Investment Why sudden increase in property prices at Puchong?, Why Puchong??

TSsha1818
post Feb 5 2013, 07:15 PM, updated 13y ago

20 posts

Dear All,

As you all knows Puchong Properties teremondously increasing in price 'day by day'. Puchong Properties = Chips More ' Now u see and now u dont"

Everything happened when Government launched the LRT at Puchong area which links most of areas like Tasik Puchong Prima-IOI Mall-Bandar Kinrara- Bukit Jalil. I named Puchong area as " Anak KL". Super demand and high in property pricing brought most of the business people to come and open their branches,start up some new businesses and take over old businesses.I born here at Puchong and shocked of the fast growing number of people and also increase in properties.

But, there are quite number of fallback and can said disadvantages too of this simultaneous changes. Need to wait for trolley's at supermarkets,increase in number of theft,cheating in businesses, main is Jam and compactness ohww GOD,stuck in jam for 1 to 2 hours. Wasting lifetime. Reduce in timing which we spending with our family.

Cutting of trees lead to non-healthy environment. No point we living with these consequences even government has arranged some of facilities like Train and so on.

Just throw your ideas and share with us your opinions about this!!!

Puchong Oh my Puchong blink.gif
AMINT
post Feb 5 2013, 07:29 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(sha1818 @ Feb 5 2013, 07:15 PM)
Dear All,

As you all knows Puchong Properties teremondously increasing in price 'day by day'. Puchong Properties = Chips More ' Now u see and now u dont"

Everything happened when Government launched the LRT at Puchong area which links most of areas like Tasik Puchong Prima-IOI Mall-Bandar Kinrara- Bukit Jalil. I named Puchong area as " Anak KL". Super demand and high in property pricing brought most of the business people to come and open their branches,start up some new businesses and take over old businesses.I born here at Puchong and shocked of the fast growing number of people and also increase in properties.

But, there are quite number of fallback and can said disadvantages too of this simultaneous changes. Need to wait for trolley's at supermarkets,increase in number of theft,cheating in businesses, main is Jam and compactness ohww GOD,stuck in jam for 1 to 2 hours. Wasting lifetime. Reduce in timing which we spending with our family.

Cutting of trees lead to non-healthy environment. No point we living with these consequences even government has arranged some of facilities like Train and so on.

Puchong Oh my PuchongĀ  blink.gif
I have a property in Puchong. Here are the main points in Puchong:

1) LRT in the future
2) The Wharf
3) Setia Walk
4) Millenia City
5) Near to other malls surrounding it = IOI resort mall, a few malls in seri kembangan
6) Many2 shops in Puchong. You could get almost anything there. I used to live in Subang and I often come to Puchong to buy a lot of things (non-supermarket stuff)
7) Puchong is in the middle of KL/PJ/Bukit Jalil to Putrajaya, Cyberjaya, Putra Heights, Subang Jaya (depending on from where you are coming from)

Those are some of them. Honestly I never thought Puchong would develop so fast. When I was living in Subang, I always thought Puchong = cheap, chokia place for people with low income. Boy, I was dead wrong! I realized that 6 years ago. So I bought a prop there.

This post has been edited by AMINT: Feb 5 2013, 07:37 PM
airline
post Feb 5 2013, 07:42 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

I know puchong better cause of lake edge
Nikmon
post Feb 5 2013, 08:10 PM

1,780 posts

Long time ago, lander property are cheap in puchong, chearas is jam, pj house too expensive, subang break in case high. biggrin.gif
puchongite
post Feb 5 2013, 08:33 PM

33,670 posts

Puchong property price increase, but it's not Puchong only lar ! So many other places also increase. If you say only Puchong "suddenly increase", it's kind of over jacking a bit.
SUSInF.anime
post Feb 5 2013, 08:55 PM

2,695 posts

many people don't like puchong also..
Ah jib
post Feb 5 2013, 09:02 PM

129 posts

agree, lots of ppl moving out of Puchong

BeastB
post Feb 5 2013, 11:06 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Feb 5 2013, 09:29 PM)
Puchong is nice, lot of SPA. I tried a Russian chick there before  drool.gif
Place? lol
Chris Chew
post Feb 5 2013, 11:06 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Ah jib @ Feb 5 2013, 09:02 PM)
There are also a lot of ppl moving in to Puchong.

Most of my frens from Subang, esp families moved to Kota Kemuning / Utama last time but in recent years, most of my frens / people I know also moved to Puchong due to Chinese area, near or next to Subang / USJ, more affordable new houses and choices compare to Subang.

twincharger07
post Feb 5 2013, 11:37 PM

4,788 posts

what puchong need is to diversify its access road and highways, which pretty much in planning right now..

LRT to reduce cars on the road
also Skip and Kidex which will ease the north south bound traffic.. SK, puchong south, equine, puncak jalil n kinrara folks doesnt need to use LDP or Jalan Puchong - OKR to travel to PJ area.. the issue with LDP jam is that a lot of cars moving along LDP but they have nothing to do with puchong (neither work nor stay, like me 5 years ago).. having few more access to ease the congestion is a welcome move..

Diversity of commercial hotspots such as tasik prima and bukit puchong to ease the congestion at pusat bandar puchong..
cloner
post Feb 5 2013, 11:45 PM

1,101 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Feb 5 2013, 09:29 PM)
Puchong is nice, lot of SPA. I tried a Russian chick there before  drool.gif
Wah Taikor rclxm9.gif
cranx
post Feb 5 2013, 11:52 PM

1,360 posts

I hate that feeling driving from Puchong to Sunway toll. terrible.
ricstc
post Feb 5 2013, 11:56 PM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

QUOTE(sha1818 @ Feb 5 2013, 07:15 PM)
Dear All,

Puchong Oh my PuchongĀ  blink.gif
See
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2689582&hl=

This post has been edited by ricstc: Feb 5 2013, 11:57 PM
peri peri
post Feb 6 2013, 09:04 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

i go puchong for erotic food, maybe this is one of the factor why HIGH
puchongite
post Feb 6 2013, 09:42 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Feb 6 2013, 09:04 AM)
i go puchong for erotic food, maybe this is one of the factor why HIGH
Do you mind giving examples of "erotic food" ? Such as tortoise 氓鱼, bats, crocodile meat or what ? sad.gif
AMINT
post Feb 6 2013, 10:03 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 6 2013, 09:42 AM)
Do you mind giving examples of "erotic food" ? Such as tortoise 氓鱼, bats, crocodile meat or what ?  sad.gif
I thought that is exotic food? Erotic food means russians, china doll, vietnamese. rclxms.gif
puchongite
post Feb 6 2013, 10:08 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Feb 6 2013, 10:03 AM)
I thought that is exotic food? Erotic food means russians, china doll, vietnamese.  rclxms.gif
I guess in Puchong there is exotic and erotic food as well. So many not so highend hotels around. The problem is erotic food you don't really eat it, do you ? At most you just lick on it. Kekeke
AMINT
post Feb 6 2013, 10:11 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 6 2013, 10:08 AM)
I guess in Puchong there is exotic and erotic food as well. So many not so highend hotels around. The problem is erotic food you don't really eat it, do you ? At most you just lick on it. Kekeke
holy cow. I thought the normal sentence: I wanna eat your pussycat. tongue.gif holy shit, this will be my last reply for this thread. getting to erotic already. hahaa
idoblu
post Feb 6 2013, 10:26 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Feb 5 2013, 11:52 PM)
I hate that feeling driving from Puchong to Sunway toll. terrible.
driving from puchong to sunway toll jam means that Sunway/ PJ is jammed up, not puchong is jam
I am consider "new" in puchong after moving here from KL few years ago. Those that says Puchong has bad jam probably dont live here.
We do have a lot of traffic but we also have a 10 lane highway that goes everywhere.

