125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V6, The NEXUS Experience; with 4.2.2.

kuntakinte
post Feb 8 2013, 08:56 PM

607 posts

Nexus 4 hits 1 million sales despite shortages

http://www.techradar.com/news/phone-and-co...exus-4s-1130182

benny888
post Feb 8 2013, 08:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Feb 8 2013, 08:48 PM)
anyone got aokp krait pub rom link?

cant seem to find it .
http://erebos.xfer.in/stevespear/
cowithgun
post Feb 8 2013, 09:13 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Feb 8 2013, 07:47 PM)
Guys, is it u all really satisfied with this nexus 4??? Previously I'm selling my note 2 just same like my note 1. Thanks for advice guys.
If you like Android, Nexus 4 is the best phone for you.

Pure Android experience, without none sense TouchWiz, HTC Sense and we got to use the latest, best OS first. Other manufacturer may not even upgrade your phone. Unlike Google, they are happier to sell you a new phone.

In term of hardware, it's rare to have a Nexus that also include the best of hardware:

1. S4 Pro CPU
2. Adreno 320 GPU
3. IPS screen
4. MDM9215 cellular chipset
5. Slim and beautiful

I really like this spec. I prolly will not buy it (even if it's a Nexus) if they slap in a Tegra CPU. So, if Nexus 5 is going to use Tegra 4, I am so going to beat the Nexus 5 benchmark and battery life with my Nexus 4.

Rumurs is Tegra 4 will finally move to 28nm (just like our S4), but still maintain the 5th little core. nVidia pushing it to 1.9ghz. I already can run my N4 at 1.8ghz...

ps: supposed to reply superjoe

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 8 2013, 09:23 PM
teckyang97
post Feb 8 2013, 09:17 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 8 2013, 09:13 PM)
If you like Android, Nexus 4 is the best phone for you.

Pure Android experience, without none sense TouchWiz, HTC Sense and we got to use the latest, best OS first. Other manufacturer may not even upgrade your phone. Unlike Google, they are happier to sell you a new phone.

In term of hardware, it's rare to have a Nexus that also include the best of hardware:

1. S4 Pro CPU
2. Adreno 320 GPU
3. IPS screen
4. MDM9215 cellular chipset
5. Slim and beautiful

I really like this spec. I prolly will not buy it (even if it's a Nexus) if they slap in a Tegra CPU. So, if Nexus 5 is going to use Tegra 4, I am so going to beat the Nexus 5 benchmark and battery life with my Nexus 4.

Rumurs is Tegra 4 will finally move to 28nm (just like our S4), but still maintain the 5th little core. nVidia pushing it to 1.9ghz. I already can run my N4 at 1.8ghz...
I like android and nexus 4 is not the best phone for me yet
cowithgun
post Feb 8 2013, 09:24 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 8 2013, 09:17 PM)
entertain me... tell me your best phone for android...
sophan
post Feb 8 2013, 09:33 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 8 2013, 08:57 PM)
Or this: http://androtransfer.com/?developer=stevespear. Is it the same? rclxub.gif
nsg86
post Feb 8 2013, 09:33 PM

Nexus
1,146 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 8 2013, 09:17 PM)
That's alright, you got your own choice tongue.gif
teckyang97
post Feb 8 2013, 09:35 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 8 2013, 09:24 PM)
entertain me... tell me your best phone for android...
In my opinion,Vega racer r3 is the best phone so far I ever had hands on
cowithgun
post Feb 8 2013, 09:41 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 8 2013, 09:35 PM)
In my opinion,Vega racer r3 is the best phone so far I ever had hands on
similar hardware, it's a nice phone in term of hardware.

is there Jellybean on that phone yet? 4.1 or 4.2?

teckyang97
post Feb 8 2013, 09:46 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 8 2013, 09:41 PM)
similar hardware, it's a nice phone in term of hardware.

is there Jellybean on that phone yet? 4.1 or 4.2?
Not sure,during that time I use,its still ICS,and also,built quality also better than nexus 4
:zeus:
post Feb 8 2013, 09:52 PM

