QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 27 2013, 01:57 PM)
So is there any tips today? STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V128, YAT YEE FATT !!!!
STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V128, YAT YEE FATT !!!!
Mar 27 2013, 01:59 PM
8,652 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: lolyat |
Mar 27 2013, 02:07 PM
Mar 28 2013, 09:05 AM
Mar 28 2013, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 28 2013, 09:06 AM) Just plain observation. I find some courses is just too expensive, and some of the contents can be found in booksUsually I received flyers from HLE inviting to join their talk, with guests usually from people with 10-20 years of experience in trading / investing in stock market. They'll talk halfway and then get on with the famous quote "If you want to know more, please join my talk/seminar/class/course" QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 28 2013, 09:11 AM) Ah Tan, Noted boss I no talk index leh. A lot of individual stocks doing good la. They are not dying and these stocks have 'valid' reason leh. Go see bro. Give another example la. Nanti I kena talk wind pulak. Simple big mover yesterday is Prlexus. (This company do what ah? One can argue that the big move yesterday and today is supported by its good earnings released on Tuesday. Hai-O last 3 quarters earning 10 million plus each quarter. At this rate, the stock deserves a re-rating leh. (oh, I just realised Hai-O stock price jumped yesterday) My point? Don't see index la, don't see the past GE things la... Listen to the market itself.... QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Mar 28 2013, 09:38 AM) minor red This post has been edited by yhtan: Mar 28 2013, 11:09 AM |
Mar 28 2013, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 28 2013, 11:32 AM) Use Dali as an example. I'm more into his method, Coldeye is 100% Benjamin Graham shadow, i can't see any Fisher element in his investing styleMany went to his seminar. Main reason? Get the stock tip. That's why if you listen to his BFM broadcast the other day, you can hear him stressing on the need to do own research but the main focus somehow was on the 5 stocks mentioned. Coldeye's seminars. You think his method/reasoning is more important or the stocks mentioned? |
Mar 28 2013, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 28 2013, 11:55 AM) You like B.Graham work, eh? Buffett style is slightly different, i'll say his investment style change for this decade, he tend to focus on quality of management, nowadays there is not much of undervalue available for him to invest in.It's good because it teaches the very basic of investing, however, since you like B.Graham work, I think you should adopt Buffett work more since Buffett is the work of a perfected B.Graham. For example, Buffett understand clearly why one cannot simply invest based on value. Some values are just value traps. I can see he start to adopt Fisher investing style more and more, his acquisition do tell the market something in hidden way Ah Boon, i think i'm more into Fisher style This post has been edited by yhtan: Mar 28 2013, 12:17 PM |
Mar 28 2013, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 28 2013, 12:19 PM) hehe.. The best example is Bruce lee, his jeet kune do initially based on wing chun, then refine it with other kungfu which he had learned.No need scared what style, most important you understand what you do. Management and owner issue is important when one talks about value. For example, if owner/management is stingy, what point to talk value? Very free today leh. Speaking of stingy management, this is the point I hate the most, not fully utilize of its resources available. But when recession or opportunity come, these company will have a high bargaining power on acquisition. Investing involved a lot of skill eh, why u so free recently? QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Mar 28 2013, 01:11 PM) Why not ? I'm just a novice in this area, there is a lot of Sifu here which possess high knowledge and experience in investing.U can give free seminars/ training in this forum on Fisher . I do not mind to be the yr loyal student . Btw sky taikor, u are one of the best value investor in this forum, I should learn more from u |
Mar 28 2013, 01:24 PM
Mar 28 2013, 01:25 PM
Mar 28 2013, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Mar 28 2013, 01:27 PM) Nowaday, I prefer small companies that do take care of small investors interest. Small cap company do have a benefit of 100-200% gain easily, and most of them still undervalueHuayang & Tambun do fall into this group. Samller Telco like DIGI also my favorite .........certainly not the best Telco in term of " Big Brothers" Samller plantations like TDM Those big ones like Genting, Astro, I have no eye see. Do not want to be treated like their water fish anyway. China listed co are at present water fish co too. I was surprise nobody mention Axiata, i like the way of CEO Jamaluddin turnaround the company from a loss situation from year 2008-09. In fact quite a number of GLC has appointed some capable CEO and management has improve year by year |
Mar 29 2013, 09:07 AM
Mar 29 2013, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 29 2013, 09:19 AM) How I dare to give tipsy? All this Singaporean buying JB properties, mainly for investment, i'm not really sure they are going to stay in there (Most probably weekend house).7 early 8 early, can hear someone say puke back everything. I am not brave. I scared scared of puke power. Apollo earnings was good. Stock shot up. See issues like this is important. Listen to the market and not the gut feelings on what the market will or won't do. Past few days can see that company's making good earnings enjoy solid stock run ups. Iskandar play is not a one time theme play. The reason for those stock to run is valid. No matter which part wins the election, buyers, esp those from Spore will buy. Did you read Maybank's report yesterday. I found it so interesting how fast the new houses were all sold out. So got tip ah? Iskandar theme will take at least 3 years to see result, this round maybe is the "goreng" wind Just ignore me, i'm just blowing water only |
Mar 29 2013, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 29 2013, 11:07 AM) Good to have people like you offering views from different perspective. please ignore his view Few eyes are always better than a pair of eyes. QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 29 2013, 11:10 AM) If you read Maybank's report, UEM Land's Teega FULLY sold out within 3 months since its official launch. (price between rm850-1100 psf ASP). Setia's Sky Breeze sold out within 1 month. (You can get more complicated/complex by assuming all buyers are from Spore and then compare the prices to LANDED Sporean prices etc etc) All thanks to QE all around the money, and money is flooded in each financial hub (HK, London, NY, Singapore etc)Whether the buyers are going to stay there or not, such buying actions will have positive impact. Other property developers WILL jump in the bandwagon. Other day news had suggestion of more theme parks coming. Other land prices should appreciate. Actually Iskandar theme started long ago. Was it 2007? The current development, imo, is just the very start. (Question of course, is this a start of a big frenzy or will it be a failure) My opinion la. If Holland, blame Ah Gark. I also like you say just blowing water only. LOL! That's why property in HK and Singapore spike up so much, and yet the people living there couldn't afford to buy |
Mar 29 2013, 12:48 PM
| Change to: | 0.0455sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:49 AM |