Sure, Puchong name is not as nice smelling as others that had changed their names to some angmoh sounding title but its near to everything and anything can be found here.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Feb 6 2013, 10:30 AM
ronn77
post Feb 6 2013, 10:29 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Feb 5 2013, 08:55 PM)
many people don't like puchong also..
This is because they can't afford one.
ronn77
post Feb 6 2013, 10:31 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Ah jib @ Feb 5 2013, 09:02 PM)
You are right, to my understanding many Indians and Malays that staying surrounding Puchong has moving out, paving ways for new development which attracts even more new and younger professionals and couples to grab a unit here. Do you know that in Selangor, Puchong was top search in Iproperty? Believe in stats and figures and you never goes wrong.
Chris Chew
post Feb 6 2013, 11:03 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Feb 6 2013, 10:31 AM)
You are right, to my understanding many Indians and Malays that staying surrounding Puchong has moving out, paving ways for new development which attracts even more new and younger professionals and couples to grab a unit here. Do you know that in Selangor, Puchong was top search in Iproperty? Believe in stats and figures and you never goes wrong.
7 years ago, I used to stay in Puchong for one year and hate the traffic jam at LDP.

Now, i think it had improved a lot compare to years back. Still jam, but moving. Unlike, my reminisce with Puchong toll was, I will take a ciggy n still got plenty of time to chat with, if the Malay toll girl is sweet. Lol.

ronn77
post Feb 6 2013, 11:16 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 6 2013, 11:03 AM)
7 years ago, I used to stay in Puchong for one year and hate the traffic jam at LDP.

Now, i think it had improved a lot compare to years back. Still jam, but moving. Unlike, my reminisce with Puchong toll was, I will take a ciggy n still got plenty of time to chat with, if the Malay toll girl is sweet. Lol.
People are saying that Puchong is jam but the question is which part of KV is not jam during peak hours?

I can tell you my last week experience whereby I overnight in my friend place at Angkasa Condominium at Taman Connaught and during morning was intend to drive fm Connaught highway towards Federal before making ways to Shah Alam. To my amaze, I'm in truly shock stuck in the 4 lanes traffics of the highway which totally not moving, caught in middle of the connought highway without any options making u-turn or any alternate ways. It takes me 5 mins to move 100 metres and the journey which suppose to be less than 30 mins ended up 1 hours and 45 mins causing me late to my office. At the end, I realise how lucky I am staying in Puchong as the traffic at the other part of KV makes Puchong traffic like a smooth sailing.

Conclusion, although traffic in Puchong is heavy but it's moving and the jam is only at few spots such as Puchong Jaya and few in Pusat Bandar Puchong. For those saying traffic in Puchong is bad is either they are from inside the jungle or they need their brain check.

This post has been edited by ronn77: Feb 6 2013, 11:17 AM
ming81
post Feb 6 2013, 11:27 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Feb 6 2013, 11:16 AM)
People are saying that Puchong is jam but the question is which part of KV is not jam during peak hours?

I can tell you my last week experience whereby I overnight in my friend place at Angkasa Condominium at Taman Connaught and during morning was intend to drive fm Connaught highway towards Federal before making ways to Shah Alam. To my amaze, I'm in truly shock stuck in the 4 lanes traffics of the highway which totally not moving, caught in middle of the connought highway without any options making u-turn or any alternate ways. It takes me 5 mins to move 100 metres and the journey which suppose to be less than 30 mins ended up 1 hours and 45 mins causing me late to my office. At the end, I realise how lucky I am staying in Puchong as the traffic at the other part of KV makes Puchong traffic like a smooth sailing.

Conclusion, although traffic in Puchong is heavy but it's moving and the jam is only at few spots such as Puchong Jaya and few in Pusat Bandar Puchong. For those saying traffic in Puchong is bad is either they are from inside the jungle or they need their brain check.
I am truly agreed with u. I guess those complaint or criticize puchong is jam are the one who never been to puchong or those who are anti-puchong blush.gif
Milo_O
post Feb 6 2013, 11:38 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Feb 6 2013, 11:16 AM)

I FULLY AGREE with you bro.
I'm currently staying at Damai Perdana which is even deeper than Connaught/Alam Damai. I move out at 6.45am and reach office at Sungei Way at 8am. A 30 mins journey and it took me 1 hour and 15 mins to office. Dont even think about going back home at 6pm onwards until 8pm.

I feel that each person have its own definition of traffic jam. What level is really jam and what level is moveable ? To be, every where in Klang Valley have traffic jams at peak hours/rush hours. Its just that what is the level of traffic.

If the traffic have lots of cars but it is moveable, i'm totally ok with it. But the East West Link is NOT MOVEABLE at all. I'm looking forward to moving out from Cheras. Sorry to Cheras fans here.
TSsha1818
post Feb 6 2013, 10:42 PM

20 posts

wow im preety suprising that people do have different point of views...yeahhh as a real estate agent i do feel great about your Opinions and its really help me in knowing current Puchong status well...the picture what i can get from here is PUCHONG PROPERTIES BOLEH...yeahhh so drop an email if you really need a good investment at Puchong...tc guyss n keep replying drool.gif cheers thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sha1818: Feb 6 2013, 10:44 PM
savants
post Feb 6 2013, 11:59 PM

829 posts

I stayed in puchong since 18 years ++ ago... i still can remember there were nothing... not even IOI mall, my dad 1st bought 1st phase bandar puchong jaya DSL link house. It was like 105k that time, and people were complaining puchong is like a gangster town ,located in middle of jungle.

Since then it has developed into one of the most populated town in malaysia... indeed its the most populated with CN.
Puchong also has the most banks around after KL. Most of the banks are located within each other, few minutes drive. This is so easy that we can expect bank will never go wrong with their investment.

More people are moving out of puchong? I dont think so... What i can say now is puchong is for the middle upper class people.

A normal DSL of which im staying now is over 600k, which i dont think any fresh grade or normal working class could afford.

Jam ? KL Jam too, subang jam too, One U jam too, Mont Kiara jam too... which of this place property is not rocket high? The more jam the place is the more people are going and more business = more money = more valuable
If you want place without jam then go rawang bukit beruntung... no jam + cheap property...

Puchong will only get better... prices for property overall will continue to raise ... since when our malaysia property market price fall? Even during economy crisis the prices only stagnant .

My conclusion : Property will only get better... and its one of the best n safest investment compare to other investment. Thats why bank give loan to property and not share or any other investment...

Good luck in your investment...

This post has been edited by savants: Feb 7 2013, 12:03 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 7 2013, 02:37 AM

6,747 posts

The township planning for Puchong is very bad (compared to Putrajaya, Cyberjaya or Kajang), a complete road networking shd be constructed before allowing residential townships to be developed by private developer.
I hv stayed in Puchong for 14 yrs, I think Puchong traffic is getting worst than before, I forsee a rapid developments undergoing fr Bkt Jalil - Puchong - Cyberjaya, the population could be double in the next 20 yrs, in order to ease the traffic which is increasing every day now, at least 3 / 4 major highways needed to be constructed :-
1. KIDEX-SKIP (Intercharge to MEX)
2. 2nd LDP - Elevated
3. Subang-Puchong-Seri Kembangan linkage (cut through Ayer Hitam Forest Reserved)
4. Puchong - Bkt Jalil - Sg Besi (Elevated Highway)
5. Diamond Intercharge - Puncak Jalil - Mex, Puncak Jalil - Bdr Bukit Jalil
6. Expand the existing Jalan Puchong fr OKR (elevated would be perfect)

I hv 0% confident that the current gomen will deliver the above projects.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jun 13 2013, 05:14 PM
abgkik
post Feb 7 2013, 10:14 AM

2,143 posts

I have sold all my puchong props... and move out from puchong to KL city for better lifestyle...
cannot tahan wei with jam..
I purposely buy props at puchong as Pak Lah has planned to extend the LRT in 2006 and will be completed in 2009.. but was not happening.. however lucky there is another boost on last 2 years for LRT..

This post has been edited by abgkik: Feb 7 2013, 10:17 AM
puchongite
post Feb 7 2013, 10:41 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Feb 7 2013, 10:14 AM)

I have sold all my puchong props... and move out from puchong to KL city for better lifestyle...
I purposely buy props at puchong as Pak Lah has planned to extend the LRT in 2006 and will be completed in 2009.. but was not happening.. however lucky there is another boost on last 2 years for LRT..
Specifically which part of Puchong props you sold ?

Move out from Puchong to KL city for better lifestyle ? brows.gif Maybe someone else will say he would move out from KL city to Puchong for better lifestyle .....