79 posts

im back in hometown and my auntie was asking: "wah.. you buy new phone ah, iphone 4 isit?" I replied, nexus 4...
her first facial expression: hamik lai....
cowithgun
post Feb 8 2013, 09:54 PM

2,248 posts

i cant comment on build quality between them. quite satisfy with n4 build quality.

but i can tell you 4.1 > ICS
- project butter (triple buffer, vsync, faster cpu ramp up, etc) making Jellybean smoother than ICS
- Google Now
- many many more underlying api improvement and support for multi core and newer hardware

and 4.2 > 4.1
- webkit optimization
- dalvik optimization
- renderscipt api - which allow Photosphere to stitch multiple photo damn fast
- many more underlying api improvement

TSpolarzbearz
post Feb 8 2013, 10:05 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

One of the biggest mistake I did last time was looking only at the hardware specifications and overlooking the importance of software supports / updates.

QUOTE(:zeus: @ Feb 8 2013, 09:52 PM)
im back in hometown and my auntie was asking: "wah.. you buy new phone ah, iphone 4 isit?" I replied, nexus 4...
tongue.gif Faced exact similar situations before. I gave up explaining and just say that it's another phone similar/better than S3 / Note 2; then they just 'owhhhh...' sweat.gif
ilyas_jamal
post Feb 8 2013, 10:09 PM

259 posts

whoa... V6 already... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

just wanna share some stories:

1st issue : today ive notice that my Nex4 drain pretty fast.. (1st charge cycle after the 1st discharge frm factory) not bad lah.. but only today within 2hrs drop almost 25% in deep sleep mode.. is this normal? (apps installed to monitor this Juice Defender + Juice Plotter)

2nd issue : i seem pretty hard to click "like" on facebook status and comments.. is there a way to calibrate the screen? (facebook font settings : Small) the rest functions are working fine.. just the like button only..

3rd issue : this morning while unpluggin my Nex4 frm the charger.. ive notice that my screen blacked out.. (just like hang and no responce) got gray'ish lines on the 4 edges of the screen.. has anyone faced this before?

availyboy
post Feb 8 2013, 10:12 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Geheee proud owner of nexus 4 here tongue.gif
cowithgun
post Feb 8 2013, 10:13 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(:zeus: @ Feb 8 2013, 09:52 PM)
ya, same case here. nexus is not like iphone and samsung phone. i was like the first 5 person in Hotspot shop to pre-order the phone. laugh.gif i was surprised because i go there like the next day someone announce in the forum that Hotspot taking pre-order.

on a related story, 1 week after maxis start selling iPhone5, it is still mostly out of stock... and when u lucky enough to find one store still have stock, u need to wait 4 hours to get one...

benny888
post Feb 8 2013, 10:13 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sophan @ Feb 8 2013, 09:33 PM)
Or this: http://androtransfer.com/?developer=stevespear.  Is it the same?  rclxub.gif
Is same
My link is his own personal site
TSpolarzbearz
post Feb 8 2013, 10:19 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 8 2013, 10:13 PM)
ya, same case here. nexus is not like iphone and samsung phone. i was like the first 5 person in Hotspot shop to pre-order the phone.  laugh.gif i was surprised because i go there like the next day someone announce in the forum that Hotspot taking pre-order.

on a related story, 1 week after maxis start selling iPhone5, it is still mostly out of stock... and when u lucky enough to find one store still have stock, u need to wait 4 hours to get one...
Good thing = no need queue like mad just to buy a phone
Bad thing = A LOT of facepalm.jpg moments
benny888
post Feb 8 2013, 10:22 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Nexus 4 is great but definitely not best android phone for me
cowithgun
post Feb 8 2013, 10:27 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Feb 8 2013, 10:09 PM)
whoa... V6 already... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

just wanna share some stories:

1st issue : today ive notice that my Nex4 drain pretty fast.. (1st charge cycle after the 1st discharge frm factory) not bad lah.. but only today within 2hrs drop almost 25% in deep sleep mode.. is this normal? (apps installed to monitor this Juice Defender + Juice Plotter)

look like u have wakelock issue... some battery tips for n4:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry58015067

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:17 AM