photo in google account
annoymous1234
post Feb 10 2013, 12:01 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 9 2013, 11:57 PM)
After unticking sync for Photos @ Google Account; go to Settings > Apps > All Apps > Gallery > Clear Data. Those album should be gone afterwards.
thanks it work
annoymous1234
post Feb 10 2013, 10:36 PM

7,617 posts

so stupid!! after restoring wifi network from TBP, my wifi now cannot be turn on, it stuck at "turning on wifi". tried wipe cache, data, restart phone countless time no use. havent tried factory reset yet.
annoymous1234
post Feb 10 2013, 11:17 PM

7,617 posts

damn loh. i just know that by removing any system apps i wont be able to recieved OTA updates edi.. i wan to keep my phone stock sad.gif
annoymous1234
post Feb 11 2013, 07:44 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 11 2013, 06:31 PM)
I can answer that one.

I'm on Stock ROM, unlocked (sometimes I lock it back with BootUnlocker [which is the tool you mentioned] which does not wipe data, requires root) and currently on custom kernel (was still on stock kernel few days back)

So, if google releases OTA update and you are on stock ROM, unlocked; you can directly update (the second N4 I had on hand did not update to 4.2.1 when I rooted it. I only OTA-update it after I root + unlock my device).

As for when you're on custom kernel, I'm not sure if OTA still works but the second-best way I could think of is to flash a stock-reset kernel (to revert back to stock kernel), OTA-update, and re-flash custom kernels.
one more thing. cannot remove any system apps or else OTA wont work
annoymous1234
post Feb 12 2013, 12:43 AM

7,617 posts

who is using power toggle? is there no way to disable the top left notification?
annoymous1234
post Feb 12 2013, 01:10 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(Norameen @ Feb 12 2013, 12:45 AM)
me didnt use it..but just curious..whqt is power toggles?is it an app?
An app. Its similar to Samsung shortcut on the notification bar
annoymous1234
post Feb 12 2013, 01:12 AM

7,617 posts

Why do i see quick office and sound recorder apk in system apps but its not visible in my app drawer?
annoymous1234
post Feb 12 2013, 07:59 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Feb 12 2013, 06:06 PM)
hmm wonder why they just dont put 4000mah battery tongue.gif ..end if story haha
pointless if android OS never get fix
annoymous1234
post Feb 12 2013, 10:05 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Feb 12 2013, 09:41 PM)
I don't think android has any problem on battery. Every os suffered from the same problem. Battery size has to be increased in order to prolong the battery life. Not much of revolution going on.

Newest is the qi charging I guess.
I meant the battery bug
annoymous1234
post Feb 12 2013, 10:36 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Feb 12 2013, 10:07 PM)
Which bug? Msic wake lock?
yea that one sweat.gif
annoymous1234
post Feb 12 2013, 10:44 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Feb 12 2013, 10:41 PM)
What is this msic wake actually?
not sure. some said its something to do with connectivity? most would recommend flashing kernal to solve it, but i prefer to stay stock. ><
annoymous1234
post Feb 13 2013, 04:38 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(kid.itech @ Feb 13 2013, 04:33 PM)
Hi Nex 4 users, I wanted to get my first smartphone (yes I'm a laggard).
Today i went to Digi centre they said 0 contract dont accept SKMM RM200 rebate, anyone facing this problem?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry57548400
noob staff. by right should accept
annoymous1234
post Feb 13 2013, 08:15 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Feb 13 2013, 07:37 PM)
Anyone of you cut your own sim to microsim? Is the process risky?
i didnt cut myself but i ask digi staff to cut my celcom sim for me.. i tell u not worth if u go to phone shop. this process only takes 5 seconds, its like a stapler. for that they charge u rm5 or more. what for?
annoymous1234
post Feb 13 2013, 10:25 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 13 2013, 09:24 PM)
really ???can save rm100 later when i terminate..

btw..any contact no for lg kelana jaya center??might go there to check my power button which is less protruded than volume button..

and digi bill how they calculate??

as data cycle is started 15 or 16 every month..and my contract start from 23 jan..

so, means if after 16..it will be 0gb usage or how? rclxub.gif

and until 23 feb..how to calculate?
cycle starts on 16. 16 is the first day of ur new bill. however they have another cycle date which is 21. so urs is 21. that means if u want to terminate for second month, u must do it before 21st. by that u rugi 2 days, only for first month la.. consider good la. i registerd mine on 20th. so my cycle is 16. i need to terminate on the 15. that means i rugi 4 days. but i dun care anyway

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 13 2013, 10:07 PM)
My friend cut it for me using sim cutter.. but in the wrong direction doh.gif

So mine's a double edged ones after manually cutting the other side with a scissor laugh.gif

lol
annoymous1234
post Feb 14 2013, 02:36 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(KanGz @ Feb 14 2013, 02:32 PM)
occam is nexus 4, so the link is for nexus 4. laugh.gif
full stock rom? so small size. 50mb only