Obviously the meaning of lifestyle varies from people to people. Maybe you want to enlighten us what lifestyle you gain in KL city ?
abgkik
post Feb 7 2013, 11:44 AM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 7 2013, 10:41 AM)
Specifically which part of Puchong props you sold ?

Move out from Puchong to KL city for better lifestyle ?  brows.gif Maybe someone else will say he would move out from KL city to Puchong for better lifestyle .....

Obviously the meaning of lifestyle varies from people to people. Maybe you want to enlighten us what lifestyle you gain in KL city ?
Bandar Punchong Jaya..

For me time management is important... near to city, near to LRT and less jam.. wink.gif
puchongite
post Feb 7 2013, 11:58 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Feb 7 2013, 11:44 AM)
Bandar Punchong Jaya..

For me time management is important... near to city, near to LRT and less jam..  wink.gif
Ok agree that time saved in traveling would greatly improve lifestyle.

mroys@lyn
post Feb 7 2013, 12:15 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Feb 7 2013, 10:14 AM)

Comparing puchong with world-class city like KL.... thumbup.gif
what's the different between hotel and home?
i would prefer landed in puchong rather than high rise in kl.

jagjag
post Jun 13 2013, 03:09 PM

537 posts

Puchong Puchong why it called PUCHONG?????
Anyone...........
coolFreak
post Jun 13 2013, 03:54 PM

134 posts

Awww... i just graduated from local university 2years ago, and working in cyberjaya now. I choosed to live in Puchong because it is near with cyberjaya. Moreover i need not to pay toll to CJ + NO JAM.
Besides, i think living in Puchong is better than living in equine, dengkil as i can get better lifestyle that i want here. (mall, cinema, tesco, gym, future The Wharf Mall, Millennium Mall) Moreover it is going to develop a diamond exchange to Puchong Perdana and of course FUTURE LRT.

I plan to grab my first property in puchong, because I think puchong property is affordable for middle lower class people like me.
Of course, the location is not as strategic as OKR, but having a future LRT, I believe Puchong is having a bright future.

Just my 2cent opinion:)

puchongite
post Jun 13 2013, 04:47 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Jun 13 2013, 03:09 PM)
Puchong  Puchong  why it called PUCHONG?????
Anyone...........
This one was explained to me by someone in this forum.

Puchong is a malay word for a type of bird.
jagjag
post Jun 13 2013, 05:18 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 13 2013, 04:47 PM)
This one was explained to me by someone in this forum.

Puchong is a malay word for a type of bird.
OIC ..thks for the explanation..i google 'burung puchong' and it's beautiful bird indeed.
post Jun 13 2013, 05:53 PM

143 posts

use bike !! Jammed problem solved !! haha smile.gif
woolei
post Jun 13 2013, 06:51 PM

1,745 posts

Did anyone of you estimate that the so call future LRT line will take how long to go KLCC Tower from puchong? can we really drag people who working in KL to stay in puchong rather than others places?

savants
post Jun 13 2013, 08:32 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Jun 13 2013, 05:18 PM)
OIC ..thks for the explanation..i google 'burung puchong' and it's beautiful bird indeed.
Thats why in early stages, there were Jln Merak, Jln Helang, Jln Bangau, Jln Merpati, Jln Tiong... and it goes on.... guess all the birds are in Puchong... its a jungle out here!
jagjag
post Jun 14 2013, 08:54 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(savants @ Jun 13 2013, 08:32 PM)
Thats why in early stages, there were Jln Merak, Jln Helang, Jln Bangau, Jln Merpati, Jln Tiong... and it goes on.... guess all the birds are in Puchong... its a jungle out here!
Yes, before this is a real jungle but now it's a concrete jungle with lots of non flying bird with four legs....and the monkeys who stand on 2 legs...... biggrin.gif
david_cheong2002
post Jun 14 2013, 09:25 AM

Dave
627 posts

Property prince is always going up and up, it will never wait for you.

I believe this not only happen in puchong, but the whole klang valley
raja lau
post Jun 14 2013, 09:27 AM

343 posts

Anyone know which part of puchong is leasehold land and which part is freehold? Why prima tasik got so many lakes?
puchongite
post Jun 14 2013, 09:36 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(raja lau @ Jun 14 2013, 09:27 AM)
Anyone know which part of puchong is leasehold land and which part is freehold? Why prima tasik got so many lakes?
The lakes must be due to mining lar.

These days nobody seem to be worried about ex-mining land. All the properties around the mining land are selling as good as the non-mining ones.
natman
post Jun 14 2013, 09:44 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 14 2013, 09:36 AM)
The lakes must be due to mining lar.

These days nobody seem to be worried about ex-mining land. All the properties around the mining land are selling as good as the non-mining ones.
Mining landed can have lake view biggrin.gif
puchongite
post Jun 14 2013, 09:47 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Jun 14 2013, 09:44 AM)
Mining landed can have lake view  biggrin.gif
Yeah they even do highrise in the area. The lake view becomes a selling point. biggrin.gif
natman
post Jun 14 2013, 09:53 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 14 2013, 09:47 AM)
Yeah they even do highrise in the area. The lake view becomes a selling point. biggrin.gif
Developer should say ex mining lake view. all will run like chicken laugh.gif
ahdc79
post Jun 14 2013, 09:59 AM

54 posts

got not direct train to KLCC from puchong.
the new LRT is just an extension of STAR line..
another F**Ked up...
waste of tax payer's $$
puchongite
post Jun 14 2013, 10:00 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Jun 14 2013, 09:53 AM)
Developer should say ex mining lake view. all will run like chicken  laugh.gif
Perhaps yes, perhaps no. I think many people know the lakes in Puchong area are ex-mining.
Mikken
post Jun 14 2013, 10:03 AM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(ahdc79 @ Jun 14 2013, 10:59 AM)
got not direct train to KLCC from puchong.
the new LRT is just an extension of STAR line..
another F**Ked up...
waste of tax payer's $$
Change train at Masjid Jamek, quite convenient. Got LRT extension also complain. doh.gif
Chris Chew
post Jun 14 2013, 10:13 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 14 2013, 10:00 AM)
Perhaps yes, perhaps no. I think many people know the lakes in Puchong area are ex-mining.
And many ppl do not bother it anymore.

I had a friend, 5-6 years ago when told him that project was on an ex mining land and selling moderately, he replied "yucks no wonder, then just cancel straight away"

Few months ago, he die die also want to buy Lakeside Residence and even loan not getting desire margin, he tried everything to use proxy, guarantor and bla bla bla to get 90% loan. When ask "this is ex mining land too" he replied " aiya dont bother la, should be no prob one or else why got so many people que and buy, its so hard to buy and macam kena lottery"

He was one of the property buyer that follow if people buy, he buy.
puchongite
post Jun 14 2013, 10:20 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 14 2013, 10:13 AM)
And many ppl do not bother it anymore.

I had a friend, 5-6 years ago when told him that project was on an ex mining land and selling moderately, he replied "yucks no wonder, then just cancel straight away"

Few months ago, he die die also want to buy Lakeside Residence and even loan not getting desire margin, he tried everything to use proxy, guarantor and bla bla bla to get 90% loan. When ask "this is ex mining land too" he replied " aiya dont bother la, should be no prob one or else why got so many people que and buy, its so hard to buy and macam kena lottery"

He was one of the property buyer that follow if people buy, he buy.
Yeah people's confidence on ex-mining is pretty high these days.

Actually it shouldn't be a problem as long as proper piling has been carried out. The soil movement underground should be minimal.

