Nintendo Handheld 3DS|2DS LYN Official Thread V3, New 3DS coming soon, New tered bila?

Alternate-Zer0
post Mar 2 2013, 03:22 AM

Castlevania LOS Mirror of Fate is a ok game if you familiar with that shitty GOW wannabe reboot of Castlevania Lord of Shadow on PS360.
Basically the game is the same like God of War style combat in 2.5D view, gained experience and level up to learned new skills...
The only it feels like classic Castlevania is the whole game is set in the castle.
If you like previous game, you will like this game. It's prequel to Lord of Shadow. Those who expected this game will be like Igavania series on the GBA or DS, you will be disappointed with this game.
Alternate-Zer0
post Mar 4 2013, 07:51 AM

QUOTE(Strikez1987 @ Mar 4 2013, 03:32 AM)
hmm....

any1 here going to buy super robot taisen UX???

any comment about this game?
me.
Though the sprites still using the engine from gba and ds not really disappointed...
updated partner system from K and L more like in OG2nd Twin system.
Not expecting much but I excited to play this!
Looking forward to Mazinkaiser SKL, Wings of Rean, Demonbane etc
OG mechas and characters look decent this time..

still not finished OG2nd.. got 4 more stage to ended.. dayum backlogging.. sweat.gif
Alternate-Zer0
post Mar 14 2013, 02:31 AM

QUOTE(Strikez1987 @ Mar 13 2013, 11:22 PM)
any1 here dah get SRW ux?

any1 dah try that??

so how is it?cantik?!
me bro andrewcha send it yesterday..
should received later today.. hopefully, posmen not miss delivery.. :/

There a bunch UX video on youtube now...
Alternate-Zer0
post Mar 17 2013, 03:08 AM

QUOTE(Strikez1987 @ Mar 14 2013, 05:06 AM)
wow...after test liao dont hestitate to share n comment yah.... flex.gif
After 3 days playing and ignoring life.. Currently on stage 17 whistling.gif
The game is so addictive, crossover story also good and make sense... something different.
A lot voices acting too not just in battle also during certain events.
Some BMG are phenomenal... I connected my 3DS to surround speaker.. Gooding!
3D also beautiful, recommended to turn on 3D during the battle.
Maybe it's just me, in 3D the sprites can be par with psp srw... only downside some animation is just meh.. but still beautiful.. nod.gif
There also a lot secret... still not sure requirement yet.
DLC is optional, there 2 limited time free campaign map right now.. this map needs very good strategy and you can't save here, 2 tsume suparobo from 1 free dlc available temporarily and 1 code from the game. Clear the stages reward you money and useful pilot skill items.

It's great game! flex.gif

This post has been edited by Alternate-Zer0: Mar 17 2013, 03:11 AM
Alternate-Zer0
post Mar 17 2013, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Mar 17 2013, 08:46 AM)
surround speaker? 2.1 pc speaker? wow extreme la you.
2.1 buat pe... 7.1 baru power! thumbup.gif
Alternate-Zer0
post Mar 17 2013, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(Strikez1987 @ Mar 17 2013, 10:03 AM)
hmm...many secret ah?yorh.. i feel itchy now....

the more i look at the original mech and the brave warrior sd gundam...the more i itchy... drool.gif

yah OG is great and Sd Gundam has the best animation in this game
From what I see only from Gundam 00, Gundam Shit Destiny and Fafner has lamest animation...

There secret for characters who supposed permanently died can be save by certain requirement...
Alternate-Zer0
post Mar 18 2013, 03:32 AM

QUOTE(Strikez1987 @ Mar 17 2013, 01:36 PM)
hmm....lamest battle animation?! 00 and seed.d?! jangan lah...maybe is ok to me leh... thumbup.gif
I think only 00 Gundam and Dunamis Gundam has meh animations...
mechs from 00 Movie very decent animations though.

I dunno this confirm or fake or what?
there a rumor probably UX2 will be reveal in the next famitsu...

