STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V128, YAT YEE FATT !!!!
SKY 1809
Feb 22 2013, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 22 2013, 09:52 AM) Ah Huat is one of the most expensive instant coffee in the market. Their radio/tv marketing really kuat. Tried the "super rich" flavoured, tasted not bad. haha , drinking coffee comes with a dream, to strike something bigger......Huat Drink more , and Dream more. Do not stay awake for too long........ This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 22 2013, 10:38 AM
foofoosasa
Feb 22 2013, 10:54 AM
Once market stop, forum inactive again
SKY 1809
Feb 22 2013, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Feb 22 2013, 10:54 AM) Once market stop, forum inactive again  Minimum wages start to impact on company performances.......bottom line profits getting super thin. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 22 2013, 11:19 AM
foofoosasa
Feb 22 2013, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 22 2013, 11:08 AM) Minimum wages start to impact on company performances.......bottom line profits getting super thin. How to become active , by drinking more beer and start dreamingĀ perhaps The Virtual power of dreaming ...... Labour intensive business should be pretty bad impacted. if you're boss, you raise some of the worker to RM800, some other more skilled employee, you force to add more wages to them to to make them "comfortable". But many business owner start to raise price, inflation sky rocket again.  End up ikan bilis like me pay the bill This post has been edited by foofoosasa: Feb 22 2013, 11:20 AM
SKY 1809
Feb 22 2013, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Feb 22 2013, 11:19 AM) Labour intensive business should be pretty bad impacted. if you're boss, you raise some of the worker to RM800, some other more skilled employee, you force to add more wages to them to to make them "comfortable". But many business owner start to raise price, inflation sky rocket again.  End up ikan bilis like me pay the bill  HDD Ind s quite badly hit. U think they can raise the prices of HDD again
foofoosasa
Feb 22 2013, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 22 2013, 11:21 AM) HDD Ind s quite badly hit. U think they can raise the prices of HDD againĀ  Neh, these business usually unable to pass their cost to consumer. That's is the main reason why I not interested in stock like JCY. so depends which industry you're talking about lo...  Anyway you work in this industry? This post has been edited by foofoosasa: Feb 22 2013, 11:27 AM
SKY 1809
Feb 22 2013, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Feb 22 2013, 11:24 AM) Neh, these business usually unable to pass their cost to consumer. That's is the main reason why I not interested in stock like JCY. so depends which industry you're talking about lo...  Anyway you work in this industry? No. many like the Wood & furniture, Petrol stations , start to feel the long pain of min wages What else not impacted Some more got price control in many food items.
cwhong
Feb 22 2013, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 22 2013, 11:32 AM) No. many like the Wood & furniture, Petrol stations , start to feel the long pain of min wages What else not impacted Some more got price control in many food items.  furniture industry was not impacted since the lowest wages one already exceeded the minimum wages, others like steels and wood manufacturers (raw material producers) got no idea ....
foofoosasa
Feb 22 2013, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 22 2013, 11:32 AM) No. many like the Wood & furniture, Petrol stations , start to feel the long pain of min wages What else not impacted Some more got price control in many food items.  Probably you're right. Many boss lay off worker if they unable to pass these cost. Really irresponsible action by government in my opinion.
yhtan
Feb 22 2013, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Feb 22 2013, 11:19 AM) Labour intensive business should be pretty bad impacted. if you're boss, you raise some of the worker to RM800, some other more skilled employee, you force to add more wages to them to to make them "comfortable". But many business owner start to raise price, inflation sky rocket again.  End up ikan bilis like me pay the billĀ  Most of the SMEs going to suffer, staff cost increase by 20-30% AFAIK. Most of the wages impact is because the overtime claim, since minimum wages per hour increase, Overtime claim increase too. And you are right, this minimum wages going to create another inflation wave  Btw government should have study carefully before rolling out this minimum wages act This post has been edited by yhtan: Feb 22 2013, 11:40 AM
SKY 1809
Feb 22 2013, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(cwhong @ Feb 22 2013, 11:37 AM) furniture industry was not impacted since the lowest wages one already exceeded the minimum wages, others like steels and wood manufacturers (raw material producers) got no idea ....  well, F workers in wood related ind are on strikes in Johor for min wages..........
foofoosasa
QUOTE(yhtan @ Feb 22 2013, 11:40 AM) Most of the SMEs going to suffer, staff cost increase by 20-30% AFAIK. Most of the wages impact is because the overtime claim, since minimum wages per hour increase, Overtime claim increase too. And you are right, this minimum wages going to create another inflation wave  Btw government should have study carefully before rolling out this minimum wages act What can do, politician like to give sweet to win vote.End up making it worse. Seeing my bank account and the dollar becoming less value , really
cwhong
QUOTE(yhtan @ Feb 22 2013, 11:40 AM) Most of the SMEs going to suffer, staff cost increase by 20-30% AFAIK. Most of the wages impact is because the overtime claim, since minimum wages per hour increase, Overtime claim increase too. And you are right, this minimum wages going to create another inflation wave  Btw government should have study carefully before rolling out this minimum wages act imho gov implement this to please the majority in favour for their precious votes so no need to study carefully since the current problems is the main threats ...... (13!!!!)
cwhong
Feb 22 2013, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 22 2013, 11:43 AM) well, F workers in wood related ind are on strikes in Johor for min wages..........  ohh, really i think that is really big manufacturer. i refer to sme furniture industry ..... and F&N came out a statement saying theirs workers already paid more than the minimum wages so no impact on their biz operating costs ....
SKY 1809
Feb 22 2013, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(cwhong @ Feb 22 2013, 11:43 AM) imho gov implement this to please the majority in favour for their precious votes so no need to study carefully since the current problems is the main threats ...... (13!!!!) Who else wins in GE, more problems ( economically ) would start to surface ........one by day.
foofoosasa
Feb 22 2013, 11:49 AM
I am waiting for another bloody drama in market, but end up nothing happen until now. Guess time to hibernate again.
SKY 1809
Feb 22 2013, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Feb 22 2013, 11:49 AM) I am waiting for another bloody drama in market, but end up nothing happen until now. Guess time to hibernate again.  Calm Condition prior to perfect storm
foofoosasa
Feb 22 2013, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 22 2013, 11:52 AM) Calm Condition prior to perfect storm  I hope so. Guess just pay my attention to other market while waiting the storm coming here.
flamephotography
Feb 22 2013, 12:07 PM

Something cooking in COMPUGT??? 5000 lots keep on walloping....... This post has been edited by flamephotography: Feb 22 2013, 12:08 PM
kb2005
Feb 22 2013, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 22 2013, 11:21 AM) HDD Ind s quite badly hit. U think they can raise the prices of HDD again  Another flood in Thailand, HDD price sure surge again!