If one compares this with hill-side development, that's a lot more dangerous. Piling work today does not guarantee safety tomorrow because of possible landslide and underground soil movement.
maggi
post Jun 14 2013, 10:24 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Feb 6 2013, 10:03 AM)
I thought that is exotic food? Erotic food means russians, china doll, vietnamese.  rclxms.gif
can eat 1 meh whistling.gif
tzuen
post Jun 14 2013, 10:30 AM

430 posts

There's no way to stop the price increase in properties which include the recent flash flood at puchong / traffics / tolls mad.gif mad.gif
puchongite
post Jun 14 2013, 10:36 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(tzuen @ Jun 14 2013, 10:30 AM)
There's no way to stop the price increase in properties which include the recent flash flood at puchong / traffics / tolls  mad.gif  mad.gif
No difference. The flood incident like a grain of salt dropping into the sea.
RedDevils88
post Jun 14 2013, 11:07 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Jun 14 2013, 10:03 AM)
Change train at Masjid Jamek, quite convenient. Got LRT extension also complain.  doh.gif
Malaysians mer. complain when the it's raining, complain when it is hot and not raining, complain when the person has problem going to toilet. doh.gif
liquidz
post Jun 14 2013, 11:29 AM

68 posts

Certain area in puchong still cheaper compared to USJ, Bukit Jalil, Putrajaya, Cyberjaya, which surrounding Puchong!
coolFreak
post Jun 14 2013, 11:30 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jun 14 2013, 11:07 AM)
Malaysians mer. complain when the it's raining, complain when it is hot and not raining, complain when the person has problem going to toilet.  doh.gif
#sotrue bro!
Mikken
post Jun 14 2013, 11:36 AM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jun 14 2013, 12:07 PM)
Malaysians mer. complain when the it's raining, complain when it is hot and not raining, complain when the person has problem going to toilet.  doh.gif
i doubt the traffic in puchong will be better even if the LRT is fully operational. Lets wait and see. Puchong will still be congested.
mroys@lyn
post Jun 14 2013, 12:17 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Jun 14 2013, 11:36 AM)
i doubt the traffic in puchong will be better even if the LRT is fully operational. Lets wait and see. Puchong will still be congested.
traffic is good at puchong now.
don't expect the road is as clear as putrajaya.
morning peak and evening peak is normal.

puchongite
post Jun 14 2013, 12:22 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 14 2013, 12:17 PM)
traffic is good at puchong now.
don't expect the road is as clear as putrajaya.
morning peak and evening peak is normal.
Yeah I don't know what else people are expecting the traffic to be !

Sounds like people haven't been to Puchong for ages, and the old memories are still with them.
mroys@lyn
post Jun 14 2013, 01:29 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 14 2013, 12:22 PM)
Yeah I don't know what else people are expecting the traffic to be !

Sounds like people haven't been to Puchong for ages, and the old memories are still with them.
Litrak had spent more than 100mil in ioi interchange upgrading/widening alone (not to mention puchong intan i/c). what else to complain.
raja lau
post Jun 14 2013, 01:30 PM

343 posts

hi all, got a question to ask, is it the lrt station in front of the zest going to postpone?
SUStikaram
post Jun 14 2013, 01:31 PM

10,722 posts

I try to avoid puchong at all either meeting someone or makan makan.

not so nice anymore.
Chris Chew
post Jun 14 2013, 01:40 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(raja lau @ Jun 14 2013, 01:30 PM)
hi all, got a question to ask, is it the lrt station in front of the zest going to postpone?
I don't think so. The progress is quite active recently especially after GE, can see they do more works and even block the roads for safety at midnight hours.
mroys@lyn
post Jun 14 2013, 01:41 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 14 2013, 01:31 PM)
I try to avoid puchong at all either meeting someone or makan makan.

not so nice anymore.
what a waste shocking.gif
you'll miss puchong favourite fish head curry n yongtaufoo.
SUStikaram
post Jun 14 2013, 01:44 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 14 2013, 02:41 PM)
what a wasteĀ  shocking.gif
you'll miss puchong favourite fish head curry n yongtaufoo.
vegi ma. tongue.gif recently

This post has been edited by tikaram: Jun 14 2013, 01:44 PM
mroys@lyn
post Jun 14 2013, 01:47 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(raja lau @ Jun 14 2013, 01:30 PM)
station 5 near furniture mall won't be built due to protest for residents.
zest is closer to station 4 rite?
coolFreak
post Jun 14 2013, 01:49 PM

134 posts

i am quite exciting because can take lrt from puchong to usj soon
tiensong
post Jun 14 2013, 02:06 PM

2,237 posts

Serdang better....=P
puchongite
post Jun 14 2013, 02:08 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jun 14 2013, 02:06 PM)
Serdang better....=P
Serdang better jam is it ? cool2.gif
tiensong
post Jun 14 2013, 02:15 PM

2,237 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 14 2013, 02:08 PM)
Serdang better jam is it ?  cool2.gif
do you think so?

puchongite
post Jun 14 2013, 02:24 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jun 14 2013, 02:15 PM)
do you think so?
Which part of serdang you are talking about ?

The jam at the so-called Puchong South is just UNBEARBLE !

mroys@lyn
post Jun 14 2013, 02:27 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jun 14 2013, 02:15 PM)
do you think so?
i would like to see traffic jam at commercial area. it's a good sign.
btw, aeon equine park surroundings are doing good last few years.
any news on the mex interchange?
mroys@lyn
post Jun 14 2013, 02:29 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 14 2013, 02:24 PM)

new interchange at maju industrial park will improve the situation.
are we talking about the same place (puchong south)?
tiensong
post Jun 14 2013, 02:29 PM

2,237 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 14 2013, 02:24 PM)

May I know where is Puchong South? tongue.gif
Mikken
post Jun 14 2013, 02:43 PM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 14 2013, 02:47 PM)
In front of Hap Seng Star. Mercedez customers can service their car and take LRT to IOI shopping while waiting for their cars. icon_rolleyes.gif
puchongite
post Jun 14 2013, 02:45 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jun 14 2013, 02:29 PM)
May I know where is Puchong South?  tongue.gif
Anything south of Puchong.

Especially the left hand area after LDP toll at Bukit Puchong, and the corner area at Jusco, Giant Seri Kembangan towards the LDP flyover.
Mikken
post Jun 14 2013, 02:49 PM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 14 2013, 03:45 PM)
Anything south of Puchong.

Especially the left hand area after LDP toll at Bukit Puchong, and the corner area at Jusco, Giant Seri Kembangan towards the LDP flyover.
Puchong brand has become so valuable - like Damansara.
RedDevils88
post Jun 14 2013, 02:52 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Jun 14 2013, 02:43 PM)
In front of Hap Seng Star. Mercedez customers can service their car and take LRT to IOI shopping while waiting for their cars. icon_rolleyes.gif
Wow good idea! Haha. But I don't own a Mercedes.
Any idea whether there will be a walkway from Zest to the lrt station?
Chris Chew
post Jun 14 2013, 02:56 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 14 2013, 01:47 PM)
Zest is next to STATION 3 : Bdr Kinrara. Approximately 400-500 metres away from Zest Point Shop.

STATION 4 : Giant Kinrara is directly in front of Giant Kinrara, very near with STATION 3, I think station to station about less than a km.

Yes, STATION 5 : Kws Perindustrian Kinrara was told had cancelled and put on as reserve station mode. However, I saw the contractors doing land clearing and building 2 small bridges ( not sure whether it is to support LRT construction or just a pedestrian walk )
Mikken
post Jun 14 2013, 03:00 PM

#
1,092 posts

StarProperty’s map of LRT extension stations
Posted on May 3, 2013 - Featured, Investment.
The LRT extension project covers both the 17km Kelana Jaya line and the 17.7km Ampang line. Both lines are already in construction. The extension includes a total of 25 stations and 14 park-and-ride facilities.

The extension for the Kelana Jaya Line is scheduled for completion on December 2015 while the Ampang Line by October 2015.