V-Jump site listed UX2, but it's link to UX site.. it's also on famitsu magazine scan.. unless it was typo? I don't they make mistake twice.. hmm.gif
http://vjump.shueisha.co.jp/link/

This post has been edited by Alternate-Zer0: Mar 18 2013, 04:24 AM
Alternate-Zer0
post Apr 2 2013, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(Strikez1987 @ Apr 1 2013, 10:22 PM)
wow wow...enjoying super robot war UX now...

really better than NDS SRW series alot...

is even better than wat we watched from PV....

background is very detail....
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2752854
thread open already. Feel free talk talk here..
Alternate-Zer0
post Apr 7 2013, 02:58 AM

anyone know where to find 3DS capture card? Feel want to direct capture random gameplay... hmm.gif
Alternate-Zer0
post Apr 7 2013, 08:48 AM

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Apr 7 2013, 08:03 AM)
requires you to mod your 3ds...
http://3dscapture.com/
only for normal 3DS.. aww
dem that price,,
Alternate-Zer0
post Apr 14 2013, 12:44 AM

denyum my 3ds circle pad half crack now.. blame luigi's mansion.. sad.gif

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Apr 12 2013, 03:18 PM)
your avatar has claimed 30 minutes of life because the armor caught my attention and I went into reading that manga.  shocking.gif
haha.. armored ultraman thumbup.gif
Alternate-Zer0
post Apr 14 2013, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Apr 14 2013, 12:51 AM)
how come??  ohmy.gif
maybe I push it too hard... when sucking ghost. sweat.gif
Alternate-Zer0
post Apr 15 2013, 01:00 AM

now my 3DS XL circle pad seriously broke... curse luigi's mansion sad.gif
Alternate-Zer0
post Apr 15 2013, 08:56 AM

here my 3DS XL right now... sad.gif

last night, only small stick left..

If there US SMT IV exclusive 3DS XL I should buy that!
Alternate-Zer0
post Apr 15 2013, 09:56 AM

d.i.y = do it yourself? hmm.gif

I don't have cpp.. and tak berani buka my 3DS
Alternate-Zer0
post Apr 27 2013, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(NedIZ @ Apr 27 2013, 12:48 AM)
May I ask if anyone bought and played Unchained Blades from nintendo eshop? Is it worth to buy?
if you like first person dungeon crawling RPG.
I interested too, but will rather wait when price drop...
Alternate-Zer0
post Apr 29 2013, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ Apr 29 2013, 10:05 AM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  erm.. been searching the internet all day... some can solved it some couldn't... aihz... i think i must try to change the password and see...
QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ Apr 29 2013, 02:53 PM)
Hi guys,

Update on this.. i tried to change the security settings from

WEP 128 bits to 64 bits....
during 128 bits - I can connect to internet through internet browser, but couldn't access to the eshop
during 64 bits - can't even access to internet eventhou the connection is successful... hahaha..
Do you update your 3DS to latest firmware?

Check System Settings > Other Settings > Profile > Region Settings

If you set for Malaysia, you can't enter the e-shop, because Malaysia don't have one..
Alternate-Zer0
post May 1 2013, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ May 1 2013, 12:17 PM)
erm.. i still can't connect... but just wanna ask..
I think i have set the wrong region initially, but then i change it to US. does it affects my internet settings as well? do i need to do a reboot?
Leave your wifi to default settings and then make sure your 3DS region settings is US one. It don't affect your internet settings.
I think you wifi isn't the problem.. since you can connect internet with 3DS browser, right? hmm.gif
Alternate-Zer0
post May 3 2013, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(delegate90 @ May 2 2013, 12:05 PM)
Hey guys, I am new to Nintendo and thinking of getting a 3DS XL.

Want to know what is the life cycle of portables for nintendo. Eg. 7-8 years for a console to be released.
My DS still Ok after 8 years, so 3DS could be the same

How does the online store work? I have a Vita so wondering if its the same.
Not the same. Unlike PSN, e-shop don't have account system. It's tied to hardware only.

read Faqs here. About 3DS
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=58129390

Any additional info you think might help would be much appreaciated!
Buy 3DS, got many great games coming! tongue.gif
Alternate-Zer0
post May 18 2013, 04:02 AM

QUOTE(x3cream @ May 17 2013, 06:10 PM)
Hey anybody is a fan of Batman Arkham here? I want to ask if the Batman Arkham Origin in 3DS can play online? I heard that it is coming out this year, if can play online I might wanna pre-order it
What kind of online?
Previous Arkham games no such online multiplayer or co-op.
There a leaderboard in challenge mode that you can compete your high score with other people worldwide..
i guess Origins will be the same, another challenge mode.

Btw, Arkham Origins 3DS/Vita will be side-scrolling game, different than on consoles... How much depth is the game? who knows...

This post has been edited by Alternate-Zer0: May 18 2013, 04:09 AM

0.0221sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:39 AM