StarProperty.my has plotted the locations of the upcoming LRT extension stations, running from Kelana Jaya and Bukit Jalil to Putra Heights, on the Google map below.
Mikken
post Jun 14 2013, 03:02 PM

#
1,092 posts

LRT will only be completed in October 2015. Another delay
puchongite
post Jun 14 2013, 03:04 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Jun 14 2013, 03:02 PM)
LRT will only be completed in October 2015. Another delay
Neck also long already man !
coolFreak
post Jun 14 2013, 03:05 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 14 2013, 03:04 PM)
just imagine 2 years only. owmmmmmmmmh
Selectt
post Jun 14 2013, 03:08 PM

wattttt!!
1,709 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 14 2013, 10:36 AM)
No difference. The flood incident like a grain of salt dropping into the sea.
i disagree. it will definitely impact me as investor or owner. if you are one of the driver that was trapped in that flood, your car needs complete overhaul. Saw a BMW 5 series stranded in the flooded highway, its a horror. imagine the waste of time and money. You dont know what will happen in future, and this flood already show the bad signs. Whether you buy for ur own stay or invest, u certainly want to avoid flood area.

m2c
Mikken
post Jun 14 2013, 03:13 PM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 14 2013, 04:04 PM)
Problem with Bandar Puteri part. Bandar Kinrara seemed to be progressing very smoothly. another 2 and half years. Zest SA told me in 2009 that LRT will be completed by 2012. Now end of 2015. Oh well
Far-KingOfSorts
post Jun 14 2013, 03:14 PM

307 posts

wait a few more years.. property bubble burst. deficit will go out of control. more ppl go bankrupt and property price will go down like ripe durian... tge property owners will go bankrupt first. smile.gif
RedDevils88
post Jun 14 2013, 03:19 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Far-KingOfSorts @ Jun 14 2013, 03:14 PM)
wait a few more years.. property bubble burst. deficit will go out of control. more ppl go bankrupt and property price will go down like ripe durian...  tge property owners will go bankrupt first. smile.gif
have a look at Taipei's property price and see.
Mikken
post Jun 14 2013, 03:22 PM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(Far-KingOfSorts @ Jun 14 2013, 04:14 PM)
wait a few more years.. property bubble burst. deficit will go out of control. more ppl go bankrupt and property price will go down like ripe durian...  tge property owners will go bankrupt first. smile.gif
Nice, so property prices will go down from 500k to 200k or 100k? So nice, can get 15% yield. Everyone go bankrupt and will start rioting. Better buy lots of agri land now and plant vege and rear chicken.
puchongite
post Jun 14 2013, 03:27 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Jun 14 2013, 03:08 PM)
i disagree. it will definitely impact me as investor or owner. if you are one of the driver that was trapped in that flood, your car needs complete overhaul. Saw a BMW 5 series stranded in the flooded highway, its a horror. imagine the waste of time and money. You dont know what will happen in future, and this flood already show the bad signs. Whether you buy for ur own stay or invest, u certainly want to avoid flood area.

m2c
You are fully entitled to have a different view compared to mine. smile.gif

There is not much to invest anymore in that area affected by the flood.

The skypod was closed to it, but it was not affected by the flood.

Yes, you might say it could affect skypod sales, but I think before the incident, the skypod sales was already 7788, and IOI managed to sell it towards 8899 after the incident. This is a proof of what I am trying to say.

Yes, there will be individuals who remember this incident very strongly but I am just saying people in general are very forgetful. Yes they remember it but over time, their feel for it is not strong anymore.

Just my view anyway.

Chris Chew
post Jun 14 2013, 03:32 PM

10,387 posts

For those who have properties, they can refinance it and cash out to hold the living for 1 or few years.

For those no property and no cash, they are even more suffering without further options as the whole economy die too and more than 50% could be out of job.
puchongite
post Jun 14 2013, 03:34 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 14 2013, 03:32 PM)
For those who have properties, they can refinance it and cash out to hold the living for 1 or few years.

For those no property and no cash, they are even more suffering without further options as the whole economy die too and more than 50% could be out of job.
Maybe in bad times, banks also reluctant to approve refinance ?
idoblu
post Jun 14 2013, 03:36 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

puchong is good but to be great it needs a cool name like desa park city laugh.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 14 2013, 03:38 PM
Selectt
post Jun 14 2013, 03:39 PM

wattttt!!
1,709 posts

haha, another down-camper. you have no idea how many rich people out there remain unaffected by your "property price burst".
Mikken
post Jun 14 2013, 03:43 PM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Jun 14 2013, 04:39 PM)
haha, another down-camper. you have no idea how many rich people out there remain unaffected by your "property price burst".
On the contrary, I think property prices will be in for another upward cycle. Lookout for the Mainlaind Chinese and Singaporeans. 500k threshold is too little now.
SUStikaram
post Jun 14 2013, 03:46 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Far-KingOfSorts @ Jun 14 2013, 04:14 PM)
Brother...wow.... u are going to get hantam by saying that so directly in a property forumn... can said it loud at mamak...not here la. laugh.gif
Chris Chew
post Jun 14 2013, 03:47 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 14 2013, 03:34 PM)
Maybe in bad times, banks also reluctant to approve refinance ?
It could be. Banks would not be reluctant at all, but only could be stricter if economy is very bad, because under BNM, banks are the main forces to push up the cash available to the country and support the government for acts.

However, it is part of the options available to my statement.

In bad economy, it can be the property price drop from bullish market, RM 600k to RM 400k, but value could be middle at RM 500k ( before subsequently drop later stages ) and if one is commitment not so heavy, he has the option to refinance the property based on RM 500k valuation although he cant sell the property at RM 400k.

If based on today's bullish market. The prop market value is RM 500k, but seller is over-bullish to ask RM 600k, so it's seller-buyer market. If no one buy the property at RM 600k and then 500k, it doesn't mean the property should value at RM 400k unless frequent transactions of the whole area, subsequently to the whole property outlook, which takes time for immediate effect.

That's why a lot of people always thought their property high selling price is always the price that should be value by banks or valuers. A prop valued at RM 700k 12 months ago, seller asking RM 770k. When few transactions made in good market, the value reached RM 800k and by the time it had reached, the seller asking price is RM 850-900k and claimed their properties were so hot until increase from RM 700k to RM 800k sold out easily for time being.

It is vice versa when the property prices drop heavily ( or speedily ) against valuation which drop even slower than it in the bad market, which we wouldnt wanted to see.
puchongite
post Jun 14 2013, 03:47 PM

33,670 posts

Please lar guys, I know the up-down thread is closed, but please don't move the up-down debate to here ! Kekeke.
Maximo1
post Jun 14 2013, 03:50 PM

72 posts

On map, Puchong is right geography center of KV. I think this factor is very important and it creates so many potential factors for Puchong.
idoblu
post Jun 14 2013, 03:52 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Maximo1 @ Jun 14 2013, 03:50 PM)
On map, Puchong is right geography center of KV. I think this factor is very important and it creates so many potential factors for Puchong.
like i always said - all roads leads to puchong
Mikken
post Jun 14 2013, 04:07 PM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 14 2013, 04:47 PM)
It could be. Banks would not be reluctant at all, but only could be stricter if economy is very bad, because under BNM, banks are the main forces to push up the cash available to the country and support the government for acts.

In bad economy, it can be the property price drop from bullish market, RM 600k to RM 400k, but value could be middle at RM 500k ( before subsequently drop later stages ) and if one is commitment not so heavy, he has the option to refinance the property based on RM 500k valuation although he cant sell the property at RM 400k.

If based on today's bullish market. The prop market value is RM 500k, but seller is over-bullish to ask RM 600k, so it's seller-buyer market. If no one buy the property at RM 600k and then 500k, it doesn't mean the property should value at RM 400k unless frequent transactions of the whole area, subsequently to the whole property outlook, which takes time for immediate effect.

That's why a lot of people always thought their property high selling price is always the price that should be value by banks or valuers. A prop valued at RM 700k 12 months ago, seller asking RM 770k. When few transactions made in good market, the value reached RM 800k and by the time it had reached, the seller asking price is RM 850-900k and claimed their properties were so hot until increase from RM 700k to RM 800k sold out easily for time being.

It is vice versa when the property prices drop heavily ( or speedily ) against valuation which drop even slower than it in the bad market, which we wouldnt wanted to see.
Chris Taiko, when want to publish book like Pai notworthy.gif
Selectt
post Jun 14 2013, 04:10 PM

wattttt!!
1,709 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 14 2013, 03:47 PM)
Please lar guys, I know the up-down thread is closed, but please don't move the up-down debate to here ! Kekeke.
haha +1.
Mikken
post Jun 14 2013, 04:11 PM

#
1,092 posts

Any idea why the thread is closed?
puchongite
post Jun 14 2013, 04:15 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 14 2013, 03:47 PM)

If the option to refinance is still there at bad times, I am fully covered. Kekeke.

Selectt
post Jun 14 2013, 04:16 PM

wattttt!!
1,709 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 14 2013, 04:15 PM)
If the option to refinance is still there at bad times, I am fully covered. Kekeke.
last option... u have life insurance bukan? brows.gif jk jk
liam_emmet
post Jun 14 2013, 07:16 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Jun 14 2013, 05:16 PM)
last option... u have life insurance bukan? brows.gif jk jk
so wat they gonna do? pigi jadi man of steel? lol
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 14 2013, 09:00 PM

6,747 posts

I AGREE!
woolei
post Jun 14 2013, 09:18 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Jun 14 2013, 03:00 PM)
StarProperty’s map of LRT extension stations
Posted on May 3, 2013 - Featured, Investment.
The LRT extension project covers both the 17km Kelana Jaya line and the 17.7km Ampang line. Both lines are already in construction. The extension includes a total of 25 stations and 14 park-and-ride facilities.

The extension for the Kelana Jaya Line is scheduled for completion on December 2015 while the Ampang Line by October 2015.

StarProperty.my has plotted the locations of the upcoming LRT extension stations, running from Kelana Jaya and Bukit Jalil to Putra Heights, on the Google map below.
delay again yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

i predict the rental will be 1.5x for the condo/apartment below:

the rental for the condo below will bomb!

bukit oug condo & near by
oug height
setiawalk condo
bandar puteri apartment area
skypod ioi
the zest condo
parklane oug apartment
millennium city & vistaria condo
aurora puchong
desa impiana
desa idaman
the wharf

mango27
post Jun 15 2013, 07:22 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(Maximo1 @ Jun 14 2013, 03:50 PM)
to add on to this... picture paints a thousand words...

see its neighboring areas, Subang, PJ, Bkt Jalil, Cyberjaya, Putrajaya... all "Ong" area... also its south so its nearer to KLIA compared to Damansara and Kepong areas...

This post has been edited by mango27: Jun 15 2013, 07:23 AM
savants
post Jun 15 2013, 11:25 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Jun 15 2013, 07:22 AM)

see its neighboring areas, Subang, PJ, Bkt Jalil, Cyberjaya, Putrajaya... all "Ong" area... also its south so its nearer to KLIA compared to Damansara and Kepong areas...
People like going south... especially guys... they always go south 1st rclxms.gif
AMINT
post Jun 15 2013, 11:44 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(savants @ Jun 15 2013, 11:25 AM)
People like going south... especially guys... they always go south 1st  rclxms.gif
Ini double meaning ni. Kakaka
savants
post Jun 15 2013, 01:33 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 15 2013, 11:44 AM)
Ini double meaning ni. Kakaka
Ayoo... u ah... brows.gif banyak jahat abang..
jagjag
post Jun 17 2013, 10:14 AM

537 posts

Bandar Kinrara, Puchong landed ( esp 2 storey terrace ) the price will stay like this or up again or go down after another year...wat u guys think ????
AMINT
post Jun 17 2013, 10:16 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(savants @ Jun 15 2013, 01:33 PM)
Ayoo... u ah...  brows.gif banyak jahat abang..
tongue.gif
AMINT
post Jun 17 2013, 10:17 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Jun 17 2013, 10:14 AM)
Bandar Kinrara, Puchong landed ( esp 2 storey terrace ) the price will stay like this or up again or go down after another year...wat u guys think ????
Once lrt completed, what do u think will happen? Of course go up. Once the Malton (same developer for Pavilion) big mall completed, what do u think will happen? Most likely go up again.
jagjag
post Jun 17 2013, 10:25 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 17 2013, 10:17 AM)
Once lrt completed, what do u think will happen? Of course go up. Once the Malton (same developer for Pavilion) big mall completed, what do u think will happen? Most likely go up again.
But landed like BK 4 & 5, do u think will affected by lrt or the mall ??? i am not at doubt but trying to seek some good opinion cuz i am monitoring the price there n hope to stay in a landed one day in this area..
Wat i know now the unit age >10yrs oso selling 600-700K ...go up , mean even a 15yrs unit will goin for like 800K in another few yrs....
AMINT
post Jun 17 2013, 10:28 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Jun 17 2013, 10:25 AM)
But landed like BK 4 & 5, do u think will affected by lrt or the mall ??? i am not at doubt but trying to seek some good opinion cuz i am monitoring the price there n hope to stay in a landed one day in this area..
Wat i know now the unit age >10yrs oso selling 600-700K ...go up , mean even a 15yrs unit will goin for like 800K in another few yrs....
definitely bro. I believe all landed in KV good location will hit minimum rm1mil very soon. doesnt matter old or new. pity those who just graduated. sorry guys, you got to stay in small high rise. moderate size high rise also now rm500k like that

This post has been edited by AMINT: Jun 17 2013, 10:29 AM
jagjag
post Jun 17 2013, 10:32 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 17 2013, 10:28 AM)
definitely bro. I believe all landed in KV good location will hit minimum rm1mil very soon. doesnt matter old or new. pity those who just graduated. sorry guys, you got to stay in small high rise. moderate size high rise also now rm500k like that
Wow...judge by your comment, i need to get a unit now or else i need to become a millionaire to stay in BK landed property....OK it s a good thing actually even the price shoot up like this..mean our economic is good and no one will lose $$ buying this properties eventhough it will affect the not so high income earner like me.... biggrin.gif
So i need to work hard to earn more $$$$.... doh.gif
puchongite
post Jun 17 2013, 10:40 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Jun 17 2013, 10:32 AM)
Wow...judge by your comment, i need to get a unit now or else i need to become a millionaire to stay in BK landed property....OK it s a good thing actually even the price shoot up like this..mean our economic is good and no one will lose $$ buying this properties eventhough it will affect the not so high income earner like me.... biggrin.gif
The Government is supposed to develop many units of PR1Ma house. Looks like the market has no confidence that these will take off or be realized. It's not helping to contain the property prices.
Yamma
post Jun 17 2013, 10:53 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Jun 15 2013, 07:22 AM)

given above, seem seri kembangan is the best - location wise....
AMINT
post Jun 17 2013, 11:10 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Jun 17 2013, 10:32 AM)
you have to move fast bro. good luck smile.gif
jagjag
post Jun 17 2013, 12:15 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 17 2013, 11:10 AM)
you have to move fast bro. good luck smile.gif
I am moving faster to get back to my desk and start doin my work..and make sure i submit to my boss my work done and see any mid year salary review o not..... biggrin.gif
looneng
post Apr 2 2014, 10:25 PM

please discuss further here https://www.facebook.com/groups/puchong/
BABY LAUGHING
post Jan 17 2015, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Feb 6 2013, 12:16 PM)

aggred... thumbup.gif
jibby28
post Jan 17 2015, 01:49 PM

38 posts

Honestly i would say Puchong property price are Overated Pricey ....

Last 1.5 years almost bought those newly VP built link house form owner , owner was asking high price , with same budget ,at the end i bought Sunway ..... (older house ,need abit reno ) , just add my loan borrowing.....

Recently met one of my cousin living there now , told me he need to wake up at 6pm and rush out before 6.30 too avoid traffic jam ......sorry for him

I know everywhere is traffic jam , but main concern HOW LONG DISTANCE is the traffic Jam.....? My home at Sunway ...but it is so convenient....even traffic jam , but short distance jam.....

Puchong..... NO NO for me

jibby28
post Jan 17 2015, 01:55 PM

38 posts

Recently those Puchong Newly launch house price was so Overated Price.....cost living there is low .....serounding enviroment really No Classy.

Can Not brain why the Price So so HIGH.....Puchong Syiok Sendiri

Pipu 2 cents
laikt2010
post Jan 17 2015, 02:55 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(jibby28 @ Jan 17 2015, 01:55 PM)
Recently those Puchong Newly launch house price was so Overated Price.....cost living there is low .....serounding enviroment really No Classy.

Can Not brain why the Price So so HIGH.....Puchong Syiok Sendiri

Pipu 2 cents
You look so classy and lanssy....Lol
tohtiengchiah
post Jan 17 2015, 02:58 PM

190 posts

because many people work and stay in Puchong. it is because of demand.
BABY LAUGHING
post Jan 17 2015, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(laikt2010 @ Jan 17 2015, 03:55 PM)
You look so classy and lanssy....Lol
i stay puchong also,y puchong no classy??
i feel ok only, gt many entertainment... chick also many with RM85 gt d lol icon_rolleyes.gif
laikt2010
post Jan 17 2015, 03:04 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(BABY LAUGHING @ Jan 17 2015, 02:59 PM)
i stay puchong also,y puchong no classy??
i feel ok only, gt many entertainment... chick also many with RM85 gt d lol icon_rolleyes.gif
I m from Puchong also, Rm85 can go for nando's peri peri chicken oledi....hehe
Cabinda
post Jan 17 2015, 04:26 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

what i see he mean by no classy is the environment not so good.. look a little messy.. and not well plan.. and road r narrow.. more house less trees.. air pollution.. traffic congestion... no motor lane, no pedestrian lane, no cycle lane, no good public transport.. flooding in some area.. road have many pit holes..
ju146
post Jan 17 2015, 04:28 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(jibby28 @ Jan 17 2015, 01:49 PM)
Honestly i would say Puchong property price are Overated Pricey ....

Last 1.5 years almost bought those newly VP built link house form owner , owner was asking high price , with same budget ,at the end i bought Sunway ..... (older house ,need abit reno ) , just add my loan borrowing.....

Recently met one of my cousin living there now , told me he need to wake up at 6pm and rush out before 6.30 too avoid traffic jam ......sorry for him

I know everywhere is traffic jam , but main concern HOW LONG DISTANCE is the traffic Jam.....? My home at Sunway ...but it is so convenient....even traffic jam , but short distance jam.....

Puchong..... NO NO for me
Yes only for Puchong when you are comparing Cheras -> Federal
puchongite
post Jan 17 2015, 04:59 PM

33,670 posts

2013 talk until now.

Continue please ! Kakaka ....
ronn77
post Jan 17 2015, 05:09 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(BABY LAUGHING @ Jan 17 2015, 12:47 PM)
aggred... thumbup.gif
Wow bro, you dig my almost 2 years old post here...haha... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Anyway I just move to Subang Jaya from Puchong (due to personal reason) since last year but still I miss Puchong as it's a self-contain township that has almost everything. I opined that those people complaining Puchong price is overvalued and not a good place to stay are those that couldn't afford to own one there. If Puchong is expensive, then check the price Eco World is selling their property at Semenyih.
rachel_xxx
post Jan 17 2015, 05:18 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jan 17 2015, 05:09 PM)
Wow bro, you dig my almost 2 years old post here...haha... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Anyway I just move to Subang Jaya from Puchong (due to personal reason) since last year but still I miss Puchong as it's a self-contain township that has almost everything. I opined that those people complaining Puchong price is overvalued and not a good place to stay are those that couldn't afford to own one there. If Puchong is expensive, then check the price Eco World is selling their property at Semenyih.
I stayed there for 2 to 3 yrs, I`m glad I decided to move out.

The jam really beh tahan 24 hours, now even worse.
Maneki-neko
post Jan 17 2015, 10:53 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jan 17 2015, 05:09 PM)
Wow bro, you dig my almost 2 years old post here...haha... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Those new projects in Semenyih is surely over price. Dunno y ppl wanna stay there. Apa pun tak de. Puchong has all amenities so no over price.
JasonW13
post Jan 18 2015, 02:57 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Jan 17 2015, 10:53 PM)
Those new projects in Semenyih is surely over price. Dunno y ppl wanna stay there. Apa pun tak de. Puchong has all amenities so no over price.
How about the jam, the flood and the concern of soil settlement since Puchong was mainly a mining area which was filled later?

This post has been edited by JasonW13: Jan 18 2015, 02:57 PM
kitkat78_98
post Jan 20 2015, 11:06 AM

58 posts

I just move to Puchong few months back, it is jam there but car are still moving. What I like there is the shops , schools, basic amenities is all there (minus traffic). There will be always pro and cons. Even you live in new township, first 5 years it will be peaceful because less traffic . But once the township mature, more and more development coming in and it mean more people will move in to stay and house price will definitely increase....
laikt2010
post Jan 20 2015, 11:44 AM

228 posts

Ā Why sudden increase in numbers of bank, Mall and cinema at Puchong? Last time there only have Lembu and estate workers ....LOL

This post has been edited by laikt2010: Jan 20 2015, 12:33 PM
meteoraniac
post Jan 20 2015, 01:01 PM

1,099 posts

im more interested in why so many massage parlours in puchong... spoilt for choices there...
puchongite
post Jan 20 2015, 01:02 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(kitkat78_98 @ Jan 20 2015, 11:06 AM)
I just move to Puchong few months back, it is jam there but car are still moving. What I like there is the shops , schools, basic amenities is all there (minus traffic). There will be always pro and cons. Even you live in new township, first 5 years it will be peaceful because less traffic . But once the township mature, more and more development coming in and it mean more people will move in to stay and house price will definitely increase....
The thing is more people move in to Puchong than people who move out.

And some more people who stay in Puchong make babies ....

This post has been edited by puchongite: Jan 20 2015, 01:02 PM
kitkat78_98
post Jan 22 2015, 07:04 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 20 2015, 01:02 PM)
The thing is more people move in to Puchong than people who move out.

And some more people who stay in Puchong make babies ....
rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
AMINT
post Feb 22 2016, 05:40 PM

7,446 posts

Anybody looking for a house in puchong near LRT and big lake to pancing ikan please pm me. Got a good unit to let go. Price can negotiate
xl2778
post Feb 22 2016, 05:53 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Feb 22 2016, 05:40 PM)
Anybody looking for a house in puchong near LRT and big lake to pancing ikan please pm me. Got a good unit to let go. Price can negotiate
Lake edge
CK15
post Feb 22 2016, 06:51 PM

1,466 posts

Not yet attend the Town House already starting to let go properties...
HarpArtist
post Feb 22 2016, 06:52 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Feb 22 2016, 06:51 PM)
cut anounced alr la sad.gif sweat.gif
CK15
post Feb 22 2016, 08:35 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Feb 22 2016, 06:52 PM)
cut anounced alr la sad.gif sweat.gif
Even pay cut, the amount still higher than others. My neighbor last time monthly salary is more than many yearly amount. Boss work 4 days a week now?

Sky.Live
post Feb 22 2016, 09:04 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Jun 13 2013, 03:09 PM)
Puchong  Puchong  why it called PUCHONG?????
Anyone...........
Puchong was a species of wild cat (like tiger) in the forest. THe last one was captured and put in Melacca zoo now.
Sky.Live
post Feb 22 2016, 09:06 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Jan 20 2015, 01:01 PM)
im more interested in why so many massage parlours in puchong... spoilt for choices there...
Working in Puchong but will never consider to live there..
Now.. please introduce me some good one.. haha clean 1 la.. really massage 1
Asali
post Feb 22 2016, 09:45 PM

1,680 posts

Please mind to let me know more details? TQ
kamilnu
post Feb 22 2016, 09:54 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Feb 22 2016, 08:35 PM)
Even pay cut, the amount still higher than others. My neighbor last time monthly salary is more than many yearly amount. Boss work 4 days a week now?
Not exactly true. If PET staff salary not that much only the bonuses are big.
AMINT
post Feb 22 2016, 11:56 PM

7,446 posts

Hahaha. those of u thought I was selling my house coz I got pay cut? lol. better don't comment about me if u don't know me. hehe.

this is my friend's house. not mine. I sold my puchong house with 100% appreciation more than 2 years ago and it is still appreciating in value.

puchong is a great place to stay. especially like my friend's house here. got lake (he always pancing), got lrt nearby that will be operational soon, got shops everywhere. got cinema. everything u need, u can get in puchong.

pm me if interested. can negotiate in price.
AMINT
post Feb 23 2016, 12:07 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Feb 22 2016, 06:51 PM)
i have been buying 2 to 3 props every year. this year alone i already bought 1. also buying 1 more which is undervalued now.

i haven't sold my props that i am holding. last one i sold was 2 years ago in puchong. also it is not town house. it is townhall. hehe
HarpArtist
post Feb 23 2016, 12:33 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Feb 23 2016, 12:07 AM)
i have been buying 2 to 3 props every year. this year alone i already bought 1. also buying 1 more which is undervalued now.

i haven't sold my props that i am holding. last one i sold was 2 years ago in puchong. also it is not town house. it is townhall. hehe
lol on the last one. because i did spend quite some time figuring our the meaning of town house brows.gif
kamilnu
post Feb 23 2016, 12:36 AM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Feb 22 2016, 11:56 PM)
Hahaha. those of u thought I was selling my house coz I got pay cut? lol. better don't comment about me if u don't know me. hehe.

this is my friend's house. not mine. I sold my puchong house with 100% appreciation more than 2 years ago and it is still appreciating in value.

puchong is a great place to stay. especially like my friend's house here. got lake (he always pancing), got lrt nearby that will be operational soon, got shops everywhere. got cinema. everything u need, u can get in puchong.

pm me if interested. can negotiate in price.
Puchong is the best place to stay no doubt. Even have hair saloon after cut make didi happy oso have.
CK15
post Feb 23 2016, 06:12 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Feb 23 2016, 12:07 AM)

Oooh! My bad. Not chking the auto spelling after posting it. Thks to correct it.
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 23 2016, 10:15 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 22 2016, 09:04 PM)
Puchong was a species of wild cat (like tiger) in the forest. THe last one was captured and put in Melacca zoo now.
I thought puchong is one kind of bird.....in malay.
puchongite
post Feb 23 2016, 10:24 AM

33,670 posts

Burung Puchong :-

http://www.dpreview.com/challenges/Entry.aspx?ID=538794
acevent
post Feb 23 2016, 12:11 PM

203 posts

I am Puchong Man too. For me i am ok staying in puchong. But got choice i will choose to stay in OUG. Eventhough that place normally people call "Old folks City" but i am more ok to stay there. The road is bigger, got morning market, more non halal food, the property structure better (I guess) and more like small township. For Puchong, those guys who saying it is jam always can consider the houses oppesite IOI mall Puchong or houses/apartments before the junction of IOI Mall Puchong.
ANNIYAN_X
post Feb 24 2016, 09:15 AM

572 posts

LRT gonna fully operational soon..... according to prasarana chief shud be end of march 2016... rclxms.gif
another boost for puchong peoples...... hopefully it gives much positive effects and as they say reduce some jams....
almost all stations have separate lane for pick up&drop off except for perdana & prima i guez which share the main road as pick up&drop off like bukit jalil stations....hopefully it reduce jams and makes commuting easy... now can find job ard kl and go with lrt.... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ANNIYAN_X: Feb 24 2016, 09:18 AM
forever1979
post Feb 24 2016, 10:00 AM

2,854 posts

though overall good for those lrt-linked properties

but for not a regular user of lrt, the fare is relatively high, and sometimes, i think by driving is more cost effective.
R4yMoNd
post Feb 24 2016, 10:04 AM

1,139 posts

because of MEX highway ppl from puchong can take advantage of easier access.. moreover with the upcoming MRT.

Jagalat
post Feb 24 2016, 10:05 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Feb 24 2016, 11:00 AM)
though overall good for those lrt-linked properties

but for not a regular user of lrt, the fare is relatively high, and sometimes, i think by driving is more cost effective.
Driving cost means petrol, toll and parking etc?
Can give an example of week day driving for your statement? Thx
forever1979
post Feb 24 2016, 10:24 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Feb 24 2016, 10:05 AM)
Driving cost means petrol, toll and parking etc?
Can give an example of week day driving for your statement? Thx
I tried it when i go to Bangsar from Sri Petaling. purpose is to submit documents.

I park illegal (road side( at Sri Petaling) & get the train to Bangsar. both way cost be RM10.20 (RM5.10 each)

If i drive, i think petrol is surely less than that as distance is 20 km both way.

i stay in Sri Petaling, office in Setia Walk.
i think i will drive also in future as my route is toll free and i can choose to park free, near the housing area there.
Per day the petrol is ard RM6 only.

now from sri petaling to BK5, one way the lrt fare already RM1.90 (i think). so dont know how much going to pusat puchong.

of course i understand that monthly access pass for lrt is much more cheaper.
ANNIYAN_X
post Mar 8 2016, 05:26 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Feb 24 2016, 10:24 AM)
I tried it when i go to Bangsar from Sri Petaling. purpose is to submit documents.

I park illegal (road side( at Sri Petaling) & get the train to Bangsar. both way cost be RM10.20 (RM5.10 each)

If i drive, i think petrol is surely less than that as distance is 20 km both way.

i stay in Sri Petaling, office in Setia Walk.
i think i will drive also in future as my route is toll free and i can choose to park free, near the housing area there.
Per day the petrol is ard RM6 only.Ā 

now from sri petaling to BK5, one way the lrt fare already RM1.90 (i think). so dont know how much going to pusat puchong.

of course i understand that monthly access pass for lrt is much more cheaper.
max one way is 4.70(using the token) only and wt monthly pass is 3.70... sri petaling to bangsar...

This post has been edited by ANNIYAN_X: Mar 8 2016, 05:30 PM
forever1979
post Mar 8 2016, 05:30 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(ANNIYAN_X @ Mar 8 2016, 05:26 PM)
max one way is 4.70 only and  wt monthly pass is 3.70... sri petaling to bangsar...
after the recent fare hike, i remember is more than RM5 per trip la..

never mind, i will ride again somewhere in Apr-May, then i screenshot again
ANNIYAN_X
post Mar 8 2016, 05:32 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Mar 8 2016, 05:30 PM)
after the recent fare hike, i remember is more than RM5 per trip la..

never mind, i will ride again somewhere in Apr-May, then i screenshot again
this frm their website

HELLO HELLO
post Mar 8 2016, 05:34 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(ANNIYAN_X @ Mar 8 2016, 05:26 PM)
max one way is 4.70(using the token) only andĀ  wt monthly pass is 3.70... sri petaling to bangsar...
waw pay train/ monthly pass already over rm100+... lagi tambah parking fee at lrt station... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Mar 8 2016, 05:36 PM
MAC5
post Mar 23 2021, 06:43 PM

194 posts

More and more high rise in Puchong..

The Pulse by MRCB
Shorea Park by OSK
Suria Garden by Binastra
The Cruise by IOI (almost completed)

MAC5
post Mar 23 2021, 06:50 PM

194 posts

Add on the list..

Hillcrest Height
MAC5
post Mar 23 2021, 06:56 PM

194 posts

And commercial development IOI Rio City by IOI.

Reckon this commercial development will bring Puchong to next level.
DesRed
post Mar 23 2021, 10:50 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

I know of a few colleagues in my current company who stay in this area because they used to work in the then-HP Solutions at Cyberjaya (now reorganised as DXC Technology after a merger with another tech company). I recall one of them lived within a short driving distance from the Puchong Perdana LRT station and he uses it daily to go to work.

Not really too familiar with Puchong, even though I did go there for some social activities such as visiting a friend in Koi Kinrara, SetiaWalk and Foo Hing Dim Sum. The only other further part of this area I've been to is Aurora Residence @ Lakeside City Puchong.
abcmsia P
post Sep 3 2021, 03:36 PM

Probation
18 posts

Hi all, recently I saw IOIPrihatin program from IOI developer. What do you guys think? What's ur opinion?

mini orchard
post Sep 3 2021, 04:07 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(abcmsia @ Sep 3 2021, 03:36 PM)
Hi all, recently I saw IOIPrihatin program from IOI developer. What do you guys think? What's ur opinion?

Developer 'paying" buyers to buy....similar to landlord paying tenant to rent.

If they only allow grandpa ma to buy ....

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Sep 3 2021, 04:08 PM
icemanfx
post Sep 3 2021, 07:17 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Sep 3 2021, 04:07 PM)
Developer 'paying" buyers to buy....similar to landlord paying tenant to rent.

If they only allow grandpa ma to buy ....
Another form of cash back/rebate/discount/grr.

there is no shortage of s@@k@r to get hook.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Sep 3 2021, 07:19 PM

0.1617sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:45 AM